Reviews of Car Park 5 at Birmingham Airport

Book Birmingham Airport Car Park 5

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Car Park 5, on average, 9/10 (105 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 105

Everything went very smoothly with the airport parking despite several changes due to the covid-19 pandemic

Ms Lakin, 13 Jun 2022

Car Park 5
5 out of 5

Easy to book, easy to find and plenty of parking spaces within walking distance to departures. Secure car park and felt safe. Would definitely recommended.

Mrs Williams, 22 Apr 2022

Car Park 5
5 out of 5

Staff at the airport parking are so helpful. I got stuck at the barrier as did not recognise my plate. So helpful and sorted out immediately

Mrs Moore, 24 Feb 2022

Car Park 5
5 out of 5

Great service we did have to press for customer service but all went smoothly definitely use again

Mrs Stretton, 01 Feb 2022

Car Park 5
5 out of 5

Communication on booking was excellent, very helpful when I needed to change my registration playe. The car park I booked was perfectly located and competitively priced. Very happy.

Miss Donnachie, 19 Jan 2022

Car Park 5
5 out of 5

The holiday extras parking was so easy. Number plate recognition at the barriers to the car park at Birmingham Airport was easy peasy. On the way home though , was more complicated, as the way out was obstructed by traffic cones. Someone came along and moved them so we could exit the car park.

Mr Rees, 09 Jan 2022

Car Park 5
5 out of 5

Disappointed with the service as we arrived early on Monday morning and there was no shuttle bus to the airport as they hadn't informed us that the service wasn't running it was only available from 18:00 till 06:00 which meant we had to walk to the terminal causing me really bad breathing issues as I suffer from COPD the main reason I used your service was to use the bus service

Mrs Onezashvili, 10 Nov 2021

Car Park 5
1 out of 5

Booked car park 5 but got car park 2 which is great

Mr Brittain, 31 Oct 2021

Car Park 5
5 out of 5

Very good easy apart from car number plate did not show up so hade to call .Rang up staff was polite on phone Good good

Mr Smith, 29 Oct 2021

Car Park 5
5 out of 5

Had to call help desk on way in to car park to be let in and on coming out it said I owed £360 so had to call again don’t need this sort of stress after a flight

Mr Clarke, 27 Oct 2021

Car Park 5
1 out of 5

Would definitely be using this parking facility again next time I fly from Birmingham Airport. I initially booked to park at Car Park 5. However they changed it to Car Park 2. Much closer to the terminal. Only issue was when I arrived the barrier didn’t raise. Pressed the intercom button and just gave my name and vehicle registration and in we went. All good on exit although held up as someone in front was having issues.

Mr Atkin, 25 Oct 2021

Car Park 5
5 out of 5

I booked car park 5, which is no longer available as used for testing. I was emailed to go to Car park 2 instead. As this is a more expensive car park but much nearer departures I was happy with this. However, unlike my previous experience at car park 5, which recognises me as I go in and when I leave, I still had to get a ticket upon entering car park 2 then had to press the intercom for assistance upon leaving to be able to exit without being charged the full rate. This happened last year too. I wonder if this could be remedied?

Mrs Danaher, 24 Oct 2021

Car Park 5
5 out of 5

Hassle free parking...great

Mr Nowak, 20 Oct 2021

Car Park 5
5 out of 5

Everything went fine, although there was a last-minute panic around the fact that I had managed to book the car park from 12:00 although my flight was at 07:00. This apparently was my fault as I assumed that the booking would automatically take into account my flight times rather than stay with the default 12:00 start time that appears on the initial enquiry screen. I still cannot understand why it would not be possible for the booking system to ensure that the times in/out correspond to the flight times. In the event, the car park we booked was closed when we arrived and we were redirected to another car park where local staff had to manually over-ride the booking details.

Mr Smith, 19 Oct 2021

Car Park 5
5 out of 5

Transferred to CP 2 from the more distant CP 5 which was good news. The parking experience was somewhat marred buy the following: The ANPR took at least two minutes before opening. Okay we arrived 30 mins early. We were in the process of ringing you when it opened. Not having clear parking zones and space numbers. We looked for our car for a full 15 minutes on our return at 1am. Many of the floors were in darkness. Not good for lone female travellers. My parking bill on exit was £690! This was thankfully waived by the person on the call button when we gave him our booking details. It would have been less worrying if we were advised of this beforehand.

Mr Parris, 19 Oct 2021

Car Park 5
4 out of 5

You changed my car park and the system you suggested didn’t work

Mr Halfpenny, 18 Oct 2021

Car Park 5
4 out of 5

Paid for car park 5. I received an email to say that car park 5 was closed and it was arranged for me to park at car park 2. All was fine right up till we collected the car when we arrived home. We drove to the barriers to be greeted with a message on the ticket box saying we owed £368.20 for parking!! Luckily it was sorted when speaking to someone after pressing the speaker button. I’ve kept my reference number just incase I get that hefty bill through the post!

Mrs Willis, 19 Oct 2021

Car Park 5
4 out of 5

When I returned, the ticket did not work in the machine. You need to get this sorted out

Mr Thomas, 16 Oct 2021

Car Park 5
2 out of 5

Car park barrier did not work

Mr Turner, 14 Oct 2021

Car Park 5
4 out of 5

Everything was so easy. I booked car park 5 which we discovered was being used as a Covid testing site. The signs diverted us to car park 1. The barrier lifted and we parked. This car park was 2 minutes walk from the terminal rather than a short coach trip as would have been the case for car park 5. On our return we were released without incident or delay.

Mr Lancaster, 12 Oct 2021

Car Park 5
5 out of 5

When I tried to exit the car park, even though there are cameras to identify the car number plate, I had to contact a member of staff as the barrier would not let me out until I paid an amount of £690.00. I explained that I had already prepaid for this. Only then was I allowed to exit the car park.

Mr Wade, 12 Oct 2021

Car Park 5
3 out of 5

I booked parking at car park 5. This was changed and I was upgraded to car park 2 at no extra cost which I was more than happy with as there was no transfer required. I also booked the Aspire lounge which was unfortunately very disappointing. I have made a claim to ask for a refund due to poor food choices, unacceptable waiting times for drinks and generally poor value for money.

Mr Hewitt, 10 Oct 2021

Car Park 5
5 out of 5

Original car park at Birmingham airport closed. Were moved to car park 2, which is next to the terminal at no extra charge. Well pleased with how the change over was handled.

Mr Cheshire, 10 Oct 2021

Car Park 5
5 out of 5

Nothing to improve- great service as always

Mrs Willis, 09 Oct 2021

Car Park 5
5 out of 5

Well we are back from our fantastic holiday and it was so nice to have hassle free parking helped by your instructions to get there. Collecting the car went smoothly when your help button told where to insert ticket ( not clearly marked as it fits in both slots ) Felt really safe and secure great service well done.

Mr Robinson, 05 Oct 2021

Car Park 5
5 out of 5

Great car park but just knocking a point off as we had to call an operator at the barrier and the confirmation wasn’t updated with the new car park details you switched.

Mr Nicholls, 02 Oct 2021

Car Park 5
5 out of 5

Apart from having my car park changed & my reg no. not being automatically recognised in the car park I was changed to, all was good.

Mr Jones, 03 Oct 2021

Car Park 5
4 out of 5

Problem at departure when charged nearly £700 when prepaid!! Transaction cancelled and after short wait was able to speak to someone who rectified problem and I was able to leave

Mr Astley, 01 Oct 2021

Car Park 5
5 out of 5

Parking was easy. Our car wasn’t recognised when we were due to leave but we spoke to someone who let us out promptly

Mrs Hone, 29 Sep 2021

Car Park 5
5 out of 5

Took my money for airport lounge knowing it was closed due to covid

Mr Sankey, 29 Sep 2021

Car Park 5
1 out of 5

Everything went well as was communicated especially with the late change of car park which was in fact an upgrade. Only problem encountered was when leaving the car park 2 when I was asked to pay £369. Apparently I should not have put the ticket in the machine, even though this was signed (this happened to 5 other cars so there was a delay) but I presume this is MVP problem.

Mr Bailey, 27 Sep 2021

Car Park 5
4 out of 5

We arrived slightly early and the barrier didn't recognise us, however the staff sorted this out straight away, no problem.

Mr Johnson, 25 Sep 2021

Car Park 5
5 out of 5

No everything did not go smoothly as when we got to car park 5 it is closed and is covid test site we were redirected to car park 1 had to spend 10 minutes trying to get through barrier and 20 minutes finding car parking space. Perhaps you can advise how you are selling spaces for a car park that is currently covid testing site . I would like an explanation and refund of at least half what I paid for the stress and inconvenience on day of travel

Mrs Sefton, 25 Sep 2021

Car Park 5
1 out of 5

Great location of car park

Mr Betteridge, 23 Sep 2021

Car Park 5
5 out of 5

Quick, efficient and safe

Mr Adkin, 22 Sep 2021

Car Park 5
5 out of 5

Excellent experience, everything went smoothly accessing and leaving car parkd

Mrs Budden, 08 Sep 2021

Car Park 5
5 out of 5

So simple and easy to find

Mr Witcomb, 07 Sep 2021

Car Park 5
5 out of 5

Tried to amend booking wouldn't allow so cost me another £18 when leaving carpark not happy.

Mr Callaghan, 06 Sep 2021

Car Park 5
1 out of 5

Couldn’t stay in car park that I booked ended up in a tight multi story car park. Had to call assistant to let me out wasn’t very friendly

Mr Sanders, 05 Sep 2021

Car Park 5
2 out of 5

We booked car park 5 and arrived to find it was closed for Covid testing centre . Had to then find car park 1 which we don`t like

Mr Evans, 01 Sep 2021

Car Park 5
4 out of 5

Did what it said on the can

Mr Dudley, 30 Aug 2021

Car Park 5
5 out of 5

Parking didn't recognise my number plate on arrival like usual so when we came to leave they tried to charge £598. Was sorted eventually

Mr Roderick, 30 Aug 2021

Car Park 5
1 out of 5

I wasn’t told that car park 5 was being used for Covid tests, arrived to be in a Covid test queue. Drove to car park 1, parked, went on holiday. On return when I tried to exit the car park it asked me for £369 payment, this was at 2am. Tried to call the number on the booking reference but it was a voicemail telling me to go online. Realised there was a button on the machine, spoke to a lady who took car registration and surname, still the barrier would not go up, had to reverse and try again. Did get out without having to pay but it was a faff at 2am with children after a 5 hour flight

Miss Isher, 29 Aug 2021

Car Park 5
1 out of 5

Free upgrade to car park 1 was a welcome touch, and a little confusing for the entry procedure was quickly resolved by your staff.

Mr Maxwell, 28 Aug 2021

Car Park 5
5 out of 5

Provide information about the correct car park Do not inform barriers will open automatically if they won’t

Mr Coupe, 25 Aug 2021

Car Park 5
1 out of 5

great services, easy access to the booked car park.

Mr Ubaid, 25 Aug 2021

Car Park 5
5 out of 5

Great experience. The car park that we booked (at a fab price) was closed so we were moved to Car Park 1 at Birmingham. It didn’t recognise our number plate but when we called for assistance we were admitted straight away.

Mrs Walker, 23 Aug 2021

Car Park 5
5 out of 5

Upgraded from Car Park 5 to Car Park 1 which gave good access to Departures and Arrivals

Mr Harris, 22 Aug 2021

Car Park 5
5 out of 5

Booked car park 5 but this was closed and was directed to car park 2

Mr Vile, 21 Aug 2021

Car Park 5
5 out of 5

It was great as we were in the multi storey car park close to the airport

Mrs Fraser, 20 Aug 2021

Car Park 5
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 105

Top