Jury's Inn Hotel, East Midlands Airport Reviews

East Midlands Airport, Castle Donington, Derby, DE74 2SH

Book The Jury's Inn Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 460 guests

Families with young children:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£55.20*
room-only
£79.20*
including 8 days parking

within walking distance
88 460 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport, on average, 9/10 (460 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 460

Located on the airport. Easy check in, very clean hotel. Lovely meals including breakfast at 3.00am. No hassle exiting carpark. Would definitely recommend. A+

Mr Tully, 28 Aug 2019

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Relaxing stay and easy access to airport ,will do it again

Mr Howe, 29 Aug 2019

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Very good from start to finish

Mr Niederfellner, 27 Aug 2019

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Fantastic service, thank you.

Frau Naujoks, 26 Aug 2019

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

I always use holiday extras where I can as they have always delivered. One complaint to east midlands airport (first time used) the post code for parking is the same for drop off and meet and greet. (Once in the meet and greet area there is no way out and you may end up paying to get out) More bolder signs would be helpful-guiding you to the correct car parks on entry to the airport.

Mr Novell, 08 Aug 2019

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. The bus soon arrived when we asked and took us to the airport. The bus driver was very polite. We had a short walk to Jurys Inn where we could eat, drink and relax ready for the early flight the following day. Jurys Inn is comfortable and very quiet.

Ms Helliwell, 05 Aug 2019

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Friendly staff. Hotel ideal for a nights stay prior to early flight and short walk to departures. No problems with parking.

Mr Muench, 17 Jul 2019

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

We had a very pleasant nights stay at our hotel before flying off on our holiday the next day. Staff were extremely helpful throughout and room was very clean, comfortable bed and well equipped. We had a meal the afternoon we arrived and it was excellent value for money, well presented and tasty.

Miss Newman, 16 Jul 2019

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Great hotel & parking Highly recommended.

Herr B?, 14 Jun 2019

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Would definitely stay at Jury's Inn East Midlands Airport again - excellent hotel and parking facilities just a short walk to the terminal building

Mrs Clayton, 10 Jun 2019

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

The hotel is very clean,the staff are very friendly and it is a matter of 2 mins walk passed the petrol station to the airport.Would highly recommend this hotel and parking.

Mrs Webster, 03 Jun 2019

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Clean efficient hotel though doubtful I would award it 4 stars. Staff very pleasant. Very convenient for terminal. Would definitely use again..

Herr Martorana, 28 May 2019

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

The hotel was very nice, it was clean, the staff were very helpful. The evening meal, in the restaurant, not the bar which seemed to be a little noisy, was also very nice. Our only reservation was in respect of the location which, although as described in respect of distance from the airport departure door, was a struggle uphill for two people in their 70’s with 4 items of luggage. Last year we used the nearby Travelodge and the airport long-stay car park which provided transportation - much easier. This year it was raining heavily when we returned and so we were very wet by the time that we finally exited the Jury’s Inn car park. Nice hotel - parking convenience greatly overstated.

Herr Stephan, 28 May 2019

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
1 out of 5

Easy process to book

Herr Beggi, 22 May 2019

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Hotel room / parking fine. Quick check in / out. Hotel meals / drinks pricey.

Frau Kloster, 22 May 2019

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and exactly as booked.

Herr ?tl, 20 May 2019

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Brilliant hotel on airport Checked in very efficiently Very helpful and cheerful staff

Herr Seidel, 16 Apr 2019

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

So very convenient being just a short walk to the terminal building with car left in secure parking area.

Mr Lambert, 16 Apr 2019

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Every thing went smoothly room comfortable food good

Mr Chadwick, 12 Apr 2019

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Stayed at Jury's Inn East Midlands airport. Great location, 5 mins walk from departures. Good room and friendly staff got holiday off to a great start.

Herr Sanna, 07 Apr 2019

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Very good

Mr Searle, 23 Mar 2019

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

A very good start to our holiday. We had a taxi from the hotel because of a very early start but some people would walk to the airport. Taxi charged us £6 something.

Mr Wesson, 19 Mar 2019

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Excellent service, easy check in, very comfortable room, will use them again

Mrs Bullock, 17 Mar 2019

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Easy to find park and check in. Staff great and everything went as planned!

Mrs Bullen, 10 Mar 2019

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

We only stayed one night but found the room very clean and the bed comfortable we stayed for dinner and the meal was excellent

Mrs Bradley, 26 Feb 2019

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Excellent facilities and helpful staff

Mrs Nicholls, 26 Feb 2019

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Excellent location and service. Bar meals very good quality, selection and value for money

Miss Fisher, 18 Feb 2019

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Location of hotel excellent & staff friendly. Plenty of parking, only quibble is that you had to put a parking slip in your car which you had to go and collect on your return & then go into hotel to validate your car parking ticket.

Mrs Fox, 16 Feb 2019

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

The hotel was exactly as described,i followed your route and it tool me directly to Jurys Inn Hotel. The staff ware very helpful and the facility was great.Thank You. I am looking forward to staying there again in September.

Mr Gundlach, 27 Jan 2019

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Great service lovely rooms

Mrs Taylor, 14 Jan 2019

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

This is the second time we have used this hotel when travelling from East Midlands Airport. The main reason is because of the close proximity (5 minutes walk) to the Airport Departures area and that we can park our car there for the duration of our holiday. The hotel is mid range with comfortable rooms and a bar/restaurant area. The staff are friendly and efficient.

Mrs Davison, 11 Jan 2019

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect. Going on holiday the travel is stressful. The hotel was extremely comfortable, so good that we used it when we got back. Parking was excellent using meet and greet and fastrack. The Lounge was excellent at 6am in the morning for our breakfast. Absolutely brilliant we will use again in April for our next holiday

Mrs Walsh, 15 Dec 2018

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Yes just as advertised

Mrs Wray, 28 Nov 2018

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Nice hotel, we had a nice snack and a drink. It was all we wanted. There was parking right on site. All first class.

Mr Higgins, 25 Nov 2018

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

We were delayed on our return journey and decided to stay an extra night and travel home the following day. The staff couldnt have been more helpful, no problem booming a room at the last minute and we were given a reasonable rate.

Mr Sawdon, 19 Nov 2018

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Hotel was easy to find, check in was quick, the room was nice, and restaurant in the same building. Long stay parking was close to the hotel however the D/E parking areas may be a ‘walk’ for elderly or impaired drivers (especially in cold weather). The walk to the airport with cases is less than 5 minutes but again could pose an issue to less able people therefore pay for the 2 minute taxi ride. Overall we were very pleased with the whole experience.

Mr Ferrand, 07 Nov 2018

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

We use holiday extras every time we go on holiday and wouldn't dream of using anyone else, everything went as smoothly as normal.

Mr Temperton, 06 Nov 2018

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Very comfortable, and pleased with the service

Mr Pollard, 03 Nov 2018

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

A good value for money hotel with parking, we were particularly impressed by the fact that we could walk to the airport terminal

Mrs Scott, 26 Oct 2018

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Great no problems

Mr Blake, 23 Oct 2018

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Straight forward process for registration and car parking.

Mr Fallows, 15 Oct 2018

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

First class service from beginning to end.

Mr Campbell, 10 Sep 2018

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Could not fault at all, everything from booking to arriving at the hotel went without a hitch. The hotel was perfect and within walking distance to terminal as described.

Mrs Chambers, 16 Aug 2018

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

The hotel was only a short walk to the terminal . The room was comfortable and quiet. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Mr Gregory, 03 Aug 2018

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Yes all good

Mrs Hall, 03 Aug 2018

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

from booking hotel and car park to taxi,s on arrival everything was excellent.

Mr Murphy, 31 Jul 2018

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Great stay. Plenty of parking spaces. Check in very efficient and staff friendly and welcoming. Rooms were great and on the ground floor as we were travelling with a 2 year old this was really helpfull.

Mrs Clough, 29 Jul 2018

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

We really enjoyed coming to the hotel the day before we were flying out.It was great to have the airport so close we could walk.We could relax at night and have a relaxing drink in the bar.

Mrs Goodwin, 25 Jul 2018

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

we booked jurys inn to stay the night before our flight plus fast track tickets. Well worth it. Hotel very convenient for the airport.

Mrs Warsop, 24 Jul 2018

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

From booking to collecting the car went smoothly. Hotel highly recommend airport 2-5 mins walk Food a bit expensive in hotel but very nice. Would use this company again extra bonus got a discount.

Mrs Davies, 20 Jul 2018

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 460

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 29-01-2023, valid as of 28-11-2022