Jury's Inn Hotel, East Midlands Airport Reviews

East Midlands Airport, Castle Donington, Derby, DE74 2SH

Book The Jury's Inn Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 460 guests

Families with young children:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£55.20*
room-only
£79.20*
including 8 days parking

within walking distance
88 460 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport, on average, 9/10 (460 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 460

Have used Jury Inn before,easy check in and room clean and tidy,plenty of parking spaces.Now they have started early breakfasts ideal before short walk to departures.Easy collection of car on return.Will use again next March if still available.

Mr Woodcock, 04 Apr 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Brilliant hotel and location, can't fault anything ????

Miss Gibson, 03 Apr 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Yes very efficient. Staff friendly and helpful. Making our start to the holiday stress free. Would always book this hotel.

Mr Gill, 29 Mar 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

It all worked well and we were able to stay overnight easily and leave the car for the week

Mr Lake, 28 Mar 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

We stayed at jurys inn at East Midlands. The price of the parking and overnight stay was only about £30 more than paying for parking only at East Midlands. Hotel was very near the terminal so made getting to the airport for 5am much easier. Very comfortable room and bar to have a drink.

Mrs Railton, 28 Mar 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

large clean room, large comfy beds, Staff always friendly and helpful used hotel/parking so parked up checked in then into restaurant bar for food. Up next morning and its just a 3 minute walk to the departure lounge.

Mr Griffiths, 27 Mar 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Could walk easily to airport. Large bedroom. Pillows hard!

Mrs Troy, 21 Mar 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
4 out of 5

The jury's is was great staff very helpful food was good the beds very comfy so easy for airport

Mrs Jones, 20 Mar 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Checking in was swift and easy. The room was clean and comfortable. We had a meal in the bar. It was exactly the same menu as in the restaurant; rather limited choice but served with a smile. The SB which I ordered by the glass, was not really cold enough for my taste, but the second glass was better. The receptionist offered to give us an alarm call, which we declined. She did organise a taxi to the airport - at our request. Rain was forecast, otherwise it is easy enough to walk from this hotel. Have stayed here (Jury’s Inn) before and will do so again.

Mrs Hippisley, 10 Mar 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Comfortable hotel. East to walk to east mids departure area even at 3am in the morning. Only complaint is price of drinks in hotel bar. Big there’s a petrol station just outside who have some amazing deals to take back to your room.

Mrs Barker, 06 Mar 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Excellent staff Good hotel good service.

Mr Ourabi, 06 Mar 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Simple and painless as always, no problems at all.

Mrs Langdale, 01 Mar 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

No lifts in the building would have to carry large suitcases upstairs. Breakfast cold ,shell in the fried eggs do not recommend up side comfy bed quiet.

Mr Preston, 20 Feb 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
2 out of 5

The hotel is poor as it did not have a lift and people with mobility issues cannot access upstairs rooms.

Mr Lashbrook, 19 Feb 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
4 out of 5

NO everything did not go smoothly. Apparently you did not confirm our booking with Jury's Inn East Midlands Airport until I had chased you (more than once) to do so, so it certainly was a rather stressful time for myself

Mr Sewell, 16 Feb 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
1 out of 5

All good. The hotel is the best for the airport. Slight hiccup getting out of the car park as the ticket machine would not take our validated ticket and the receptionist seemed to imply we were doing something wrong as he sent us to try again. But when it continued not to work for us and also for someone else, we used the call button and he lifted the barrier.

Mrs Thomas, 15 Feb 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Excellent service from the Hotel to parking . Made all the anxiety of disappear , Great start to the holiday

Mr Riddle, 14 Feb 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Everything was exactly as described, great location with easy access to the airport and straightforward parking and collection of car.

Mrs Blease, 10 Feb 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, from getting to the hotel and arriving back in the uk. Would definitely recommend

Mrs Wing, 08 Feb 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Location was spot on for onward travel to airport parking and airport. Staff at hotel where lovely, polite, friendly and helpful. Room was clean and tidy, only thing that let it down was cleanliness of bathroom, found several small hairs in and around shower. Breakfast had plenty of choice and was good value Will certainly use again. House keeper/supervisor needs to make closer checks.

Mr Greenwood, 08 Feb 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
4 out of 5

Everything went well and was easy to navigate around.

Mrs Steadman, 07 Feb 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Good location - and being able to leave car there and walk to airport made life very easy. Good sized and comfortable room. Only issue was that their website stated restaurant/bar closed due to covid. We therefore took some food with us - only to find the restaurant/bar we’re actually open - will phone prior to our next stay.

Mrs Fenton, 31 Jan 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Great experience all round,everything went so smoothly ???? ????

Mr Powis, 25 Jan 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Great hotel stay, car parking included for next 10 days.

Mr Ingham, 22 Jan 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Parking at Jury's Inn very easy and convenient. Restaurant not open but food was available in bar. Could have done with 2 chairs in bedroom

Mr Holmes, 20 Jan 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Excellent all round

Mr Spooner, 18 Jan 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Hotel good, parking good, ideal for terminal it’s a 5 min walk. Not to impressed having driven several hrs to get there to find that the restaurant was closed and they could only offer bar food ie burgers etc etc. knowing that their restaurant would be closed they should have notified me and then I could have booked a nearby restaurant.

Mrs Lockhart, 11 Jan 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

lovely overnight stay. bonus leaving car there, super speedy exit. staff very helpful

Mrs Merquis, 11 Jan 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
4 out of 5

Everything went to plan

Mrs Smith, 19 Dec 2021

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

We have used this method several times and find it to be the best way for us. Staff are always very friendly and helpful, never had any problems.

Mrs Sisson, 16 Dec 2021

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Hotel is just a few minutes walk to the airport with ample parking. We only had a drink in the bar having eaten earlier in the day. Absolutely no complaints and when we were delayed coming home the staff and management were extremely helpful. Stayed here before and definitely will book for next holiday,

Mr Farnill, 05 Dec 2021

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Have stopped a jury’s Inn many times. But this time the menu!! Well what can I say. Trying to be fancy! People want good old pub food. Very disappointed with all of it.

Mrs Shortland, 05 Dec 2021

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
4 out of 5

Excellent position very near Airport. Clean comfortable hotel. Highly recommend

Mrs Constable, 30 Nov 2021

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Absolutely not menu for kids pizzas and burgers manager wants e to training talking to staff aggressively in public Noisemakers all night very poor hotel badly run

Mr Laidlaw, 29 Nov 2021

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
1 out of 5

Hotel with on site car parking ideal for early flight.

Mr Cox, 22 Nov 2021

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Rooms were great and comfortable beds so convenient for the airport. Staff were very friendly, restaurant food was good although a bit pricey.

Mrs Shaw, 15 Nov 2021

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

We booked a room at Jury’s (East Midlands) with a room upgrade and breakfast .We weren’t given the room or the facilities we paid for on arrival and had to explain all this after going back to reception. Next morning at breakfast again there was no record of our booking. We have stayed at this hotel dozens of times, booking through Holiday Extras and as a loyal customer we feel really disappointed in this last trip.and now plan to book directly for our future trips.

Mr Odonnell, 14 Nov 2021

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
1 out of 5

Stayed overnight twice at Jury’s Inn, perfect both times. Warm and welcoming whilst professional and efficient. Bar and bar staff absolutely fine and my meals there were delicious. The room was airy and comfortable, the bed was to die for. If I could have sneaked the mattress out …………

Mr Smith, 09 Nov 2021

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Reception could not find our booking for 15 mins but finally did !!!

Mrs Stephenson, 07 Nov 2021

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Yes stayed at this hotel before so know exactly what to expect.

Mrs Curtis, 26 Oct 2021

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
3 out of 5

Good clean room, very helpful and friendly staff. Only negative was the poor choice of food in the restaurant.

Mr Gill, 24 Oct 2021

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
4 out of 5

Everything was spot on - service, room, drinks , food - good value for money too.

Mr Smith, 19 Oct 2021

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

First time traveling abroad for 2 years due to covid. Hotel room spotlessly clean. Staff very helpful on reception desk. A good experience.

Mrs Gordon, 17 Oct 2021

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

4th time using jury's inn hotel and car parking. Very satisfying.

Mrs Margetts, 14 Oct 2021

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
4 out of 5

Perfect location. Right on the airport. 5 minutes walk. No need for taxis or shuttles. Your car is safe in the hotel car park and you keep your keys. Friendly, helpful hotel staff, nice bar, relaxing atmosphere and decent bar menu.

Mr Freir, 12 Oct 2021

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Nothing to improve everything was good

Mrs Beckett, 12 Oct 2021

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Taxi was £13instead of £5 as you said. No facility back from airport to hotel. Other than that it was a very good experience. Thankyou

Mrs Wood, 12 Oct 2021

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Good hotel minutes walking distance from the terminal

Mr Hoult, 06 Oct 2021

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Really convenient location - couldn't be much better. Excellent rooms and facilities.

Mr Booth, 05 Oct 2021

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Very convenient hotel within walking distance of airport. Everything you needed for an overnight stay

Mr Drabble, 30 Sep 2021

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 460

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 29-01-2023, valid as of 28-11-2022