Manchester Airport Meet & Greet T1 Reviews

Book Manchester Meet & Greet

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

1
terminal

leave keys
£13.87*
per day
0 minutes
to the airport
9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Meet and Greet T1, on average, 9/10 (7959 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 7959

Brilliant site. Staff very friendly and helpful

Mrs Sharman, 22 May 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful and polite, great service all round

Miss Trueman, 22 May 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

It was generally refreshing

Mr Agu, 22 May 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Problems checking in as didn’t recognise number plate and the staff implied it was a regular problem with a holiday extras booking then on return wouldn’t let ne get my key from machine so again had to go back to reception

Miss Allen, 22 May 2022

Meet and Greet T1
4 out of 5

Expensive, poor communication, mostly down to digital DIY rather than a quality service

Mr Serieys, 22 May 2022

Meet and Greet T1
1 out of 5

I tried to get my car earlier & it took 2 days to make contact. There was no refund

Mr Christie, 22 May 2022

Meet and Greet T1
1 out of 5

Easy and efficient service, no hanging around.

Mr Lloyd, 20 May 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Vehicle was not recognised on entry had a queue of cars behind me at 4.0am all very angry had to leave car at barrier and try and find someone to resolve situation

Mr Moran, 20 May 2022

Meet and Greet T1
1 out of 5

Reference taxi service this was abysmal in Malaga I have all ready put a formal complaint in I had informed you that I requested assistance due to my inability to walk for This was completely ignored Abysmal

Mr Owen, 20 May 2022

Meet and Greet T1
1 out of 5

Yes it was excellent from the moment we dropped our car off and picked it up very well organised staff very good and would use again

Mr Gordonfewtrell, 19 May 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Very easy to use and friendly staff available if you need help

Mrs Pitchforth, 19 May 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

All straight forward, no hassle ????????????

Mr Hughes, 19 May 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

I think the Meet and Greet at T1 has taken a step backwards re the customer experience. There is so much detail you have to re input when you drop your car off. This has already been given when booking. Also my flight did not come up as an option to pick. I had to wait to speak to a gentleman who was very helpful but was busy with other customers. Quite stressful especially with the current queuing problems at the airport.

Mrs Farrington, 19 May 2022

Meet and Greet T1
4 out of 5

Staff extremely helpful

Mrs Shaw, 18 May 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Only issue we had was the car number plate was not automatically recognised so had to press the barrier button to enter

Mrs Shepherd, 19 May 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Easy car drop off.New key collection system used for first time. Was ok to use

Mr Braddock, 18 May 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

helpful from as soon as we got thru the barrier, told where to park, directed to drop off keys, and assisted once there

Mrs Bailey, 18 May 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Yes except better when you check in with staff rather than machines. Staff very friendly and helpful

Mr Wilson, 19 May 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Every thing went very smoothly and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Ms Clark, 17 May 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Much more automated than before. Once we were used to the way things worked it was very easy and the return was very easy. On arrival a member of staff was there to show us how things worked - very helpful as we may have struggled otherwise.

Mr Cheetham, 17 May 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Manchester T1 meet & greet parking and Aspire Lounge all went to plan.

Mr Hogg, 17 May 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

The signs to M and G were very clear- the instructions when there were very clear. On our return the procedure to obtain the car key was straight forward and we were off home very quickly

Mr Douglass, 16 May 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Parking was fab , easy and efficient

Miss Brodrick, 16 May 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Booking everything online was easy and the information emailed to me was timely and informative

Ms Pinning, 16 May 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Parking and transfer both ways faultless

Mr Mcateer, 14 May 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful, I had booked to pick the car up at 01:30 13/5 but when I arrived the system had pick up late eve on the 12th, once I showed my booking paperwork staff quickly resolved. Key pickup and exit were a breeze

Mr Hobson, 14 May 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Everything was great

Mrs Rex, 14 May 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Took a few minutes to work out how to check car key in now its automated

Mr Major, 13 May 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Someone damaged my car and your complaints procedure is awful!!

Mrs Mccallum, 13 May 2022

Meet and Greet T1
1 out of 5

Everything went as explained. Very easily booked and details and information clear. Easy to follow directions and instructions. The car was parked quickly and efficiently and with very easy access to airport Terminal. Collection was equally as easy.

Mr Tinsley, 11 May 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly both drop off and pick up. I've booked with you again in 3 weeks.

Ms Szenher, 11 May 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Meet and greet at T1 Manchester Airport is the easiest airport parking option by far.

Mr Wilson, 11 May 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Easy car park to find. Car was scanned when we arrived which was great. Easy to park up. A member of staff helped at the car park machine and printed my ticket off gave it to me and explained what to do when we arrived back in England. Staff took my car key away all very straight forward. Would use again and recommend.

Mrs Ratcliffe, 11 May 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

The airport car parking yes,the private taxi transfer from Orlando International-no. I have submitted a complaints form.

Mrs Mincher, 11 May 2022

Meet and Greet T1
1 out of 5

Meet and Greet is no 1

Mrs Hughes, 10 May 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

The staff were exceptionally helpful, and the service provided was extremely straightforward.

Mr Stapleton, 10 May 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

All went like clockwork, used before and happy to use again, highly recommend.

Mrs Paynter, 10 May 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

When we collected our key we were told it was in row Green 8 , but it wasn't it was in one of the Yellow rows

Mr Farrell, 10 May 2022

Meet and Greet T1
3 out of 5

Facilities were great , easy to use. We would never recommend you or use you again as my flight times changed I had to change my parking hours slightly and you charged me for this taking the payment from my card which I used for the booking, completely unprofessional as you advertise FREE cancellations or changes. Will never ever use you again

Mrs Wright, 10 May 2022

Meet and Greet T1
1 out of 5

?WRT returning early. The number provided did not connect from Corfu. I had to call my daughter, who left a message & was called back 3hrs later but was told that all the info was on the receipt & would require 24hrs notice. Due to a chaotic reception I did not receive a receipt. This didn’t bother me at the time as I had seen that my car had been registered. Surely any information that I might need would be on my app/account. I arrived back at Manchester AP without making contact. I had to call the The majority of people who need to collect early will be doing for serious reasons - bereavement, family illness etc. Very stressful. Trying & failing to get your car sorted whilst trying to get to the airport in a foreign country just adds to the misery - Have you no compassion? The following day I went through the process of leaving a message & then the chat line. The message had a response time give as 1 to 4 minutes- it was 4 hours. The chat line was going to put me into the message loop again, however this time I managed to get a direct number to M&G. I asked if I could have my car early & was told “ no problem, can you give us 1/2 hour” In conclusion:- With regards to Return Early, your App & System has clearly not been ‘road tested’ & is clearly not fit for purpose. As I stated earlier, people using this procedure will invariably be at high level of stress & Anxiety. Have some compassion. Run your business for the benefit of customers not for the convenience of your staff. It’s a small step which would make a massive difference to that struggling & distressed family. Sincerely Andrew R Christie

Mr Christie, 10 May 2022

Meet and Greet T1
1 out of 5

Good value in comparison to other parking options. Meet and greet option used - Stress free and straight into the terminal building

Mr Flynn, 09 May 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Yes perfect once again

Mr Thomas, 09 May 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

All fine, directions easily followed. Staff helpful.

Mrs Berry, 09 May 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Unfortunately Meet and Greet Key collection out of order and just one member of staff trying to deal with carnage caused so not a good experience!

Mr Helm, 09 May 2022

Meet and Greet T1
1 out of 5

Always an excellent service provided by HolidayExtras and I will continue to use the services (I now use your holiday insurance option) for future holidays

Mr Clarke, 08 May 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Great service as usual except machines for key collection out of order on our return. Will be looking around at parking fascilities again in June.

Mr Wright, 08 May 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Very good location, easy to enter and depart, needed some advice to use self service system, but once explained, it was easy. Just across the road from terminal 1. On return, very easy to find keys and locate car. Already booked to use again, although the price is quite expensive, it’s very convenient. A bigger exit sign or arrows to exit would be helpful

Mrs Sinclair, 08 May 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

All went like clockwork

Mr Hopwood, 08 May 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

First time using service. Great staff a T1 M & G. And good collection, a great experience all round. Thank You. Looking forward to next trip in June.

Mr Wilkinson, 07 May 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

I found the whole experience so easy both going and coming home the staff so happy to help you

Miss Armitage, 06 May 2022

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 7959

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 23-07-2022, valid as of 23-05-2022