Manchester Airport Hilton Reviews

Outwood lane, Ringway, Manchester M90 4WP

Book the Manchester Hilton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 627 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£75.65*
room-only
£115.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
88 627 9/10
customer rating

Close to the top of most people's lists

Our customers rated Doubletree by Hilton Queen room, on average, 9/10 (627 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 627

Private taxi was 1 hour & 20 minutes late & we had to share then there was no hot water at the Ritz Hotel until 5 pm due to maintenance on arrival

Mr Coward, 30 May 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
3 out of 5

We stayed at the Hilton on Manchester airport. Yes the staff were friendly. Breakfast was good. On the down side. The charge for WiFi was a lot especially for the price we paid for the room. There was a big stain on the carpet. Not what we expected from the hilton

Frau Koch, 29 May 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

The booking made it sound as if the parking was on site when in fact we had to drive some way to park the car. Also the price charged was way above what others paid in different hotels.

Mrs Saunders, 23 May 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
2 out of 5

More upto date details on directions in view of the recent changes to the road system around Manchester Airport

Mr Gardner, 18 Mar 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

The only small negative comment I have is the signage at the care car park could be improved very difficult to spot in the dark everything else was spot on, it is nice to have the car waiting to go when you arrive back all staff we encountered were very helpful

Mr Lowe, 05 Jan 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

I have already raised a complaint with the Hilton directly - they have not responded as yet as they are saying they cannot find my booking !!! The hotel room was cold and the heating wouldn’t work - there was no other room to move too - the bed was very uncomfortable and it made A LOT of noise every time you turned over On check out I tried to complain - the staff member - whilst polite just said they were fixing the heating and each room was getting new mattresses in the future .. Disappointing for a Hilton stay when a good nights sleep was needed before our journey The car parking logistics were perfect and I wold definitely use those again

Mrs Taylor, 11 Nov 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
2 out of 5

Hotel in excellent location for airport but across very busy road. There is a courtesy bus but both visits they have said half hour wait while walking takes under 5minutes but you have to walk cross the road. Staff very pleasant and efficient. Good value when advance purchase otherwise expensive

Mrs Morgan, 11 Oct 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was absolutely perfect - thank you very much

Miss Chappel, 29 Sep 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel was terrific-exactly what we expected. Carpark not so much! Not easy to find, poor area, staff attitude not so good, seemed not to be expecting us. On returning we were sent to find our car ‘out there, its out there!’ So will not use again.

Mrs Harrison-Rogers, 24 Sep 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Lovely hotel excellent location next to the airport transfer, the transfer was very efficient.

Mr Grimshaw, 30 Oct 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

The hotel is in a prime location, transfer to the terminal was effortless, the hotel staff where very helpful and curtious, good food as well.

Mr Grimshaw, 27 Oct 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Overpriced we were very disappointed having stayed at the Hilton in Manchester city centre before this one at Manchester airport was nowhere near the same standard. The only thing we rated about it was the transfer to the terminal.

Mr Clegg, 27 Sep 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
1 out of 5

The hotel room was absolutely horrible. We paid for an upgraded room and this was definitely not an upgraded room, no water as detailed in the description, no larger bed. Very dated room. Not impressed at all.

Mr Ellison, 11 Sep 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
1 out of 5

Room was not prepared for us. Moved to another room as initial room sofa bed was not made up but when we went to the room this was still not made up! Carpet was stained and no water as stated was available or offered. Wanted to order a meal and could only get a buffet which was overpriced and disappointing quality and choice of food. Other option was pizza which is not what you want before setting off on your holiday.

Mr Watson, 29 Jul 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
1 out of 5

I had booked a deluxe twin room and on arrival there was only 1 bed in the room. The room was changed but the key cards did not work. We had dinner and the food was not if the standard I would have expected. For the price I paid I would have thought that the accomodation and services would have been much better. I would not book again. Kind Regards Mrs Pauline Sanyang

Mrs Sanyang, 29 Nov 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Room noisy staff friendly

Mrs Smith, 10 Aug 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
3 out of 5

Stayed in many Hilton hotels this has to be the worst I would of been better off staying at a premier inn no complaints of staff very friendly and helpful just the condition of hotel its self definitely not upto Hilton standards

Miss Gates, 07 Aug 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
1 out of 5

Everything was fine just thought I had booked carpark and stay and it turned out I had to pay extra for parking

Mr Noble, 15 Apr 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
3 out of 5

EVERYTHING WENT SMOOTHLY

Mr Hudson, 09 Feb 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

The service was excellent and the room was llvely and comfortable

Mr Wilson, 19 Jan 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was great, the hotel was clean with friendly staff and the transfers were quick and easy. I would definitely stay here again.

Mrs Turner, 04 Jan 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything wasfine

Mrs Mcevoy, 15 May 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Bar service was very very slow, we gave up in the end room was great.

Mr Ayres, 12 Mar 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Room was good and staff excellent. Some issues with volume of guests looking for transfer to the airport in the morning

Mr Crawford, 28 Feb 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything perfect no hassle

Mrs Darby, 25 Feb 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

So easy and helpful a great way to start a holiday.

Mrs Walker, 16 Feb 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

All fine thanks

Mr Wilson, 18 Jan 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

A comfortable relaxing night in lovely accommodation before a long flight to Mexico the following morning

Mrs Warren, 05 Nov 2014

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Yes everybody was very polite, friendly and helpful.

Mrs Kirkham, 02 Sep 2014

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Your side was great. Hilton side, no hilton points for stay because if was booked using yourselves. Park and fly returned to hotel to collect car. Car not locked.

Mr Saddington, 05 Jan 2014

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was great however I tried to find the hilton again to book but it appears to have been removed

Miss Sharp, 20 Jan 2014

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. all staff were very helpful at all times

Mr Wilkins, 10 Feb 2014

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Can not improve any more - you are the best organisation I have ever dealt with in my life.

Dr Gandhi, 01 Feb 2014

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything perfect thank you. Courtesy bus available immediately both departing and arriving.

Mrs Weaving, 15 Jul 2013

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

All went well

Mr Pugh, 13 Jul 2013

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

It would have been 10 if Hilton Hotel had not let you down by not picking us up. It took 2 phone calls as the first one had not been actioned. Next to,e we will stay at Crown Plaza as 3 of their mini buses turned up in the time we were waiting.

Mrs Palmer, 12 Jul 2013

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

I still gave you 10 but one driver taking us to the terminal was really erratic and very fast

Mr Bailey, 01 Jul 2013

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything smooth as usual, no problems and would certainly use your services again

Mr Ikin, 28 Jun 2013

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

The car got damaged in the Hilton car park so I would not park and stay there again

Mrs Pownall, 27 Jun 2013

Doubletree by Hilton
2 out of 5

Everything was well organised and we received the services booked. We have stayed at this Hilton before but the room we got this time was poor compared to our room in January.

Mrs Mchugh, 27 Jun 2013

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

very good

Mr Trenouth, 23 Jun 2013

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel and services. Made for a smooth stay and park

Mr Towers, 22 Jun 2013

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything ok, but limited car parking space available at the hotel

Mrs Wan, 18 Jun 2013

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

We stayed and parked at the Hilton hotel, they move your car off the site and return it for when you return. The hotel was very nice and we would use this service again

Mrs Pemberton, 17 Jun 2013

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Had a very bad meal in the hotel restaurant , waited 40mins for the hotel to get us less that a mile to the airport in the morning the day we traveled. When we got back my car was ready for collection and they told me they did not know where my car was or my keys. Then I was told to just sit over in there wile they tried to sort it , not even offered a coffee or anything, just what you need when you just got of a 10 hour flight......

Mr Rayworth, 13 Jun 2013

Doubletree by Hilton
1 out of 5

everything was excellent. Service from start to finish was so easy to follow. The service we received at hotel was excellent too. Thankyou

Mrs Wright, 12 Jun 2013

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

we stayed at the Hilton Airport Hotel Manchester with parking. The Hotel room was very good, clean and spacious, staff very helpful and the shuttle taxi to the airport very efficient.

Mrs Taylor, 05 Jun 2013

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

evrerything work very well

Mr Green, 05 Jun 2013

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff

Mr/S Mcgrath, 02 Jun 2013

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

A bit of confusion with getting the car back at the Hilton hotel because of name I booked in and name of the owner of the car which was filled in on the form at the hotel before we left on our holidat

Miss Gammons, 01 Jun 2013

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 627

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 11-07-2021, valid as of 08-05-2021