Search Hotels at Manchester

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Manchester Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

Customer testimonials are direct responses to people's experiences using Manchester airport Hotels' services. For more information read our Manchester airport hotels.

  • 86% of customers who left a review for Manchester Airport Hotels would book again
  • 54589 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Lovely hotel staff very helpful food delicious car left on hotel car park whilst away very easy system.

Mr Hughes, 25 Oct 2021

Britannia Airport Hotel - Read more Britannia Airport Hotel reviews
5 out of 5

The hotel was fine except for three points . We were overcharged for our drinks with our evening meal and could not get a refund via card, we were asked to choose another drink instead. . Secondly the car parking spaces were very tight and we had a real job getting out and then back into the car on our return . It’s no fun trying to negotiate your way back into your car when you are tired after your journey with luggage etc and the gap between vehicles is so small . The final thought is that it’s a pointless exercise booking the minibus for a certain time as the reception staff had overbooked it which meant around 20 of us were scrambling into about 12 seats. This would sadly not be our first choice hotel again, which is a shame as the facilities and staff were generally very good.

Mr Wain, 25 Oct 2021

Clayton
1 out of 5

Staff were very helpful even took us back to our car as it was raining.

Ms Dickinson, 25 Oct 2021

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Because our booking was duplicated, we had to cancel one of them and this led The Village Hotel at Manchester unfortunately to cancel both of their bookings. They did sort it out for us eventually

Mr Parish, 24 Oct 2021

Village Manchester Cheadle
4 out of 5

It is a very nice hotel with great location and efficient transfer service. The parking service is good and the whole booking process was smooth. My only complaint is that i have stayed at the clayton Manchester airport twice in 3 months for early morning flights, and both times there has not been any hot water in the morning. It has been reported to reception but obviously didn’t warm up before i had to leave, a cold shower is not a great start to a long day of travelling

Mrs Mulholland, 23 Oct 2021

Clayton
4 out of 5

The bath was dirty, I was kept awake by a generator outside that was going off and on all night despite the fact that I'd booked this hotel largely due to the fact they were advertising soundproof rooms (not great when you're up at 5am to catch your flight) and then, when I returned at 9pm after my holiday ready to drive 3 hours home they had me searching the car park round the back of the hotel for my car when it had already been brought up front. Awful.

Miss Wray, 23 Oct 2021

Clayton
3 out of 5

Yes, very pleased with the facilities, staff very helpful. Wouldn't hesitate to book again.

Mr Murray, 23 Oct 2021

Clayton
5 out of 5

The hotel was perfect for our needs, staff were helpful and breakfast was great.

Mrs Bray, 22 Oct 2021

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Everything went as expected until I returned to a parking fine for the hotel car park courtesy of parking eye. The hotel sorted this following a few emails, but hassle I could do without

Mrs Reed, 21 Oct 2021

Clayton
4 out of 5

As always Clayton provided an excellent service. Everything went according to plan and the staff are helpful and friendly.

Mrs Johnstone, 21 Oct 2021

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

Hotel was nice rooms could do with update but overall room was clean suitable for one night stay would stay there again

Mr Best, 20 Oct 2021

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel was great ,the service and approach from holiday extras ,I Would Not use again

Mr Brown, 20 Oct 2021

Clayton
5 out of 5

Cost of taxi was double the amount indicated when I booked. Dinner of fish and chips was awful. On previous stays food was ok. Booked upgrade room but walls paper thin, could hear everything next door, no lift .

Mr Howie, 18 Oct 2021

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

The hotel is fine but we needed to make an amendment due to a problem with our car. We arrived by taxi and needed to cancel the car parking but Holiday Extras were not contactable on Sunday 3rd October. That followed on from cancelling the Raddison at short notice so Clayton Hotel 10 Holiday Extras 0!!

Mr Atkinson, 18 Oct 2021

Clayton
5 out of 5

Hotel and car parking were fine, only reason I gave an 8 was that the restaurant wasn't open at the hotel, however, Pizza's were available to those who wanted them. We'd previously eaten so it didn't affect us, however, prior knowledge would have probably have helped others.

Mr Cockerill, 18 Oct 2021

Holiday Inn Express
4 out of 5

No, I have just registered a complaint. Staff extremely unhelpful.

Mr Thompson, 17 Oct 2021

Clayton
1 out of 5

Hotel, Holiday Inn Express, the receptionist was very brusque. I am disabled and have always parked there free with my blue badge, but the lady said it had never done that. A very unpleasant manner. As it was we checked out at 3am, so no breakfast and only 9 hours of parking for £10. Very unimpressed.
Care Parks looked like it was derelict, until we drove further. Returning, we had over 30 minutes to wait for the bus, whilst 4 Aph buses came. We've used Jet Parks, with yourselves, lots of times and found them to be very professional.

Mrs Reed, 17 Oct 2021

Holiday Inn Express
2 out of 5

You changed my hotel from the Crown Plaza to the Doubletree Hilton because the Plaza is full of refugees. You promised I’m writing that transfers to the airport would be included. They were not.
This left us having to find our own way to the airport and back. Not impressed at all. I’m short we were misled. Won’t be rushing back to be misled again.

Mr Molloy, 16 Oct 2021

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

Your advertising is misleading. I have a screenshot of your webpage which states a £14 return taxi fare can be arranged at the hotel. This is completely untrue and the actual cost was £30 return. The hotel said that they have asked that you change this over and over again but I notice that you have only just done this. Extremely disappointing, and I would ideally like a refund of £16.

Ms Benbow, 16 Oct 2021

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Everything was as expected

Mr Foster, 16 Oct 2021

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

The hotel only had one thing on the menu. They supplied us with a list of close by restaurant. When I get home after our holiday. I received a bill for 1 hundred pounds for none payment for parking. I had paid. I contacted the hotel. They had the charge cancelled.

Mr Facer, 16 Oct 2021

Holiday Inn Express
4 out of 5

Everything great except the lights were left on in our vehicle when it was moved back to the hotel car park so the battery was flat when we returned

Miss Snailham, 16 Oct 2021

Clayton
5 out of 5

Great hotel and the staff could not do enough for you 10/10

Mr Parton, 15 Oct 2021

Clayton
5 out of 5

Very efficient staff at The Marriott and we left the car there for the week. The hotel provided a shuttle bus to get to the airport and a taxi back to the hotel.

Mrs Dawson, 15 Oct 2021

Marriott
5 out of 5

Top