Search Hotels at Manchester

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Manchester Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

Customer testimonials are direct responses to people's experiences using Manchester airport Hotels' services. For more information read our Manchester airport hotels.

  • 86% of customers who left a review for Manchester Airport Hotels would book again
  • 54307 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Great location. Car left on site. Only issue was expensive bar prices

Mr Nicholson, 18 Oct 2020


4 out of 5

Nice hotel - too many not wearing masks especially when considering the situation in Manchester

Mrs Martire, 17 Oct 2020

Clayton
4 out of 5

Exactly as described, staff helpful and very smooth process. Good shuttle service

Mr Thompson, 17 Oct 2020

Clayton
5 out of 5

We didn’t travel it was cancelled

Mr Kidd, 16 Oct 2020

Crowne Plaza - Read more Crowne Plaza reviews
1 out of 5

Holiday got cancelled on route to airport
No refund given or chance to rebook another time

Mr Watson, 16 Oct 2020

Clayton
1 out of 5

The hotel were no longer able to offer three course meal in the restaurant that we had already paid for. The taxi service was no longer available and we therefore had to pay double what you advised.

Mrs Hamilton, 14 Oct 2020

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

the hotel was fine the rooms are a bit dated the food was good and the staff were helpful the taxi arrived on time in the morning and on the return arrived promtly very pleased.

Mr Best, 12 Oct 2020

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Stayed at the hotel a number of times but do not think we will return.
Arrived at hotelhrs, very tired, first room we were given felt damp and there were water marks on the ceiling with paint that had flaked off the ceiling on the chair in the room( hard to believe it had all just flaked off so not sure how thorough the room clean is!)
Second room was better but when getting into bed noticed the bedding was ripped, can not believe this was not noticed when the bed was made.

Mr Savage, 12 Oct 2020

Cresta Court
3 out of 5

Staff excellent, everything went smoothly with park and the hotel stay. The reason for not giving maximum score was that the hotel was very clean in every way and well equipped , some parts especially the bathroom were a little tired and could do with an update . Otherwise excellent.

Mr Fazackerley, 10 Oct 2020

Clayton
4 out of 5

Everybody very nice and helpful

Mrs Gill, 10 Oct 2020

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent apart from a very grumpy receptionist on arrival, I would have preferred to have dealt with a robot.

Mr Bennett, 08 Oct 2020

Clayton
5 out of 5

We stayed at premier inn north Manchester, friendly service, clean room

Mr Hamblett, 05 Oct 2020

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Excellent from start to finish. Easy to book and all exactly as expected. Great service!

Mr Close, 05 Oct 2020

Clayton
5 out of 5

The staff and the facilities were great, but at no time prior to arrival were we informed of the civic restrictions, ie no shuttle service to the terminals, most of the bars and restaurants closed, the one that was open had a very limited menu. All these things I appreciate were necessary but we should have been told in advanced, people with walking difficulties or dietary needs could have been seriously struggling.

Mr Summerscales, 05 Oct 2020

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

Hotel room was nearly perfect for us but could of done with extra pillows as you only get one, but the bed is so comfy and the duvet is like sleeping with a big comfy teddy

Mrs Heron, 04 Oct 2020

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Hotel with parking was perfect. I thought that the car was going to be taken off site for parking but was informed that it was staying at the hotel where we left it. Five minute walk from the airport on our return. Car exactly where we left it and nice and safe.

Mr Renshaw, 04 Oct 2020

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

After checking in we were informed by the receptionist the all three restaurants were closed due to COVID. The only food option was the expensive ping cookery in the bar. We were also informed that the airport transfer would not be available either (due to COVID- it’s amazing what you can blame on it. The transfer buses from the Clayton hotel next door we’re running). Not ideal having to take the luggage on foot- I’m 71 and my wife is ill. These facilities were advertised as available when we booked the previous week. Had we known about the lack of these facilities we wouldn’t have booked it. Never again. Next time I’ll go back to the airport parking.

Mr Jacques, 03 Oct 2020

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

Everything was very well organised especially in these Covid 19 times ..no issues at all felt happy with the stay and parking etc ..soooo close to airport was no hassle.

Mrs Aslam, 03 Oct 2020

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Bedroom was fine.The meals in the bar were not to our taste.

Mr Wood, 03 Oct 2020

Village Manchester Cheadle - Read more Village Manchester Cheadle reviews
5 out of 5

We were more fed to the Britannia airport hotel at the last minute as our Irving i all hitel was closed due to covid-19, on arrival the staff were very helpful and polite our room was clean and tidy and hand sanitiser was provided in all public areas, the car park was very secure with cctv

Mrs O'donnell, 02 Oct 2020

Britannia Country House - Read more Britannia Country House reviews
5 out of 5

We booked the mystery hotel option at Manchester Airport and was given the Crowne Plaza which is awarded a 4 star status.
On arrival we were expecting a superior standard of accommodation. We were extremely disappointed on numerous occasions.
The room, under current COVID-19 conditions we would have expected a clean room. The hotel boasted in literature how well they cleaned every room. We found this untrue. We found sweet wrapper beside the bed, a cocktail stick on the floor by the bottom of the bed and there was some tobacco on the floor in the bathroom. Also the towel that you step on as you get out of the shower was really stained and grubby. I took photographic evidence of this and complained the the man (Chris) on the reception desk. He took all the information from me and said he would pass this on to the manager. We believe the hotel put our health and safety at risk as in these unprecedented circumstances with COVID-19 as we know that particular room hadn’t been cleaned properly.
We were also disappointed with the fact that they didn’t run a shuttle service to the terminal. Then on top of that there wasn’t a hot breakfast menu, only a cold breakfast in a bag with them blaming it on Covid-19. We’ve stayed at Travelodges whilst COVID-19 is still around and they serve a hot breakfast.
We are deeply appalled that we haven’t even any contact from Crowne Plaza either by phone, email or letter apologising for the very worrying experience we had while staying there. This whole experience doesn’t look good with Holiday Extras as you promote them as a superior quality hotel which I now find very questionable.
I will be happy to discuss this with you in more detail and you can contact me on
Regards
Samantha Morrow

Mrs Morrow, 02 Oct 2020

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

Everything spot on. Staff wonderful. Just jumped in the car and drove home.

Mr Harrison, 30 Sep 2020

Clayton
5 out of 5

The hotel was lovely and clean and shuttle service was prompt. However we were again so disappointed with the escape lounge who we booked through you. It was dirty , uncomfortable, never opens ontime and won t go back there.

Mr Buxton, 30 Sep 2020

Clayton
4 out of 5

Terrible nothing went to plan wrong hotel car park shut! Paid for executive lounge took so long to find new car park we had to go straight to the gate No message to inform us of changes!!!

Mr Yates, 28 Sep 2020

Premier Inn South
1 out of 5

Top