Search hotels at Glasgow

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Glasgow Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

These are unedited comments, in full, that we have received after we asked our customers to feed back to us about their experience booking Glasgow airport hotels with us.

  • 86% of customers who left a review for Glasgow Airport Hotels would book again
  • 17251 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Upgraded by yourselves to this hotel
When we arrived athrs it looked very nice
But when we went to the room it was freezing tried to shut the window but catch was broken so we decided to turn heating up and just go to bed as we were tired after along journey
The bed felt damp we tried to ring reception to report it but the phone didn’t work and we couldn’t be bothered getting dressed to go down
The toilet constantly ran overnight and when showering in the morning the water was not draining away
We reported all of these issues in the morning and the girl on reception said she would sort it and pass on our issues to the manager who would then email me I am still waiting for a response to this

Mrs Collins, 14 Nov 2021

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

Hotel staff very good, we couldn't navigate the airport very well when looking for the parking, instructions to us (we don't know the airport very well) weren't very good. The parking space was excellent to come back to, just across from the terminal....

Mr Mcclymont, 11 Nov 2021

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We had a great experience. The hotel had everything we needed and it was perfect being right at the airport. Was also great to be able to collect my car immediately we landed. Prior to our arrival, we were kept up to date with a change to the car park to be used but this was actually to our advantage. Very pleased overall.

Ms Lauder, 08 Nov 2021

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Never had an issue before, not even sure this is Holiday extras fault. The long stay car park wasn’t open, no one answering to point us in the right direction. We ended up having to park somewhere else after driving round for over 1 hour. Just a bit of a poor start to our holiday & an extra cost that probably wasn’t necessary had we been given the right info. Just a shame. It won’t deter me from using holiday extras, never had a problem before.

Mrs Pugh, 07 Nov 2021

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

The hotel had no knowledge of my booking, they were able to accommodate us but I booked a family room for 4 and we had to take 2 twin rooms and had to separate. I have submitted a complaint via your complaints form when I was at the hotel having spoken to Gisele over the customer support chat (2 weeks ago) and have had absolutely no response or acknowledgement of my complaint. I will not be recommending holiday extras.

Mrs Munro, 06 Nov 2021

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
1 out of 5

We were not informed that the car park that we had direction for to park our car for the week was now a Covid testing centre. When we turned up at around 7pm we were told we should have been sent an email with directions and instructions to park in another car park at Glasgow Airport. Of course, when we phoned for help there was no reply, eventually managed to live chat to someone and were given directions to alternate car park. No shuttle bus was available to take us to the hotel, so had to walk 10-15 mins in the dark with suitcases to find the Travel-lodge. Staff at hotel were unaware of car parking arrangements and were unable to offer any help prior to call to yourselves. It would be useful for hotel staff to have some knowledge of car parking arrangements. On our return to the car after our holiday, when we submitted the parking ticket to lift the barrier it asked us to pay £213! This was resolved by the car park attendant but was a shock initially which was all we needed after a long tiring flight. Wouldn't be using your company again if I can help it!

Mrs Aspey, 30 Oct 2021

Travelodge
1 out of 5

Nice and clean room no problems at all apart from no brandy in the bar, will definitely use again.

Mr Gibbs, 26 Oct 2021

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Your staff were very much on the ball when we had a problem at the selected hotel. Could not have asked for more.

Mr Morton, 24 Oct 2021

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Room was good.
Parking was good.
Most of staff were good.
Breakfast was not good ... it was set out under lights and in warmers therefore it was dried out. Not nice at all.

Mrs Kerr, 13 Oct 2021

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

I had no prior knowledge of my parking being changed, lucky for me I had checked where it was the day before. You have contacted me whilst I am still on holiday, assume I now need to find someone who will let me put of the car park as it is pay as you leave.

Mr Laing, 05 Oct 2021

Courtyard by Marriott
1 out of 5

When we tried to leave the car park at Glasgow airport there was a problem as the machine tried to charge us for a week Short Stay parking. This is the second time this has happened to us, as it also happened in July. I assume it is because we have to use Short Stay 2 rather then Long Stay. It would be useful to warn users of this as it is clearly an ongoing problem.

Mr Ritchie, 05 Oct 2021

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

Mostly satisfactory but hotel could be better signposted from motorway exit. We had driven through the airport drop off zone before we spotted it behind a hedge.

Mrs Mcconnach, 04 Oct 2021

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

Lovely hotel but booking was for parking at Long Stay Car Park at airport. Got a subsequent email to say this had been changed to the Short Stay Car Park at airport. When got to hotel was told we had to leave car in hotel car park and walk to terminal in the rain with our luggage. Very confusing !! Whilst only a 5/10 minute walk this could pose a problem for some less fit people.

Mrs Maclean, 03 Oct 2021

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

Parking was fine, hotel stay was very disappointing, a catalogue of problems to be honest, we have logged our dissatisfaction and experience with the Hotel

Mr Crubaugh, 01 Oct 2021

Courtyard by Marriott
1 out of 5

Great service would definitely use again

Mr Rodgers, 27 Sep 2021

Holiday Inn and breakfast
5 out of 5

We have used this hotel before and would recommend as a good hotel stop over for Glasgow airport but we won’t be using The Normandy until they start there shuttle transportation to the airport . The cost of a taxi was advertising on this at £7.00 each way
Our experience was the taxi was 25 minutes late to pick us up at hotel and it cost £14.00
We did order wine at the hotel £ 19.00 a bottle it wasn’t chilled and had to ask for ice to put into our glasses
Yes it was a nice day but the beer garden tables were covered in the same bird droppings as when we were at the hotel in July
Hopefully the Normandy can be better in the future

Mr Mcinally, 26 Sep 2021

Normandy
2 out of 5

The hotel was very good and the staff very friendly.
The walk-in shower was excellent.
Unfortunately the TV reception was very poor so I watched via the wi-fi connection on my iPad

Mr O'brien, 23 Sep 2021

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

I repeatedly asked what to do when my flight was cancelled and we would not be home till one day late with no reply from holiday extras.

Mr Cook, 06 Sep 2021

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

I have submitted two e mails of complaint messaged on line and sent a letter regarding my stay and had no reply. The hotel I booked had no record of my booking , it was very stressful and a disaster if I’m honest . Please refer to my complaints as I have yet to get a reply from you which is extremely disappointing

Miss Kerr, 06 Sep 2021

Courtyard by Marriott
1 out of 5

Got to the hotel and they told us we did not have a reservation . When arriving at 2 am with a small child who is tired it became very exhausting. The hotel receptionist told us no reservations and no room available

Mrs Burnett, 29 Aug 2021

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

The long stay car park we went to is now a coved test centre,we weren't notified of this,we were sent to short stay car park at the airport.Also on picking up our car,and placing in the ticket we had £28.00 to pay on exit.

Mrs Rome, 28 Aug 2021

Courtyard by Marriott
1 out of 5

Hotel stay with 2weeks of parking at Glasgow airport

Mrs Barrett, 21 Aug 2021

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Lovely adjoining rooms for my grandson and ourselves. Quick easy check in.
Value for money, friendly staff. Hotel looking a bit tired, but definitely worth the money.
Lack of updated information in relation to parking. Long term car park currently testing/immunisation centre. We used our own resources to find suitable parking and informed staff at the gate. Rang up £213.00 bill but quick word with attendant and this was cancelled.

Mrs Grant, 26 Jul 2021

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

very good service as usual

Ms Lister, 17 Jun 2021

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Top