Search hotels at Glasgow

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Glasgow Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

These are unedited comments, in full, that we have received after we asked our customers to feed back to us about their experience booking Glasgow airport hotels with us.

  • 86% of customers who left a review for Glasgow Airport Hotels would book again
  • 17626 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, staff at hotel friendly and helpful

Mrs Ross, 20 May 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

No when got to car park shut for covid we went to hotel they said just park in car park next door didn’t seem to care weren’t sure if this was right when back put ticket in said we owed pounds pressed button explained what happened didn’t have to pay but was very stressful when you leave your car and that wasn’t the car park.

Mr Roberts, 20 May 2022

Holiday Inn
2 out of 5

Had a great overnight stay..staff very nice and welcoming...decided to have something to eat and the food was excellent we would definitely recommend this hotel

Mrs Jordan, 20 May 2022

Courtyard by Marriott saver
5 out of 5

Parking went smoothly. No issues. Hotel booking also no issues everything was easy.

Mr Bennett, 20 May 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great to have your car parked in the Hotel and transfers organised for you ,getting the holiday feeling and no stress ,would recommend holiday extras to family and friends professional service plus I got 10% off ????

Mr Macmillan, 20 May 2022

Normandy - Read more Normandy reviews
5 out of 5

Poor parking instructions. Hotel services very poor.

Mr Dunsmuir, 18 May 2022

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly from parking car to booking into hotel

Mrs Allen, 18 May 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Our stay and parking at the Courtyard by Marriot were excellent. My only issue is that the easy walk from the hotel to the terminal and back wasn't advertised.
Instead we were directed to take a taxi which cost £10 to the terminal and £5 back. An extra £15 spend we could have avoided had we known

Mrs Hepburn, 18 May 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything went well on going and returning except at the Heathrow T5 aspire lounge which was a disgrace, staff at both hotel and parking were great and helpful.

Mr Muir, 18 May 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Nice room. Nice hotel. Had to park yards away in another car park and walk in the rain but hotel was good. Will stay with you again. Nice an quiet and good breakfast.

Mr Davidson, 17 May 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Perfect from start to finish. Parked next to hotel right opposite the terminal entrance and was a breeze to exit on return. Critical of prices for a bottle of run of the mill red wine at hotel- £34
really! Also service charge, Felt a bit ripped off.

Mr Dalgleish, 17 May 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Stayed at the Marriott hotel at Glasgow airport terrible experience 2 people walked into our room ie 2 different families then got a £60 bill for my car park which was paid in advance

Mr Smith, 16 May 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
1 out of 5

I had booked to stay at Courtyard by Marriott (Glasgow) Courtyard by Marriott with Skyport Parking at Glasgow International from Fri 29th April (6pm) to Sun 15th May (7.30pm).
Upon arrival at Courtyard Marriott we were informed we had to pay £10 for parking. I showed Reception my email booking and he said not to worry as my booking included overnight parking.
As our check-in was very early in the morning (4am) I asked if i could move my car into the long-term parking (Skyport) that evening so we could get some sleep and not have to move it early in the morning. Again, he said it would be fine. I confirmed that this was okay with Skyport and dropped my car off.
Upon returning home (late last night) I was very disappointed to find that I had been issued a Parking Penalty notice for £100 for the 39 minutes I was in the car park at Courtyard Marriott, when I'd clearly paid for overnight parking there but hadn't used it. I will contest this, but it ruined an excellent holiday.

Mr Jex, 16 May 2022

Courtyard by Marriott saver
1 out of 5

Premier Inn lovely staff very good

Mrs Howell, 15 May 2022

Premier Inn with parking at Long Stay
5 out of 5

Hotel was great and so was parking but there were problems with getting in and out of car park. Had amended car reg on app but info had not go to airport parking. On trying to exit we were faced with a £213 charge!! Thankfully staff were amazing and wavered fee.

Mrs Macleman, 15 May 2022

Premier Inn with parking at Long Stay
4 out of 5

Didn't go at all to plan. Arrived at the hotel at 4.00pm,only to find out it had over booked ,we then had to be booked in to a hotel in Glasgow city centre, when we arrived at the hotel in the centre they had no knowledge of the booking the Marriott hotel had made for us.It then turned out the manager of the Marriott hotel had booked us in for the 30th of May instead of the 30th of April, the staff at the hotel in the centre of Glasgow were nothing but helpful getting us a room as by this time it was after 8.00pm and our flight was 6.40am the following morning. So this all turned out s terrible stressful start to our holiday and just not acceptable.

Mr Stewart, 15 May 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
1 out of 5

They had no booking for us

Mrs Deacon, 15 May 2022

Courtyard by Marriott saver
1 out of 5

When we arrived at 3am in the morning we were told although they could see our booking there were no rooms available. It was very distressing to here this. They had sold our room and offered a taxi to another hotel which we didn,t want to do. End result we waited another hour for guests to leave so they could clean tge room. Was such a bad finish to a great holiday.

Mr Potter, 15 May 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
1 out of 5

Comfy , clean Hotel at the Airport. 2 mins walk to Terminal. Easy car parking adjacent. Highly recommended.

Mr Mcewan, 14 May 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent location. Clean room, not fancy, but perfectly adequate

Mrs Thomson, 12 May 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

You sent me to the wrong car park. No excuses it just isn’t good enough.

Mr Jamieson, 11 May 2022

Premier Inn with parking at Long Stay
2 out of 5

When we arrived at the hotel in the early hours of Wednesday 4th May at around 3.30am there was no one on Reception. We looked around the hotel with no sign of anyone. Eventually when another guest arrived and shouted loudly someone came along. He offered no apology for keeping us waiting and did not communicate much during the process.
He gave us a room key and told us that we would need to use the stairs. We had all our luggage with us and had to go up several flights of stairs.
When we got to our room, initially the key did not work so we had to return to reception. We got the key sorted out only to find that the room only had 2 beds. The booking was for 3 people. We were then told that there was a note on the desk about the fact that this was the only room available, but this had not been passed on to us.
We booked this in advance because we needed a room for 3 people. If there was no room available you should not have taken our booking.
By this time it was 4am and we were all very tired and my partner and our friend had to share a single bed.
At 8am we were awoken to the sound of drilling so we could not even sleep late.
The whole experience was dreadful and I would not recommend this establishment to anyone.

Mr Howatson, 11 May 2022

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
1 out of 5

The whole experience was great would definitely recommend and will also stay there again later on in the year.

Mr Henderson, 10 May 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

The Courtyard Marriot Hotel and staff were excellent. The parking product advertised and paid for was non-existent. The saving grace was the 7 days on-site parking at the hotel, which was provided by the brilliant manager at reception. The 'premium' parking I purchased, where someone would collect my car and take to the off-site parking and return to the hotel 7 days later did not exist. Nobody at the hotel knew anything of this package. There was no contact info avaliable for the parking. I filled in a complaint form and the auto reply indicated it could take up to 30 days for a response. No reply yet. Fourteen days and still counting. I indicated I would not use HolidayExtras again. Let's see if I get a reasonable explanation to what happened here.

Mr Lemon, 09 May 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
1 out of 5

Top