Search hotels at Glasgow

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Glasgow Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

These are unedited comments, in full, that we have received after we asked our customers to feed back to us about their experience booking Glasgow airport hotels with us.

  • 86% of customers who left a review for Glasgow Airport Hotels would book again
  • 17203 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Wrong information given for car parking and then hotel was not aware of our stay. Will not be using your service again. Both the airport parking and hotel staff made up for your company’s inadequacies.

Mr Pratt, 16 Oct 2020

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
1 out of 5

It’s a hit or a miss depending on expectation . The only issue I have is want to use the vouchers due to before flight hotel and flight cancelled. Just wanted an overnight stay but it asks for flight details

Mr Brady, 15 Oct 2020

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa - Read more Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa reviews
5 out of 5

We did not use this as our cruise was cancelled due to covid but when we looked in to canceling holiday extras (hotel and parking) we couldn't so needless to say we were very disappointed and nearly £100 out of pocket so we should be asking you if you enjoyed our Money and what did you spend it on.
Disgruntled John and Elizabeth Fraser.

Mr Fraser, 08 Oct 2020

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

Parking excellent hotel excellent will be useing your facilities again in may with four more adults

Mrs Budd, 05 Oct 2020

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful

Mr Lewis, 02 Oct 2020

Normandy
4 out of 5

No it was a disaster No hotel accomadation.No airport transfere.No comunication from you.We were left tranded at Gasgow airport at 01..00 am We had booked and paid for a three part package,parking,hotel and transfere and only got the parking and were then abandoned.If you think this is how to treat people of 71 years of age is acceptable,Its digusting

Mr Moriarty, 25 Sep 2020

Normandy
1 out of 5

Our carpark was closed due to becoming a "testing station".
However we were directed to a carpark even closer to the airport. The hotel was also just a short walk away, so all good

Mr Somers, 23 Sep 2020

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel accomodation that I booked on 03/10/2019 unavailabe,airport transfere cancelled.I had to pay £17.00 for a taxi for a service I had already paid for.Having arrived at the airport at 1.00 am I then had to drive for two hours to get home.I was not at any time contacted by your company that these facilities were cancelled.

Mr Moriarty, 22 Sep 2020

Normandy
1 out of 5

Disgraceful arrived at hotel to be told we could not stay yet they had flight number and destination we had a 4:30 hour drive had also booked breakfast why were we not informed before arriving

Mrs Mcdonald, 22 Sep 2020

Normandy
1 out of 5

As always very good service especially with all the changes we had to rebook thanks

Mrs Henderson, 19 Sep 2020

Normandy - Read more Normandy reviews
5 out of 5

Had a lovely relaxing stay, as always. Staff amazing and couldn’t be more helpful. Rooms very clean and had everything we needed.

Mrs Barton, 10 Sep 2020

Normandy
5 out of 5

We were never informed that the car park in our booking was being used for COVID testing. We had an early morning flight and after finding the first car park then had to go find the second as directed loosely by the staff doing the testing. Upon return from our holiday our number plate hadn’t been recognised by the computer and we had to spend 20 minutes trying to get out the car park at a charge of £213!!

Mrs Dobson, 08 Sep 2020

Premier Inn with parking at Long Stay
3 out of 5

1. Turned up at long stay car park and it is being used as a Covid-19 test centre, NO information recd from you to let us know this!
2. We had no idea where to go and we were on a timescale to catch our flight.
3. Tried to phone number on letter but no answer
4. As we were staying at Marriott Courtyard on return and most likely other customers were in same dilemma, we contacted them and they were very helpful and someone mentioned to use short stay car park although they were not% sure, we took the chance and this caused us great distress.
5. Got checked in but were increasingly anxious that we had parked incorrectly
6. Managed to get thru to a really helpful man but again he did not know that the long stay car park wasn’t available, after I mentioned what the Marriott said he said that was probably the best action to take but again wasn’t% sure.
7. We had lost over an hour of our time trying to establish what we should do, it was a very distresses for my Wife and I
8. A week later we recd an email informing us not to go to long stay car park and stated to use the one we did park car in, stated everything should be okay but any problems when exiting then press tHe help button
9. Fast forward another week to the end of our holiday to a rainy Glasgow, get to the barrier inserted the ticket, they wanted £395 to exit the car park, waited a good 10 minutes for someone to answer, explained the situation, initially the guy had no record of our booking, a further 10 mins stuck at the barrier he eventually lets us exit.
10. Arrived at Marriott Courtyard and although this was an adequate enough stay when we arrived for breakfast in the morning there was no menu available and no options given, also no food like cereal, yogurt, toast etc on display. We totally understand that due to present circumstances things are not as usual but we have paid for an overall service which we certainly receive. Covid should not be blamed for bad service all round and severe lack of clear communication
11. Looking for a% refund due to this fiasco and stress that caused us

Mr Mitchell, 03 Sep 2020

Courtyard by Marriott
1 out of 5

Would loved to have been able to provide a review if I actually went... Customer service terrible from Holiday Extra despite numerous e-mails I am still getting no help in regard to a voucher which the hotel I was booked with were issuing but has to be claimed through holiday extra.... Holiday Extra have been giving me the runaround since may!
Would never use or recommend again !!!

Mrs Bouch, 28 Aug 2020

Courtyard by Marriott
1 out of 5

The hotel was excellent, our parking was upgraded from long stay to short stay. This was fantastic, however the new parking didn't have a note of our booking. This added on a lot of time before our flight and again after we returned.

Mr Hoey, 25 Aug 2020

Courtyard by Marriott
3 out of 5

Whilst the Normandy Hotel is very dated the family room that we had was more than adequate. Although you advertised that the hotel included a free shuttle service to the airport, upon our arrival we were informed that we would have to make our own way to the airport something that had changed since we last confirmed with a staff member some three weeks earlier that this facility was still available. Ultimately the hotel paid for the journey out but we had to pay for the return journey with no offer from the hotel to recompense me. Something you may want to look at when advertising accommodation here.

Mr Short, 21 Aug 2020


4 out of 5

Used this hotel before. Bar area and restaurant have been re decorated, but rooms are in much need of a makeover, looking very old and worn. Didn't have enough towels, tea and coffee in room, but was quickly resolved.

Mr Ferguson, 19 Aug 2020

Normandy
5 out of 5

The room was very small and very dated and the carpet was worn very thin.

Mrs Lockhart, 16 Aug 2020

Normandy
1 out of 5

Great value for money. Free shuttle service to and from the hotel to Glasgow Airport.

Ms Brennan, 16 Mar 2020

Normandy
5 out of 5

Great value for money. Free shuttle service to and from the hotel to Glasgow Airport.

Ms Brennan, 16 Mar 2020

Normandy
5 out of 5

No problems whatsoever. All went as planned. Would use again.

Mrs Clelland, 13 Mar 2020

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

No problems whatsoever. All went as planned. Would use again.

Mrs Clelland, 13 Mar 2020

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Clean, comfortable and very convenient with good parking.

Mr Muir, 08 Mar 2020

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Convenient parking and hotel stay. Landing to exit from car park 1 hour. Will use again

Mr Hogg, 07 Mar 2020

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Top