Search hotels at Birmingham

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Birmingham Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

These are responses from our customers who have booked with Holiday Extras and stayed at one of our Birmingham airport hotels. For testimonials specific to a particular hotel, click on the link next to the hotel name.

  • 88% of customers who left a review for Birmingham Airport Hotels would book again
  • 18048 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Firstly the bedroom wasn’t big enough for all four of us & we were expected to sleep with our 5 yr old. We’d been told to book a room for 3 & then request a cot, but the hotel assumed the third person was for the cot. The hotel was old & tired, everything slammed, including the toilet seat! Luckily after our 2nd trip to reception they gave us a “suite” so we could have a bed for our 5yr old. However suite was basically larger room. Again very tired & felt like an old unstylished conference hotel that needs a refurb. Would have preferred to stay at a premier inn for the price. For an airport hotel, when getting up in the morning & being as quiet as possible, other guests were banging on the wall. Surely people understand everyone getting up at different times to catch flights or get back from flights. Stayed at lots of hotels for early flights & never had that before. Which gave me the impression this wasn’t used much for airports. Overall felt like for what we wanted this for, we would have been better off at the premier inn or holiday inn. Staff were friendly, although it did take us two attempts to get moved, after the first time telling us they were fully booked, yet obviously not as we eventually got moved. I’ve stayed here twice before for concerts a long time ago & enjoyed it, but I’m afraid it’s time for a refurb!

Mrs Bailey, 01 Aug 2021

Arden
3 out of 5

Booking experience quick and easy as usual, hotel was great and parking all went as smooth and easy as possible to get

Mr Ford, 27 Jul 2021

Novotel
5 out of 5

Hotel fine, taxi to and from airport - couldn’t fault anything!

Mrs Bryan, 26 Jul 2021

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

We booked a hotel at Birmingham which when we arrived was closed but sent us to another close by which was very nice and handy for departures. The men at the offsite parking were really helpful and we honestly cannot praise them enough. Great set of lads.

Mr Wallace, 15 Jun 2021

Ibis with Parking at ShortRun
4 out of 5

All went well. Room was good, staff helpful and parking easy. The return car pick-up was equally easy. Will book again for March - COVID permitting. Thanks.

Mr Phillips, 24 Dec 2020

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Can’t find anything to improve lovely helpful staff

Mr Copeland, 07 Nov 2020

Novotel
5 out of 5

Easy to book. Acssessable from motorway. Friendly staff and welcoming upon arrival. Only a few moments from the airport.

Mr White, 04 Nov 2020

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything went well, the Ibis is ideal for Birmingham airport, just a short walk from terminal, and bus stop for Airparks.

Mr Davies, 26 Oct 2020

Ibis
5 out of 5

Staff lovely hotel clean would stay agsin

Ms Hopkin, 23 Oct 2020

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Beautiful, clean well run hotel with friendly helpful staff. Comfortable rooms and comfortable beds. No noise heard from other guests and corridor doors left open so no banging doors when guests walk to their room

Ms Roberts, 23 Oct 2020

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Yes very happy staff great

Mr Spencer, 08 Oct 2020

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Staff very friendly.

Mrs Coggins, 23 Sep 2020

Ibis - Read more Ibis reviews
5 out of 5

Excellent park and stay

Mrs Sloane, 22 Sep 2020

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

First time flying from Birmingham. All went well

Mr Tomkins, 21 Sep 2020

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking were perfect.

Mrs Hone, 20 Sep 2020

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very good clean room and breakfast was very good helpful staff

Mrs Dimmock-Powell, 19 Sep 2020

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Helpful staff
The car was as left
The rooms were nice
The breakfast was lovely.

Mr Harrison, 16 Sep 2020

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel clean and comfortable. Parking was 15 minutes away but with good transfer links. Staff were helpful, all went well.

Mrs Warren, 15 Sep 2020

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Spot on service as always

Mr Banks, 13 Sep 2020

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Great stay and park at Arden Hotel. Perfect position for Birmingham Airport.

Mr Smith, 13 Sep 2020

Arden
5 out of 5

All excellent, hotel just a little too far to walk from the hotel with luggage. Apart from that everything was good.

Miss Smeal, 12 Sep 2020

Arden
4 out of 5

Lovely hotel,staff friendly , perfect location! Perfect start to holiday!

Mrs Hickman, 05 Sep 2020

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Perfect, as always

Mr Green, 28 Aug 2020

Novotel
5 out of 5

It was excellent, everything as you described and no problems.

Mrs Nettleton, 01 Apr 2020

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Top