Search hotels at Birmingham

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Birmingham Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

These are responses from our customers who have booked with Holiday Extras and stayed at one of our Birmingham airport hotels. For testimonials specific to a particular hotel, click on the link next to the hotel name.

  • 88% of customers who left a review for Birmingham Airport Hotels would book again
  • 18162 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

The facilities were not as described. We requested a twin room. One of the beds was a sofa bed, which was extremely uncomfortable as it dipped it the middle. It clearly needs replacing. We expected to have dinner at the Hotel. This couldn’t be provided because of a lack of staff

Miss Cumberbatch, 29 Nov 2021

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
2 out of 5

Car parking and pre flight hotel were both excellent and exactly as advertised. Hotel on return was overbooked. Alternative accommodation found. Sara at HE arranged a full refund.

Mr Zolkiewicz, 28 Nov 2021

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Smart clean hotel, nice pleasant staff, warm quiet room, short walk away from airport departures, very good thanks

Mrs Wiggan, 24 Nov 2021

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent location

Miss Sivyer, 21 Nov 2021

Ibis - Read more Ibis reviews
5 out of 5

Bus to/from airport ran like clockwork. Comfortable hotel. Competitive price

Mrs Hardman, 20 Nov 2021

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel was the worst stay of my life!!! Ive logged a complaint directly to them as it was truly unacceptable what happened.
The staff did nothing to stop a drunken guest that was preventing us to get a good night's sleep before our early flight. There was no point in booking a hotel as we had no sleep!!! What a waste of my hard earned money!!! Disgusting the way we were treated!!!

Mrs Gardner, 19 Nov 2021

Arden
1 out of 5

Everything good

Mr Collins, 15 Nov 2021

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Parking the car is easy and hassle free in a spacious car park. Remember to validate your the ticket that you collect from the barrier at the reception when you check in. You’ll need the same ticket to exit the car park.
Staff at the reception were very helpful and arranged a taxi for us to take us to the airport the following morning, which arrived ahead of time. It does state however that the taxi fair to the airport is £6. This is our of date and needs changing as it cost us £10 each way.
The hotel rooms are now a little tired and a bit run down. Could do with a makeover.
We ordered a meal and drinks at the hotel bar and I asked if I could open a tab and pay on a card at the end. Unfortunately this could not be done so I had to pay each transaction seperatley, which was a bit of a pain as I was on business and ended up with loads of receipts.

Mr Wells, 10 Nov 2021

Arden
5 out of 5

So simple,parked the car and jumped on the bus to the airport just a 2 min walk to the hotel which was lovely and comfortable.was given a voucher for a free drink each.only criticism was that the bar and restaurant was extremely busy and struggled to find a table and was very hot.

Ms Ravenscroft, 09 Nov 2021

Novotel
5 out of 5

Nice hotel, very convenient for early check in. Rooms comfortable and modern. Bar nice, good food. Only complaint was bar not big enough for the size of the hotel, people were complaining as couldn’t get a seat.

Miss Ellis, 08 Nov 2021

Novotel - Read more Novotel reviews
5 out of 5

Everything is always spot on thats why we are returning customers

Mrs Jones, 08 Nov 2021

Ibis
5 out of 5

Yes very good thank you

Miss Roberts, 07 Nov 2021

Novotel
5 out of 5

Staff helpful and friendly

Mrs Louth, 06 Nov 2021

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel all good. Only did'nt realise that parking no longer do car drop off at airport on return

Mr Meehan, 03 Nov 2021

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich with breakfast
5 out of 5

the taxi to the airport was 25 minutes late causing us big problems at check in. then the taxi from the airport to the hotel which was payed for never turned up and we had to pay for another one.

Mr Murdin, 01 Nov 2021

Meriden Manor - Read more Meriden Manor reviews
1 out of 5

The air parks lounge was appalling. A complete waste of money, should have not bothered. No juice, no coffee, no proper breakfast, the bacon sandwich was stale and uncooked. This was the worst lounge ever.

Mr Coates, 29 Oct 2021

Novotel
1 out of 5

Lovely new hotel, comfortable room & great location as you simply walk across to Departures. Not much open when we got there at 9.30 though -the restaurant was closed & there was nothing open in the airport. Luckily we were able to order a pizza at the hotel which was delicious, as was breakfast. Very friendly, helpful staff, would definitely stay again & highly recommend.

Miss Barry, 27 Oct 2021

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Lovely modern room. Nice bar area for a drink. Right next to the airport terminal, one minute walk, so very convenient. Did think it was quite expensive and didn’t like having to pay £3 for our driver to literally drop us off and drive away. As we arrived in the dark, wasn’t easy to see the Novotel sign, could be illuminated better .

Mrs Watson, 23 Oct 2021

Novotel
4 out of 5

The hotel is perfectly located for the Airport - The Novotel. The only disappointment was the menu in the restaurant. Very poor choice

Mr Gill, 22 Oct 2021

Novotel
4 out of 5

The hotel is perfectly located for the Airport - The Novotel. The only disappointment was the menu in the restaurant. Very poor choice

Mr Gill, 22 Oct 2021

Novotel
4 out of 5

All good

Mr Jenkins, 19 Oct 2021

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything was fine. The hotel was great. The parking was well organised. The only reason I wouldn’t book again is that the car park was too far out in the opposite direction to our home journey. It added an extra hour+ to our journey home.

Mrs Oshea, 16 Oct 2021

Ibis
1 out of 5

Hotel very good and was so close to departures next morning, ideal for travelling with children, the only gripe was the return bus, took so long to arrive after our flight, we had to stand it was packed full. My son and family caught a taxi back to air park.

Mr Wiley, 14 Oct 2021

Novotel
4 out of 5

Very comfortable room staff very helpful

Mrs Hynes, 11 Oct 2021

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Top