Search hotels at Birmingham

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Birmingham Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

These are responses from our customers who have booked with Holiday Extras and stayed at one of our Birmingham airport hotels. For testimonials specific to a particular hotel, click on the link next to the hotel name.

  • 88% of customers who left a review for Birmingham Airport Hotels would book again
  • 18665 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Hotel clean modern. Cheap and close to airport!

Miss Williams, 22 May 2022

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Perfect location, stayed here a few times before going on holiday

Ms Rumble, 21 May 2022

Ibis - Read more Ibis reviews
5 out of 5

Everything went extremely smoothly, both parking & overnight stay. The staff were friendly & the room was very clean & comfortable. An excellent buffet continental breakfast was provided even although it was before 4am. Would definitely recommend.

Mrs Topliss, 20 May 2022

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

We were given a lovely welcome to the hotel by the receptionist. Everything went really, really well. Our room was lovely and so was the bathroom.

Mrs Hawkins, 20 May 2022

Ibis Styles - Read more Ibis Styles reviews
5 out of 5

All facilities as described. Staff were friendly. We had a drink and meal the first night all of which was nice. We had a 24 hour turnaround between holidays so used the hotel again. We would be using this again. The walk from Hotel to airport is 5 to 10 minutes depending on your stamina levels. Convenient for NEC and for the airport. The mono rail takes you from the nec/rail station to he airport.

Mrs Craddock, 19 May 2022

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

We asked for a taxi in the morning and it wasn't arranged. Hotel was clean and they did bring extra pillows to our room

Miss Thomson, 19 May 2022

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Ibis Hotel comfortable but poor choice of food (Diner menu not even ready/printed late afternoon) we used the restaurant of the Novotel next door.

Mr Tasker, 19 May 2022

Ibis with Parking at ShortRun
4 out of 5

Hotel was nice. Couldn't have been any closer to the airport. Parking and getting the bus to and from airport very easy. Driver was very helpful. Think his name was John

Ms Damico, 19 May 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

A perfect start to the holiday! No issues.

Mrs Newey, 18 May 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Super clean room, friendly staff and great food

Mrs Caunt, 17 May 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

Excellent price excellent service.
I especially like the taxi company text you the make colour and registration number of your car so it's so simple to get a quick pick up coming and going. Would highly recommend. The only down side is the hotel has no lifts so you may have to carry heavy holiday luggage up stairs. Next time I'd request a ground floor room.

Mrs Mccarthy, 17 May 2022

Meriden Manor - Read more Meriden Manor reviews
5 out of 5

The facilities were excellent, as were the transfers to and from the airport.

Mr Newton, 16 May 2022

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

You highlighted that the hotel had a reliable taxi service, it was 30 mins late to take us to the airport and didn’t answer the phone on our return.

Mr Adkin, 16 May 2022

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

This should have been a straight forward arrangement but it turned out to be very stressful. When checking in, Holiday inn did not have our booking from Holiday extras so I had to prove I’d made it . Fortunately I had all the confirmations otherwise I think I might have been turned away. The second problem was that this hotel parking arrangement relies on a taxi service to the airport. The night we stayed was the night of Eid a Muslim celebration so no taxis were available. The manager tried to arrange a taxi but gave up and we were left to make our own taxi booking for our 04.00 pick up.
Fortunately I had a friend in Birmingham that found someone to do it otherwise I don’t know what we would have done.

Mr Gregson, 16 May 2022

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
4 out of 5

Quiet clean and great location for airport stay

Mr Jenkins, 15 May 2022

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Parking at short run was so very easy. The staff were very helpful ,plus there were loads of parking spaces. The transfer to the airport was done as soon as I arrived at the bus and it took about 5 mins as stated. I checked into the Ibis hotel with no wait, although the room was on the small side it had everything we needed. The shower was amazing. With only a 2 min walk to departures I would definitely use this service again and would highly recommend.

Mrs Davies, 14 May 2022

Ibis with Parking at ShortRun
5 out of 5

Holiday Booking parking and hotel worked as planned. No problems. Good service

Mrs Wren, 13 May 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Having an early flight (07:25hrs) it was ideal to walk from the hotel to the Departures in the airport.

Mr Cowley, 13 May 2022

Ibis with Parking at ShortRun
4 out of 5

Hotel good value for money, and very conveniently situated between Carpark 1 and Departures. The room was clean and
comfortable, and restaurant menus basic but a good variety.

Mrs Blake, 12 May 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

Parking was close to the airport so it didn't take long to get back to are car when we returned from are holiday. Hotel was nice and close to airport, it only took a few minutes to walk from the hotel to airport

Mrs Harris, 12 May 2022

Ibis with Parking at ShortRun
4 out of 5

Smooth process from car park to hotel. Great hotel and lovely food. Great night sleep and only a 2 minute walk to the airport.

Mrs Hart-Bettany, 12 May 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
3 out of 5

Great to drop off our bags with jet2s twilight check-in then walk over the road to the Hilton. Lovely meal & nice room, even if we did have to get up at 3.30am to catch our flight

Mrs Phillips, 12 May 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

We booked a one night stay at the Holiday Inn Express near Birmingham Airport which included parking whilst we were away on holiday. All was great. Helpful staff. Comfy room and good breakfast. The hotel location was ideal and a great pub next door! Short taxi ride to airport and so nice not to have to drive miles to park the car.

Mrs Blakeway, 10 May 2022

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was clean and welcoming and parking arrangements straight forward

Mrs Marlog, 09 May 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Top