Reviews of The Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport

57 Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool, L24 1YD

Book the Liverpool Premier Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 381 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£80.00*
room-only
£80.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
90 381 9/10
customer rating

Liverpool Premier Inn Reviews

Our customers rated Premier Inn with Long Stay parking, on average, 9/10 (381 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 381

We stayed at the Premier Inn, Liverpool airport for the night before our flight. Our room was clean and comfortable. We did the meal deal for dinner and breakfast at the hotel too, and this was great value. We drove to the long term car park at the airport on the morning of our flight. The car park was very busy but we managed to find a parking space. Then we could walk to the terminal in five minutes. On our return, our car was safe and sound, and we were able to easily exit the car park - the machine recognised our booking straight away. This is a great service and we will definitely use it again.

Ms Crook, 24 Sep 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Yes everything excellent thanks

Mr Jones, 18 Sep 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Pleasant hotel although the parking was more expensive then quoted by holiday extra for the Premier Inn. Airport parking within walking distance of airport which was fantastic.

Mrs Walker, 18 Aug 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The price of the overnight parking at the premierinn went up from £5 to £8 although the quote was for £5.

Mr Woods, 11 Aug 2022

Premier Inn
1 out of 5

Everything was great, no issues at all.

Miss Evans, 08 Aug 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

On arrival at the hotel check in was delayed because the booking had not been paid for by HE. On leaving the car park it came up with a £170 charge even though we had already paid through HE.

Mrs Cook, 07 Aug 2022

Premier Inn
1 out of 5

everything was ok. no [problems with anything

Mr Rogerson, 20 Jul 2022

Premier Inn
1 out of 5

Couldn’t work the parking machine at Premier Inn and receptionist just said it’s like that at times, it ended up taking two payments for one nights stayoff our card . Not Happy at all

Mrs Pelling, 02 Jul 2022

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly until we came back from our holiday to find that my friend had received a parking ticket for £60. You can imagine our surprise. When we read your letter of confirmation, in one part the top part it said "overnight parking is £5". Then in your essential travel it read and I quote "overnight parking is included". We were asked our car Reg No at the Premier Inn, but was not asked for any payment while we stopped over night. Now we should of been asked for the £5 fee for stopping overnight, BUT we weren't, why was this? When I complained when we got back, Premier Inn denied all responsibility. So as you can imagine this left a very nasty taste in our mouths, especially when reading your confirmation you had written two things regarding parking, so you contradicted yourselves in your letter by saying 2 things regarding parking. I will NOT recommend you to anyone after this experience which in a nut shell ruined our holiday. Maybe the parking issue should be underlined and staff at the Premier Inn told that they must ask for payment for parking overnight on check in. Maybe you should read your Confirmation letter and you may understand where I am coming from with this. Lorraine James

Mrs James, 27 Jun 2022

Premier Inn
1 out of 5

The staff were very helpful and polite , we had an evening meal that was very well recieved and although not the hotels fault we didn’t have a good sleep due to group of young people outside our window for several hours keeping us awake b4 our early drparture

Mr Brown, 27 May 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Had to extend parking by one day, contact with Holiday Extras was great & payment made for the extra day. However, when we tried to leave the car park, we were told we'd overstayed & they tried to charge a £90 overstay fee. We had to await staff to come to barrier to see our email confirmation before they would allow us to leave, as they had no record of the amended parking stay. Although they were fairly swift at sorting it, bit disappointed that they hadn't been advised.

Mrs Goodwin, 21 May 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was great, we always book hotel and parking package with holiday Extras. We have 4 booked this year and 1 for next year

Mrs Collins, 11 May 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

I was delighted with everything until I returned from holiday to find a parking fine waiting for me. There was conflicting info about this in my booking confirmation, in one place saying the overnight parking WAS included and in another that it wasn’t. I asked when checking in, booking and paying for breakfast; the receptionist did confirm that it wasn’t included, but didn’t direct me elsewhere to pay for it so I thought it had been added to my bill, but it wasn’t. Thankfully, when I appealed and explained this the charge was cancelled, but it would be good if the staff were trained to clearly direct people to the parking pay point. If not for that I’d have given the experience 10 stars.

Mrs Sage, 01 May 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel perfect, staff helpful, parking very easy. We have used this service before and would recommend it to anyone requiring hotel with parking.

Mr Beckett, 05 Apr 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Accommodation great but food in restaurant was not great: Chili con Carne rather tasteless.

Mr Mackenzie, 05 Apr 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Number plate was not recognised at exit from car park. Was asking for £100 but sorted with a phone call to helpline

Mr Imrie, 31 Mar 2022

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Everything was just right. No problems at all. Very good experience.

Mrs Walker, 19 Mar 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

We had an early flight and travelled to Liverpool airport in our car. Chose this option for convenience. Premier Inn do charge £5 to park the one night of your stay. Not sure about that. The long stay car park was five minutes walk to departures, good really. It was easy going through the departures, even with COVID paperwork requirements. Coming back in, I'm not good with stairs and there were those coming off the plane, and a long walk to three sets of stairs. It was again easy to get through passport control and back to our car.

Mr Caley, 13 Feb 2022

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

The hotel and parking were decent enough, the room as good as any Premier Inn, anywhere in the country. It does cost an extra £5 to park and you have to get the ticket outside the hotel, which when it is dark, wet and windy, is not ideal. There is nowhere nearby for dinner so we decided to use the restaurant, the food was expensive and not as described in the menu, the staff are not really bothered if you enjoyed it or not, they never questioned why the plates were half full! Breakfast was even worse, £17 for 2 continental breakfasts, that include porridge. Not much in the way of anything continental, a few flakes and a croissant or two. I asked where the porridge was, only to be met by blank stares from the young staff, who looked about the counter, before saying he would ask in the kitchen. He then reappeared and said that if I would like to wait they could make some plain porridge, but had nothing to put in it, I declined. I decided to take some pancakes and honey they turned out to be stale and dry, when I said to the staff I was met with a shrug, that is all they have, fresh out this morning! Disappointing, we should have ate at the airport, at least would have had more choice.

Mr Farrell, 12 Feb 2022

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Everything was fine from check in to check out

Mr Carey, 11 Oct 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

All was good. Hotel and parking. Hotel didn’t inform us of much relating to bar services but we found out eventually. The great thing about it this time was the price. Bargain

Mrs Wallace, 03 Sep 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Great staff at the premiere inn . Clean and very comfy beds. Smooth check in . Parking at Liverpool airport went smoothly too . No problems at all

Mr Wrigglesworth, 03 Sep 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went as planned

Mr Andrews, 30 Aug 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was as most Premier Inn's very clean and comfortable.Getting to the airport was a short journey,and parking at the long stay carpark was easy.

Mr Walker, 11 Mar 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Perfect stay

Mrs Regan, 28 Feb 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Perfect stay

Mrs Regan, 28 Feb 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

All went well, no issues

Mr Novak, 19 Feb 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Great place to stay before flying from Liverpool

Mr Dugdale, 20 Feb 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

We were greeted by a receptionist with a beautiful smile.everything went really well.we enjoyed our stay, our 2nd time. Will definitely use this service again.

Mr Payne, 17 Feb 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

I have stayed at many Premier Inns so knew it would be suitable. The location was excellent as close to the airport and the parking very easy within walking distance of the terminal. This was my first visit to Liverpool Airport although I know the city well so it was a good experience. I will use the Holiday extras service again as it was good value.

Mrs Thompson, 17 Feb 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

I have stayed at many Premier Inns so knew it would be suitable. The location was excellent as close to the airport and the parking very easy within walking distance of the terminal. This was my first visit to Liverpool Airport although I know the city well so it was a good experience. I will use the Holiday extras service again as it was good value.

Mrs Thompson, 17 Feb 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. Good value for hotel and parking.

Mrs Selby, 31 Jan 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. Good value for hotel and parking.

Mrs Selby, 31 Jan 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Premier Inn was fine, very handy for airport and receptionist even took the time to check we knew how to find the long stay car park at the airport.

Mr Morris, 15 Jan 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

All great from hotel to car parking. Thanks!

Mrs Oliver, 05 Jan 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

n/a

Mr Eastham, 02 Jan 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Need to provide better information about Liverpool airport parking. Staff at the Premier didnt know which car park we had to use. Documents stated 'long stay' but needs to include directions.

Mr Burnett, 30 Nov 2019

Premier Inn
1 out of 5

Terrible so many problems and disgusted no help when phoned. We will be unlikely to book with holiday extras again. Our hotel reservation although confirmed by yourselves when we got to the hotel we had no room booked.....they luckily did find us a room ! We had trouble with the carpet nd when we got to the exit we had to talk to someone,who said “holiday extra!†Well..... our flight was cancelled so I tried to get some money back on our car park and hotel to be told well we were at the car park so we had used it ......although it was only until lunchtime not for 2days. No help no support no confidence disappointing throughout.

Mr Karmann, 22 Nov 2019

Premier Inn
2 out of 5

Hotel was great. Food was good but the bar and resteraunt seemed very under staffed. Had to wait ages for more drinks at the dinner table.

Mr Skinner, 17 Nov 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Perfect for an overnight stay

Mrs Caikyte-Katkien, 12 Nov 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel absolutely fine Parking - I asked from Tues 15-Oct to Tues 22-Oct You booked (and I didn't notice) Tues 15-Oct 12.00am to Tues 22-Oct 12.00am We returned Tues 22-Oct at 13.15pm and car park machine asked for £100 underpayment Should have been booked to Tues 22-Oct 23.59pm !!!!!!! Kind man in car park office sorted - good job I didn't get back when office was closed This is classed as incompetence on your part

Mr Knight, 29 Oct 2019

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

Hotel absolutely fine Parking - I asked from Tues 15-Oct to Tues 22-Oct You booked (and I didn't notice) Tues 15-Oct 12.00am to Tues 22-Oct 12.00am We returned Tues 22-Oct at 13.15pm and car park machine asked for £100 underpayment Should have been booked to Tues 22-Oct 23.59pm !!!!!!! Kind man in car park office sorted - good job I didn't get back when office was closed This is classed as incompetence on your part

Mr Knight, 29 Oct 2019

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

Booking was easy and simple. Hotel was close to the parking took only a couple of mins to get there.

Mr Carruthers, 26 Oct 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went well except for the barrier at the longstay car park wouldn't come up but we spoke to the staff and they checked the system and let us out so no harm done.

Mrs Cartmell, 19 Oct 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine and good value. The parking at the airport didn't work planned. The car registration was not recognised and we had to take a ticket and then go to the office when we returned to the UK.

Mr Moss, 22 Sep 2019

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Hotel very good. The car park failed to recognise our car number plate on entering.

Mrs Ibbotson, 20 Sep 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Brilliant, so easy and straight forward. I have used this now 3 times and would definitely recommend this service.

Mrs Jones, 21 Sep 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected . A good experience

Ms Arkwright, 18 Sep 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

All went smoothly. Very impressed

Mrs Pitman, 29 Aug 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Problem getting into the car park on arrival - tickets not being issued nor barrier lifting (and too early for telephone assistance nor response from help button. Think an issue with car park not holiday extras as same was happening for all arrivals.

Ms Gill, 29 Aug 2019

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 381

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 05-02-2023, valid as of 03-12-2022