Reviews of the Thistle Hotel Heathrow

Bath Road, Longford, West Drayton, Middlesex, UB7 0EQ

Book the Heathrow Thistle Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1412 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£49.50*
room-only
1 miles
from the airport
86 1412 9/10
customer rating

Our customers make it plane and clear

Our customers rated Thistle T5, on average, 9/10 (1412 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 1412

Hotel is ideal as an overnight stop before an early flight. The pod system is a great way to go from the hotel to the airport but I have two issues with it. Firstly, it would be great if the body was not such a long, uncovered, walk from the hotel. Secondly, for goodness sake put some proper signage into arrivals to indicate where to pick up the pod. We spent more than 15 minutes walking up and down looking for where we had to go. Airport personnel did not know and the information station was unmanned. This is a super system let down by this.

Mrs Keighley, 25 Mar 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

good welcome, room was clean and very

Mr Newbould, 24 Mar 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Fantastic location so easy for getting to and from terminal five. The pod system is very easy to use but there is also regular London buses that don’t take any longer and is part of the oyster system so is much cheaper. I only used to pod system on the morning of my flight as I had slot of luggage and it was easier than a bus. The hotel was comfortable and considering it was at the end of the runway it wasn’t really that noisy. Breakfast and the hotel was good I did it at the hotel as I wasn’t sure of plans. For £10 it was good and a good choice and a lot cheaper than eating in the terminal. I would recommend and stay here again.

Mr Dax, 22 Mar 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

This not the most attractive hotel, but facilities, staff and access to Heathrow is great, the use of the Pod is a great way to start a holiday, but some are showing their age a little. Enjoyed the food too in the bar, but Gin choices surpringly limited. I would recommend this venue and the deal with Holiday Extras was good.

Mr Burdis, 22 Mar 2019

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

The hotel stay with parking was really convenient and it all went to plan. The pod transfer to terminal 5 is brilliant.

Mrs Booth, 16 Mar 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Stay was perfect! Staff were courteous and friendly! Will definitely be using you guys again

Ms D'souza, 14 Mar 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Hotel clean, staff helpful. Very convenient for Terminal 5

Mrs Maddison-Ward, 08 Mar 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Nice hotel. Plenty of parking spaces (most around the back of the hotel). Restaurant quite expensive but there is a good pub in the village (about 10 mins walk away). I used the pod to get to the airport which was simple to use although the route/directions from the hotel could be better lit.

Miss Button, 04 Mar 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

No complaints really. Rooms very basic and small but excellent bed and shower so fulfil exactly what travellers need. Dinner in the restaurant was absolutely excellent, better than on our subsequent cruise! It was very stressful finding a parking space and I had to park and consult the reception staff one of whom came with me and revealed a very large and half empty car park! The signage definitely needs to be much improved. The staff were excellent, polite and efficient. The Thistle is doing a good job.

Mr Harper, 03 Mar 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Everything was smooth and seamless no problems at all.

Mr Brewster, 28 Feb 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Everything was great

Mr Eaves, 26 Feb 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

All worked out fine but too many notifications from holiday extras

Mr Pemberton, 24 Feb 2019

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

No fuss , friendly, professional service and Pod to terminal very convenient.

Mr Robinson, 20 Feb 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

All went smoothly thanks

Mr Phinn, 19 Feb 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

All good!

Mr Duncan, 17 Feb 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Comfortable hotel, good parking & pod system works really well.

Mr Sellick, 16 Feb 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Some minor issues getting access to hotel car park but otherwise all fine.

Mr Mellor, 15 Feb 2019

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

When you receive a 10/10 rating, the score speaks for itself; you shouldn't need to ask for more. My rating is now lowered to 9/10, for that reason alone.

Mr Hughes, 11 Feb 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Staff were professional, hotel was as described and perfect for overnight before a flight from terminal 5. Will use again.

Mr Oakley, 06 Feb 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Good hotel with easy transfer using the POD no waiting like for the bus you just step straight into a waiting POD

Mrs Guest, 01 Feb 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

The Heathrow Thistle was very comfortable and the restaurant view was brilliant. Only downside no lifts. The architect and builders could not get the levels right as there are stairs up and down along corridors. The really big plus is the Pods to T5.

Mr Curtis, 01 Feb 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

great hotel and pod / parking

Miss Wyatt, 26 Jan 2019

Thistle T5
3 out of 5

Great hotel in a great location and an ideal place to park your car whilst on holiday.

Mrs Allen, 10 Jan 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Great hotel in a fantastic area with easy access to the terminal via the Pod

Ms Doyle, 05 Jan 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

The only thing that I felt had let the hotel down was there was no lift to the top floor. otherwise all was good. nice hotel, great location and the POD Parking was a bonus

Mrs Teasdale, 05 Jan 2019

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Hotel good, parking was good when we eventually found a space. A large function was taking place so parking spaces were in short supply.

Mr Targett, 04 Jan 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Great service and excellent booking system. Simple to cancel or amend bookings. I have used HE for over at least 7 trips and found it perfect each time.

Mr Bailey, 02 Jan 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

I was really disappointed as the reception was probably the most painful experience I have ever experienced, I had travelled for hours and just wanted to rest up. The table service in the restaurant was slow and the food wasn't the best. My room had corridor doors outside and the clanking of the magnets throughout the night kept me awake, with an early flight i barely slept. i mentioned it at reception the next morning and she said that there had been a number of complaints. When I flew back to the UK I then had to join another Q at reception to have my parking validated probably stood there for 25 mins and when I got to the desk no apology. I had a 4 hour drive ahead of me and just wanting to get on my way. All in all a really disappointing stay.

Miss Rickard, 19 Dec 2018

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Nice hotel, easy to park, staff very helpful. So easy to walk over to Terminal 5 from this hotel

Mrs Bentley, 17 Dec 2018

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Stayed at the Thistle hotel, accessed the car park with assistance of the call button, parked up easily enough and checked in with no issues. Staff were helpful with regards to checking in. accessing the POD and what to do on return. The room was clean and quiet, had an early start so went to sleep almost straight away. The room came with a shower and bath and both were fine, hot water etc. No distributions from other guests and the check out process was easy. Access to POD was easy and using the POD to get to T5 was brilliant.

Mr Fleming, 08 Dec 2018

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Staff were helpful. The pod to T5 was efficient

Mrs Bartholomew, 04 Dec 2018

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Good hotel with excellent pod link direct to terminal 5 will definitely use agsin

Mrs Stanley, 03 Dec 2018

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

hotel with parking at thistle heathrow so simple and easy

Mr Daniel, 25 Nov 2018

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Room was old and in need of updating, especially the bathroom.

Miss Dawson, 17 Nov 2018

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Super convenient for terminal 5 and great fun travelling on the pod! Room was comfortable enough but no hot water (it was barely luke warm) when all we really wanted on arrival was a nice hot shower! It was only one night pre-travel, so not a huge problem. Car remained securely parked at the hotel for the duration of our break.

Mrs Clarke, 15 Nov 2018

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Stayed 2 nights, before and on return from holiday. Left car in hotel car for duration of holiday. Found hotel rooms on both nights basic and dated but functional for one night. The beds were very comfortable and so had a good sleep. Good meal in runway view restaurant. A good hotel for airport for flights from Heathrow Terminal 5. Car stays were you parked it I will stay here again.

Mr Dale, 13 Nov 2018

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

The booking process was good as usual. Check in and checkout was good too. The room was nice but like the rest of the hotel dated.The bathroom could do with a little tlc or a makeover.. the place is dated but sufficient for a night sleep. The restaurant looks the part but the food was sub standard for the price, quality was that of pre packed food placed in a not so fancy way on your plate to look fancy.. Overall good place to stop for airport convenience

Mr Trcek, 12 Nov 2018

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

The Thistle, Heathrow, provides a very good overnight stay before catching a flight or returning from a long distance. The restaurant has very acceptable dinner and breakfast menus, and the rooms, although on the cozy side, are comfortable and clean. Access to the airport via the Pod or the shuttle bus services is excellent, and the whole benefit of avoiding the risk of being stuck on motorways missing your flight, plus the ease of parking a car at the hotel is worth every penny of the hotel cost.

Mr Flack, 06 Nov 2018

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Good airport hotel with parking on site, room and bed comfortable and good evening meal in restaurant . Easy access to pod transport to terminal 5. Slight issue with exiting car park on return, had ticket validated at hotel reception but machine at exit said time expired! After speaking to reception via intercom was able to exit.

Mrs Norton, 30 Oct 2018

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

We have used the service for many years, as we have found it to be one of the best ways to start our holidays. The hotels and parking facilities near to the airports make life so much easier. Will not hesitate to use again.

Mr Owens, 28 Oct 2018

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Yes although room was a little tired and musty smelling.

Mrs Langridge, 29 Oct 2018

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

The hotel was clean, the room was spacious, food good, staff friendly and professional. Really good pod transfer to terminal 5 will use again when flying from Heathrow.

Mrs Howard, 27 Oct 2018

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Helpful staff. Good parking. Comfortable hotel. Reasonable restaurant and bar. Pod transport to Terminal 5 very exciting.

Ms Black, 27 Oct 2018

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Hotel was what you'd expect from a Thistle. Staff were lovely and efficient. Breakfast had lots on offer. But the big plus for this hotel is the pod that takes you to the airport. Fun and so easy to use. Tickets bought at the hotel reception. Will always use this hotel if I'm travelling from T5.

Mrs Cleverley, 26 Oct 2018

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Very pleased, everything was just perfect.

Mr Cashmore, 26 Oct 2018

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Excellently situated hotel for buses into Heathrow T5 as well as easy access to the Heathrow Pod. Friendly helpful and well staffed reception so no waiting.

Mrs Meves, 24 Oct 2018

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel perfect for T5

Mr Curd, 24 Oct 2018

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Excellent POD service, hotel parking a little difficult as no spaces.

Mr Catchlove, 18 Oct 2018

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Every time we have flown from Heathrow, we have used the Thistle Hotel, as it is the most convenient for us, and we have no complaints about the about the Hotel or its facilities.

Mr Owens, 17 Oct 2018

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Facilities basic, but so was the price. Staff were excellent

Mr Dunton, 16 Oct 2018

Thistle T5
3 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 1412

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 13-06-2021, valid as of 10-04-2021