Reviews of the Thistle Hotel Heathrow

Bath Road, Longford, West Drayton, Middlesex, UB7 0EQ

Book the Heathrow Thistle Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1402 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£49.50*
room-only
1 miles
from the airport
86 1402 9/10
customer rating

Our customers make it plane and clear

Our customers rated Thistle T5, on average, 9/10 (1402 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 1402

Everything was great

Mr Eaves, 26 Feb 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

All worked out fine but too many notifications from holiday extras

Mr Pemberton, 24 Feb 2019

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

No fuss , friendly, professional service and Pod to terminal very convenient.

Mr Robinson, 20 Feb 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

All went smoothly thanks

Mr Phinn, 19 Feb 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

All good!

Mr Duncan, 17 Feb 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Comfortable hotel, good parking & pod system works really well.

Mr Sellick, 16 Feb 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Some minor issues getting access to hotel car park but otherwise all fine.

Mr Mellor, 15 Feb 2019

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

When you receive a 10/10 rating, the score speaks for itself; you shouldn't need to ask for more. My rating is now lowered to 9/10, for that reason alone.

Mr Hughes, 11 Feb 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Staff were professional, hotel was as described and perfect for overnight before a flight from terminal 5. Will use again.

Mr Oakley, 06 Feb 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Good hotel with easy transfer using the POD no waiting like for the bus you just step straight into a waiting POD

Mrs Guest, 01 Feb 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

The Heathrow Thistle was very comfortable and the restaurant view was brilliant. Only downside no lifts. The architect and builders could not get the levels right as there are stairs up and down along corridors. The really big plus is the Pods to T5.

Mr Curtis, 01 Feb 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

great hotel and pod / parking

Miss Wyatt, 26 Jan 2019

Thistle T5
3 out of 5

Great hotel in a great location and an ideal place to park your car whilst on holiday.

Mrs Allen, 10 Jan 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Great hotel in a fantastic area with easy access to the terminal via the Pod

Ms Doyle, 05 Jan 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

The only thing that I felt had let the hotel down was there was no lift to the top floor. otherwise all was good. nice hotel, great location and the POD Parking was a bonus

Mrs Teasdale, 05 Jan 2019

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Hotel good, parking was good when we eventually found a space. A large function was taking place so parking spaces were in short supply.

Mr Targett, 04 Jan 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Great service and excellent booking system. Simple to cancel or amend bookings. I have used HE for over at least 7 trips and found it perfect each time.

Mr Bailey, 02 Jan 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

I was really disappointed as the reception was probably the most painful experience I have ever experienced, I had travelled for hours and just wanted to rest up. The table service in the restaurant was slow and the food wasn't the best. My room had corridor doors outside and the clanking of the magnets throughout the night kept me awake, with an early flight i barely slept. i mentioned it at reception the next morning and she said that there had been a number of complaints. When I flew back to the UK I then had to join another Q at reception to have my parking validated probably stood there for 25 mins and when I got to the desk no apology. I had a 4 hour drive ahead of me and just wanting to get on my way. All in all a really disappointing stay.

Miss Rickard, 19 Dec 2018

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Nice hotel, easy to park, staff very helpful. So easy to walk over to Terminal 5 from this hotel

Mrs Bentley, 17 Dec 2018

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Stayed at the Thistle hotel, accessed the car park with assistance of the call button, parked up easily enough and checked in with no issues. Staff were helpful with regards to checking in. accessing the POD and what to do on return. The room was clean and quiet, had an early start so went to sleep almost straight away. The room came with a shower and bath and both were fine, hot water etc. No distributions from other guests and the check out process was easy. Access to POD was easy and using the POD to get to T5 was brilliant.

Mr Fleming, 08 Dec 2018

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Staff were helpful. The pod to T5 was efficient

Mrs Bartholomew, 04 Dec 2018

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Good hotel with excellent pod link direct to terminal 5 will definitely use agsin

Mrs Stanley, 03 Dec 2018

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

hotel with parking at thistle heathrow so simple and easy

Mr Daniel, 25 Nov 2018

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Room was old and in need of updating, especially the bathroom.

Miss Dawson, 17 Nov 2018

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Super convenient for terminal 5 and great fun travelling on the pod! Room was comfortable enough but no hot water (it was barely luke warm) when all we really wanted on arrival was a nice hot shower! It was only one night pre-travel, so not a huge problem. Car remained securely parked at the hotel for the duration of our break.

Mrs Clarke, 15 Nov 2018

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Stayed 2 nights, before and on return from holiday. Left car in hotel car for duration of holiday. Found hotel rooms on both nights basic and dated but functional for one night. The beds were very comfortable and so had a good sleep. Good meal in runway view restaurant. A good hotel for airport for flights from Heathrow Terminal 5. Car stays were you parked it I will stay here again.

Mr Dale, 13 Nov 2018

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

The booking process was good as usual. Check in and checkout was good too. The room was nice but like the rest of the hotel dated.The bathroom could do with a little tlc or a makeover.. the place is dated but sufficient for a night sleep. The restaurant looks the part but the food was sub standard for the price, quality was that of pre packed food placed in a not so fancy way on your plate to look fancy.. Overall good place to stop for airport convenience

Mr Trcek, 12 Nov 2018

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

The Thistle, Heathrow, provides a very good overnight stay before catching a flight or returning from a long distance. The restaurant has very acceptable dinner and breakfast menus, and the rooms, although on the cozy side, are comfortable and clean. Access to the airport via the Pod or the shuttle bus services is excellent, and the whole benefit of avoiding the risk of being stuck on motorways missing your flight, plus the ease of parking a car at the hotel is worth every penny of the hotel cost.

Mr Flack, 06 Nov 2018

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Good airport hotel with parking on site, room and bed comfortable and good evening meal in restaurant . Easy access to pod transport to terminal 5. Slight issue with exiting car park on return, had ticket validated at hotel reception but machine at exit said time expired! After speaking to reception via intercom was able to exit.

Mrs Norton, 30 Oct 2018

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

We have used the service for many years, as we have found it to be one of the best ways to start our holidays. The hotels and parking facilities near to the airports make life so much easier. Will not hesitate to use again.

Mr Owens, 28 Oct 2018

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Yes although room was a little tired and musty smelling.

Mrs Langridge, 29 Oct 2018

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

The hotel was clean, the room was spacious, food good, staff friendly and professional. Really good pod transfer to terminal 5 will use again when flying from Heathrow.

Mrs Howard, 27 Oct 2018

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Helpful staff. Good parking. Comfortable hotel. Reasonable restaurant and bar. Pod transport to Terminal 5 very exciting.

Ms Black, 27 Oct 2018

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Hotel was what you'd expect from a Thistle. Staff were lovely and efficient. Breakfast had lots on offer. But the big plus for this hotel is the pod that takes you to the airport. Fun and so easy to use. Tickets bought at the hotel reception. Will always use this hotel if I'm travelling from T5.

Mrs Cleverley, 26 Oct 2018

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Very pleased, everything was just perfect.

Mr Cashmore, 26 Oct 2018

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Excellently situated hotel for buses into Heathrow T5 as well as easy access to the Heathrow Pod. Friendly helpful and well staffed reception so no waiting.

Mrs Meves, 24 Oct 2018

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel perfect for T5

Mr Curd, 24 Oct 2018

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Excellent POD service, hotel parking a little difficult as no spaces.

Mr Catchlove, 18 Oct 2018

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Every time we have flown from Heathrow, we have used the Thistle Hotel, as it is the most convenient for us, and we have no complaints about the about the Hotel or its facilities.

Mr Owens, 17 Oct 2018

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Facilities basic, but so was the price. Staff were excellent

Mr Dunton, 16 Oct 2018

Thistle T5
3 out of 5

The hotel is very convenient for T5 and the POD very effective. Croissants and coffee are available for early departures. There was a little confusion with the time we had parking to, but this was easily cleared up through the company’s chat line.

Mrs Smith, 15 Oct 2018

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

ALL ROOM TOILETRIES HAD BEEN OPENED, NO PLUG FOR WASSH BASIN, DIRTY MARKS ON BATHROOM FLOOR.

Mr Cannon, 15 Oct 2018

Thistle T5
2 out of 5

Exactly as described will definitely use this hotel again

Mr Sturch, 11 Oct 2018

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Very good hotel, breakfast was good and the service including the POD WERE EXCELENT.

Mr Lyon, 09 Oct 2018

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Room and parking good and Pod parking. Breakfast wasn’t worth the money. Overall really happy with service and staff were reallly helpful.

Mrs Randall, 01 Oct 2018

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Directions to hotel completely absent when turning into service area - drove round looking for hotel but couldn't find - eventually found 45 minutes later after detour up motorway to next junction.

Mr Sanderson, 01 Oct 2018

Thistle T5
3 out of 5

The staff were great. The hotel is in need of a refurb. It is brilliantly located. Parking is totally inadequate for the number of guests and many had to 'abandon' their cars in some dodgy spots! Breakfast was excellent

Mr Perks, 30 Sep 2018

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

1. Check-in nightmare: no parking spaces and huge queue at reception. 2. This hotel was chosen partly on basis of availability of POD transfers; pre-planned closures of POD at weekends were known by hotel but we were still sold tickets and not told until we arrived at the station.

Mr Senior, 30 Sep 2018

Thistle T5
1 out of 5

The facilities were as expected we had stayed before, but there is no lift to the first floor a porter is available to carry the bags to your room

Mr Dearing, 29 Sep 2018

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

While the hotel was good as far as room quality and the restaurant we were told that they had overbooked the car park so we couldn't park there. Luckily as we had booked through Holiday Extras we were given alternative parking which was actually better but if we had booked direct with the hotel we could have had a problem.

Mr Hughes, 27 Sep 2018

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 1402

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 29-11-2020, valid as of 24-09-2020