Reviews of the Thistle Hotel Heathrow

Bath Road, Longford, West Drayton, Middlesex, UB7 0EQ

Book the Heathrow Thistle Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1553 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£62.10*
room-only
1 miles
from the airport
86 1553 9/10
customer rating

Our customers make it plane and clear

Our customers rated Thistle T5, on average, 9/10 (1555 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 1555

Thistle Hotel is a little dated but very convenient for T5 especially with the Bus Stop just outside. Restaurant and Bar good with excellent views of the Runway

Mr Stephenson, 10 May 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Everything went well. The hotel was in a good location for Terminal 5 which was only ten minuets away by taxi. The staff were good and welcoming and the restaurant served a reasonably varied menu. The room was all I needed for one nights stay.

Mr Morris, 09 May 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Perfect. Excellent location for terminal 5. Good bar and viewing area. Car park perfect. Easy pick up when back.

Mr Kemp, 07 May 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Clean and comfortable and amazing staff.

Mr Davis, 06 May 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

it was all fine, check in is a bit slow, but is very convenient

Mrs Vantilborg, 05 May 2022

Thistle T5
1 out of 5

All the,staff weencountered were friendly and helpful.The room wasattractively decorated and comfy and air con divining wasprovided.

Mr Davis, 04 May 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Yes … everything went smoothly, from booking to check in/check out. Very welcoming and efficient staff - a very pleasant restaurant overlooking the runway, with great food selection. The parking facility was excellent and great value for the 8 days away.

Mr Sumner, 30 Apr 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Without doubt good value for money as parking and hotel stay before our flight next day. Slight problem as it was Good Friday and the parking was absolutely full. I was lucky to get a space and cars parked everywhere. Room was basic but clean. Hotel was great for an overnight stop.

Mr Nicholas, 30 Apr 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Hotel clean and comfortable staff friendly bar/food good

Mr Tasker, 30 Apr 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Great service we had food at the hotel left the car for a week. Nice overnight stay and then pods straight into terminal 5 great start to a week away.

Mr Abell-Parker, 29 Apr 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

They overbooked for the parking and it was extremely difficult to find a place to park. Cars were everywhere!! Then when we got back to collect our car we found that the the catalytic converter had been stolen and we couldn't drive home. We realise that the hotel is not liable but we are waiting to see if the manager will be helpful locating the CCTV footage for the police. As for the staff, they were helpful. The hotel and breakfast were perfectly fine, though the drinks in the bar were expensive.

Mr Scott, 26 Apr 2022

Thistle T5
3 out of 5

Parking very poor,spent 20 minutes looking for a space.Complained to reception who said they had stopped taking bookings due to overbooking.

Mr Gregory, 26 Apr 2022

Thistle T5
3 out of 5

Not enough staff at Reception checking people in. Very long queue. That was the only problem.

Mrs Allan, 25 Apr 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

The hotel was good for the stay the night before nice and clean but the car park was full and to many cars for the car park so there was car everywhere on double yellow and on corner not in safe places.

Mr Woodward, 23 Apr 2022

Thistle T5
2 out of 5

The hotel was very good value and the staff friendly and helpful throughout. It was very easy and quick to transfer to terminal 5 which made the start to my holiday less stressful. My room might be described as a little tired but still acceptable.

Mr Latham, 22 Apr 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

This is the third time that we have used the T5 Thistle Hotel prior to our flight and for parking throughout our trip. The hotel meets our every need and is more than adequate for one nights stay. My only concern is that I feel that the hotel is offering more room availability than they have car parking spaces. I always struggle to find an adequate space. Upon our return this month (April 22) cars were parked all over the car park in every conceivable space whether they were on the hotel pavements or the hotels double yellow lines. I feel that the parking could and should be managed a little better. If I were to leave my car at my own risk on a double yellow line within the hotel boundary for a week or more this would concern me that it could be removed by the time I return home. A minor gripe is that on my last visit I upgraded my room and a coffee maker was supplied. Two coffee pods were supplied for the 14 hours of our stay and I feel that the hotel could be a little more generous. After all said and done I will always use the Thistle as it is so convenient especially as I prefer to use the T5 Pod as my transport to the T5 terminal.

Mr Hurrell, 21 Apr 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Booking the hotel and parking was very easy through holiday extras. Parking at the hotel was straightforward when we arrived and staff were helpful explaining what to do with the ticket when we returned. The hotel was comfortable and the taxi we booked through the hotel was on time and exactly as promised on price £20. We got a taxi back to the hotel from the airport o return and picked the car up within minutes. All in all very easy and would definitely book again.

Mrs Johnson, 20 Apr 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Car park was extremely busy/full but eventually managed to find a space at rear. Having returned to collect car process was very quick and we were soon on our way. Taxi to Terminal 5 was £20 each way so beat that extra cost in mind

Mr Davies, 20 Apr 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Windows so dirty or full of condensation we couldn’t see out of them, no plug for sink, shower gel over ceiling and doors, carpets stained

Mr Barnard, 19 Apr 2022

Thistle T5
1 out of 5

Yes. Was unable to exchange this booking previously due to dubious policies by holiday extras. Didn't even use the hotel, just the parking.

Mr Ormrod, 16 Apr 2022

Thistle T5
1 out of 5

It was all fine, and very good value.

Mrs Morrissey, 14 Apr 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Don't be put off by the outside of the hotel, for a pre-departure hotel with parking it ticks all the boxes. Easy check in, easy to park, good bar and food facilities, lovely staff - all at a very reasonable price. We miss the POD that used to take you to T5 in seconds but we'll still choose the Thistle Heathrow whenever we fly from there.

Mrs Arnold, 14 Apr 2022

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

All good, except the parking spaces were difficult to find as it was extremely busy

Mr Morrissey, 07 Apr 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Location instructions could have been better but hotel and facilities as described.

Mr Borley, 05 Apr 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Good value for money hotel with Parking when we booked it.

Mr Osborne, 04 Apr 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Both reception and restaurant staff very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean . Some parts of the hotel are a little tired but clean. Would use again

Mrs Humphries, 04 Apr 2022

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Downside was the bus/shuttle to T5 Heathrow wasn’t running when I needed to leave athrs. The taxi cost me £20 yet T5 is the closet terminal so I’d have expected this to be at the lower end of you estimate £12-£20 taxi fare. To improve your site and client’s expectations please add the operating times for public transport and update taxi fares, or was I ripped off? On arrival there was a private function going on which had taken a lot of spaces. I had to double park and wait for 4-hours before a space became available meaning I couldn’t relax during this time. The room was excellent; a full sized bath to relax in and TV to watch. It was very quiet given the runway proximity. Staff were very helpful even at 3:30am!

Mrs Glass, 03 Apr 2022

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Was not allowed to rebook my stay because it had already been rebooked before - also due to COVID restrictions. Losing my money entirely was therefore the worst experience possible and tells me to avoid your business at all cost in future

Mr Mentel, 02 Apr 2022

Thistle T5
1 out of 5

Hotel was clean and comfy, a little dated but ok. Staff were friendly and helpful. Great value and decent food. Easy access to the main terminals. Parking included all be it quite packed but found a space. 8/10

Mr Basham, 01 Apr 2022

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Great, it did what it was meant to do

Mrs Marnell-Fox, 31 Mar 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Did what it said on the tin. Not many parking spaces and dirty unkept car park.

Mr Foote, 28 Mar 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Staff friendly. Free transfe to terminal. Competitive price. Car in perfect condition when we arrived home. Evening meal was okay, servings was vet good.

Mrs Turner, 28 Mar 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Have stayed at this hotel before and when looking for a hotel with parking, it was such a fantastic price, I had to book.

Mrs Stride, 25 Mar 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

The Thistle Hotel staff were excellent and could not be faulted. Friendly and very efficient. The hotel location, with regard to T5 proximity, was ideal. The room was just about acceptable. There was some mould staining on the bathroom tile sealant and the bedroom carpet could have done with a shampoo. The bed (double) was a little firm. External noise was well suppressed however not so good between rooms. Dinner choices were quite basic however the food was well cooked. We didn't have breakfast there so can't comment on that aspect. Transit time between the hotel and T5 took less than 10 minutes by Hoppa bus (the pod system was not in operation). On our return the Hoppa bus took just under an hour to deliver us back to the hotel so that we could collect our car. This was due to the route including several other hotels with the Thistle Hotel being the final on that route. Not what we needed after an all night transatlantic flight.

Mr Williamson, 24 Mar 2022

Thistle T5
3 out of 5

The Thistle hotel at Heathrow Terminal 5 is not a good choice. With no pod operating to the terminal at present and with a parking space extremely difficult to find it is not a hotel I would use again. Rooms are fairly basic although they do have better rooms for an additional fee.

Mr Clark, 23 Mar 2022

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Hotel a bit shabby service not great would not use again

Mr Hewkin, 22 Mar 2022

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Facilities were not as described We were told a pod was available to travel to terminal 5 from the hotel The pods have not been working for many months and had to have a taxi This information should have been advised when booking the Thistle Hotel Terminal 5

Mr Keefe, 20 Mar 2022

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

There was no lift in an airport hotel.

Mrs Stewart, 20 Mar 2022

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

The room was not what we expected and the bathroom did not look at all clean. The parking of the car was great and the staff were polite so no issues there.

Mrs Hossack, 18 Mar 2022

Thistle T5
3 out of 5

This was the second time I 've stayed at the Thistle and I would definitely use it in the future. Easy to get to from the M4 and close to all terminals. Friendly and helpful staff and excellent hygiene standards.

Mrs Evans, 16 Mar 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Everything good and as expected

Mr Aplin, 15 Mar 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

I am still waiting for £100 refund and this has been the reason for the low score. Also being sent at least one email a day since the booking..tried to unsubscribe, just says you will only send random emails.

Mrs Wilkins, 16 Mar 2022

Thistle T5
1 out of 5

Thistle at T5 hotel/car parking package, great value for extended stay leaving from Heathrow T3. Rooms totally acceptable for an overnight stay. However, the worst thing about this hotel is its food offerings. Has the poorest restaurant I have visited for many years. Much better to go to McDonalds up the road!

Mr Malkin, 07 Mar 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Excellent nice hotel excellent for terminal 5 rooms are practical for a one night stay plenty of places to hang your clothes I would use this hotel if flying from terminal 5

Mr Gale, 07 Mar 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Once again we had no issues with both parking and the hotel , will be using this hotel every we can

Mr Roberts, 07 Mar 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Nice staff, the only thing was that it was very hard to find a parking space! And when we left we had to go into the reception to get authorisation on our parking ticket which we hadn't realised and the machine had told us we had overstayed our welcome! But easily solved, the hotel with parking was what we needed.

Ms Jenn, 07 Mar 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

The staff were helpful. The only issue was the mobile reception and wifi connection did not appear to be very strong but it could have been the weather which caused problems (high winds)

Mr Newman, 07 Mar 2022

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Thistle hotel at terminal five Heathrow is in my opinion very disappointing. Booked an overnight stay with parking sadly the car park was completely full and I drove round four times trying to find a space but nothing. Finished up parking on the road outside. Next morning went out really early to look for a space and walked round the car park but nothing. They are obviously not monitoring the bookings they receive and tying them in with the spaces that will be required. The hotel is in my opinion quite basic and certainly the room I was allocated needs refurbishment. Now the pods are not running to terminal 5 for the time being there is no advantage staying here.

Mr Clark, 07 Mar 2022

Thistle T5
2 out of 5

My car was vandalised in the car park

Mr Mills, 04 Mar 2022

Thistle T5
1 out of 5

I have no problem with holiday extras The problem I have is with the Thistle hotel At terminal 5. The coriandors are dirty the rooms are so small and I had a suppireor room the toilet seat was broken to get to the bar and restaurant it is all stairs no though of Disabled people from restaurant and bar to the toilet all stairs again I’ll never stay there again

Mr Crossman, 03 Mar 2022

Thistle T5
1 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 1555

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 04-09-2022, valid as of 03-07-2022