Reviews for the Sandman Signature at Gatwick

18-23 Tinsley Lane South, Three Bridges, Crawley, RH10 8XH

Book the Sandman Signature

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1749 guests

Families with young children:
Mature couples:
Young couples:

(4 star hotel)
 
£59.00*
room-only
3 miles
from the airport
88 1749 9/10
customer rating

Close to the top of most people's lists

Our customers rated Sandman Signature, on average, 9/10 (1749 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1601 - 1650 of 1749

Everything was excellent, nice hotel, easy parking and my car delivered to me at the airport within 10 minutes when I returned. Would definitely use you again.

Mr Mayers, 20 Jul 2010

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

Hotel staff did not have details of our breakfast already included had to go on my Iphone to get the email to prove it. Also the road runners taxi service made the mistake and went to pick us up at the hotel when we were at the airport and tried to say we

Mr Kernohan, 24 Jul 2010

Sandman Signature
3 out of 5

Ramada Hotel excellent. Room v clean n v confortable bed.Meal choice v good. Discound of 10% on meal used on service charge, but would have paid it anyway. Maple Meet & Greet would thoroughly recommend to use. Car with us within 15mins of calling.

Mr Oldridge, 26 Jul 2010

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Very smooth and efficient service. It is not your fault that the parking arrangements at Gatwick North are so chaotic.

Mr Newcombe, 29 Jul 2010

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Everything was as we expected. This site had been recommended to us by friends .... and we have since told others about it as the service and quality of the hotel for one night was so good. Everything was so easy!

Mrs Richardson, 29 Jul 2010

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

The hotel and taxi services were both excellent. Thank you and we will certainly use you again.

Mrs Taylor, 02 Aug 2010

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Very good service. Hotel and airport car parking well organised. Only niggle was having to pay overnight parking at hotel.

Mr Thackeray, 10 Aug 2010

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Very good service. Hotel and airport car parking well organised. Only niggle was having to pay overnight parking at hotel.

Mr Thackeray, 11 Aug 2010

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

great value for money and fantastic service. I booked the family room for an overnight stay. we had a great room and the food in the restaurant was great. I also booked maple meet and great, a great service the car was waiting for us when we returned.

Miss Cation, 14 Aug 2010

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

All went as plan. Pleasure to have car waiting for us at airport. Very efficient site, would recommend to others thankyou.

Mrs Hurst, 23 Aug 2010

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

After one week delay, due to the volanic ash we returned to find that our extended car parking bill ,booked through you, had been waived. Thank you

Mrs Jackson, 26 Apr 2010

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Very good, just had to pay extra for the car park, as we were delayed 6 days because of the volcano.

Mrs Wakley, 24 Apr 2010

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

everything went as planned good hotel within easy reach of gatwick,quite reasonable prices for food would recommend the curries+maple manor meet+greet were very efficient the car arrived within five minutes of arriving through customs.I have used holiday extras before+would definitily use them again.

Mrs Jones, 19 Apr 2010

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

the hotel was fantastic and outward journey to airport was good but we had to wait 40 minutes for the bus at 11 o.clock at night with two children and when we phoned the car parking the lady was rude and unhelpful once eventually at the car park our car was parked at the far side of the site where there was no room to get the cases through passed other cars allowing them to get easily damaged added a stressful end to a great holiday

Mrs Martin, 12 Apr 2010

Sandman Signature
2 out of 5

Hotel a little disappointing - carpet wet near window because of condensation and air con not working properly so the room was very hot and stuffy. However, the Meet and Greet Car Service was excellent.

Mrs Eden, 21 Mar 2010

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

holiday extras have never let us down. Even if we are not sure about something we phone you and you get us the best available deal.

Mr Dobson, 13 Mar 2010

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Hotel was at a very good standard, easy to find, with a short distance away from the airport. Staff helpful and friendly. I would use again.

Miss Kelly, 07 Mar 2010

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

The hotel was very nice although very busy when we tried to book in so we had quite a wait. Everything else was fine.

Mrs Turner, 02 Mar 2010

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

Both the Ramada Hotel and the car parking were good. The later being well organised. The evening meal at the Ramada was only just acceptable.

Mr Huxley, 01 Mar 2010

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

Everything was as described but the evening meal was very expensive.

Mr Adams, 01 Mar 2010

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

Hotel was as advertised and well positioned even with the need to drive off site for the parking. Airparks service was good also. The price was good value

Mr Fisk, 25 Feb 2010

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

we paid for maner parking meet and greet but it took over 45 minutes and 3 phone calls before we got our car. Defeats the object of meet and greet really as one of us could have got it ourselves in half the time.

Mr Lees, 22 Feb 2010

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

Drop off was brilliant but for cars with automatic locking more info needed as can't leave key in iqnition. Bus drives should expect sports equipment or an option for informing them for the return.

Mrs Smith, 13 Feb 2010

Sandman Signature
3 out of 5

Excellent, hotel in a good spot didn't use the hotel facilities just an overnight stay for early flight. Parking excellent position. Will be using this again in April when we go to Canada

Mrs Ryan, 11 Feb 2010

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Fantastic hotel, great value!

Miss Gamez, 28 Jan 2010

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Holiday Extras provided a fantastic service at a very reasonable price. Our hotel was amazing, the parking service was easily as good as we expected and we will definitely use this service again for our 2010 summer holiday.

Mr Whitcombe, 27 Jan 2010

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Ramada Jarvis very comfortable ,assistance offered with baggage.transfer to airport ok.Meet and greet with vehicle worked well and would use service again

Mr Rowley, 01 Jan 2010

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

I was really pleased with the extras I bought through you...the car parking and the hotel at Gatwick were excellent value

Mrs Bowden, 11 Dec 2009

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Staff at the Ramada were friendly and helpful. Room was spacious, in good order and clean. Car park arrival and departure worked well.

Mr Thompson, 06 Dec 2009

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

The entire package hotel & parking, was excellent. The hotel - Ramada was great and the parking great value - thanks

Mr Lewis, 02 Dec 2009

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

ramada hotel, gatwick was a lovely hotel with very friendly and helpful staff, a very good breakfast at the holiday extras reduced rate was a fine way to start the day.

Mr Howchin, 28 Nov 2009

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Staff were friendly and helpful.The meet and greet was really good had never done it before will definatetly do again.

Mr Tea, 17 Nov 2009

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

the hotel tryed to charge us for breakfast twice . also the first bill had a £50 overcharge on it and took about 15 mins to sort it all out.

Mrs Williams, 15 Nov 2009

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

Everything was perfect-the directions to the hotel,the hotel itself and the car parking arrangements. Everyone was very helpful. Excellent value.

Mr Lowe, 10 Nov 2009

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

There was a power cut at the Ramada Gatwick shortly before we arrived meaning the computer systems had crashed. Even so, the staff checked us in smoothly and quickly. At the Airparks, my car was left with them to park and was waiting for me when we arrived back from Florida within only a few steps from the bus. Excellent.

Mr Lloyd, 10 Nov 2009

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Ramada Jarvis at Gatwick excellent. Car park easy to find even at 5am and great service to and from airport.

Mr Trickett, 01 Nov 2009

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

The hotel in Crawley was GREAT but the one thing that let it down was we also booked the meet and greet with our car waiting for us on our return to Gatwick, however we had to wait 20 minutes for our car to get to us, a bit disapointing.

Mr Dudley, 05 Oct 2009

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

Hotel was really nice and the parking through Airparks was really easy and efficient on arrival and departure. Gave us a nice start to the holiday. Thanks.

Mrs Fisher, 04 Oct 2009

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

directions to the car park were poor, we requested a double bed and were given 2 singles, not the best start to our year long awaited holiday!

Mr Sargeant, 01 Oct 2009

Sandman Signature
2 out of 5

Perfect start to our holiday. The Ramada Jarvis hotel was excellent and Airparks car park where we parked our car for 10 days was superb, the smoothest beginning and end to our holiday Thanks. We will be back.

Mr Funnell, 01 Oct 2009

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

The hotel and room we had was nice although we had a low single bed in the room for a 10mth baby! The details regarding the restaurant were incorrect, we were lead to believe when we booked that we would get 10% off the bill and we checked this before goi

Mr Dawkins, 18 Sep 2009

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Hotel fine altho requested for a cot instead of a bed failed and had to be resolved on arrival. Meet and Greet parking was a little slow to return our car - 30 to 40 mins after initial phone call.

Mrs Hatton, 07 Sep 2009

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

We had to wait 30 minutes for our car to arrive at the airport on return but otherwise everything was perfect.

Mrs Taylor, 04 Sep 2009

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

Car park company tried to charge for an extra day at £5 but I had email confirmatiuon otherwise excellent service and fantastic value as usual

Mr Jones, 04 Sep 2009

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

we had trouble at the hotel.because we had pre booked breakfast(paid for),they didn't believe that it was already paid for ,even with the paper work it, still took over half a hour to sort out.that made us late for the airport,and put a downer on the day...car parking and lounge were great, no trouble,

Mr Herbert, 02 Sep 2009

Sandman Signature
1 out of 5

Hotel fine although restaurant and bar lack ambience. Staff excellent. Car park full when we arrived - not with hotel guests but with cars belonging to guests at noisy wedding being held in function room. We (and other hotel arrivals) had to park at back of hotel in staff car park - a bit much when they charge you for the privilege. Staff put us in a room as far from the wedding as possible and we were not disturbed.

Mr Hagger, 31 Aug 2009

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

The Ramada Jarvis hotel was great and the meet and greet service was just what we needed!

Mrs Luckhurst, 24 Aug 2009

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

All brilliant except it took ages to get through to the car park to arrange for our car to be delivered to us - it took nearly 30 minutes for someone to answer the line and then was not very helpful.

Mr Hartin, 23 Aug 2009

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

used meet & greet. description on form given on handing in car keys was rubbish. Was difficult to find car from instructions given over the phone after a long flight.

Ms Smith, 27 Jul 2009

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

Very happy with the service we received at Ramada hotel, Gatwick. The meal at the Arts restaurant was surprisingly good! The meet and greet parking too worked smoothly and saved us a lot of hassle.

Dr Nair, 11 Jul 2009

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1601 - 1650 of 1749

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 06-02-2022, valid as of 06-12-2021