Search hotels at Gatwick

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Gatwick Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

These customer testimonials are direct responses to the experience of booking one of our Gatwick airport hotels through Holiday Extras. If you would like to read the reviews for a specific hotel, click on the link next to the name...

  • 86% of customers who left a review for Gatwick Airport Hotels would book again
  • 117830 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Everything was as good as I expected under the circumstances.

Mr Tuffery, 05 Jan 2021

Hilton
5 out of 5

I've used Holiday Extras before, so I don't think this is down to them - but the hotel had no record of our booking, resulting in around 30-40 minutes to check in. Also upon return our cars keys were not ready at the reception, they couldn't find the code... another 30-40 minute wait before we could go.

Mrs Prior, 05 Jan 2021

Sofitel
3 out of 5

Yes - yes -yes

Mrs Lewis, 05 Jan 2021

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Was not pre advised bar and restaurant would be closed

Mrs Mitchell, 03 Jan 2021

Copthorne
3 out of 5

Every thing went smoothly xx

Mrs Mcginniss, 25 Dec 2020

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

We booked holiday inn with maple car park.both easy to get to, location was excellent from the car park to the hotel, all very smooth. My only disappointment was the food/drink, not much on the menu and all extremely expensive.

Mr Mnnear, 24 Dec 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly until we could not stay in hotel on our return because of covid 19 but we still enjoyed all

Mr Moul, 23 Dec 2020

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking brilliant girl at hotel exalent. Bus easier than meet and greet

Mr Warman, 22 Dec 2020

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes everything went very smooth, not happy that my hotel got moved I was charged more but my car stayed in the same car park as it would have done if we had stayed at the Sofhotel, which is a nicer hotel, bit of a con

Mr Stennett, 22 Dec 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
3 out of 5

No it most certainly wasnt. Paid a lot of money for a service that I did not receive.
NO MEET & GREET at the hotel,I had to drive to car park then make my own way to hotel with cases.
Room was freezing cold and had to be moved at 1am to a less standard room that I upgrade to.
No 3 course buffet that I had also upgraded to.
On my arrival home. NO meet and greet at arrivals and had to walk to collect my own vehicle from car park with my cases.
I booked this package and upgrade and only received the car parking.Utterly disgusted. Please do NOT make covid an excuse. I am looking at getting some refund or will be taking it up with my solicitor. Dewi Rees

Mr Rees, 21 Dec 2020

Hilton
1 out of 5

Ment to be meat & great but I was staying at the hilton at the South terminal gatwick & I had to take my car to them so not really meet & great.

Mr Wingrove, 18 Dec 2020

Hilton
3 out of 5

Things did not run smoothly. I asked to change my dates as the airline changed my flight dates. Your representative said I had an inflexible and non-refundable booking. She further said that I had been "encouraged" to book a flexible package -- this is a complete lie on the part of your company. So you kept my money and I had no hotel and no refund.

Mr Robinson, 07 Dec 2020

Hilton
1 out of 5

Hotel was lovely, very comfortable beds and great Parkin facilities. Great value overall.

Miss Anderson, 18 Nov 2020

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Even when we booked, the hotel was actually closed. We drove 15 minutes further than the replacement hotel, which we drove past the first time around , only to return 30 minutes later, stressed and annoyed at your lack of communication.

Mrs England, 18 Nov 2020

Russ Hill
1 out of 5

Nice large room however double too close to the Window and difficult to get into on that side. Excellent Restaurant with Good Menu Choices. Easy Parking and Efficient Pick up and disp off service to Airport

Mr Greenfield, 18 Nov 2020

Cambridge - Read more Cambridge reviews
4 out of 5

We got what we booked with no surprises. Unfortunately we had to return from holiday early and there were no issues changing the booking. The only issue I do have is that we initially changed the booking from a 12 day booking to an 11 day booking but with no reduction. We then booked 2 additional days and were charged the 2 extra days. We eventually came home after 6 days but no refund!

Mr Taylor, 18 Nov 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Copthorne Gatwick offered as much as possible whilst working within Coronavirus regulations.
It is a shame there are no rooms with walk in showers for people with walking difficulties. Climbing over a bath to shower is unsuitable. Unfortunately many hotels fall into this category

Mr Pigram, 15 Nov 2020

Copthorne
4 out of 5

Have stayed at the sandman signature more than 20 times, was disappointed that the hotel was having a Halloween party in the bar, very noisy and very little social distancing, however , the people in the next roam decided that this was not enough and at least ten people started to have a party in there room! I complained at reception and Jay the duty manager went straight into action and moved the people from the room, excellent service but honestly don’t think the party was in keeping with hotel!

Mr Harrison, 15 Nov 2020

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

Overnight stay at Hampton by Hilton Hotel, Gatwick, following flight home from Kos. Receptionist was abrupt, couldn’t manage a reassuring smile, begrudgingly handed over the keycard. Realise it was past midnight but, hey, we’d just spent 5hrs travelling!! Bed was comfy as was the room. Quiet & clean. Breakfast was okay, waitress was very helpful, under C-19 restrictions, had enough to eat.

Mr Jeffery, 10 Nov 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

All very good. For one night it was ideal.

Mr Larvin, 09 Nov 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

We had a brilliant stay at Stanhill Court hotel before flight out of Gatwick. They could not have been more accommodating and helpful. Our car stayed in their carpeting until our return. The taxi to airport was easy and cost £10 each way. Great not to have to catch the bus.

Mrs Langdon, 09 Nov 2020

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

we were the only holiday makers there. the rest of the rooms were taken by eastern European builders working locally, the kitchen wasn’t open, tho their website said it would be, it was more like a hostel than a hotel, only one member of staff on site, nice enough bloke but like i said it was more like a hostel, builders sitting around drinking, microwaving their meals & playing table tennis, we’ll not be going back

Mr Torrison, 07 Nov 2020

Little Foxes
1 out of 5

Everything spot on comfy clean rooms and quiet too. Thank you we’ll be back !

Mrs Molloy, 04 Nov 2020

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent. We always use this hotel when flying from Gatwick. Although because of the covid things where all good

Ms Lewis, 01 Nov 2020

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Top