Search hotels at Gatwick

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Gatwick Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

These customer testimonials are direct responses to the experience of booking one of our Gatwick airport hotels through Holiday Extras. If you would like to read the reviews for a specific hotel, click on the link next to the name...

  • 86% of customers who left a review for Gatwick Airport Hotels would book again
  • 122500 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Good hotel with very good pub/ restaurant next door. Parking good.

Mr Morgan, 26 Sep 2022

Premier Inn East Grinstead
5 out of 5

A very good service for hotel & parking. Insurance the jury is still out.

Mr Ayres, 26 Sep 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Easy to book, clear details and instructions for finding it, parking and getting too and from the hotel.

Mrs Weatherilt, 26 Sep 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

No other comments

Mr Garrard, 26 Sep 2022

Europa
4 out of 5

Everything went perfectly smoothly and I was very happy with the booking.

Mr Wilson, 25 Sep 2022

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

Hotel excellent. Meet and greet car park not good. Money stolen from concealed compartment in car. Car at wrong terminal
good

Mr Boot, 25 Sep 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
3 out of 5

The hotel was okay but the restaurant was terrible. I paid £11 for a breakfast but as a coleiac I was not looked after at all. I've tried to complain but the email address I have been given is not correct. In general the breakfast was very poor, with cold coffee and watered down juice.

Mr Hogg, 25 Sep 2022

Europa
3 out of 5

All seemed to work well but did cost me £200 more when had to change from Luton to Gatwick so ended up being much more expensive than originally thought.

Mr Stoakes, 25 Sep 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
4 out of 5

All ok

Mrs Lynn, 25 Sep 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
4 out of 5

Hotel was so convenient and of a very decent standard

Mrs Megraw, 25 Sep 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. We have booked and stayed at The Cambridge on previous occasions and been very satisfied with the service.

Mr Lees, 25 Sep 2022

Cambridge - Read more Cambridge reviews
5 out of 5

I had one night at the Europa Gatwick Hotel with 13 days parking. I was not impressed with the Hotel: the room needed a good steam clean as did much of the public areas; tea bags and coffee sachets in the room were placed in a plastic bag; two cups were provided but no saucers; the beds were ancient and the mattresses creaky; there were hairs in the basin and even the TV remote control was greasy. The first room I was allocated had not even been cleaned out from the previous occupant.
On a positive front, the evening buffet and the morning breakfast were good.
I have just returned from touring Spain and Portugal. In every instance the hotel rooms were spotlessly clean in contrast to the somewhat shoddy Europa Gatwick.
In conclusion, I would not book this Hotel again, and I suggest you remove this establishment from your list of choices.

Mr Bore, 25 Sep 2022

Europa
4 out of 5

The Hampton by Hilton was a perfect pre-flight hotel at Gatwick especially as its right there! The lovely lady on reception gave us the choice of a bath or shower which was a nice touch. The room was comfortable, quiet, clean and looked like it had been refurbished recently. The free breakfast was good and provided more than we expected. The bonus of being right in the airport was a big plus and whichever terminal you're going from this is a great option.

Mrs Abbott, 24 Sep 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The car was parked a long walk, with all our luggage, from the hotel. I was under the impression it was being brought to us at the hotel. Disappointed.

Mr Pickworth, 24 Sep 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
4 out of 5

We booked a Gatwick airport hotel and Meet and Greet parking. Everything went like clockwork, no issues at all. And a very reasonable price too!

Mrs White, 24 Sep 2022

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
5 out of 5

Parking was difficult as hotel spaces were full and not any room.

Mr Thomas, 24 Sep 2022

Europa
4 out of 5

Everything was spot on from booking to directions to parking to staying to airport to collecting the car!

Mrs Brann, 24 Sep 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The 'drop off' is staffed so no need to call as stated in the instructions. The car was ready for me when I returned.

Mr Walker, 24 Sep 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Car park worked well.
Evening food offering at hotel limited, costly and poor quality but breakfast very good.

Mr Holloway, 23 Sep 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
3 out of 5

All went well as expected

Mr Marrow, 23 Sep 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

All went well no problems !

Mr Milligan, 23 Sep 2022

Europa
5 out of 5

The hotel was lovely & had a good restaurant, ample parking, all for a reasonable price, very convenient for the airport which was a short taxi ride away. Taxi arranged through hotel at a special rate

Mr Male, 23 Sep 2022

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Easy to book, great service at hotel,

Ms Sheridan, 23 Sep 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Paying extra to park car when staying at hotel also include breakfast in with the cost of staying their

Mr Booker, 22 Sep 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
4 out of 5

Top