Search hotels at Gatwick

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Gatwick Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

These customer testimonials are direct responses to the experience of booking one of our Gatwick airport hotels through Holiday Extras. If you would like to read the reviews for a specific hotel, click on the link next to the name...

  • 86% of customers who left a review for Gatwick Airport Hotels would book again
  • 120057 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Was not in the holiday inn that I thought I was going to but that may have been my mistake. Meals were very expensive £38 for 2 fish and chips!

Mrs Fenton, 19 May 2022

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Hotel and room were good. Checking in was easy, booking taxi was simple staff very helpful. Only problem was finding somewhere to park. It was almost full, would be impossible if it was peak season, need to organise this better, clearer and more spaces

Mrs Walding, 19 May 2022

Europa
5 out of 5

The hotel room was fine, as was breakfast in the morning. However, I was disappointed with dinner. It wasn't worth the £30 I paid for it. I have stayed at the Hilton a few times before and dinner in the evening was something to look forward to - plenty of choice and a wide selection. It was much reduced this time. Also, paying £14.65 for a ml glass of red wine is extortionate!

Mr Drew, 19 May 2022

Hilton
4 out of 5

Difficult to find somewhere to park

Mr Tereszczuk, 19 May 2022

Europa
3 out of 5

A little disappointed that the hotel no longer overs breakfast as part of the package (we were not aware of this until we arrived). Evening meal was very good and the convenience for Gatwick is super.

Mr Douch, 19 May 2022

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The whole process was as smooth as we could hope, from arriving in the evening before our holiday to getting back to Gatwick after midnight (an hour late due to flight delay).

Mr Whatley, 19 May 2022

Cambridge - Read more Cambridge reviews
5 out of 5

Great hotel, excellent position for Gatwick South Terminal. Good restaurant. Will certainly use again.

Mr Bolland, 19 May 2022

Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel had a great location for Gatwick South terminal, staff friendly, welcoming and efficient. Hotel modern, nice and clean, with a nice bar and restaurant. Car left for 8 days and was ready for immediate drive away on return from holiday. A great experience!

Mr Dhugga, 19 May 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly from start o finish

Mrs Knight, 19 May 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went great we enjoyed our stay, the bar got a bit loud when we went to bed so if you have to get up early ask not to be by the bar

Mrs Brown, 19 May 2022

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Made a great relaxing start to the holiday.

Mr Freeman, 19 May 2022

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine, but when we got back the parking company had lost our car and had no idea where it was. It took them a worrying three quarters of an hour to find it.

Mr Cooke, 19 May 2022

Sofitel
1 out of 5

Parking went really well, very organised and staff courteous.
Hilton hotel comfortable and convenient for travel.
Bar prices however far too high for holiday makers, based on business people on expense accounts

Mrs Shaw, 19 May 2022

Hilton
4 out of 5

Lovely hotel to start your Gatwick departure experience. Polite receptionist who gave us all relevant details required for our one night stay together with car parking facilities. Organised taxi pick up for the following day departure
Elegant room, spacious with tea/coffee making facilities. The Evening meal was lovely too, a great start to a long awaited holiday.

Mrs Bennett, 18 May 2022

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Carpark was so full we had to basically park in a bush. Cars were everywhere will no really parking bays just cars abandoned blocking entrances and parked in ditches. The hotel room was clean but old fashioned. Our heating was stuck on hot all night! Luckily we only stayed a little while and left at 2am for the flight. I feel the car park need some work!!

Mr/S Wiggall, 18 May 2022

Europa
1 out of 5

Absolutely top notch all round

Mr Cross, 18 May 2022

Sofitel
1 out of 5

I am slightly disabled and the walk from the terminal to the bus stop was far too much for me. Had I known about this i would have chosen another method of getting to the airport.

Mrs Andersson, 18 May 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
1 out of 5

Lounge OK, but when we got back to Gatwick, your parking people had lost our car and had no idea where it was. After a fraught three quarters of an hour, they found it. Not impressed

Mr Cooke, 18 May 2022

Sofitel
1 out of 5

Pricing was very good. Extremely efficient drop off and collection on return. Definitely recommend and will use again.

Mr King, 18 May 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Everything was as per published information. The only complaint was that the taxi fares both to and from the airport were in excess of £20 and not the figure published. We only had two cabin bags and no large hold case.

Mr Allen, 18 May 2022

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Great hotel that checked us in early at no extra charge rooms immaculate comfy bed and good night sleep

Mrs Mcquen, 18 May 2022

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Excellent parking facility and very pleasant and helpful staff

Mr Whitaker, 18 May 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel Europa at Gatwick was OK. Its very dated and is in need of refurbishment. The room we was in was in a noisy position. The buffet food table was good. At the end of the day it was for 1 night before our holiday began.

Mrs Lawrence, 18 May 2022

Europa
5 out of 5

All very good and precisely to plan

Mr Cartwright, 17 May 2022

Premier Inn A23
5 out of 5

Top