Search hotels at Gatwick

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Gatwick Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

These customer testimonials are direct responses to the experience of booking one of our Gatwick airport hotels through Holiday Extras. If you would like to read the reviews for a specific hotel, click on the link next to the name...

  • 86% of customers who left a review for Gatwick Airport Hotels would book again
  • 117748 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Arrived at hotel staff was amazing, given a room opened the door to find a guy stood there confused just as much as us, he was painting the room, went back to reception and given another room, very nice until I tried the TV, it was broken, went back to reception and was given a 3rd room, upgraded but not the best. Hotel is out dated, staff are amazing could not do enough for us.

Mr Glover, 21 Oct 2020


1 out of 5

Little quiet and limited food and service due to covid but fine

Mrs Pemberton, 20 Oct 2020

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

I paid for two breakfast but had none as kitchen was closed and awaiting a reply as to the refund, the hotel had no heating it was broken so not good at all really

Mrs King, 19 Oct 2020

Europa
2 out of 5

Sandman Signature and Maple parking very good. Pity BA are leaving Gatwick may never use them again.

Mr Laverick, 19 Oct 2020

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Brilliant service. Good food, very friendly staff, clean and comfy room and fantastic value for money.
Incredibly cheap for one night stay and 10 night parking.

Miss Baron, 19 Oct 2020

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Excellent as usual, thank you for your support and services.
Everything went well

Mr Dufait, 18 Oct 2020

Arora - Read more Arora reviews
5 out of 5

Very easy to leave car. Nice evening meal. Perfect transfer from hotel to airport and back again. Really good experience!

Mr Nally, 17 Oct 2020

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Nice hotel perfect for early morning flight.

Mr Kirby, 15 Oct 2020

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

The hotel was amazing, they were so helpful. The hotels facilities were superb. We have stayed a few times at the skylane and I have too say the staff and the manager are so nice and helpful. Good value for money and would recommend this to all to stay as a stop before you fly with parking. Quick and easy transfers to both ways

Mr Christie, 14 Oct 2020

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Convenient for airport. Excellent and useful staff.
Would use again.

Mr Hopper, 14 Oct 2020

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Hotel wasnt the best but everything went as planned

Mr Gourlay, 13 Oct 2020

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Lovely hotel close to the airport. Room very spacious and clean. Comfortable bed. Excellent taxi service to and from the airport. Great service! Thank you

Miss Pielka, 12 Oct 2020


5 out of 5

Great price, great location, great staff! Have stayed before and will stay again. Ideal if you are arriving on a late flight or leaving on an early flight. Adds an extra day to your holiday!

Mr Knight, 11 Oct 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Parking and room were fine but on going for breakfast was told the kitchen had been closed for many weeks due to lack of demand. The hotel seemed surprised that breakfast was still being included in the package and I was told to contact Holiday Extras for a refund.

Mr Bray, 11 Oct 2020

Cambridge - Read more Cambridge reviews
4 out of 5

Everything was just as described and as expected

Ms Bosman, 11 Oct 2020

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Original hotel changed which was unavoidable due to Covid.

Mr Gallagher, 10 Oct 2020

Russ Hill
4 out of 5

Plus side: room was clean and comfortable
Negative side: arrived at 2am, check in was very slow. Reception wasn’t able to find an empty room easily and sort a key card.
Reception not following any Covid19 safety measures. Kept pinching his nose stopping a sneeze, never used any hand sanitiser.
Sent to an occupied room, luckily locked from inside, as we must have frightened the occupants and they must have felt unsafe for the rest of the night.
Directions to room were vague and I had to use my phone torch to see down the corridors, no lights on. The corridors were dirty with rubble and mud, we hoped it was because they were renovating; in the middle of the night things are not that clear.
The room smelt very musty, although very clean. It became apparent that the smell was coming from the shower curtain. Although it looked clean, it was very smelly.
I was not able to express my dissatisfaction to reception as there was no one there, only a key drop box.

Mrs Kucharzewska, 10 Oct 2020

Best Western Skylane
3 out of 5

All good we had a trouble free experience and would recommend and book again

Ms Short, 10 Oct 2020

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Very friendly staff the room was a nice size and the bed was comfortable, we had dinner in the restaurant that evening and the food was great definitely stay again

Mr Marle, 10 Oct 2020

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Have stayed there before,easy convenient,staff are friendly

Ms Marks, 08 Oct 2020

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Good hotel friendly helpful staff.good car parking nice room.

Ms Kenny, 08 Oct 2020

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Extremely helpful staff, a comfortable hotel with good facilities and our car was waiting for us on our return to the airport, which enabled us a speedy get away. Will book again.

Mr Kortlang, 07 Oct 2020

Ibis
5 out of 5

Great site..always use them..recommended

Miss Strever, 07 Oct 2020

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Very good services

Mr Hall, 07 Oct 2020

Hilton
5 out of 5

Top