Search hotels at Gatwick

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Gatwick Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

These customer testimonials are direct responses to the experience of booking one of our Gatwick airport hotels through Holiday Extras. If you would like to read the reviews for a specific hotel, click on the link next to the name...

  • 86% of customers who left a review for Gatwick Airport Hotels would book again
  • 118023 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

For the money we paid it was good, wasn't the most comfortable of beds, shower was more like a tap running and leaked. Mostly clean . The guy who picked us up was ignorant, sorry to say

Mrs Rogers, 26 Oct 2021

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Hotel very tired and scruffy but cheaper to park here for a week than use official car parks. Taxi to and from Gatwick airport cost more than expected though for such a short journey, £15 each way.

Mr Aldous, 25 Oct 2021

White House - Read more White House reviews
2 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Hotel staff very good. Had a very nice meal at the hotel. Had free transport to and from the airport. Car moved nearer to hotel when collecting making it easier for collection.

Mr Hector, 25 Oct 2021

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

A straightforward deal. Satisfactory accommodation close to the airport, decent food choices, and good transfer arrangements. Wouldn't hesitate to use the same again. Recommended. The app is helpful too.

Mr Thomas, 25 Oct 2021

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Awful car damaged on pick up written to holiday autos multiple times absolutely no response. Thousands of damage from airport car park - radio silence

Miss Thomas, 24 Oct 2021

Cambridge
1 out of 5

Everything was fine. Would stay there again.

Mr Bougton, 24 Oct 2021

Hilton
5 out of 5

The hotel was exactly as described and staff very helpful and friendly. Transfer to airport and back was quick and efficient. I will definitely use them again.

Mrs Turner, 24 Oct 2021

Cambridge - Read more Cambridge reviews
5 out of 5

Very well organised

Mr Harrington, 23 Oct 2021

Hilton
5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful, my car was as clean as I left (one of my concerns as parking companies have received bad press) we arrived early hours of the morning & picking up my car couldn’t have been simpler. Will be using your company again in January ????

Mr Shipman, 23 Oct 2021

Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent every thing went well exactly what we expected well done holiday extras

Mrs Whittall, 21 Oct 2021

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Great hotel. Comfortable, friendly and good service and including the parking it was a very good deal

Mr Lovell, 19 Oct 2021

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Yes it was fine.Staff we’re very good but purple parking is quite a long way away from Hilton hotel but not really that much of a problem.

Mrs Atkinson, 19 Oct 2021

Hilton
5 out of 5

The parking was great until we returned home and took ages to find the car park the car was in (others had the same problem). My car was so close to another car, it could easily have been damaged but luckily wasn’t! I will never use this particular service again.

Miss Morland-Austin, 19 Oct 2021

Hilton
1 out of 5

The hotel was spotless. The bedroom was quite small, but it was only for one night. The problem was that the Dressing Table shelf must have been added as an afterthought and it was impossible to get into the bed from that side, so you had to crawl up the bed, fine for an athletic 20 something, not so good for someone elderly!
The meal in the restaurant was excellent.
We ordered the shuttle mini bus to take us to the airport. Excellent service, could not fault it. We have yet to be collect on our return.
I would definitely use again.

Mrs Billimore, 18 Oct 2021

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Booked this package for the meet and greet parking but had to park in North terminal and then travel back to stay in south terminal. Booked meet and greet to save time? Hotel very nice and parking convenient on return.

Mr Hodgson, 17 Oct 2021

Hilton
4 out of 5

Easy to book hotel close to airport clean room

Mr Richbell, 17 Oct 2021

Europa
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking as usual no problems

Mrs Horsman, 17 Oct 2021

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Booked through your company , at The Holiday Inn , Horley on 24th September overnight accommodation with 3 course dinner for two people and parking until 15th October .
No three course dinner available at the hotel just as can only be described an inedible buffet that we could not eat . I have chatted with a representative of your company about this and lodged the complaint and I feel you should refund me the cost of the meals as it stated on my paperwork 3 course evening meal for two people .

Mr Welch, 16 Oct 2021

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

Staff very helpful, no problems at all.

Mr Bennett, 16 Oct 2021

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Nice hotel and great location in relation to the airport and very reasonable price

Mr Sanigar, 15 Oct 2021

Europa
4 out of 5

The Hilton was in Gatwick south, we flew from north terminal, so n ot that convenient. The hotel was corporate and impersonal, did not enjoy the food or the stay. Parking was excellent with Purple Parking, friendly welcoming staff.

Mr Marsden, 15 Oct 2021

Hilton
3 out of 5

Very friendly staff, great accommodation

Mrs Brown, 13 Oct 2021

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Easy to park. Easy to check in and out. Lovely comfy bed. Nine clean room. No problem at all.

Mr Moore, 13 Oct 2021

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Great hotel for parking and overnight stay for the airport, good food and bar ,comfortable room if a bit dated .

Mrs Mead, 13 Oct 2021

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Top