Search hotels at Gatwick

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Gatwick Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

These customer testimonials are direct responses to the experience of booking one of our Gatwick airport hotels through Holiday Extras. If you would like to read the reviews for a specific hotel, click on the link next to the name...

  • 86% of customers who left a review for Gatwick Airport Hotels would book again
  • 117772 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Nice food, Room was clean and comfortable, had a good nights sleep. Staff very friendly Would definitely recommend holiday extras

Mrs Bell, 26 Jul 2021

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Easy and smooth booking. All went well.

Mr Mcclure, 27 Jun 2021

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

We could not stay at the hotel booked, because the government took it over as a covid hotel. We were not notified of this and only found out when we got to the hotel. However, the hotel staff were fantastic, arranged an alternative hotel and taxi there.

Mr Tryska, 26 Jun 2021

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

From the moment we checked in to check out & pick up of my car after 14day holiday
I cannot fault the service I was given

Mrs Jackson, 25 Jun 2021

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

I know that it is challenging times but for the second time I found that the Hotel was not expecting us when we arrived we were told the hotel was not open as it was a Quarentine Hotel they did send us somewhere else but when ordering a taxi for the airport the next morning it was £27 the original one was quoted at £12 to £15 this was the second time having booked one earlier that was cancelled in the end by me because after ringing them on a query they also told me they were shut I had absolutely no notification on either hotel from you not being available when I booked or even leading up to my trip. after all the trouble it is to travel abroad the last thing you want is to get to a hotel and be told they are not open Booking Ref-13410498 name Anthony Pike

Mr Pike, 24 Jun 2021

Copthorne Effingham
1 out of 5

Comfortable room, good facilities, excellent staff, easy parking and simple shuttle to airport facility.

Mr Walsham, 14 Jun 2021

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

I was impressed with the accommodation, parking facilities and the shuttle service. Very good value for money, I would certainly recommend Holiday Extras to a friend.

Mrs Fisher, 10 Jun 2021

Cambridge - Read more Cambridge reviews
5 out of 5

Yes fantastic stay.

Mr Leslie, 07 Jun 2021

Arora
5 out of 5

Everything went well. Dinner food choice somewhat limited. Parking easy and straightforward in hotel car park.Satisfactory room.

Mr Barnes, 06 Jun 2021

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was as good as I expected under the circumstances.

Mr Tuffery, 05 Jan 2021

Hilton
5 out of 5

Every thing went smoothly xx

Mrs Mcginniss, 25 Dec 2020

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

We booked holiday inn with maple car park.both easy to get to, location was excellent from the car park to the hotel, all very smooth. My only disappointment was the food/drink, not much on the menu and all extremely expensive.

Mr Mnnear, 24 Dec 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking brilliant girl at hotel exalent. Bus easier than meet and greet

Mr Warman, 22 Dec 2020

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Nice large room however double too close to the Window and difficult to get into on that side. Excellent Restaurant with Good Menu Choices. Easy Parking and Efficient Pick up and disp off service to Airport

Mr Greenfield, 18 Nov 2020

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Hotel was lovely, very comfortable beds and great Parkin facilities. Great value overall.

Miss Anderson, 18 Nov 2020

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We had a brilliant stay at Stanhill Court hotel before flight out of Gatwick. They could not have been more accommodating and helpful. Our car stayed in their carpeting until our return. The taxi to airport was easy and cost £10 each way. Great not to have to catch the bus.

Mrs Langdon, 09 Nov 2020


5 out of 5

All very good. For one night it was ideal.

Mr Larvin, 09 Nov 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything spot on comfy clean rooms and quiet too. Thank you we’ll be back !

Mrs Molloy, 04 Nov 2020

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent. We always use this hotel when flying from Gatwick. Although because of the covid things where all good

Ms Lewis, 01 Nov 2020

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

The skylane is good value for money for a hotel with parking. The staff and the manager are so nice and helpful. We will be using this again for sure

Mr Christie, 28 Oct 2020

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Good service at hotel and parking no complaints from me

Mr Fuller, 26 Oct 2020

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Staff were very friendly, competent and helpful. Good hotel, excellent location.

Mr Scorer, 25 Oct 2020

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Comfortable stay, efficient service. Thank you.

Mrs Macdonald, 25 Oct 2020

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Hilton Hotel at Gatwick South with parking. Excellent hotel and meet and greet parking. No complaints about service from hotel or parking guys.

Mrs Eyre, 24 Oct 2020

Hilton
5 out of 5

Top