Search hotels at Edinburgh

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Edinburgh Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

This is a collection of customer feedback and ratings for the Edinburgh Airport Hotels our customers booked with Holiday Extras.

  • 88% of customers who left a review for Edinburgh Airport Hotels would book again
  • 4157 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Room was cold. Not impressed being allocated a room with a skylight. I had to stand on the bed to see out. Staff sparse but very helpful. Breakfast good under circumstances.

Mr Prentice, 10 Oct 2020

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Beds were uncomfortable as were the pillows
This was during Covid, staff were trying really hard to encourage people to comply with regulations.
Hope they are appreciated by the company

Mrs Alger, 05 Oct 2020

Holiday Inn Express City Centre
4 out of 5

Hotel well located, staff very helpful, good night's sleep before early flight. Parking worked out really well.

Mr Spalding, 04 Oct 2020

DoubleTree by Hilton - Read more DoubleTree by Hilton reviews
5 out of 5

Received a car parking fine because I didn’t register my car in at the hotel . At no point was I told this was necessary. Apparently there was signage but I didn’t see it because I arrived in the dark and the car park was pitch black . The staff should have informed me it was necessary, so no the staff were not helpful. Absolute disgrace.

Mr Emerson, 30 Sep 2020

DoubleTree by Hilton
1 out of 5

Was unable to travel due to covid-19 and wanted to rebook for next year like the travel company did but you didn't allow us to rebook under these exceptional circumstances

Mr Duncan, 28 Sep 2020

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Excellent staff couldn't have been more helpful. Easy transfers to airport both ways. Comfortable room, Covid restrictions very well observed, would definitely come back here

Mrs Kizewski, 27 Sep 2020

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

As this was the first time visiting the Holiday Inn I had to really look for the directional signs -they were so small! The room was very comfortable and good value. The unsecured parking was across from the hotel.

Mrs Mcfarlane, 08 Sep 2020

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

The hotel I booked was beautiful: clean, modern, comfortable. Parking on site was simple. Because of the pandemic, breakfast was a simple continental style plus a hot roll, nice and fresh. Staff very helpful.

Ms Drummond, 18 Aug 2020

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

I made a complaint to Hilton Express and your website as the hotel asked for payment three times despite it being paid via your website and it would not be something I would do again

Mr Hastie, 17 Aug 2020

Holiday Inn Express City Centre
1 out of 5

Holiday was cancelled still waiting on my refund

Mr Johnstone, 14 Aug 2020

DoubleTree by Hilton
1 out of 5

A modern hotel with pleasant staff and comfortable. Good breakfast.Location ideal.

Mr Buchanan, 16 Mar 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

A modern hotel with pleasant staff and comfortable. Good breakfast.Location ideal.

Mr Buchanan, 16 Mar 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

The booking was easy, a good price and on the day the check in and parking arrangements worked without a hitch. Hotel was nice and I was reassured to be able to park my car under a security camera

Miss Kirk, 14 Mar 2020

Marriott
5 out of 5

The booking was easy, a good price and on the day the check in and parking arrangements worked without a hitch. Hotel was nice and I was reassured to be able to park my car under a security camera

Miss Kirk, 14 Mar 2020

Marriott
5 out of 5

Premierair parking at Edinburgh airport- I would highly recommend them. Easy to find and check in. Also when we returned, our car would not start, Tony and Lindsay were superb, got the car started for us. So friendly and helpful. Will definitely use them again. Thank you guys!

Mr Mackay, 13 Mar 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Premierair parking at Edinburgh airport- I would highly recommend them. Easy to find and check in. Also when we returned, our car would not start, Tony and Lindsay were superb, got the car started for us. So friendly and helpful. Will definitely use them again. Thank you guys!

Mr Mackay, 13 Mar 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

i was expecting there to be a hotel bus to the airport. however i had to catch the service bus no. at 4.30 in the morning. it was just outside the hotel on the public road. i'd rather have stepped directly from the hotel into a bus. and i was given a ground floor room, which i thought was not the policy for single women. however i didn't complain as i was happy to have arrived in one piece having had issues with my car in getting there. staff very friendly and helpful.

Mrs Harper, 11 Mar 2020

Marriott
4 out of 5

Easy. You park the car, check into hotel, stay the night in a real comfy room, get the bus to terminal in the morning after breakfast ( which we didn`t know was included). Bus back to hotel to collect car. . What`s not to like.

Mr Honeyman, 11 Mar 2020


5 out of 5

I was a bit surprised to see so many deliveries of Carry out meals being delivered to the hotel although as your restaurant prices Very steep, I suppose this can’t be helped and quite genius of the customer to think of this. We sat in the bar area for a while as we didn’t have a working television in our room & even the people next to us had been to a chip shop & were busy eating theirs quite openly.

Mr Mcfee, 11 Mar 2020

Marriott
5 out of 5

Facilities great, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. All one needs for a 1/2 night stay. Staff very helpful and food of a great standard and not too expensive.

Mrs Paterson, 08 Mar 2020

Moxy with PremiAir Parking
5 out of 5

Easy transfers and distance to terminal and only a short wait departing and arriving

Mr Gross, 07 Mar 2020

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel, car parking and shuttle bus arrangements were all excellent and I would definitely use them again

Mr Lavin, 06 Mar 2020

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Overnight stay with car parking for a week at Marriott Hotel Edinburgh went very smoothly and was very good value. The hotel car park was very busy when we arrived and the receptionist enquired solicitously if we had managed to find a suitable place (we had.) Room was spacious and comfortable. Express Bus from outside hotel entrance runs every 10 minutes day and night and stops right at terminal door. Friends who were on our return flight and whom we gave a lift home said they would use this service next time.

Mrs Still, 06 Mar 2020

Marriott
5 out of 5

Great. Booked hotel room for night before flight, good, comfy bed, spotlessly clean room, excellent bathroom. Had dinner in restaurant, absolutely no complaints whatsoever. Thank you.

Mrs Maver, 04 Mar 2020

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Top