Reviews for Short Stay at Bristol Airport

Book Short Stay

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


keep keys
4 minutes
to the airport
8.6/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Short Stay, on average, 9/10 (177 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 177

Good rate for the short term car park. Frustrating that I was sent an offer for a % off my booking just after I had made the booking - so I cancelled my original one and rebooked at the cheaper price. That was bizarre.

Mrs Anthony, 25 Sep 2022

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Easy to book, good value and all worked well on the day

Ms Hargreaves, 19 Sep 2022

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Booking was straight forward documents again straight forward entry also good but exiting was not so straight for ward as the first time that I entered the barrier ticket I was asked for £96 pound was sorted by the official then the second time I used the parking on exit I was asked for £86 pound this time it took me nearly 30 min to sort this out then I had to re-call the official has he did not lift the barrier which took around another 15 Mins which when you are trying to get home not ideal to say the least

Mr Hillard, 19 Sep 2022

Short Stay
3 out of 5

Easy access and lots of parking spaces. No problems when we exist.

Mr Houston, 18 Sep 2022

Short Stay
5 out of 5

we booked parking and fast track product at Bristol airport. Parking went without a hitch although the discount was not that much. fast track QR did not work at Bristol airport, this maybe an airport issue or holiday extra issue. After seeking assistance our voucher was eventually accepted and we accessed the fast track system.

Mr Phillips, 13 Sep 2022

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Yes no issues

Mr Lowndes, 12 Sep 2022

Short Stay
5 out of 5

I use Holiday extras regularly as I trust that the prices are good value, the service is seemless and when I have needed actual human contact your advisors are great.

Mrs Ocarroll, 07 Sep 2022

Short Stay
5 out of 5

It was great having discount on parking as I was an existing member and also really liked having £10 credit on a Caxton card! So helpful for our holiday

Mrs Reed, 02 Sep 2022

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Actually no but it wasn’t your fault. The person at the fast track door caused huge delays until the fast track queue was back to the escalator and so many of us were getting desperate to get to the gate another person came and started getting everyone through smoothly just scanning the passes to get us inside to the security part. The queues were the worst I’d ever seen them. They were still letting people from the normal queue come out and buy fast track even though both systems were overwhelmed. The car park part worked well but I felt it was extortionate to pay so much for a two night trip - same as a week usually costs. But I had no choice - so yes I would book again but there’s no choice!

Dr Pritchard, 12 Aug 2022

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Booked parking at Bristol airport through Holiday Extra’s - all very simple, efficient and cost effective. Great system with number plate recognition. All so easy!

Mr Taylor, 21 Jul 2022

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Easy to find easy to park and short walk to the terminal . All good

Mr Bartlett, 19 Jul 2022

Short Stay
4 out of 5

It's so simple. You drive up, take a ticket which says pre authorised. When leaving put your ticket in the slot and drive away! done.

Mr Hollyoak, 16 Jul 2022

Short Stay
1 out of 5

Easy to park, close to terminal.

Mrs Graham, 05 Jul 2022

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Bristol airport short stay park could not fault it fair play

Mr Johnson, 29 Jun 2022

Short Stay
5 out of 5

I paid extra for delay cover My flight was cancelled so arrived 18 hours later EasyJet was a problem. Then got blocked at the parking gate to pay in £15 saying that I have to go and claim It is not a great experience

Mr Bester, 08 Jun 2022

Short Stay
3 out of 5

Easy to book no problems at all at the airport , would definitely use again.

Mr Russell, 01 Jun 2022

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Super easy to find, close to the terminal but came back to a dirty great scratch spanning 3 panels of my car.

Miss Rogers, 27 May 2022

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Good rates - just says up to 20 or 25% off and it’s always 10 when I look but that IS A GENUINE DISCOUNT even off comparison and voucher sites so all good.

Mr Jones, 26 May 2022

Short Stay
5 out of 5

The experience was very good and straight forward

Mr Holland, 26 May 2022

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went really well and very easy. Instructions were easy to follow. We had a smooth entry to and exit from the car park.

Mrs Adamson, 25 May 2022

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Easy to book and all instructions are clear

Mr Mcmorrow, 23 May 2022

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Simple to arrange, easy parking and reasonably priced

Mrs Stephens, 20 May 2022

Short Stay
5 out of 5

smooth process

Mrs Bolam, 18 May 2022

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. No interaction with staff was needed. Plain sailing.

Mrs Gash, 26 Apr 2022

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Easy to park easy to leave all the facilities was as we were told the staff was very helpful

Mr Dobbs, 20 Apr 2022

Short Stay
5 out of 5

The holiday extras information listed that there is EV charging in short stay, not long stay so I booked short stay which was more expensive. On arrival at Bristol airport I found that the EV charging was in the long stay car park, so I was unable to charge my car.

Miss Hargreaves, 11 Apr 2022

Short Stay
1 out of 5

Easy online booking. Car park easily found and spaces available

Mr Clayton, 08 Apr 2022

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Good value for money, very convenient and great to be able to walk to the car after we get back.

Mr Makins, 05 Apr 2022

Short Stay
5 out of 5

We parked in the short stay car park for 4 days it was so easy and no problem’s getting in or out of the car park and a really good price as well

Mrs Brock, 03 Apr 2022

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Went smoothly. Rather expensive, though

Mr Brown, 30 Mar 2022

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Access to the carpark was OK, directly opposite the main building. No issues leaving.

Mr Clayton, 08 Mar 2022

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Easy to find with directions and easy to use. Plenty of spaces.

Ms Porter, 05 Mar 2022

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Parking was great Collection was great

Mr May, 22 Feb 2022

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Booking was easy, slight hitch at car park exit when the card wasn't recognised, the noise from the lashing rain and a line of cars made it difficult to hear, so my shouting lift the barrier I've paid to get out worked well.

Mrs Aubrey, 15 Feb 2022

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Easy entry and exit of car park, registration ID used. Flight was delayed by two hours, but still managed to exit car park without additional charges.

Mrs Latchford, 08 Feb 2022

Short Stay
5 out of 5

The cost of parking for one day at Bristol airport was almost as much as my day return flight to Newcastle. I didn't interact with any staff, just bought the parking online, arrived and left. The car park was tarmac and the spaces reasonably tight. It's just a car park conveniently close to the terminal building. Not much choice really.

Mr Hyam, 02 Feb 2022

Short Stay
4 out of 5

A good deal, easy to book. Couldn't be more straightforward

Mr Mills, 12 Dec 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, parked in the short stay car park at Bristol Airport, 2 minutes walk to the terminal, will be booking again on our next trip ????????

Mr Marsh, 09 Dec 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Really smooth. Everything went really well. Short term car park right next to terminal so perfect.

Mrs Lofty, 07 Dec 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Easy to book. Just drove in to the well signed car park and took my personalised ticket at the machine. On return just put ticket into machine and barrier lifted, what could be simpler?

Mrs Lukins, 06 Dec 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Really easily to park and good car park opposite the Departures.

Mr Doran, 04 Dec 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly as it always has done. Car park literally next to the terminal so smooth and seamless transition from car to terminal.

Mrs Bennellick, 28 Nov 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

I booked airport parking but unfortunately due to an error with the ANPR camera I was charged the full amount when leaving the car park (as well as the amount I prepaid). This was probably the most expensive car park I ever used. After a few attempts I managed to get a web chat with one of your agents who sent me a link for a complaint form which I submitted. I am still awaiting events, hoping I can get a refund.

Ms Wittich, 18 Nov 2021

Short Stay
3 out of 5

1st i was double charged for changing number plates, then when i got to the car park there was no-one there but the shuttle bus. Then when we tried to leave the airport at the end of our holiday the machine didn't recognise the number plate and tried charging me another £100 to leave. I ams still waiting for my money back.

Miss Prior, 17 Nov 2021

Short Stay
1 out of 5

Parking booked at Bristol Airport. Booking process simple and parking experience perfect. No issues whatsoever and a slightly cheaper price from booking direct.

Mr Taylor, 16 Nov 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Quick and easy process. Clear instructions and all went smooth at the airport with no hassle upon entering nor exiting the airport car park.

Mr Reemers, 15 Nov 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Parking was trouble free!

Mr Steven, 14 Nov 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Straightforward instructions. Good drop off and pick up

Mr Dobbin, 12 Nov 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

No The aspire lounge I paid you £120 for was closed and I want a refund

Mr Hussey, 03 Nov 2021

Short Stay
1 out of 5

Post code on your site is incorrect but once I found you, parking was simple & very close to the terminal at Bristol airport so would recommend

Mrs O'connell, 03 Nov 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 177

Top