Manchester Britannia Country Reviews

Palatine Road, Didsbury, Manchester, M20 2WG

Book the Manchester Britannia

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1187 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£88.00*
room-only
£88.00*
including 8 days parking
4 miles
from the airport
80 1187 8/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Britannia Country House with parking at the hotel, on average, 8/10 (1187 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1187

Was in room. The bed was broken, had castors on one side but not on the other. Had no sleep as myself and my partner was trying to sleep on a slanted bed. Had a 6am flight spoke to night reception who wasn’t bothered at all. When we got back I reported it again to day staff on reception and they just said they will get maintainable to look at it. Just not good enough.

Miss Howcutt, 22 Sep 2022

Britannia Country House
1 out of 5

The hotel and facilities was not clean or well maintained, resulting in us refusing to use the room we had booked. Night staff had very limited understanding of English which led to misunderstanding of our booking and having to call customer service. Parking was OK but quite a few pot holes.

Mrs Grindley, 22 Aug 2022

Britannia Country House
2 out of 5

Every thing fine no complaints

Mr Hazelgrave, 07 Jun 2022

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

The room was not clean on our arrival which was a big let down however this was sorted quickly. Not a quiet hotel for a good night's sleep before your flight would not stay again.

Mr Dawson, 21 May 2022

Britannia Country House
3 out of 5

The hotel was very run down and much in need of some maintenance. Our room wasn’t too clean. There was remnants of toothpaste in the sink. We didn’t mention to the reception because we arrived late and needed to get the children to sleep.

Mrs Patchett, 03 Mar 2022

Britannia Country House
3 out of 5

Original booking was at Britannia country house Manchester this was moved to we were told and given directions to Britannia Airport Hotel but on arrival were told bookings were actually for Britannia Airport Inn this added over an hour to our journey and when travelling with young children not ideal, still waiting for response to my complaint

Mrs Bartlett, 26 Feb 2022

Britannia Country House
3 out of 5

Room abit small but clean and tidy

Mrs Doyle, 21 Feb 2022

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Chosen hotel was closed to public and full of asylum seekers. No communication from holiday extras to advise us.We passed the alternative hotel and cost 15 miles unnecessary travel time.Redirected hotel had no restaurant and no pool.

Mr Smith, 16 Feb 2022

Britannia Country House
1 out of 5

This wasn’t the original hotel booked. Our hotel was closed so Holiday Extras changed us to The Airport Inn. The rooms needed a lot of TLC. The soap dispenser in the bathroom had fallen off the wall along with the handrail over the bath. There was splatter of some kind up the wall by the bed and one of the pillows smelt of sick. The corridors smelt damp. I had booked and pre-paid for dinner at the hotel but the restaurant was closed so they allowed us to eat in the bar. One of my party was a vegetarian. There was one veg option on the menu given to us but when we came to order this we were told that it wasn’t available and that Holiday Extras knew the menu had been changed. The only bonus was the closeness to the airport but I’d be happier in a nicer hotel further away. I wouldn’t stay here again.

Miss Devereaux, 12 Feb 2022

Britannia Country House
1 out of 5

we had our booking changed from the country hotel to the manchester airport hotel. What a dump! We checked in at 2 no bar open no restaurant open bar didnt open until 3pm so we had to go further along the road to eat. We had paid for an executive room there was no heating we had to have an oil filled radiator put in the room the curtains were hanging off the rail if this is an executive room i dread to think what the other rooms are like! When we registered they had no record of our booking fortunately i had taken all the emails with me and evidence from Corrine the booking had been made. All in all very disappointing and trying to find someone on reception was a nightmare she was always at the back of the restaurant in the kitchen i think

Mrs Collins, 09 Feb 2022

Britannia Country House
1 out of 5

Everything was fine and went very smoothly. Facilities as described and staff very welcoming and helpful.

Mr Sturman, 16 Mar 2020

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Britannia Country House Hotel We stayed for one night at the Britannia Country House Hotel prior to flying out The welcome was warm, the staff helpful and the room spacious and clean Had dinner – reasonable value but no more Used the transfer to / from the airport – good value -- worked like clockwork Have used before will use again

Mr Saust, 04 Mar 2020

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Taxi to airport fine, taxi on the way back, a nightmare. The driver tried to get through the barrier at the airport without paying, we almost had the barrier on top of us, spent about 5 minutes putting the smallest change into the machine. He then went through a Red light at a junction almost causing an accident, to top it all, the car was very hot and the driver had BO, the stench was gut wrenching and I had to ask him to open a window. The room in the hotel was lovely but the breakfast was disgusting and we had to leave without eating it. Cheap sausages, leather bacon, had crusted scrambled eggs, slimy fried eggs, cheap beans, cheap bread, cheap coffee, I asked for Brown sauce and was directed back to the breakfast server where it was in a gravy dish with a spoon in it, I put some on my breakfast but it tasted like vinegar, it was at this point we left. Dreadful food and not worth the £10.50 advertised, I will not be using this hotel again or the taxi company.

Mrs Cox, 26 Feb 2020

Britannia Country House
1 out of 5

Friendly staff smooth checkin, comfortable lounge / bar area

Mrs Brailsford, 20 Feb 2020

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

It was a dreadful experience. The hotel was rammed with people attending three different functions. We were awoken at 3am by threatening behaviour from a guest yelling and swearing and trying to smash a door down to get at his wife/partner. We spoke to the only two staff at reception who said they would call the police. Later we discovered that there is no security in that ‘hotel’ and back up for the night staff I would never recommend a stay there to anyone

Mrs Baker, 20 Feb 2020

Britannia Country House
1 out of 5

The Hotel staff were welcoming and friendly upon arrival and no hassle checking in.

Mr Ward, 17 Feb 2020

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

The Hotel staff were welcoming and friendly upon arrival and no hassle checking in.

Mr Ward, 17 Feb 2020

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

The facilities were excellent. The staff absolutely exceptional. The staff is what made this hotel a wonderful place to live in, it felt as cosy as home because of the staff, the friendliness, kindness and exceptional customer service. I would definitely choose this hotel again.

Mrs Samara, 15 Feb 2020

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Service good, hotel as described

Ms Wilkins, 12 Feb 2020

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Brittania country house was awful. Would never stay there again. Old and in need of an overhaul. Had trouble finding it because the signs for it are dark brown and not lit up from the road. Staff not very friendly. We booked the airport transport. When a van pulled up I asked him if he was the transport to the airport. He completely ignored me and walked into the hotel. Then he got back in his van ready to take us. Completely ignorant. The place was a dump. I always book with holiday extras and have always been fantastic. Not this one though.

Mr Coupland, 13 Feb 2020

Britannia Country House
1 out of 5

Yes had no problems at all.

Miss Gibson, 03 Feb 2020

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Everything was great. Just one thing. It would have been great if we could have got a bar meal or a snack when we arrived in the evening. Or that wax available was a three course meal.

Mrs Kohut, 13 Jan 2020

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Hotel was great as usual as we have stayed here several times before and we would always recommend this hotel as we enjoy parking our car here whilst on holiday

Mr Dobson, 03 Dec 2019

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

All quick and easy

Mr Helmut, 23 Nov 2019

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

All ran very smoothly

Ms Meinzer, 18 Nov 2019

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Room and food very good but red and white wine poor quality. When asked for large glass of wine I was told there were no large glasses available.

Herr Ahle, 17 Nov 2019

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Have used the hotel a few times now so am very happy for what you get.

Frau Cetkovic, 01 Nov 2019

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Facilities were as expected, staff helpful. Parking easy to use. Shuttle bus on time and courteous driver. Thank you!

Herr El-Jaam, 28 Sep 2019

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Nothing to fault the hotel, food or the transport arrangements to and from the airport.

Mrs Finney, 21 Sep 2019

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Good value hotel, staff friendly. Easy access and lots of parking. The quality of food for the evening meal and breakfast was very good. Well set up for the day heading to the airport.

Mr Johnson, 18 Sep 2019

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

services very good hotel very tired looking needs refurbishing

Mrs Machin, 16 Sep 2019

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Yes, to all of the above. We stay at The Country House Hotel every time we fly from Manchester airport, it makes a great start to our holidays. Everything is fine, there is only one problem and that it that it's a bit of a 'trek' to the Italian restaurant and it's always cold. I always advise people to take a fleece with them :)

Herr Da_Gama, 16 Sep 2019

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

On arriving at the hotel there was no booking

Herr Porten, 14 Sep 2019

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

No problems with either of the rooms. Both clean and comfortable. Plenty of car parking space. Nice leisure facilities. Airport transfers went to plan. Only negative comment - Breakfast was nice but over priced even with your discount.

Herr Roeters, 12 Sep 2019

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. Transfer to the airport was quick and efficient.

Mr Jansen, 05 Sep 2019

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

waited for well over an hour for the Britannia Country hotel bus on our return - no show but other Britannia Hotel bus took us back for our car - very bad service

Mr Beresford, 09 Aug 2019

Britannia Country House
3 out of 5

Car park very busy, cars parked everywhere on the hotel site - grass verges, in woodland, etc! Hotel looked a bit tired but was clean. Check in and check out went without a hitch.

Herr Koalick, 06 Aug 2019

Britannia Country House
3 out of 5

Check in was easy, the transfer to the airport was arranged. The room was as expected with everything I needed for the 1 night stay.

Mr Gebler, 29 Jul 2019

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Great service good souroundings polite staff and special mention to the guy who drove the airport mini bus very helpfull would recommend

Herr Thieme, 26 Jul 2019

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Overall hotel and staff were very good and I would highly recommend to anyone who is looking for somewhere to stay in Manchester before flying.

Mrs Graham, 22 Jul 2019

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Very convenient. Car park rather crowded but we found a space. Shuttle buses prompt. Staff helpful. Hotel a little in. We’d of decoration in places but would use again.

Mr Weinert, 22 Jul 2019

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine, what would be expected for an overnight stay.

Mr Hellmann, 19 Jul 2019

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Parking spaces were easy enough to find, but access was a bit shambolic. Accommodation was spacious and adequate, food was very good and reasonably priced. Courtesy bus to and from the airport was well organised. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

Frau Borchert, 17 Jul 2019

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Everyone was very helpful and explained the dining options and airport transfers to us and it all went perfectly

Mrs Speirs, 12 Jul 2019

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Car covered in bird droppings after 10 days being parked at hotel. Parking seemed to be a hap hazard affair with little organization.

Mr Barker, 10 Jul 2019

Britannia Country House
3 out of 5

The hotel and staff were great. I would say that the parking is probably over subscribed as cars were just abandoned anywhere on grass verges. Luckily we got a proper parking space but I wouldn’t have been happy if we just had to park on a grass verge after paying all that money for parking

Mrs Briddock, 10 Jul 2019

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Booked hotel accommodation and parking before and after our trip from Manchester airport. Everything was spot on. No problems. Hotel was good and transfers were on time. Will definitely use holiday extras again.

Frau Fattor, 05 Jul 2019

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Hotel as expected, a bit run down but great staff, friendly polite and efficient. The parking was dreadfull , a free for all parked unsafely with no security. Felt very worried leaving car there for a week would not use again.

Mr Melzer, 04 Jul 2019

Britannia Country House
1 out of 5

Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable but the shower door was hanging off making showering difficult and soaking the floor, as we had very earlier start so didn't manage to report this to reception, but why hadn't it been reported already by the cleaner maybe? Parking is stressful as there is not enough spaces for all the cars and they are parked everywhere. Timetable for airport transfers is not very convenient as it's every 45 minutes and on return every hour after about 6 pm. Price paid was good, if you don't mind all the waiting around.

Herr Heuberger, 03 Jul 2019

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Fine hotel with rather disappointing food. Car parking chaotic..find a space if you can.

Mr Francis, 03 Jul 2019

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1187

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 05-02-2023, valid as of 05-12-2022