Reviews of the Premier Inn Heathrow

15 Bath Road, Hounslow, Middlesex TW6 2AL

Book the Heathrow Premier Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 958 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
1 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Guest Reviews

The Premier Inn on Heathrow Bath Road is immensely popular with Holiday Extras customers, so why not take a read of what they had to say on their return from this low cost Heathrow hotel.

Our customers rated Premier Inn, on average, 9/10 (958 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 958

Meet and greet with hotel stay was for terminal 4 as advertised on your website.However when I contacted Heathrow airport they advised me this terminal was closed and only terminals 2 and 5 were open.Telephoned meet and greet company who told me to park in hotel car park on night of stay before flight next morning and we wouldn’t be charged for hotel parking and was told our booking would be amended to arrival at meet and greet fro 4 am that morning.On the day we were travelling to hotel had a phone call from meet and greet people because we had not arrived by 2.30 pm as on original booking.That person said he would amend booking fro new arrival time.I was told there is only 1 car park at terminal 5 so easy to find however there are 2car parks short stay and long stay which caused us anxiety at 4am in the morning to establish correct car park.When we arrived at the hotel we were told we would have to pay for parking overnight at hotel contrary to previous advice.When we finally arrived at meet and greet there was no paperwork at the desk of our booking!!!! This resulted in further delay whilst the person completed the necessary paperwork manually.When we returned to Heathrow the following week and our car was brought to us the radio on our car had at least 1radio station to our list of stations and the volume excessive,the air conditioning had been altered to a very high temperature.In no circumstances should our car have been altered In such a wayThe whole experience was one of a completely unsatisfactory nature and we were totally disappointed with this shabby service.We will be writing separately to express our concerns and request for compensation as the product advertised on your website was far from our experience..and all this for a “loyal customer “ as described in various emails I have received from Holidays extra.com

Mr Fortune, 06 Oct 2020

Premier Inn
1 out of 5

The Premier Inn was faultless (as always). The parking felt a little disorganised. We followed the instructions to call as recommended but each time were asked to call back at a different time. This meant a wait to collect our car upon arrival which wasn’t too lengthy but had they followed their own instructions would have been avoided. Not impressed with the parking but the hotel was excellent.

Mr Pitts, 22 Sep 2020

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

The airport parking was a nightmare. The directions you provided for terminal 4 were wrong so we couldn’t find the drop off point. We almost missed our flight

Mr Bailey, 15 Mar 2020

Premier Inn
1 out of 5

The airport parking was a nightmare. The directions you provided for terminal 4 were wrong so we couldn’t find the drop off point. We almost missed our flight

Mr Bailey, 15 Mar 2020

Premier Inn
1 out of 5

Very disappointing. We have been waiting 15 minutes in the freezing cold for our car and it's still not here . That's not meet and greet it would have been quicker to go and get our own car .

Miss Mason, 13 Mar 2020

Premier Inn
2 out of 5

Very disappointing. We have been waiting 15 minutes in the freezing cold for our car and it's still not here . That's not meet and greet it would have been quicker to go and get our own car .

Miss Mason, 13 Mar 2020

Premier Inn
2 out of 5

Very helpful staff car was ready and waiting when we landed.

Ms Jorne, 11 Mar 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Staff are very polite. Everything as described. Will use this service again.

Miss Okondu, 29 Feb 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Staff we helpful. Easy to find. Hotel stay good

Mrs Head, 29 Feb 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Very handy and comfortable hotel.

Mr Armstrong, 27 Feb 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Very handy and comfortable hotel.

Mr Armstrong, 27 Feb 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Trouble free

Mr Jones, 27 Feb 2020

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Trouble free

Mr Jones, 27 Feb 2020

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

The hotel was good, we had an evening meal there and that was fine. Dropping off the care went smoothly. However picking up the car didn't! We had stated 2pm pick up and also rang the 3 numbers given after picking up our bags but no answer (we tried for 10 minutes). Went to the desk on the car park and he had no record of us. He tried ringing and took him at least 5 mins to get an answer. In total we waited 50 minutes for our car to be returned which is unacceptable. We paid extra to cover in case the flight was delayed but where is their payment to us for delaying our pick up we would not use purple parking again and would recommend that no-one uses them.

Mrs Latham, 26 Feb 2020

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

Smooth is the only way to describe the overall experience

Mr Dennison, 19 Feb 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The new Premier Inn Fly Drive partner at terminal 4 Heathrow is disgraceful.. waited nearly 30 minutes for the car to be delivered to us even though we arrived at our stated collection time. Will avoid Holiday Extras and book direct with Premier Inn and official car parking next time

Mr Wilson, 16 Feb 2020

Premier Inn
1 out of 5

Hotel was good, parking and leaving my car was good, collecting my car took 40 mins after phoning from arrivals which was longer than perhaps I’d thought it would be.

Mrs Wilson, 14 Feb 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Couldn't find hotel. When I contacted you using the number given the contact said she would give me the hotel direct number. Instead she gave me your number that I was ringing on. A second call gave useless guidance. Moreover using a premium rate number to contact you when things went wrong is appalling. The meet & greet information was wrong. When I collected the car I discovered one of the meet & greet personnel had been rummaging around in the car & I believe stoien some of the coins I kept for parking. I would never use you again.

Mr Gaynor, 13 Feb 2020

Premier Inn
1 out of 5

Hotel was excellent and good value. However, on arrival at the parking at Terminal 5, it was not obvious where to drop the car off. Eventually, I found the correct location (not the same location used by most drop-off options). There was no record of our car on the printed list. I had a printed copy of the booking and confirmation of the booking number on the phone App. After some delay, I was asked to sign a new form and leave the car. This left me very concerned whether things would work out on my return and the total delay was about 30 minutes which delayed our check-in. Fortunately, we had allowed sufficient time so this did not cause a serious problem. On our return everything was fine and the car was waiting for us. I am still at a loss to understand why our vehicle was not on the list and was not expected. It was not a late booking and I had not amended the booking in any way. I would be very wary of choosing the same option for hotel with parking again.

Mr Stock, 08 Feb 2020

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

Instructions to access car park taking a ticket should be explained

Mr Roberts, 05 Feb 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Dropped car off at the meet and greet point after crawling round the car park looking for just about visible signage. parked car up and went to the make shift key drop off point by the lifts. left my keys and off I went. On my return I waited for my car to be returned and when it was the guy driving it couldn't issue me with a ticket to exit the car park and had no phone on him so twice had to phone the office using my phone to get someone down to give me a exit ticket. Looked on my car a few days later to find new scratches on the vehicle which were not there prior to using this crew. To summarise a bit of a shoddy outfit.

Mr Billings, 04 Feb 2020

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

Hotel arrangements were fine but parking chaotic. There was no record of our booking when we arrived and on our return there was further difficulty. Having said that the car was there on time

Mrs Kennedy, 06 Jan 2020

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

Very clean and convenient hotel for flying from terminal 4. Quite a queue to check in as the package we had booked couldn’t be done on the self check in kiosks, the same as everyone else.

Mrs White, 05 Jan 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Smooth as silk

Mr Cramp, 04 Jan 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

felt that delivery of car on return could have been a bit quicker. We waited quite a while for the cars to be delivered to us. Otherwise a pretty good service. Friendly and helpful staff.

Mr Rice, 03 Jan 2020

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

I had difficulty finding where the walkway was to get to the hotel but after that, it all went well. It was so good being close to the terminal when I had to get there so early.

Mrs Doel, 11 Dec 2019

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

All worked perfectly. Meet and Greet parking at T4 and 5 minute inside walk to hotel, the night before an early morning flight, makes the travel less stressful. Premier Inn ticks all the boxes. Bed v comfy. Staff keen to please.

Mrs Harris, 04 Dec 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Car took a while to turn up others were waiting

Mr Skilton, 14 Nov 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was good, though not at the terminal we had to use and surrounded by plastic fencing. Car check in desk a bit tricky to find (poor signposting). Return pick up went well.

Mr Wakeham, 14 Nov 2019

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Flydrive was the worse company ever The hotel was excellent

Mr Snow, 13 Nov 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Highly recommend staying as it made the whole journey much more relaxed. The parking facility was great and very easy, all the staff were fantastic and friendly and the hotel room was well decorated and very comfortable.

Miss Bibi, 07 Nov 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel good and Meet and Fly were excellent. Efficient service and car at the meeting spot at the time we arrived.

Mr Barnes, 06 Nov 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel good and Meet and Fly were excellent. Efficient service and car at the meeting spot at the time we arrived.

Mr Barnes, 06 Nov 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The drop off point was difficult to find. The parking attendant was grumpy and unwelcoming. There was no 'service'. The hotel was average, the hotel service was average, the room and food was just adequate. On return the parking service was equally unwelcoming. There was no 'meet and greet' It was more like 'What do you want? You'll just have to wait'

Mr Lowe, 04 Nov 2019

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly and I was very happy with the hotel.

Mr Culley, 29 Oct 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly and I was very happy with the hotel.

Mr Culley, 29 Oct 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The Premier Inn at Heathrow was absolutely fine, no problems there. The car parking Meet and Greet is another matter. In the instructions it says you drive to Short stay carpark at terminal 4 which we did. It says nothing about obtaining a ticket so we where a bit confused as to how to get in. I rang the number provided but got no answer. We eventually took a ticket and drove to the drop off point which is not well sign posted. The man on the desk or Captain as you call him had no interpersonal skills, was extremely scruffy and didn't make us feel at all confident about leaving our car in his hands. On our return from holiday we followed the instructions and the car was brought back. As it is very dark in the multi storey car park we didn't notice the long scratches across the drivers side door, it looks like it's been scraped along a wall. Another petty matter; the pound coin which we leave in the car for supermarket trolleys had been taken. I think this shows the calibre of the staff employed by Drivefly. I'm very surprised that Holiday Extras used this company.

Mrs Willcocks, 28 Oct 2019

Premier Inn
1 out of 5

The Premier Inn at Heathrow was absolutely fine, no problems there. The car parking Meet and Greet is another matter. In the instructions it says you drive to Short stay carpark at terminal 4 which we did. It says nothing about obtaining a ticket so we where a bit confused as to how to get in. I rang the number provided but got no answer. We eventually took a ticket and drove to the drop off point which is not well sign posted. The man on the desk or Captain as you call him had no interpersonal skills, was extremely scruffy and didn't make us feel at all confident about leaving our car in his hands. On our return from holiday we followed the instructions and the car was brought back. As it is very dark in the multi storey car park we didn't notice the long scratches across the drivers side door, it looks like it's been scraped along a wall. Another petty matter; the pound coin which we leave in the car for supermarket trolleys had been taken. I think this shows the calibre of the staff employed by Drivefly. I'm very surprised that Holiday Extras used this company.

Mrs Willcocks, 28 Oct 2019

Premier Inn
1 out of 5

Everything worked well until we phoned to collect the car. When we left the car we were told that it would be delivered to the hotel on return as we had a night in the hotel before driving home. When I called to arrange collection I was told that it would be at the parking pllace, not the hotlel as we had been informed. Minor irritation only, if we hadn't been told that the hotel delivery was on then we wouldnt have been upset.

Mr Hillier, 28 Oct 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything worked well until we phoned to collect the car. When we left the car we were told that it would be delivered to the hotel on return as we had a night in the hotel before driving home. When I called to arrange collection I was told that it would be at the parking pllace, not the hotlel as we had been informed. Minor irritation only, if we hadn't been told that the hotel delivery was on then we wouldnt have been upset.

Mr Hillier, 28 Oct 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel room, food and staff was very good Dropping off car the day before was a bit of a pain but went without any problems Collecting car was RUBBISH car was not there on arrival we had to wait in the cold for nearly 1 Hour from phone call and continues prompting of staff at desk was needed as all we got was car was on the way VERY POOR THINK TWICE BEFORE USING THIS SERVICE

Mrs Galloway, 28 Oct 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Better directions are needed for the drop off point in the Short Stay. They are also needed within the terminal to find the access to the doors to the hotels. And be prepared for the walk to the hotels - for the Premier Inn it took some way over five minutes. The Premier Inn was excellent in all respects - reception, room and food.

Mr Crosby, 21 Oct 2019

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Excellent service and went very smoothly. Would definitely use the service again.

Mr White, 18 Oct 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Yes but finding hotel was tricky at night even with google maps

Herr Kraft, 17 Oct 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Yes but finding hotel was tricky at night even with google maps

Herr Kraft, 17 Oct 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was perfect for Heathrow and the staff were really friendly . The meet and greet service was excellent .

Mrs Ward, 19 Sep 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

To tricky to find

Mr Palmer, 10 Sep 2019

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

The hotel was perfectly placed for Heathrow with comfortable and clean rooms

Mr Simpson, 05 Sep 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Drive Fly are the worst meet and Greet parking ever they cost me £300 when they scratched my car and then would not pay out for in paragraph 11 in there information says they are not liable for minor damage.

Mr Walker, 31 Aug 2019

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Everything went well, staff at premier inn were great, getting to airport in the morning straight forward, and the meet and greet in short stay car park all went well. After arriving back home one phone call to the meet and greet person and your car is there waiting for you. I will definitely use meet and greet again when I go away next, very good.

Mr Cashell, 30 Aug 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 958