Reviews for the Hilton Heathrow

Terminal 4, Heathrow airport, TW6 3AF

Book The Heathrow Hilton Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 415 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£139.00*
room-only
1 miles
from the airport
88 415 9/10
customer rating

Connect with other people's experiences

Our customers rated Hilton T4, on average, 9/10 (415 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 415

It all went really well. We never arrived until late, but there was no problem with that. We was booked in by a good helpful team. The only little thing was there was no parking spaces left, so we had to park in the staff car park which caused a little bit of worry!! The return was all good as well. So thank you, and we will use you again. Phil Evans

Mr Evans, 26 Sep 2022

Hilton T4
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel that provided everything we needed for our trip. Hassle free and great location.

Mr Bynon, 26 Sep 2022

Hilton T4
5 out of 5

Very easy to get to and parking was brill

Mrs Brimelow, 22 Sep 2022

Hilton T4
5 out of 5

This was an excellent hotel with very good facilities and service. The amount of parking is limited but we were lucky and just managed to get a space.

Mrs Gee, 21 Sep 2022

Hilton T4
5 out of 5

Hotel with parking included was very easy to find and distance from the airport was also easy to get. Prices were very competitive and being able to view the booking on the app is really helpful. Hotel was nice and the staff helpful and friendly.

Mrs Bennett, 20 Sep 2022

Hilton T4
5 out of 5

We were not happy with our choice of hotel, the Hilton. After our supper, their payment system was not working and after waiting about 15 minutes we were asked to wait ‘about’ another 10 minutes which we were reluctant to do as we were catching a flight early the next day. We left our room number and said we would pay in the morning. We then found a very terse letter put under our door saying we had exceeded our credit limit (which we didn’t have) and to go immediately to reception to pay our bill. Very rude and unnecessary. Also difficult to get from Terminal 4 to the hotel car park without negotiating a spiral stairway and no one in the hotel offered us any assistance.

Mrs Monty, 20 Sep 2022

Hilton T4
3 out of 5

Great service good price

Mr Powell, 18 Sep 2022

Hilton T4
5 out of 5

Car park at the Hilton terminal 4 is quite small,we had to wait for someone to leave and get that space. Cars were queuing to get into the car park when we left. Room,127, was very very dark,no window to the outside world only the interior, no view no Idea what time of day it was. Room dated, 70s style,one night enough. Staff very pleasant. Quiet, slept well.

Mr Fridlington, 19 Sep 2022

Hilton T4
4 out of 5

I have used your service before hence why i came back. Smooth as silk. The whole process from booking to arrival and peace of mind that we were in safe hands was completely amazing. The whole process was easy, the app is a breeze and the interaction after the booking is outstanding.

Mr Fellowes, 18 Sep 2022

Hilton T4
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, but left my new charger & wire for my phone on bedside table but was told they hadn’t found it. Obviously some untrustworthy staff

Mrs Barber, 16 Sep 2022

Hilton T4
5 out of 5

Hotel was lovely, only problem was finding the entrance road to the hotel front ( poor signage to hotel entrance ). Would not use the hopper service again as upon our return we found the pick point but there was no scheduled pick up for about 3 and a half hours ! so had to return to terminal 3 and catch express to terminal 4 and used the walkway back to hotel with our luggage, not Ideal after a 10 hour flight

Mr Delegate, 16 Sep 2022

Hilton T4
3 out of 5

Everything was fine from check in to departure. The reception staff validated my parking ticket on arrival which allowed me to exit the car park easily on my return. Staff in the bar, particularly Heman and Edward were very helpful and promptly provided drinks and bar food . The overall experience from arrival , room to departure was very good.

Mrs Thomas, 10 Sep 2022

Hilton T4
5 out of 5

PERFECT HOTEL WITH EXCELLENT STAFF

Mrs Hopkins, 03 Sep 2022

Hilton T4
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking at T4. Hotel was very nice, easy to find, quick check in and check out. Great facilities. Parking was easy and hotel staff guided you through when checking in. Easy transfer to terminal by a walkway. We actually were flying from T3 and the free train was easy to use and convenient.

Mrs Hambira, 01 Sep 2022

Hilton T4
5 out of 5

Great all round

Mr Clough, 23 Aug 2022

Hilton T4
5 out of 5

Yes all was lovely and smooth. Hotel staff helpful and friendly.

Miss Barnby, 23 Aug 2022

Hilton T4
5 out of 5

Directions to hotel not clear….. roundabout was actually slip road to roundabout

Mr Scragg, 20 Aug 2022

Hilton T4
5 out of 5

The link bus from T5 stopped at 10.10 pm,not later,as you suggested. We had to queue and pay for a taxi,having paid for the bus.

Mr Tantum, 19 Aug 2022

Hilton T4
5 out of 5

super friendly and helpful staff

Mrs Hopkins, 18 Aug 2022

Hilton T4
5 out of 5

My husband and I book with you each time we travel and this was by far the most efficient parking and nicest hotel. The staff were so helpful and couldn’t do enough. They even upgraded our room as it was our honeymoon.

Miss Bennett, 17 Aug 2022

Hilton T4
5 out of 5

Excellent Hilton T4 hotel, have stayed twice now. We like that you can park in their car park and keep your keys. Staff at the hotel were more than helpful, helping us with luggage & finding a good parking spot. We had a meal in the evening and this was very tasty & good value for an airport hotel in our opinion.

Mrs Whatling, 12 Aug 2022

Hilton T4
5 out of 5

No problems at all. Safe parking.

Mr Fraser, 11 Aug 2022

Hilton T4
5 out of 5

Comfortable hotel stay at T4 Hilton followed by relatively good value parking on site.

Mr Cross, 10 Aug 2022

Hilton T4
4 out of 5

Yes except when I went to collect the car machine wanted £279 but went into hotel and it was sorted

Mrs Raivid, 09 Aug 2022

Hilton T4
4 out of 5

I thought Hilton hotels were supposed to be good and, to be fair, there was nothing wrong with the hotel itself, but the restaurant was terrible - roughly on par with a Weatherspoons pub, it was about four times the price - remember the phrase "Rip-off Britain"? I guess those days aren't over after all.

Mr Rosenberg, 09 Aug 2022

Hilton T4
1 out of 5

Only problem with the hotel was the fact that the car parking was a level below the hotel reception. No lift only stairs back up to Reception. If we had known we would have offloaded luggage and then parked. On return had to carry suitcases down to car.

Mr Davis, 08 Aug 2022

Hilton T4
5 out of 5

Very good hotel & staff were really nice. Also excellent value for money. Made our holiday travels easy & stressfree.

Mrs Ashby, 08 Aug 2022

Hilton T4
5 out of 5

Everything was amazing, the food from the restaurant was delicious, the hotel room was large with a very comfy bed. The breakfast was one of the best I’ve had at a hotel for buffet breakfast. Parking was easy, with easy walking access from the hotel to terminal 4, then can easily get the free train to other terminals.

Mrs Adshead-Shore, 01 Aug 2022

Hilton T4
5 out of 5

Hilton at Heathrow t4 we’re great the facilities are very good and the staff are very helpful

Mr Wilson, 22 Jul 2022

Hilton T4
5 out of 5

Better information should be given regarding the times for the Heathrow Hoppa buses as we weren’t given any when booking which meant that we booked it but couldn’t catch it because they weren’t running at the times we needed them. I am also still waiting for a response from you regarding this.

Mrs Meers, 22 Jul 2022

Hilton T4
4 out of 5

Hotel very good and parking arrangements on site very convenient and saved a lot of time. My only slight niggle is that, having received no WiFi password at check-in and not finding it in the room, I had to go back to reception where I had to prove my identity before I was given it.

Mr Heywood, 21 Jul 2022

Hilton T4
4 out of 5

We are extremely disappointed with this booking. We booked Hilton T4 (London Heathrow) hotel for one night stay before we were travelling to Miami from London for our honeymoon through Holiday Extras. We arrived at the hotel after our wedding around 1am (few weeks earlier I did call hotel reception to confirm the late checking in). When arrived we were told that hotel was overbooked, and Hilton could either refund our money or could reimburse cost of alternative accommodation if we could find it. We did not think that was an acceptable offer for us as we had to catch a flight following morning and there was no chance that we could find an accommodation around 1.30am in the morning (we tried but online search was too late for that night). So the reception agreed to look for an alternative accommodation for us but we were not the only couple who were waiting for rooms, there were at least another 4-5 couples waiting before us, so we had to que. At the end reception was able to find an accommodation at Mercury Hotel nearby and arranged transportation to get us there. We were asked to pay for the accommodation of Hotel Mercury and told the cost would be reimbursed by Hilton. My email address was taken to arrange the reimbursement. We checked in at Mercury Hotel around 2.40am but they did not have a room readily available so we had to wait for some time before they could get a room ready for us. The room we received was cramped (with two double beds), had a bad smell and was in a bad condition. It was NOT the accommodation we were expecting for that night. Finally we managed to get some sleep around 3.30 in the morning and only had 2 hours of sleep as we had to get up early to catch the flight in the morning. Following morning we were utterly exhausted. The email promised by Hilton to claim the reimbursement was never received, so on my return from Miami I went to the hotel again and talked to the hotel reception. And the reception took my contact and booking details again and promised someone to contact me on the same day. But to this date, no one has ever contacted me nor sent me the email I was promised to claim the reimbursement. We are shocked by the whole experience, something unimaginable from a brand like Hilton. That night we were not the only couple who were thinking ‘never again with Hilton’. Hilton has not just caused us a huge distress and discomfort, but it has also; - Failed to provide the accommodation with the cleanliness and quality that was expected and paid for that night - Hotel management’s behaviour deems negligent and unprofessional by overselling rooms and failing to get in touch with us as promised - This is a clear breach of contract (both Goods and Service Act and Consumer Rights Act) and negligence by the senior management This is our second disappointment with Holiday Extras. Last December we also booked Holiday Inn for one night stay after flying from Italy. When we arrived at the hotel around 1am in the morning we were told the hotel is fully booked with Covid patients and our room is no longer available. And we had no other choice but to spend the next 2 hours driving home. That was not just uncomfortable but we felt we put ourselves in unnecessary risk. We find booking with Holiday Extra is very unreliable and would consider alternative airport accommodation and parking in future.

Mr Perera, 17 Jul 2022

Hilton T4
1 out of 5

Pay me I might!

Mr Walker, 10 Jul 2022

Hilton T4
5 out of 5

The hotel and car park were excellent but the Hoppa was useless and we were forced to get a taxi at both ends of our trip

Mr Mccarthy, 10 Jul 2022

Hilton T4
5 out of 5

We booked hotel and parking at Heathrow with a hoppa shuttle to the airport and back. Hotel and parking excellent as always but the hoppa was 45 mins late collecting us to take us to the airport then on return the hoppa didnt arrive so we had to pay £28 for a taxi back to the hotel car park to collect our car. I will never book a hoppa again!

Mr West, 10 Jul 2022

Hilton T4
5 out of 5

Found everything easy to navigate, and very accurate in detail.

Ms Townsend, 07 Jul 2022

Hilton T4
5 out of 5

Good hotel a short taxi ride from terminal 5

Mr Walker, 03 Jul 2022

Hilton T4
5 out of 5

We booked a stay/park/return transfer and fly package. The only negative comment I can make is about the return Hoppa Bus from T3. There was no organisation and/or clear signage. People were just ignorantly jumping the queue and there were no officials outside to help. I ended up forking out a rip-off £25.40 for a 7 minute taxi ride back to our hotel parking spot because of the queuing mayhem.

Mr Riszko, 29 Jun 2022

Hilton T4
5 out of 5

Hotel stay was faultless. Hotel staff super helpful going over and above to help. The hopper bus was a complete let down on both trips either not turning up or turning up late and too full to be able to pick us up.

Mrs Slater, 24 Jun 2022

Hilton T4
2 out of 5

This is the third time we have booked with holiday extras and the service as been fantastic every time. We will be booking again in the next few months for our next holiday. Simple easy booking on the website. Fast confirmation and easy email tickets. Parking and hotels and facilities exactly as described. Great efficient service and plenty of variety of hotels and parking choices available. Very happy with our service

Mr Buxton, 19 Jun 2022

Hilton T4
5 out of 5

Great facilities really helpful staff room nice and clean check in went well. Car park facility was good and spacious. Would definitely use again

Mrs Patching, 11 Jun 2022

Hilton T4
5 out of 5

Staff and hotel met expectations and more - very helpful, quiet location, great parking and easy to get to airport next morning.

Ms Njegomir, 07 Jun 2022

Hilton T4
5 out of 5

The ground transportation from terminal 3 to our hotel at terminal 4 was not available. Signage and human help at the airport was dismal. We ended up waiting a long time in the dark, dragging our Suitcases onto a city bus, getting off at the FIRST STOP vs SECOND STOP for terminal 4 and walking in the dark on a street with no sidewalks, ending up dragging our suitcases up three flights of stairs. Horrible experience. Nice hotel but not worth it. Partial blame to us for not believing that we'd have to take a taxi between terminals.

Mrs Camp, 04 Jun 2022

Hilton T4 Deluxe Room
1 out of 5

Everything went as planned also the last minute lounge booking. Cannot fault the service an excellent value for money

Mr Hudson, 29 May 2022

Hilton T4
5 out of 5

after the initial shock of being told our hotel & parking had been cancelled (within a week of our hol), you did manage to secure a very similarly priced package.

Mr Pycko, 25 May 2022

Hilton T4
5 out of 5

Smooth entry and exit at car park. Staff friendly, rooms clean and hotels felt safe and welcoming with good covid 19 policies

Mrs Dyas, 19 May 2022

Hilton T4
5 out of 5

Booked hotel ,transfers and parking at hotel. Everything went smoothly, had no issues

Mr Brown, 14 May 2022

Hilton T4
5 out of 5

Finding the entrance to the hotel car park was difficult and then I had to lug my heavy case up 3 flights of stairs but after that I had no fault to find. Very comfortable room and bed and the hotel staff were lovely, especially Sharan! All went smoothly on my return.

Mrs Langkamer, 12 May 2022

Hilton T4
5 out of 5

The hotel was fine, except that there is no lift from the car park into the hotel, necessitating carrying luggage up and down an external staircase. Fortunately the weather was fine both leaving and returning, it might have been more of an issue in driving rain

Mr Smith, 07 May 2022

Hilton T4
4 out of 5

easy to book nd everything went as planned! excellent!

Mr Tapper, 03 May 2022

Hilton T4
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 415

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 05-02-2023, valid as of 05-12-2022