Airparks ShortRun Luton Customer Reviews

Book Airparks ShortRun at Luton

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated ShortRun by Airparks, on average, 9/10 (871 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 871

Excellent as always :) Friendly and helpful staff, safe car parking

Miss Barraclough, 03 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly

Mrs Andrews, 03 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Parking was quick and easy

Mr Senior, 03 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Overall everything went well. We were on time, I believe pro activity is the key to success and it would be nice when the person who checks you in would ask the question if this is the first time with us a d explain you how it works, rather than asking all the questions. Also, when you arrive, you only see a sign that says check in here but if the person who is supposed to check you in isn't there you don't know if you should wait for her in the car or go out and inside the hut. On the return it says everywhere to call a number to let them know that you are waiting. On the ticket and at the sign where the bus stops but no one is picking up the phone. Not with us but also with all the others waiting for the bus so at the end you just hope that the bus will come and he eventually arrived.

Mr Brueggemann, 03 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

I did off site parking at Luton. Absolutely awful directions on confirmation. Postcode didn’t exist! Only works with google maps. Atrocious is this day and age. Took me 35 minutes to find the car park, which I did purely by chance! Would not use this car park again

Ms Amato, 03 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
1 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, easy to use and understand. All went as described and we were able to travel stress free. Staff were friendly all the way.

Miss Lengerdaite, 31 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Very efficient upon arrival, we were told where to park and where to get the bus to the terminal only waited a short while and same when we got back even though it was midnight

Mr Kirk, 31 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

You provided an incorrect postcode which took us into the centre of Luton shops! After wasting 30 mins looking for your site, the chap on the gate said "lots of people have said that and I have told them!"

Mr Wilson, 31 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
1 out of 5

Everything worked perfectly, thanks.

Mr Legg, 30 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

The parking is not far from the airport Very easy parking Staff helpful Would definitely use the parking again

Mr Chavda, 30 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

It was ok but no spaces in the section I was sent to. Nor the next 4 so I was up & down tight lanes trying to find a free space. On return was asked to Tel but no reply to any of 6 calls but had to rely on bus turning up.

Mr Tomlinson, 30 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

You gave an incorrect postcode which took us circling the shopping centre car parks. Wasted 30 mins looking for Airparks by address. The man on the gate said he had reported this back to you. Luckily we had left enough time. On arrival back at Luton, we phoned the number on the ticket as it said to do, but it rang out with a message "no one to take your call".

Mr Wilson, 30 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
1 out of 5

Quick and convenient - exactly how it should be. Not the first time and deffinetely not the last time. Keep up the good work!

Mr Achim, 29 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly

Mr Wood, 29 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Signposting of the actual car park could have been clearer however the process of parking and shuttle to and fro to the terminal was faultless.

Mr Gunston, 29 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
3 out of 5

Bus journey to and from airport terrible. Bus was too full and driver was very erratic.

Mr Roy, 29 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
3 out of 5

all good

Mr Tyler, 27 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Very expensive

Mr Woods, 27 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
2 out of 5

Straightforward and easy to use

Mrs Lyle, 26 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Excellent service with a perfect price. Thanks Holidayextras.com

Mr Belibagli, 25 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Found easily. Directed straight to our parking space. Waited 5 minutes for bus, quick transfer. On return rang as instructed, answerphone said no one could take our call. We headed straight to the pick up point and the bus was with within 10 minutes.

Mrs Jelliman, 25 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Ok getting to the airport but on arrival we had to wait 20-30 minutes for a pick up … on arrival (it was dark) at the car park there were no announcements for the parking zones … almost impossible to guess where to get off the bus .

Mr Clarke, 25 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
1 out of 5

Good location close to airport. Buses run often and hgelpful staff. No problems at all.

Mr Teesdale, 24 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Good parking for short staying, i find it really welcome and it's very close to airport, like 5 minutes with car, or 20 minutes easy walking.

Mr Petrut, 24 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Everything was exactly as described and sold. The car park is great for a disabled person and the staff both departing and arriving were very good. I arrived, the staff explained they will take details and get you parked. I mentioned and asked where the disabled bays were, (as mentioned on the website) , and the staff stated not an issue, we will get you parked right there, pointing to some bays about 50m to the left, and will get the bus to pick you up here, (outside the office) wow, this was very good and easy. He gave me a card explaining I would need this for return, reminded me any on the bays on the left, and I was parked. Brilliant! The bus appeared within about 5 mins and I was away. The bus driver explained at drop off, "this is where you get the bus when you return", again great. Very happy customer... :-)

Mr Eccles, 23 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

First time booking with Airparks (short run) but have used the the car park many times before when in the hands of different providers. Airparks provided the best and most secure service to date, owing to the friendly and knowledgeable representative who met me on arrival, and the fact you can now keep your keys. Just one minor blemish was the charge of nearly £12 to extend my booking by one day.

Mr Denny, 23 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Good location to airport but parking spaces are too small. No turning area at the end of each aisle and upon returning to the car I had to climb across from the passenger side as not enough room between cars. Long wait for bus back to car upon returning and bus wasn't at the correct bay as identified on the receipt

Ms Baxter, 23 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

The address we were provided for the car park was wrong. We had to find the correct address which was a stressful process. This is basic stuff. You should ensure that your information is uptodate.

Mr Ozdamar, 23 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
2 out of 5

From tye booking to arrival to departure everything was great and went very smoothly.

Mr Stewart, 22 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Use them all the time quick friendly reliable

Mr Redmond, 22 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Really good well run service.

Mr Brown, 23 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Very good service, only let down by the fact that on our return there was no reply to our phone call to inform them that we needed pickup. Though in fairness a coach turned up after about 20 minutes.

Mr Watts, 22 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

On your Website it still has the Kimpton Rd postcode, it would help to take this off? I finally found where your new location was.

Mrs Nottingham, 23 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly helpful friendly drivers excellent value

Mr Hanrahan, 21 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

All information was clear and precise making it stress free throughout.

Mr Jones, 20 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Very smooth parking and transfer to and back to the airport

Mr Richards, 20 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

This is a really great carpark and as always everything went fantastic even after someone crashed into my car the staff were very good and provided me with all the help I needed

Mr Booth, 19 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

I have used and praised Shortrun at Luton for years. The staff are friendly and efficient as always but lately the transportation to and from the airport has become progressively worse. On our last trip we waited 30 mins to go to the airport and almost 50 mins to return the collect our car.

Mr Harris, 20 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
2 out of 5

By mistake i parked in other parking and no-one give me my money back.. so i don't recomend this parking to no-one..

Mr Merca, 19 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
1 out of 5

Parking was quick and inexpensive. Everything went smoothly and staff helpful.

Mrs Momen, 18 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Turned up at barrier man was straight out to tell us where to park, bus arrived within 10 minutes. 5 minute drive to airport. Only let down was a 25 minute wait for bus.

Mr Smith, 18 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

On arrival there was a man at the gate who issued us a ticket. He told us the ticket was for the bus to the airport - nothing more. We took the bus to the airport and had a nice holiday. Upon our return we went to take the bus from the airport back to the parking and the bus driver asked us for our "ticket" - we were not told it was for both buses and also needed to exit the car park.

Ms Ridgeon, 18 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
2 out of 5

Very good service defiantly recommend for anyone traveling

Mr Godainis, 17 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

There was one major problem! The postcode is incorrect, at 3.30 am we left our hotel to park the car and ended up miles away in a dead-end road. It was very stressful to say the least! Once we typed in the road name it was fine, when we got to the car park it was fantastic. The staff were there to let us through the barrier, give us our ticket and direct us to our space. Someone was waiting to show us where to park, and he told us they keep telling them to change the postcode on the website but nothings been done. The shuttle bus came shortly after and within 15 mins we were dropped at the airport. The return journey was great also. I will definitely use them again but just beware of the postcode!

Ms Jones, 18 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Fantastic services

Mr Wood, 16 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Excellent. Everything went to plan .

Mrs Cottam, 16 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Short Run carparks are close to the airport but their service is not smooth. We parked our car and got onto their bus at 3:45am. The bus didn't leave the car park until 4:10am. There was no indication that there would be delays and that buses weren't frequent, their marketing said buses were "on demand". On the return journey, the instructions we were given were to contact the number on the card when we had collected our bags, to let them know we were waiting. We tried multiple times but each time the number simply rang until an automated message told us there was no one to take the call and cancelled the call. We were left standing outside of the terminal without any indication of whether a bus would turn up. We waited approx 20 mins outside of the terminal before a bus did show up. They could manage the process much more efficiently.

Ms Wilson, 16 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
3 out of 5

Waiting time on return was half hour at airport for pick up to car park. This is longer than expected from your details. However car parking on arrival was very efficient.

Miss Elder, 16 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
3 out of 5

Post code for the short stay car park not recognised on the sat navigation.

Mrs Donovan, 16 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
2 out of 5

Having to arrive in the early hours, it was very difficult to find car park....sat nav taking me to roundabout at airport. Local taxi driver directed me. Upon return, told to ring number given......number unavailable ....many attempts to call. Just went to bus stop where dropped off. Upon leaving car park to exit, the machine would not read ticket to open barrier Pressed “help” button, and got unavailable message again!! Barrier quite some way from manned office. Eventually, barrier raised. Poor service.

Mr Booker, 14 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
3 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 871

Top