Airparks ShortRun Luton Customer Reviews

Book Airparks ShortRun at Luton

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated ShortRun by Airparks, on average, 9/10 (871 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 871

It's convenient that the parking is so close to the terminal, the issue is the bus transfer witch it has been in my experience half an hour wait each way and because of the wait the bus was absolutely full

Mr Jurgiu, 22 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
3 out of 5

The direction to the airport parking at birmingham was very unclear and i nearly parked in a NCP pay and display parking for 7 days.

Mr Tailor, 22 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
2 out of 5

We have used Short Run for many years and have always been happy with the service. Now it is Airparks but the service has stayed the same. We particularly like being able to catch the bus right outside the airport exit.

Mrs Vaughan, 21 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Just so easy, drive in,take your ticket get on the bus, get off the bus, away you go, come back, show your ticket, get on the bus, pick up your car, drive away. Cheerful friendly staff what more could you want.

Mrs Conner, 21 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

It went smooth however I think the front of gate staff can be more friendly and helpful.

Miss Ahmed, 21 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Parked at shortrun by air parks at Luton, all straightforward and easy to get to, staff friendly & helpful on arrival. Only slight problem was scanning bar code on card to exit barrier, took a few attempts but got there in the end. Always use holidays extra

Mrs Emerson, 21 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

No reply to phone call when we arrived at Luton airport

Mrs Cothill, 21 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

easy to park quick transfer to terminal

Mr Thatcher, 20 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, friendly and efficient staff at all locations !

Mr Jones, 20 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Everything was spot on time well organised

Mrs Sharp, 19 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Second time this year I have used these parking facilities at Luton The staff have all been polite, friendly and informative. The only issue I have had was on my recent return being unable to get anyone to answer the phone when I called on arrival as requested to do so on the ticket given at time of parking . Bus turned up without contacting them. I have recommended Shortrun to friends and colleagues. So far a vast improvement on previous parking experiences of parking at/near Luton airport

Ms Morgan, 19 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

A bit too crowded

Mr Halimi, 19 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

The new Airparks Shortrun is a shadow of the previous Shortrun service out of Central Car Storage that it has replaced, where we rolled up at Reception, handed over our keys and boarded a minibus immediately. Never any self-parking, or waiting for a bus. On return, phoned as soon as collecting our bags and hey ho, the minibus pulled up just a couple of minutes after we reached the pick-up point (or might even be waiting for us). Now the service is no better than I recall when using the airport's own surface car parks. In March (first air travel since Covid) and again this time, I called the number on the card I'd been given, several times, and it's never once been answered. Poor service compared with before, and not particularly cheap. Next time I'll seriously consider using Car Park 1 or 2. More expensive but hardly any longer a walk to and from the terminal as my parking space this time to the nearest bus stop along a rough road surface - and without having to wonder how long I'd have to wait for a bus as no-one answered the phone (and the bus journey wasn't particularly comfortable either, even when quiet as we arrived on a delayed, latish flight) You did ask ..

Mr Highet, 19 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
3 out of 5

I parked in the same park I’ve been using since. This time I couldn’t get out until I paid £140. Attendant said he had no knowledge of my booking. Absolutely disgusted. I hope you will look into this. C Milne

Mr Milne, 19 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
1 out of 5

I recomend it. I had 2 hours delay on my flight and they didn't charged me extra, because I was 1.5 hours over the time booked.

Miss Coltor, 19 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful. Spot on with the transfer bus. Nice and easy to assess.

Miss Saxby, 17 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Great service, very pleasant staff ????

Mrs Willis, 17 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Very good easy experience. Will use again.

Mr Mcconnell, 17 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Cost as much for 3 nights at Luton (£62 ) as I paid for 10 nights at Stanstead ?

Mr Gibson, 17 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
3 out of 5

Advertised as 4 minute transfer, which it was. However they didn’t state that it’s 30 mins in between shuttle buses. Got out of the airport to see the bus pulling off. Thought it would be back soon but had to wait over half an hour. Ridiculous.

Mr Turner, 17 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
2 out of 5

Excellent service! Thank you! Very close from airport. Highly recommended!

Mrs Lasmane, 15 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Pink receipt given on arrival said to call a number to inform you I had returned as I was at the airport. Call not answered, left standing for a while waiting to be collected by bus.

Mr Griffin, 15 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

It was confusing upon return as no-one knew what was happening. Also,the number we were asked to call wasn't answered, twice.

Mrs Boreham, 15 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Great car park to and off flight, would book this car park againg!

Mr Dickens, 15 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Brilliant service and so easy to use

Mrs Lennon, 14 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Good parking and transfers. Distance from airport as advertised. A bit expensive.

Mr Hartley, 14 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

I couldn't find the place, post code take me somewhere else. No enough sign on road too. Surface of car park very uneven with lots of potholes. Long waiting for bus both ways, definitely not 4 minutes, more like 20 minutes or more.

Mrs Obsasnikova, 14 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Easy and friendly

Mr Stan, 13 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

The best ! Thank you for all . Close to airport

Mr Patrut, 14 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Had a struggle to find the parking at first because it had moved but once we found it it was smooth a shuttle bus was waiting to take us to the airport and when we got home we probably had to wait 10 minutes maximum will definitely be using again ne t time I fly from Luton

Mr Holmes, 13 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Used shortrun car park everytime from Luton never any problem and great service

Mr Hall, 12 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Speedy service at drop off and pick up. Helpful staff.

Mrs Fulker, 12 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Great car park. Easy to get to and quick transfer.

Mrs Scott, 13 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Parking and reception were very good, but had to wait 20 minutes for transfer from airport back to car park. Only one coach doing the journeys, I wouldn't class this as 'when needed'.

Mr Stickland, 13 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
3 out of 5

Booked short run car park at Luton arrived at the car park via the post code. The car park has moved, the new post code on the gate did not exist. Wasted an hour driving round trying to find the car park to no avail. Eventually an Argos employee directed us. On arrival the attendant just said yes you are not the only ones who had a problem ?? Stressful, not impressed

Mr Ashley, 12 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
1 out of 5

Offsite car park was easy to find with plenty of spaces the check in procedure was quick and easy. The only negative was the bus frequency and waiting at arrivals

Mr Richardson, 11 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Very happy with everything.

Mr Davies, 10 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Great service , excellent communication , couldn’t fault this service

Mrs White, 10 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Extremely well organised on arrival. Staff very helpful and friendly. On return couldn’t get an answer when phoning to say that we had arrived as requested. Otherwise well done

Mrs Bardrick, 10 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Great service

Mr Butka, 09 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

The service was as described. The driver was helpful and his driving was great. This is a very convenient and straightforward service.

Mr Lawal, 08 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Booked car parking at Luton Airport even though we where late back they didn’t charge us for the over stay.

Mr Fox, 07 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

The postcode given is incorrect and I spent ages trying to find the car parking

Mr Wright, 07 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
3 out of 5

Firstly, we needed disabled parking, which was not available, we were given parking in the VIP section, near the entrance. However, these spaces were just as tight as the rest. Secondly, the bus "on demand" took very long to come, both on leaving as well as on return (on leaving we waited for 15 min and on return we waited for 30 minutes). Definitely not what you want after a long journey. Previously we've booked the long stay car park, which was much better in terms or transfer, so this ShortRun did not justify the extra cost and did not live up to the promise!

Mrs Miu, 06 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
1 out of 5

Great service when arriving at the car park buses were frequent and when returning we was delayed for an hour and was not charged when leaving the car park, great thank you

Mr Liles, 04 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Well organised, quick and efficient. Best car parking and shuttle team well done

Mr/S Shepherdson, 04 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Excellent as always :) Friendly and helpful staff, safe car parking

Miss Barraclough, 03 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly

Mrs Andrews, 03 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Parking was quick and easy

Mr Senior, 03 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Overall everything went well. We were on time, I believe pro activity is the key to success and it would be nice when the person who checks you in would ask the question if this is the first time with us a d explain you how it works, rather than asking all the questions. Also, when you arrive, you only see a sign that says check in here but if the person who is supposed to check you in isn't there you don't know if you should wait for her in the car or go out and inside the hut. On the return it says everywhere to call a number to let them know that you are waiting. On the ticket and at the sign where the bus stops but no one is picking up the phone. Not with us but also with all the others waiting for the bus so at the end you just hope that the bus will come and he eventually arrived.

Mr Brueggemann, 03 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 871

Top