Reviews for Holiday Extras Park and Ride at Gatwick

Book Holiday Extras Park and Ride

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals, on average, 8/10 (159 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 159

Always go with Purple Parking Park & Ride. Very good service.

Mrs Chapman, 22 May 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Check-in and -out were smooth. Buses came promptly. Instructions for arrival and departure were clear and accurate.

Mrs Carruth, 22 May 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Very good service

Mr Simmons, 19 May 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Yes I was very pleased with Purple parking. The staff were friendly and helpful and the shuttle buses were regular with plenty of room and storage space for baggage and cases. The only difference from the original description was that instead of putting the vehicle keys in the lane numbered box, we were asked to leave them on the seat in the car with the car left unlocked. It would only have been a concern to me if I had been leaving anything of value in the car.

Mr Smith, 19 May 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

The office was a bit chaotic, there was only one queue for arrivals and departures. The driving seat position and steering wheel position had both been altered.

Mr Foster, 19 May 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
2 out of 5

All was absolutely perfect Especially the taxi driver. What a kind friendly man.

Mrs Warburton, 17 May 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

The parking experience itself was fine, and everything went smoothly. However the location was not ideal, and a bit tricky to find.

Mrs Grosvenor, 16 May 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
4 out of 5

As described

Mr Iliffe, 14 May 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
4 out of 5

The staff were friendly The bus was already waiting in the car pk The journey was the amount of time specified

Mrs Okafor, 12 May 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
4 out of 5

Very friendly and would highly recommend

Mrs Bidewell, 08 May 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Easy and simple both ways. Cost effective.

Mr Cook, 08 May 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Everything brilliant once there. Even with satnav we actually missed the turn in as it’s on the bend and not easy to see the sign until too late!

Mr Dodsworth, 06 May 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Drop off was easy and shuttle to airport was waiting. However on return waited over 30 mins for a bus, as a woman traveller on her own, was not ideal. APH and another had two busses arrive while I was waiting

Mrs Lillington, 06 May 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
3 out of 5

Our flight was cancelled last minute, after we already parked our car, and we managed to book a new flight only for the day after the next day. Even if we booked for 10 days, we lost the entire booking, instead of being able to go back 2 days later. I find this completely unfair.

Mr Mohacsi, 07 May 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
1 out of 5

Perfect as always

Mr Green, 05 May 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Terrible service with purple parking will never use again or recommend

Mr Davies, 05 May 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
1 out of 5

. The phone number can be a number that people answer. . Along the road to parking should be clear signs . On return better instructions

Miss Douglas, 04 May 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
3 out of 5

Easy check in and collection system, helpful staff. Useful info provided with online confirmation documents.

Mr Kimber, 01 May 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

The Staff in reception were very helpful and informative regarding the storage of my car. The Bus driver was helpful considering that my wife is in a wheelchair, and in all it was a very enlighten experience.

Mr Wrigglesworth, 30 Apr 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Great and easy with buses running regularly to and from the airport

Mr Farmer, 25 Apr 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Had to hunt for directions to the parking site - could be made easier. On arrival, staff member fairly helpful but a little unfriendly. Although having given return flight details previously through the app, I was surprised that I had to dig out the details again: I felt the staff member was a little impatient and patronising. Overall though, I was pleased that the drop off and pick up went smoothly and would recommend to others.

Mr Rimington, 22 Apr 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
4 out of 5

Hassle free parking

Mr Walker, 21 Apr 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Very smooth process. Staff knew what to do. Greeted us took our car key parked the car. Coach ride to the airport. Return was just as comfortable. Simply picked up keys clear instructions where our car was parked. Excellent service

Mr Colville, 20 Apr 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Great service as always. Warm friendly staff. Always use them as I know our car is well looked after

Mrs Curl, 17 Apr 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Bus drop off and pick up point, a long distance from airport entrance. Be nice to know how long you have to wait for the bus, when leaving the airport.

Mr Wagg, 16 Apr 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
3 out of 5

Purple Parking Gatwick check in and check out was very easy and smooth. Good location close to the airport. However, we returned late around 11pm to pick up our keys to our car and went to where it was parked and to our shock the car was covered in bird mock. It was everywhere from roof, window screens and body. I don't know where it was parked for 1 week but must have been under a tree. We had to clean the car the next day which cost us extra to do.

Mr Rajapakse, 16 Apr 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
2 out of 5

I booked this parking pre-pandemic and using the same vehicle that I always use for parking at the airport. I have a multi seater people carrier van. When re-booking following the end of covid restrictions, all my original details remained the same but on arriving at the parking I was told by staff that I could not park my vehicle there and that it was all clear in the terms and conditions. It turns out that the terms had changed and no one had informed me. I hadn’t read the terms and conditions again as I had read them at the time of booking in. I understand things change but I was not notified of a change and would only have realised the change if I had read the terms and conditions again. No one continuously reads terms and conditions just in case there has been a change! Anyway, my booking would have been decided based on the original terms anyway.

Mr Nutley, 14 Apr 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
1 out of 5

Smooth! It's ALWAYS smooth! Luton and Gatwick are airports I fly from often and I always use Holiday Extras to book my parking, easy to use, friendly, efficient HUMAN staff!

Mr Connolly, 12 Apr 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

When arriving into the car park (have never used thus service before) the staff weren't helpful at all. The guy who had taken our keys knew we were getting on the bus, but told the bus driver to leave 5 minutes earlier than it should have (we could fitted on the bus) which then meant we had to wait 25 minutes for the next bus! However coming back was totally different, all very helpful and extremely easy to leave.

Miss Joyce, 08 Apr 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
4 out of 5

Car parking was fine - bus could do with more user friendly and lower case racks.

Mr Batten, 07 Apr 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Site was hard to find and hadn’t realised you park up then hand your car keys over and they park it for you - wasn’t clear at time of booking. Staff were good and car was ready on return.

Mr Allen, 07 Apr 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
3 out of 5

Found parking easy and quick departure and arriving. Staff friendly and help full .

Mr Young, 06 Apr 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
4 out of 5

It was so easy, park up, take keys in, then post keys, get on the bus, perfect !

Mr Hasler, 31 Mar 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

No, And it's been 2 weeks and I'm still waiting for a response

Mr Abolaji, 28 Mar 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
1 out of 5

All really good and efficient, with friendly and helpful staff.

Mr White, 26 Mar 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

The location of the parking is poorly signposted. Staff were fine and car was ready when we arrived.

Mr Muir, 25 Mar 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
2 out of 5

Easy to book. No fuss drop off of car. Prompt bus. Return bus was waiting at airport. A bit of a queue to get keys for cars on return. We were delayed 4 days due to a cancelled flight but Purple Parking were very helpful and this was not problem. We just had to pay excess on return.

Mr/S Louise, 21 Mar 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Purple Parking at Gatwick provided an excellent service. The staff at the centre and on the buses were very helpful. 10 out of 10.

Mrs Plimmer, 17 Mar 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

I used Holiday extras for both Purple Parking at Gatwick, which was great and I would recommend purple parking as they were very efficient, pleasant and delivered. The car park was about 15-20 minutes from Gatwick and the wait and same at the other end waiting for the bus to take us back to the car parking. I also used holiday extras for the No 1 Lounge North at Gatwick. This was shambolic. I had to wait 15 minutes to get a drink, as there was only 1 bar tender, when the lounge was packed. Many people complained about this, and they eventually had 2 people serve. There was no way to find out how to order food. I had to ask a member of staff. The staff didn't appear very helpful. There was also no where to sit as every seat was taken! There was a long white table which said reserved and I just sat on this as needed to sit down as I had a long journey to get to the airport I was not impressed with this lounge and personally I would go to another lounge at Gatwick. I have been to many airport lounges. What was supposed to be a chill out relaxing time turned out to add to the stress! I would book purple parking again but not No 1 Lounge

Mr Menghini, 11 Mar 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Quick easy service all simple to follow. Staff very helpful and would recommend this service to anyone.

Mr Snow, 11 Mar 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Very well organised. Helpful friendly staff

Mrs Richards, 05 Mar 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Service at the arrive to the car park on the 19th February was excellent. A gripe - on the return journey on the 26th Feb, I was first off the crowded bus, first to have my details checked, yet the last to have my car returned to me after a delayed flight, and the prospect of a long journey, was expecting my car first. As I said - a gripe

Mr Richards, 02 Mar 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
4 out of 5

Overall experience was good , however on our return the car had not been kept ready in the local spot. So we had to wait a while for the car to arrive.

Mrs Adwaney, 02 Mar 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
4 out of 5

Arrived, car left easily and bus transfer prompt. Similar on return. Only downside were the number of other users now not mask wearing on bus.

Mr Pettitt, 24 Feb 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Have to say that purple parking were great. Easy to find, helpful, friendly staff and efficient service

Mr Andrews, 11 Feb 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

All spot on

Mr Kember, 01 Feb 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. No problems at any time.

Mr Padeshki, 30 Jan 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Great service, Parked up in a lane hopped on the bus straight to the airport! On the way back had to wait at the bus stop for 20 mins which was a bit longer than expected but overall great service.

Mr Cains, 29 Jan 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

All went smoothly and quick, thanks

Mr Ancateu, 31 Dec 2021

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Efficient service, easy to book and good value for money.

Mr Brewster, 30 Dec 2021

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 159

Top