Stansted Airport Novotel Hotel Reviews

Round Coppice Road, Stansted Airport, Essex, CM24 1SF

Book The Novotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 278 guests

Families with young children:

(4 star hotel)
 
£55.20*
room-only
£99.00*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
90 278 9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Novotel, on average, 9/10 (278 reviews).

Viewing reviews 251 - 278 of 278

Yes to all always book with you , good price and service

Mr Lester, 22 Sep 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

We had booked parking +stay. When we arrived there were no parking spaces availabl - lots of people were having the same problem- we were told to park in a walkway " just move the bins". My car was scratched during our stay , due no doubt to being parked where people were passing with cases etc. If I book parking in advance I expect to hAve a dedicated parking space. The staff were pleasant & helpful but I was unhappy at the paring arrangements

Mrs Thompson, 23 Sep 2017

Novotel
3 out of 5

The hotel was OK but there was to much hanging around waiting for staff at reception. The Fire Alarm went off 5 times during the night but no body has had the manners to contact us to explain AND apologize.

Mr Baron, 22 Sep 2017

Novotel
3 out of 5

Very smoothly,check in,restaurant and staff,parking and location of Hotel excellent....

Mr Nuttall, 22 Sep 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Finding a car parking space was very difficult.

Mr Wyatt, 22 Sep 2017

Novotel
4 out of 5

Very good friendly service

Mrs Turnbull, 19 Sep 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

All fine. Will use again.

Mr Ramsden, 18 Sep 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything was fine

Mr Bradley, 18 Sep 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Quick check in, lovely room and lovely meal to however found food and drinks more expensive than staying in a Central London hotel! £35 for 2 breakfasts is truly excessive! £10 for a glass of wine!!! So would use again but probably not this particular hotel!

Mrs Sergent, 18 Sep 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Yes very helpful lovely atmosphere

Mrs Frusher, 17 Sep 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

No problems. Great stay. Very convenient for airport.

Ms Bowen, 17 Sep 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

No problems at all. Staff were helpful the room was clean. Whilst not a complaint I would have liked breakfast to be available for the very early flights even if it is just a bowl of cornflakes.

Mr Chapman, 13 Sep 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

I was not informed that the transfers stop during the night . My wife and I arrived at 2am at the airport and were told the next transfer to Novotel would be 5am . With no warm clothing we stood for minutes before we could get a taxi which cost us £18.00 . Very poor service

Mr Brown, 10 Sep 2017

Novotel
1 out of 5

The hotel was very nice and gym facilities was excellent. The staff was very helpful regarding bus shuttle etc. Which was also always on time and the bus driver was very friendly.

Miss Beatson, 07 Sep 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything as expected

Mrs Rodger, 04 Sep 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly without any issues at all.

Mr Parlato, 04 Sep 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

All perfect. Great deal and location.

Miss Clarke, 03 Sep 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Staff were great and hotel was very good. Only improvement would be slightly clearer parking markers

Miss Smith, 01 Sep 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything was wonderful. Only concern had to get last bus, getting out of stanstead passport control took a long while. We then had to run for the bus had we missed would have had to get a taxi at 1am in morning not impressed with a year old child who was very tired.

Mr Nivas, 01 Sep 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

The car park was extremely busy and it took a while to find a space. Other than that everything else was good.

Mrs Sloan, 24 Aug 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Please see email complsint

Mrs Rainbird, 18 Aug 2017

Novotel
1 out of 5

We arrived at 2.40am on the 4th August to find out they didn't have a room for us even though we had already checked in as we parked before we traveled. They had no family rooms or any rooms that would sleep 2 adults 2 children. After all the messing around & confrontations we had to drive home at 3.15am we eventually arrived home at 5.10am. Never ever again!! Disgusted on how we were treated! We were told to call the next day to speak to the manager to get a full refund! What a joke that was!!! The manager was meant to call me back & never did!! I kept calling them, still didn't speak to the manager. Eventually by another member of staff I was told how sorry they were & that I would get a full refund but not from them but yourselves (holiday extras). Well I'm still waiting & at this point I will not be using holiday extras again either! Neither companies have had the decency to call or email me back to follow up on this! Or to let me know when I'll get my money back! We had a lovely 2 week holiday & the last part of it was ruined by both companies!!!!

Mrs May, 18 Aug 2017

Novotel
1 out of 5

great stay helpfull staff and maintenance guy tim who helped cut my padlocks off my cases as i left the keys at home highly recomend

Mr Kerry, 16 Aug 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Worst nights sleep we have ever had. Bed noisey every time we moved...

Mrs Neal, 04 Aug 2017

Novotel
1 out of 5

Yes, hotel stay fine however we used hotel for parking but upon collecting the car found it had a huge scratch on the bonnet that wasn't there when we dropped it off and left it

Miss Wilkes, 03 Aug 2017

Novotel
4 out of 5

We were assigned a twin room in error, but one call to reception and they switched the room to a double as requested. The breakfast is a great idea as it's served from 4am but it's way too expensive to be competitive with stansted airport! Make it cheaper (with £5-10 options) and we definitely would have had breakfast with you!

Mrs Waters, 01 Aug 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

We arrived in the early hrs of the morning. Firstly we were given another guests room, woke him at 2am Then given room There was no - Drinking facilities, TV remote, no bins, no sanitary disposal, The room wasn't cleaned - dust & debris in shower & toilet Carpet wasn't hovered mirror wasn't attached to the wall. Woken at 4am by Loud banging - discovered the next morning speaking to our neighbour that they had needed to break into her room which was what the noise was!??? There was also no iron or hairdryer in the room & to make us feel like we were still in turkey the air con did not work it was so hot!! I spoke with reception & told them it wasn't acceptable & they said as I booked the room through holiday extras they couldn't do anything?? I told him I wasn't happy & he offered me a breakfast which I accepted mainly because I wanted to have a drink & at 9 in the morning I still didn't even have a kettle!?? I have used you website on numerous occasions & know this isn't your fault but the service was that poor & the facilities were so sub standard I feel you should contact them and let them know that this isn't acceptable & they are making you look bad! I do not expect to be paying for this standard of service and had I been paying at checkout I wouldn't have.

Mr Dandie, 23 Jul 2017

Novotel
1 out of 5

We the hotel on arrival we were told there is no room for you very disappointed

Mr Lakhtar, 16 Jul 2017

Novotel
1 out of 5

Viewing reviews 251 - 278 of 278

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 02-05-2021, valid as of 02-03-2021