Stansted Airport Novotel Hotel Reviews

Round Coppice Road, Stansted Airport, Essex, CM24 1SF

Book The Novotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 278 guests

Families with young children:

(4 star hotel)
 
£55.20*
room-only
£99.00*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
90 278 9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Novotel, on average, 9/10 (278 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 278

Good stay plus parking

Mrs Everett, 16 Nov 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

All went smoothly and that's all we required!

Mr Thorpe, 15 Nov 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Ridiculously cheap offer on Novotel Stansted stay, park and fly away for a few days

Mrs Hawkins, 12 Nov 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Novotel Stanstead--problem finding a parking space--everything else first class

Mr Carter, 11 Nov 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Hotel & bus to airport were good. Finding a space to leave the car in the hotel car park proved less satisfactory as the car park was full to bursting point, with people having to resort to parking on any spare space they could find, including amongst the trees. After driving round for a while, we parked on the road at a dead end, where the car would not cause an obstruction.

Mr Rackstraw, 07 Nov 2018

Novotel
4 out of 5

Nice hotel and restaurant with friendly, helpful staff. Although it’s close to the airport if you want to use a taxi rather than the shuttle bus be warned we were quoted £17 from the airport on our return!

Mrs Smith, 03 Nov 2018

Novotel
4 out of 5

we have used this hotel before when it was the Hilton and the car parking was far better when it was the Hilton on the plus side the staff were very helpful

Mrs Pik, 01 Nov 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Hotel was ideal for overnight stay, parking was quick and easy, transfer bus was on time and a very easy process

Mr Speers, 30 Oct 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything from start to finish was good. The checking in, the room, the staff were all fine.

Mr Freeman, 29 Oct 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

The hotel was easy to find, entrance and exit through the automated gate was quick and easy. Staff were extremely helpful. The car was parked in a secure carpark which was a bonus as we had just purchased a new car.

Mrs Gammon, 27 Oct 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything as advertised, hotel clean and comfortable, shuttle to airport and return good, no complaints

Mr Clay, 27 Oct 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

It was a totally tremendous experience

Mr Gregg, 22 Oct 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Wonderful stay at the Novotel. Food amazing for a airport hotel. Only one minor. Parking can be a bit of an issue.

Mr Whiting, 22 Oct 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Very comfortable room, ease of booking in with secure parking. Staff very friendly and professional.

Mrs Atherton, 20 Oct 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Only one night but fabulous hotel and service. Need more parking though!

Mrs Howieson, 20 Oct 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Fantastic service. So easy to use.

Mr Stubbington, 20 Oct 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

All very good

Mrs Davies, 19 Oct 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

We have never had a bad experience with Novatel and this stay was no exception. The rooms were comfy and quiet and the restaurant meals enjoyable. Parking was good and the hotel shuttle service to the airport was excellent. Overall, a pleasant experience with no hassle. Recommend this hotel.

Mr Pilbeam, 19 Oct 2018

Novotel
4 out of 5

The transfer to the airport was fine, as our flight was for 06:00. Shuttle service started at 03:45 am. Not to happy about the return as our flight landed at 00.30 am. Long wait at passport control and luggage took 30 minutes to arrive. We cleared customs at 01:30 am.The last shuttle to the Hotel was at 00:45 am. We had to catch the free shuttle to the long stay car park and then walk back to the hotel in the pouring rain to collect the car. The taxi service is now adding £3.50 to there fare due to the charges recently introduced at the airport. So, all in all, not a great return back to the UK after a fantastic holiday.

Mr Hand, 18 Oct 2018

Novotel
3 out of 5

Thanks for a great recommendation and deal at the Novotel Stansted Airport. A friendly welcome, a great room, easy and safe parking, good food and an efficient, prompt shuttle bus. All this at very reasonable cost. Spot on and well done !

Mr Caldwell, 17 Oct 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Great hotel & parking only 10 mins transfer to airport.

Mr Bemrose, 13 Oct 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

It was so easy to book

Mrs Quinn, 11 Oct 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Hotel bus not available had to get expensive taxi.

Mr Middleton, 10 Oct 2018

Novotel
4 out of 5

This was a lovely hotel we stayed before handy for the airport with a shuttle bus every half an hour

Mrs Marshall, 08 Oct 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Easy check-in, the room was comfortable and as described, parking was very conveniently located. The bus to the airport was on time and a short ride away, exactly as described. Very satisfied! Would book again.

Mrs Horton, 08 Oct 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Nice staff, plenty of parking, comfortable room. Smooth and easy transfer to airport and back. Once again a lovely start to our holiday. Wake up call a little short and soft is the only negative.

Mr Nye, 08 Oct 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Friendly helpful staff, comfortable bed, prompt timekeeping for airport shuttle bus

Mr Roberts, 07 Oct 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything went well. Comfortable beds and easy to get to airport with bus transfer.

Ms Robinson, 06 Oct 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Check in was no problem,food in the restaurant was good and bus to airport on time. The only negative comment would be that my husband (who is a light sleeper) had a disturb nights sleep as the room next to us had tv on all the night. We did comment on this in the morning and was to,d we should have contacted them straight away.

Mrs Wood, 05 Oct 2018

Novotel
4 out of 5

Everything was fine and explained. The only down thing was the distance from the room to the lift

Mr Fletcher, 01 Oct 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Plenty of secure parking, easy check in, very comfortable clean & quiet room, good shuttle bus service to & from the airport & easy & quick car up after our trip.

Mr Fox, 29 Sep 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Yes everything was as expected

Mr Carty, 29 Sep 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Stayed at the Novotel, Stansted Airport. Would recommend this hotel for parking, nice rooms and good quality meals. About 10 minute bus journey to Airport Terminal.

Mr White, 27 Sep 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

All run smoothly, you could improve by having us parking near hotel entrance, rather than a long walk. Allocated places near entrance for booking in advance

Mrs Arnold, 24 Sep 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Lovely room, easy to get to the airport, very helpful staff Will definitely use again

Dr Walker, 23 Sep 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Great price. Lovely hotel and safe parking. Food at the Novotel was very tasty and good quality. Will stay again and book with Holiday Extras!

Ms Harmer, 23 Sep 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Room very comfortable food excellent staff very helpful and extremely pleasant parking not a problem and bus transfer very good and prompt

Mrs Gravell, 21 Sep 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

The hotel was nice and would definitely stay there again. We saved alot of money by booking online. The only issue we had was the last shuttle bus to the hotel in the way home was 1am so we missed this and had to pay £17 for a taxi. We wasn't told the shuttle buses stopped

Mrs Nichols, 18 Sep 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Very nice hotel. All went smoothly and would definitely park and stay again.

Mrs Nice, 17 Sep 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

The hotel is spotless, staff were helpful and friendly.

Mrs Trigg, 09 Sep 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. Really happy we chose this option & hotel. Will definitely use again.

Mrs Hawkey, 08 Sep 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything went like clockwork. Staff were very friendly and the accommodation was perfect for the occasion.

Mr Callender, 05 Sep 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Transfer driver was wild with his driving. Seemed to be driving fast. The transfer was 1:30 pm to Novotel Hotel on 26th August.

Mr Fazal, 03 Sep 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

All was as I expected and ran very well. Happily use Holiday Extras again.

Mr Herbert, 03 Sep 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel, car parking on site a bonus. Shuttle bus prompt and convenient. Recommended!

Mr Wallace, 26 Aug 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

An enjoyable night prior to flight. A good meal very comfortable bed and very quiet..

Mr Peel, 22 Aug 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Good price and facilities Frendly staff. Clean and pleasant hotel

Mrs Ellingford, 20 Aug 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Car park easy to locate and park in. Shuttle bus regular and on time. Hotel clean and smart and we had a comfortable and modern room.

Miss Sadler, 21 Aug 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Smooth, no problems.

Mrs George, 15 Aug 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

All went OK until on our return there was an issue with the car parking ticket, as when we arrived initially the barriers were up & we did not have a ticket, therefore this caused confusion regarding getting out of the car park which was eventually resolved.

Mr Barnsley, 13 Aug 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 278

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 02-05-2021, valid as of 02-03-2021