Stansted Airport Novotel Hotel Reviews

Round Coppice Road, Stansted Airport, Essex, CM24 1SF

Book The Novotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 404 guests

Families with young children:

(4 star hotel)
 
£55.20*
room-only
£138.60*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
90 404 9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Novotel, on average, 9/10 (404 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 404

Helpful staff, a great location close to the airport and a clean room. Checking in was fast and easy.

Ms Hardy, 12 Aug 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful

Mr Gouws, 12 Aug 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, the hotel was fine, the outside seating area (garden) could be nicer, food was fine, shuttle bus to airport was great, parking was fine.

Mrs Prince, 10 Aug 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

I was a little concerned when we arrived at the hotel as we had to park in an area that wasn’t marked out and on gravel, an o overspill parking I guess & the barriers were up. After speaking with staff I was assured that it was secure & that the barriers were only up as there was an event on. The hotel was comfortable and facilities fine. Transfer to and from airport was good.

Mrs Goddard, 11 Aug 2022

Novotel
4 out of 5

Everything went very well

Ms Pearce, 09 Aug 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Bus to hotel & car park does not run all night so after we arrived 30 minutes late we had a 4 hour wait for the bus to start running in the morning, not the best at 1.00 am when we had a 4 drive ahead of us

Mr Grahamhowarth, 09 Aug 2022

Novotel
1 out of 5

I was very impressed. I booked Novotel and parking. Easy to park in the hotel carpark. Room very clean and bed comfortable. Surprisingly little plane noise considering proximity to airport. Caught shuttle bus from outside the hotel. Perfect!

Mrs Mulvaney, 05 Aug 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Rooms are clean and tidy and the location is good for the airport (less than 10 min by shuttle). Service has always been very good, and despite the hotel being busy, everyone I encountered was polite and friendly.

Mr Cook, 31 Jul 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

The hotel carpets really need a good clean it’s stunk I will never ever use your company again I am about to read it all over social media I phoned up two days after booking with you to explain my car would not be coming with me which I paid for it was involved with a bad accident you wouldn’t even reimburse me for the money stick the money where the Sun don’t shine the damage I am going to do will cost you more

Mr Goff, 31 Jul 2022

Novotel
1 out of 5

Hotel was in perfect location only few minutes away by bus staff were very friendly

Mr Collins, 30 Jul 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Good hotel , staff were very nice . The courtesy bus to the airport was handy

Mrs Feast, 28 Jul 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

GOOD PARKING AND PICK UP BUS - FRIENDLY STAFF GOOD FOOD AND EXCELLENT ROOM

Mr/S Shelaghlewis, 27 Jul 2022

Novotel
1 out of 5

Very easy checking and helpful staff. On arrival it was seamless to validate ticket and pick up my car.

Mr Henman, 24 Jul 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

The Novotel at Stansted is a very nice hotel with good sized and comfortable bedrooms. The large car park is close to the hotel and the shuttle bus service to the hotel has proved quick and reliable. The full English breakfast is good value. Otherwise food and drink is rather expensive, but as you would expect at a hotel. Our only hitch was checking in. On the first occasion, it took a while to find our booking, and on the second occasion, it seems the booking was under the wrong initial for my forename. this was a little disconcerting, but after a short delay was resolved. The overall package is good value

Mr Hicks, 23 Jul 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Excellent service - agents certainly know their stuff

Mr Essex, 22 Jul 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly; it was easy to find the hotel, reception was professional, the room was fine and unexpectedly quiet, the transfer bus worked well. So why only 9 out of 10? Airport parking has become very expensive - it is making me reconsider the cost and apprpriatemness of air travel. I have taken the ferry once this year and it is looking more attractive.

Mr Everard, 22 Jul 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

was told it was secure but the barriers were up all the time

Mr Webster, 21 Jul 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Easy to get to the hotel and hotel very comfortable. Left the car in the car park and got transfer to airport. Very smooth and will use again.

Mrs Shelly, 20 Jul 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Really lovely hotel. Easy to find and very close to Stansted airport. We travelled up from Devon for early morning flight the next day. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable.

Mr Coleman, 20 Jul 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Staff very friendly and helpful. Room more like a premier inn Menu not a lot of choice Car park extremely busy . Poor parking layout

Mrs World, 21 Jul 2022

Novotel
3 out of 5

Every thing went smoothly hotel was superb transfers all on time no complaints at all here

Miss Pateman, 19 Jul 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Stayed at Novotel and had car parking included. Very clean very polite helpful staff . It was great knowing the car was safe . Well done holiday extras been using you for years

Mr Balcombe, 19 Jul 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything went very well. Would recommend hotel for staying and parking

Mrs Keable, 18 Jul 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

All great, parking, hotel transfers etc. All went perfectly

Mr Watts, 18 Jul 2022

Novotel
4 out of 5

This was very good for us as we had a really early flight and needed somewhere to park the car for 2 weeks. So by booking a stay in Hotel which was very clean and comfortable with helpful and polite staff the night before with 2 weeks parking worked well for us because you can relax and enjoy the start of your holiday

Mr Kingsbury, 17 Jul 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

This was very good for us as we had a really early flight and needed somewhere to park the car for 2 weeks. So by booking a stay in Hotel which was very clean and comfortable with helpful and polite staff the night before with 2 weeks parking worked well for us because you can relax and enjoy the start of your holiday

Mr Kingsbury, 16 Jul 2022

Novotel
4 out of 5

As offered, great hotel, great transfer, great meal the night before the flight

Mr Arnold, 10 Jul 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

All round excellent service

Ms Allard, 09 Jul 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Parking was very difficult, especially disabled parking. The food was limited and very pricey too. Completely unimpressed and won't be returning, especially given the premium prices they charge.

Mr Payne, 06 Jul 2022

Novotel
3 out of 5

The hotel and parking combination seemed great. However when find out the 24 hr bus transfer doesn't run for 2.5 hours in the middle of the night when the flight lands its not good. Left standing for almost 2 hours awaiting a transfer. Moral of story book hotel separate from parking

Mrs Golton, 06 Jul 2022

Novotel
1 out of 5

I have used this hotel before and everything was as expected. The staff were polite and helpful.

Mrs Baldwin, 05 Jul 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Yes everything was good check in no problems and we ate in restaurant which was goodwe had wake up call and bus from hotel to airport terminal was on time and efficient

Mrs Knights, 04 Jul 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

We checked into the Novotel at stanstead airport and we had amazing service we were going on honeymoon and they gave us a complimentary drink and then when we entered our room they had decorated it with swan towels and petals.. very simple transfer from hotel to airport only £4 each way and bus runs every 15 mins.

Ms Patton, 05 Jul 2022

Novotel
4 out of 5

Great services but maybe start the shuttle earlier for the very early flights out

Mrs Bellamy, 02 Jul 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Hotel difficult to find, not signposted properly. Close proximity to runway so bit noisy.

Mrs Behari, 02 Jul 2022

Novotel
4 out of 5

Staff very good, clean , room was good not many parking spots left when we got there, obviously a bit noisy, shuttle service on time would use again.

Mr Commer, 02 Jul 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Excellent Hotel, good food and parking and collecting the car was straightforward.

Mr Coles, 30 Jun 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful. Room very good

Mrs Feldman, 28 Jun 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Room was adequete for our needs but the pillow may not have been there as it was so flat. The air conditioning vent in the room was very dusty and few cobwebs over it. There was also dust on top of some of the ledges/pictures.

Mr Thomas, 28 Jun 2022

Novotel
4 out of 5

Excellent hotel. Rooms are good. Bar and restaurant also good. Very good bus service to the airport. It's good to leave my car at the hotel, so many other hotels move your car off site.

Mr Freke, 26 Jun 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Taxi did not arrive to collect us from our hotel We tried to ring u email u and rang telephone numbers No response from you It cost us £130 to get to the airport I am formally complaining

Mrs Johnson, 25 Jun 2022

Novotel
1 out of 5

The hotel was brilliant, large room with good facilities. Restaurant and bar excellent. Car parking facilities were great

Mrs Anderson, 22 Jun 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect. Hotel was easy to find and transfer to airport was straight forward.

Ms Rawlin, 23 Jun 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Car parking and the Novotel was very good. Nice hotel, shuttle service was punctual, and all was reasonably priced. Hassle free !

Mr Sheppard, 21 Jun 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Very good but very busy in bar for eating

Mrs Hayden, 20 Jun 2022

Novotel
4 out of 5

Stay in hotel was very good, but could not fly out due to catching a virus on the day of flight, the vehicle Reg:EN67HDA did not stay for the 14 days,I emailed you 2ith regards to this without response.

Mr Apostolou, 20 Jun 2022

Novotel
1 out of 5

Excellent service. Would always use holiday extras now

Mr Everitt, 17 Jun 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine. Parking was extremely busy had to hunt down a parking space, but did find one eventually.

Mr Whalley, 16 Jun 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

We had an excellent stay with you again. Staff very helpful, lovely room crisp bed linen . Great

Mrs Hughes, 09 Jun 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything went perfectly. Staff were great we stayed at Novotel Stanstead parking was fine and airport transfer right on time

Mr Hunter, 10 Jun 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 404

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 16-10-2022, valid as of 15-08-2022