Reviews for Ash Barn Annex Stansted

The Ash, Burton End, Stansted, Essex, CM24 8UQ

Book the Ash Barn Annex at Stansted

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 268 guests

Families with young children:
Mature couples:

(3 star hotel)
 
£54.00*
room-only
£74.00*
including 8 days parking
miles
from the airport
86 268 9/10
customer rating

One of our top value Stansted Airport Hotels

Our customers rated The Ash Barn Annex, on average, 9/10 (268 reviews).

Viewing reviews 251 - 268 of 268

Booking was very simple.

Mrs Kimber, 10 Jul 2007

The Ash Barn Annex
4 out of 5

The ideal place to kick back and relax, before your flight leaves the next morning.

Mr Loveys, 17 Jul 2007

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Nice rooms with all the facilities you require. Good value and a great location close to the airport with a very clean and efficient transfer to and from the airport. Lovely country pub opposite for well priced home cooked food (mention your in Warmans Barn and you get 10% off your food bill- would definitely recommend/visit again. Thanks for an enjoyable stay!

Mrs Thompson, 01 Aug 2007

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Fantastic place.The thatched pub associated with this place was an excellent traditional pub. The room was a converted barn, very clean and had everything in it that we required.

Mr Lupoli, 14 Aug 2007

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Excellent Hotel a real gem of a find and a good pub next door. Taxi transfer great and car waiting on our return.

Mr Card, 13 Aug 2007

The Ash Barn Annex
4 out of 5

Our Stay at the Ash was very comfortable. Very warm and friendly atmosphere, and very helpful. The evening meal we has with you was excellent. we will be using you again, and we will recommend you to others. Thanks very much.

Mrs Goldsmith, 20 Aug 2007

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Extremely friendly & helpful staff, & easy for airport transfer.

Mrs Mann, 19 Aug 2007

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Pleasant experience. Hotel welcoming and efficient transfer.

Mr Smithson, 03 Sep 2007

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

we really enjoyed our stay.our evening meal at the ash public house was excellent,the staff were friendly,the accomodation was clean and tidy MANY THANKS S EMMS & A COOPER

Mr Emms, 16 Sep 2007

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Very efficiently run service. The accommodation was comfortable and our transport to and from Stansted was very punctual. Excellent.

Mr Probert, 25 Sep 2007

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Had a brilliant time & good service

Mr Barker, 21 Dec 2007

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

The Ash and warmans Barn proved to be an ideal place for a stopover prior to a (very early) departure. The evening meal was of a good standard and the arrangements made for transfer to and from the airport were very efficient. I would certainly use the hotel on a future occasion

Mr Goldie, 12 Apr 2008

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Staff helpful and efficient. Accommodation clean and well appointed. Bathroom cold. Bed appeared at first to be lumpy but proved comfortable to sleep on.

Mr Scholfield, 28 Dec 2007

The Ash Barn Annex
4 out of 5

A very warm welcome on arrival at the Barn and a very efficient transfer to and from airport.

Mrs Symons, 27 Dec 2007

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

A very satisfactory arrangement which worked well for us and was good value for money. It was pleasing that the Pub food was reasonably priced and we did not feel ripped off before we flew next day. The taxi arrangements were also very efficient both to and from the airport.

Mr Clift, 22 Jan 2008

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Good, clean room - Shower excellent - Would have preferred Airport transfers in the price - Its OK now I've done it once I will know for the future

Mr Goodship, 20 Jan 2008

The Ash Barn Annex
4 out of 5

Very relaxing start to a holiday - excellent food at The Ash public house opposite the accommodation and superb accommodation. Only problem was noise from the next door property for approx. one hour in the middle of the night - appreciate you have no control over noisy neighbours!

Mrs Alton, 05 Feb 2008

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

If I fly from Stansted in the future I will definitely use the hotel again if I need to stay overnight

Mrs Knight, 27 Oct 2007

The Ash Barn Annex
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 251 - 268 of 268

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 05-02-2023, valid as of 05-12-2022