Newcastle Britannia Reviews

Woolsington, Tyne and Wear NE13 8DJ

Book the Newcastle Britannia Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 832 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£39.00*
room-only
0 miles
from the airport
86 832 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Britannia, on average, 9/10 (832 reviews).

Viewing reviews 801 - 832 of 832

The accommodation was good, the meal in the restaurant not so good and it was quite a task walking from the hotel to the airport with your suitcases on a trolley especially in the bad weather.

Mrs Lightfoot, 04 Dec 2009

Britannia
4 out of 5

The fact that it took so long to check in meant that we didn't get the use of the servisair lounge, my husband did have a quick look in and said it would have been worth the money if we had had the time to go in there

Mrs Clementson, 13 Oct 2009

Britannia
4 out of 5

Good clean accomodation next to the airport with parking included for 14 days, as I was to be away for 18 days obviously had extra to pay, but this was very reasonable at less than £4 per day. Food good and staff pleasant and attentive. I have used the Brittania Hotel at Newcastle Airport twice this year and will certainly use it again.

Mr Smith, 28 Sep 2009

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything fine with room / staff etc.

Mr Nicholl, 14 Sep 2009

Britannia
5 out of 5

I would definately use the hotel again as it was ideally placed next to the airport and within walking distance. No problem with the hotel, staff or car parking.

Mr Burt, 11 Sep 2009

Britannia
5 out of 5

thanks for making things run so smoothly. it's really hard being a single parent of two small kids and doing holidays on your own but you've made it easy for me thanks

Mrs Wiggall, 02 Aug 2009

Britannia
5 out of 5

The young lady who handled our booking was excellent correcting my error politely and efficiently. Unfortunately the parking service at Newcastle did not match the price charged. The transfer bus did not run to schedule and the driver overfilled it with the result that it was extremely difficult to retrieve luggage from the racks and exit the bus. Also there should be some announcement from the driver as he approaches the various sections of the carpark as it was difficult to see through windows on the crowded bus.

Mr Storey, 31 Jul 2009

Britannia
3 out of 5

We asked for a wake up call and we are still waiting for this, it took approx. 30 mins to buy a drink at the bar when I was the only customer waiting to be served.

Mr Jardine, 12 Jul 2009

Britannia
2 out of 5

The staff were fine and made us very welcome - however our room was not. There was dust everywhere. The toilet was something else! There were black head and body hairs at the back of the toilet pan and around the seat as well as the remains of some other bodily fluid - it looked as though it hadn't been cleaned after the last customer. The sink too was covered in long black hairs. Fortunately I had some wet wipes with me and was able to clean it as best I could. It's the worst state of a bathroom that I have ever stayed in.

Miss Bandon, 24 Jun 2009

Britannia
2 out of 5

So easy to book with Holiday Extras and always at the best price available.

Mr Hogg, 02 Feb 2009

Britannia
5 out of 5

we enjoyed our stay and found our room to be clean and comfortable and the staff were very helpfull .we would definately stay again.

Mrs Sharp, 16 Feb 2009

Britannia
4 out of 5

Despite screwing up my dates (my error) Holiday extras were able to sort out my mess after one short phone call.

Mr Riddell, 13 Dec 2008

Britannia
5 out of 5

excellent as usual - what more can I say

C4fml -, 01 Dec 2008

Britannia
5 out of 5

We only stayed for one night but the staff on duty were most obliging and the hotel itself was most comfortable and well organised.

Mr Snowden, 09 Nov 2008

Britannia
5 out of 5

Very simple & cheap way of booking !!

Mr Best, 01 Nov 2008

Britannia
5 out of 5

We had to change arrangements at very short notice due to the collapse of XL. Your customer service representatives were extremely helpful and efficient at a very stressfull time for us.

Mr Parker, 18 Oct 2008

Britannia
5 out of 5

staff were very friendly, and it was an ideal way to park our car close to airport for our return journey home. Plus price we paid was very reasonable.

Mr Boyd, 14 Oct 2008

Britannia
4 out of 5

keep up the excellent service

Mrs Drinkwater, 14 Oct 2008

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everyone at the Newcastle Brittania Hotel was very helpful. Nice welcome home will use you again

Mrs Maidens, 13 Oct 2008

Britannia
5 out of 5

Very convenient. Quick and simple.

Mr Stewart, 07 Oct 2008

Britannia
5 out of 5

Holiday Extras Made Easy

Mrs Smith, 04 Oct 2008

Britannia
5 out of 5

ROOMS IN HOTEL RATHER SMALL, AND TOO HOT BUT THAT IS JUST PERSONEL PREFERENCE, ROOMS VERY CLEAN,ON HOSPITALITY TRAY TEAPOT MAKES A BIG DIFFERENCE, STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFULL, FOOD IN RESTURANT VERY GOOD AND REASONABLY PRICED, ON EARLY MORNING FLIGHT WILL NEVER GET UP EARLY AT HOME AGAIN, AT LEAST AN EXTRA HOUR IN BED AND JUST A SHORT WALK ACROSS THE CAR PARK AND YOU'RE AT THE AIRPORT

Mrs Shipley, 29 Sep 2008

Britannia
5 out of 5

Hotel spotless staff very nice and easy to park our car for nine days. Mrs P Foy

Mrs Foy, 24 Sep 2008

Britannia
5 out of 5

Fantastically situated for the airport - very comfortable beds. Easy access via the metro to centre of Newcastle - would recommend to anyone using Newcastle airport.

Mrs Kirkwood, 08 Jun 2008

Britannia
4 out of 5

easy and convenient to the airport, friendly staff,clean well presented hotel

Mrs Johnson, 08 Jul 2008

Britannia
4 out of 5

No shuttle bus available to the airport but the hotel would have ordered us one if it was raining or we couldn't manage the very short walk to the departures.

Mrs Sanders, 07 Jul 2008

Britannia
5 out of 5

Good value - simple to use

Mr Maxwell, 10 Aug 2008

Britannia
5 out of 5

very pleasant stay. staff were helpful and polite. couldnt ask for more. would recommend to anyone.

Mr Lindsay, 31 Jul 2008

Britannia
5 out of 5

Hotel exactly as described - everything worked perfectly!

Mr Jackson, 11 Sep 2008

Britannia
5 out of 5

Comfortable hotel, very accommodating, friendly staff, easy access to airport. Proved to be very useful when we were delayed over 27 hours!

Mrs Barkhouse, 31 Aug 2008

Britannia
5 out of 5

we have stayed at Brittania a few times when flying out of Newcastle and find it excellent

Mrs Stevenson, 23 Jan 2008

Britannia
5 out of 5

in future i will just book car park and the transfers you get with that which are great

Mrs Wood, 13 Jan 2008

Britannia
2 out of 5

Viewing reviews 801 - 832 of 832

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 02-05-2021, valid as of 02-03-2021