Reviews of the Ibis Luton

Spittlesea Road, Luton, Bedfordshire, LU2 9NZ

Book The Luton Ibis Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 502 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£65.00*
room-only
£65.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
82 502 8/10
customer rating

What our customers think

Our customers rated Ibis with parking at Airparks, on average, 8/10 (502 reviews).

Viewing reviews 401 - 450 of 502

Basic accommodation, staff friendly and helpful at the IBIS Luton.

Mr Bayley, 27 Sep 2011

Ibis
5 out of 5

facilities and staff fine, all that could have been better was an all night courtesy bus from airport!

Mr Box, 26 Sep 2011

Ibis
4 out of 5

Very good Hotel near to the airport

Mr Castledine, 18 Sep 2011

Ibis
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Staff was helpful, but not excellent.

Mrs Albinska, 17 Sep 2011

Ibis
5 out of 5

We got to our Airport Hotel to be told that they had no details of our booking. Luckily they had a spare room for us.

Mrs Mullins, 14 Sep 2011

Ibis
1 out of 5

We were very pleased with everything

Mr Donn, 31 Aug 2011

Ibis
5 out of 5

Just brilliant

Mrs Scott, 26 Aug 2011

Ibis
5 out of 5

Great service, all above my expectations. The hotel is just at a 15 minute walk away from the terminal, yet the room was not noisy, the isolation works great. Staff was helpful, room was clean, the food very tasty. Great choice for a one night sleep.

Mr Nagy-Vajda, 26 Aug 2011

Ibis
5 out of 5

Service good, room small and basic but clean and functional.

Mr Bayley, 12 Jul 2011

Ibis
5 out of 5

Slight mix-up regarding room otherwise everything fine.

Mr Fairhead, 23 Jun 2011

Ibis
5 out of 5

good directions to the car park plenty of space available

Mrs Smith, 20 Jun 2011

Ibis
5 out of 5

On this occasion the experience was very poor - the carpark booked with the hotel was poorly positioned as although reasonably close, its location and local traffic made the transfer very long. The priority lane at Luton was also a bad experience.

Miss Parker, 22 May 2010

Ibis
1 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly and all the staff were very helpful and friendly

Mr Donocik, 07 Jun 2010

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Would have rated the service higher if transfer from Hotel to Airport was made more convenient.

Mr Irvine, 20 Jun 2010

Ibis
4 out of 5

Idris hotel very good. Airparks as usual good.

Mrs Brown, 23 Jun 2010

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything went as expected with no nasty surprises

Mr Johnson, 05 Jul 2010

Ibis
5 out of 5

All worked perfectly and as advertised.

Mr Johnson, 11 Aug 2010

Ibis
4 out of 5

Always pleased with the service

Mrs Pegg, 26 Sep 2010

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything was fine. I was satisfied.

Mrs Dabrowska, 03 Oct 2010

Ibis
5 out of 5

Hotel clean. Staff fantastic & very helpful- always served with a smile.

Mr Bobok, 08 Dec 2010

Ibis
5 out of 5

Facilities were quite good, although a little tired. All in all quite acceptable for an overnight stay.

Mrs Maybrey, 06 Jan 2011

Ibis
4 out of 5

Facilities were quite good, although a little tired. All in all quite acceptable for an overnight stay.

Mrs Maybrey, 06 Jan 2011

Ibis
4 out of 5

Competitive prices easy to book via e mail

Mr Winter, 04 Jun 2011

Ibis
5 out of 5

Great service and will use again

Mr Sievewright, 02 Jun 2011

Ibis
5 out of 5

very good

Mr Bell, 25 May 2011

Ibis
5 out of 5

I like Holiday Extras, have been using them for years and will continue to do so.

Miss Williams, 19 May 2011

Ibis
4 out of 5

Easy to book, and good service at hotel, we had a late arrival back into Luton but hotel reception open and got our room quickly.

Mr Potter, 19 May 2011

Ibis
4 out of 5

Yes everything went as planned

Mr Gibbons, 18 May 2010

Ibis
3 out of 5

Very quick and easy, nice hotel and good cover for the price.

Mr Dean, 12 May 2011

Ibis
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff no problems to report all went smoothly competitive prices. Will use again

Mr Pitts, 12 May 2011

Ibis
4 out of 5

Yes everything was good

Mr Kime, 11 May 2011

Ibis
5 out of 5

Easy booking system, accommodation was excellent value

Dr Vardy, 16 Feb 2011

Ibis
5 out of 5

On our return we had to wait in a queue for a long time before we were able to receive our car keys at Air Parks. The queue extended outside the office. Fortunately it was not raining! Otherwise the service was very good.

Mr Bellringer, 03 May 2011

Ibis
3 out of 5

Car Parking was very good. Dropped off near hotel and we had a short walk to entrance. Not normally a problem but not very fit at the moment so found it hard. Next morning we had to walk to the airport which starts off from the hotel a bit of a hill and for the same reason found it very hard work and tiring at five in the morning. Hotel facilities were ok.

Mrs Smith, 03 May 2011

Ibis
5 out of 5

Nice clean room and great value. transfers and parking ran smoothly. No qualms booking this again.

Mr Curry, 02 May 2011

Ibis
5 out of 5

The return from the airport could have been smoother. Buses leaving full abd customers left waiting for next bus. This could have been remedied by using multiple buses

Mr Hanson, 01 May 2011

Ibis
4 out of 5

Everything went extremely smoothly. The car park is only a short journey away and the shuttle buses were frequent. All the staff were polite and helpful.

Mrs Randall, 21 Apr 2011

Ibis
5 out of 5

Fantastic service, everything as booked and made easy for you, thank you.

Mrs Sendall, 09 Mar 2011

Ibis
5 out of 5

Really efficient service

Mr Haywood, 13 Apr 2011

Ibis
4 out of 5

hotel ibis (luton) was good, booking went a bit wrong but was sorted out eventually,everything else was fine.

Mr Swanston, 07 Apr 2011

Ibis
3 out of 5

Staff great, car great, would have preferred it to have been right at the airport

Mr Gordon, 07 Apr 2011

Ibis
4 out of 5

The parking was too far from the Hotel.The room too basic compared to others we have used.The shuttle stop was not far but uphill and not manageable with luggage.

Mr Hibberd, 25 Mar 2011

Ibis
3 out of 5

Yes. Only negative was that you did not say that breakfast at the hotel did not start until 0630 and we had to check out at 0430.

Mr Karmy, 25 Feb 2011

Ibis
4 out of 5

Just one moan coach dropped us a long walk from Hotel and my partner is disabled and really struggled,other wise no other complaints,you need to notify airparks drop off point for Ibis is a long walk because of roads and steep banks

Mr Carter, 18 Feb 2011

Ibis
5 out of 5

Reservation staff very helpful - hotel booking great - no problems - transfer from hotel is based further up the road so taxi is recommended

Mrs Williams, 30 Dec 2010

Ibis
5 out of 5

Very friendly service and efficient except for being told car would be collected at Ibis and taken to car parks on arrival. I had booked a valet clean so thought this quite normal. Instead arrived very late at Ibis and then had to drive to car park.

Mrs Evans, 06 Dec 2010

Ibis
4 out of 5

Hotel comfortable for the night with wheelchair access as requested. coach to and fro to offsite car park the same. everyone very helpful, costs very reasonable.

Mr Fidoe, 02 Sep 2010

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Staff at the Hotel Ibis were efficient and helpful; accommodation adequate for one night's stay. Airpark carpark a bit rough, but car was Ok when we got back!

Mrs Downe, 02 Sep 2010

Ibis
4 out of 5

The hotel stay was fine, the hotel was as described and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Mrs Wenham, 06 Jul 2010

Ibis
5 out of 5

We arrived back to UK last night 4 days late due to the Icelandic volcano to no extra charges at Airparks. You can't get better than that.

Mrs Cross, 27 Apr 2010

Ibis
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 401 - 450 of 502

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-03-2022, valid as of 21-01-2022