Reviews of the Ibis Luton

Spittlesea Road, Luton, Bedfordshire, LU2 9NZ

Book The Luton Ibis Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 502 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£65.00*
room-only
£65.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
82 502 8/10
customer rating

What our customers think

Our customers rated Ibis with parking at Airparks, on average, 8/10 (502 reviews).

Viewing reviews 301 - 350 of 502

Car parking was poor we only had 15 mins to register take cases to room or we would have been charged , breakfast was cold we went in at 7am

Mr Billups, 30 Jan 2015

Ibis
4 out of 5

The service was excellent and everything was well organised. We would book with you again!

Miss Haswell, 19 Jan 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

When I discovered Holiday Inn parking conditions did not suit your staff promptly cancelled everything and re-booked a more suitable hotel at no extra charge. Could not have been more helpful.

Mrs Atkins, 13 Jan 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel with perfect locstion to the airport. Easy to drop off car and first class service from car drop off to hotel

Miss Winfield, 11 Jan 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

Excellent

Mrs Roberts, 03 Jan 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

Excellent service.

Mr Crew, 22 Dec 2014

Ibis
5 out of 5

All facilities as described, very easy to use and staff all very helpful and polite.

Miss Smith, 21 Dec 2014

Ibis
5 out of 5

Staff great everything very smooth

Mr Chapman, 21 Dec 2014

Ibis
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful. Bit miffed at 4.30am when standing outside IBIS bus stop, clearly indicated to airparks bus and it went straight past. However the walk to airport did me good.

Mr Meadows, 14 Dec 2014

Ibis
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful and all went smoothly from arriving to departing

Mrs Wootton, 08 Dec 2014

Ibis
5 out of 5

My only complaint is that the shuttle bus does not pick up outside the Ibis hotel. You have to walk to the Holiday Inn and then we found that the buses DO NOT STOP - they only drop off! We had to walk to the terminal - fortunately it was not raining. Next time we'll opt for the holiday Inn as it is nearer to the terminal. Without these comments I would have marked you 10.

Mr Miles, 06 Dec 2014

Ibis
5 out of 5

Hotel fine, parking good

Mrs Conibere, 05 Dec 2014

Ibis
5 out of 5

Hotel-good with staff on reception attentive and very helpful. Getting to the car park was difficult due to extensive road works in whole area. Although the hotel is quite near the airport and even the nearer bus stop is uphill all the way so pulling a heavy suitcase and hand luggage in cold damp weather is better avoided.

Mr Baines, 04 Dec 2014

Ibis
4 out of 5

Everything was perfect. Secure, efficient and smooth. The only problem was the checkout, the normal system was down, but the staff were professional and dealt with the queue quickly.

Mrs Feltham, 30 Nov 2014

Ibis
5 out of 5

airport lounge at gatwick first class good transfers from airparks and a good nights sleep from ibis all in all hassle free thanks

Mr Withnall, 25 Nov 2014

Ibis
5 out of 5

v good

Mr Fagan, 15 Nov 2014

Ibis
5 out of 5

Seemed like a long wait for overcrowded bus back to the car park. All other aspects great.

Ms Wilson, 10 Nov 2014

Ibis
3 out of 5

Everything was as described

Mr Mowczan, 21 Sep 2014

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and was as expected. Staff were helpful & polite.

Mrs Cadogan, 13 Sep 2014

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly - no problems whatsoever.

Mrs Campbell, 12 Sep 2014

Ibis
5 out of 5

Initially difficult to locate but once there the service was excellent. Staff very helpful at all stages

Mrs Duckworth, 12 Sep 2014

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything went exactly to plan. All staff were helpful (Airparks Luton & Ibis hotel). All facilities were as described. No hesitation in using or recommending Holiday Extras again.

Mr Mainwaring, 07 Sep 2014

Ibis
5 out of 5

all very good

Mr Moulton, 04 Sep 2014

Ibis
1 out of 5

Excellent services , easily booked through the website

Mrs Roberts, 31 Aug 2014

Ibis
5 out of 5

Facilities better than expected, staff were lovely thank you

Mrs Cavill, 17 Jul 2014

Ibis
5 out of 5

Breakfast was not good in that many buffet items were under the heaters for some time. Arrived late in the evening. Choice of food very limited, not good and expnsive!

Mr Doncic, 31 Jan 2014

Ibis
3 out of 5

You did everything right. The hotel and airport car booking were excellent and we did not have to worry about a thing. We will definitely use you again.

Mrs Field, 23 Jun 2013

Ibis
5 out of 5

Good value and very convenient for the Airport

Mr Thompson, 18 Jun 2013

Ibis
5 out of 5

Very helpful, nothing too much trouble. We swapped our hotel to one nearer the airport and this was done without any hassle at all. Thank you very much for an excellent service.

Mr Green, 18 Jun 2013

Ibis
5 out of 5

Absolute excellent booked hotel and train tickets staff good will use you again and very cheap Thankyou

Mrs Rhoad, 31 May 2013

Ibis
5 out of 5

Booked Ibis hotel with Airparks parking. I was not able to be dropped right outside the Ibis and had to walk. This was not made clear and was an issue as I have mobility difficulties.

Mrs Hopkins, 29 May 2013

Ibis
3 out of 5

yes hotel was very clean, staff friendly, within walking distance to airport.

Miss Ridgway, 27 May 2013

Ibis
5 out of 5

The only down side we're the plastic sheets on the beds. Very uncomfertable and very noisy when you moved. Was eventually very good and so was the service and drinks.

Mr Badman, 15 May 2013

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything went as planned except I tried to phone the telephone number several times to have my car valeted and brought to the hotel but there was no answer

Mrs Billingham, 14 May 2013

Ibis
5 out of 5

Excellent value for money, thank you. Hotel staff sorted additional requests with both ease and friendliness, and car park staff were more than helpful, and again, fabulously cheerful!

Miss Pas, 05 May 2013

Ibis
5 out of 5

everything was as expected and you compare favourably with other similar sites

Mr Herring, 30 Apr 2013

Ibis
4 out of 5

All went smoothly and made our trip more enjoyable

Mr Walker, 01 May 2013

Ibis
5 out of 5

Tickets arrived very speedily, very useful holiday add on if you can not use your local airport

Mrs Hadwin, 28 Apr 2013

Ibis
4 out of 5

Hotel fine, but no bus from hotel to airport, only a 10 minute walk but not great with a toddler at 5.30am. Bus from airport to car park was every 20minutes would have been nice if it was a slightly shorter waiting time.

Mrs Mihailidis, 28 Apr 2013

Ibis
4 out of 5

Yes, especially the bus driver

Mr King, 28 Apr 2013

Ibis
4 out of 5

Everything was very efficient and well organised

Mrs Cheadle, 28 Apr 2013

Ibis
5 out of 5

hotel was excellent and value for money and car parking was easy and efficient

Mr Caple, 11 Apr 2013

Ibis
5 out of 5

the plane was 1 day late.but the car park people were 1st class,help was great.

Mr Kenward, 06 Apr 2013

Ibis
5 out of 5

Every thing was fine.

Mrs Marsden, 04 Apr 2013

Ibis
5 out of 5

staff very helpful and friendly

Mr Goddard, 02 Apr 2013

Ibis
5 out of 5

all dealings with you good, no probs, thanks.

Mrs Thomasson, 28 Mar 2013

Ibis
4 out of 5

We were very pleased with the service, many thanks.

Mr Harris, 23 Mar 2013

Ibis
5 out of 5

Many thanks for the.helpfull staff all the Way from my depature And Return to Luton Airport. Very much appreciated.

Mr Niranda, 21 Mar 2013

Ibis
5 out of 5

EVERYTHING WENT TO PLAN THANKS

Mr Satterley, 20 Mar 2013

Ibis
5 out of 5

extremely helpful and courteous staff, good prices

Mrs Harriss, 17 Mar 2013

Ibis
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 301 - 350 of 502

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-03-2022, valid as of 21-01-2022