Reviews for the Stanhill Court at Gatwick

Stanhill, Charlwood, Surrey RH6 0EP

Book The Stanhill Court

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 397 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£70.40*
room-only
3 miles
from the airport
88 397 9/10
customer rating

A room with review

Our customers rated Stanhill Court, on average, 9/10 (397 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 397

Smooth check in and great room. Only issue was our room was a long walk and up 2 flights of stairs which with 2 large suitcases and no offer of help was tricky!

Mrs Claypole, 22 Sep 2017

Stanhill Court
4 out of 5

Lovely cosy room. Food was lovely. Helpful staff. Taxi really reliable

Mr Howell, 20 Sep 2017

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

All went smoothly and the facilities were as you described them. The staff were helpful. The taxi service was excellent.

Mr Iles, 20 Sep 2017

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

All went well hotel a little tricky to find

Mr Whelan, 21 Sep 2017

Stanhill Court
4 out of 5

The staff were very helpful. Our TV didn't work and they moved us straight away to an upgraded room. The food was lovely. Our room was lovely too.

Mr Saunders, 03 Aug 2017

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Stanhill is a lovely hotel. Journey out worked perfectly. Getting a return taxi to pick up car was impossible!

Mr Sweeney, 27 Jul 2017

Stanhill Court
4 out of 5

Lovely place,great staff

Ms Allard, 17 Jul 2017

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

We were delighted with the hotel even though the mattresses were fairly uncomfortable. The arrangements for getting to the hotel on return went a bit awry and cost us more than anticipated but an acceptable outcomein in the end -- just didn't need the stress after such a long day!

Ms Bolton, 16 Jul 2017

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Everything went very well, exactly as described

Ms Amps, 12 Jul 2017

Stanhill Court
1 out of 5

Great hotel, staff friendly polite and professional. Everything was as described.

Mrs Fuller, 11 Jul 2017

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

We were given a local taxi number to phone on our return to take us back to the hotel to collect our car - when I rang I was told that there were no taxis available. This was 6:20am after a long haul flight - not what you want to hear! Therefore I would be unlikely to use this hotel again purely because of the taxi service - the hotel itself is beautiful

Mrs Jones, 08 Jul 2017

Stanhill Court
3 out of 5

Very satisfied with everything at hotel

Mr Mccarthy, 06 Jul 2017

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Everything was as advertised

Mr Needs, 05 Jul 2017

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Perfect, fabulous place to stay will do again

Mr Batchelor, 03 Jul 2017

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

We enjoyed our stay at Stanhill court. The room was and facilities were a good standard. The only slight problem was some of the staff did not understand English, it was a bit like faulty goods tiers with their replies, when asking if they sell bottles of sparkling water he says yes we do sell bottles of Prosecco! As the replies were conical it made it a different experience. That would not put us off going there again. The directions to the girl were not very clear.

Mr Fraser, 04 Jul 2017

Stanhill Court
4 out of 5

The hotel and its grounds were amazing - however on our return to Gatwick we rang the taxi company who completes the transfer from the airport to the hotel we were told that there were no taxis available at 6:30am, not what you want to hear after a long flight!

Mrs Jones, 02 Jul 2017

Stanhill Court
4 out of 5

The hotel was fine but the service wasn't. There was a water leak in the room overnight and we got no response from the night duty manager when telephone, just went to answer ph9one. We also got no joy from them on our return. We are expecting some form of refund.

Mrs Tidmas, 03 Jul 2017

Stanhill Court
1 out of 5

Some of staff could of been a little more friendly,accommodating.

Mr Green, 26 Jun 2017

Stanhill Court
4 out of 5

The hotel was very comfortable, the staff were all very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again.

Ms Brunyate, 22 Jun 2017

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Would def stay at Stanhill Court again. It is a beautiful hotel, with very pretty gardens.The rooms that we were allocated were really lovely too. The food was delicious and the staff were all welcoming and friendly.

Mrs Thomas, 19 Jun 2017

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Staff remembered us from our previous visit, very helpful, informative, arrange wake up call, taxi to the airport.

Mr Finch, 15 Jun 2017

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Yes 2nd time there this year,once again very good.

Mr Cafer, 15 Jun 2017

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Yes, very comfortable and friendly- I would definitely stay there again.

Mrs Brunyate, 13 Jun 2017

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Very helpful friendly staff who couldn't do enough to support us - especially reception. Did order a drink during dinner which we asked for twice and didn't receive but overall a personable hotel to stay at before going on holiday.

Miss Gardiner, 10 Jun 2017

Stanhill Court
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly

Mr Goddard, 07 Jun 2017

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

excellent will certainly use again

Mr Matthews, 06 Jun 2017

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Second time here and as usual every part of the service is of a very high standard

Mrs Jessop, 05 Jun 2017

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly

Mr Goddard, 06 Jun 2017

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, staff were very helpful. Food was delicious, both evening meals and breakfast. Will definitely recommend.

Mr Goddard, 29 May 2017

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Accomodation was lovely, staff very helpfull.... but we left our car there for days, which was left in their long term parking.... on our return it was covered in sap from trees .... we had to have it specialised cleaned to remove sticky substance .... it cost us over £90 ... so would definitely not recommend with parking

Mrs Evans, 10 May 2017

Stanhill Court
3 out of 5

All of the above were excellent

Mrs Petrie, 21 Apr 2017

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

All of the above were excellent

Mrs Petrie, 21 Apr 2017

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff ,excellent evening meal, spotless clean room .....will use again

Mr Albon, 13 Apr 2017

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

fire up the heating!!

Mr Jones, 16 Mar 2017

Stanhill Court
1 out of 5

fire up the heating!!

Mr Jones, 16 Mar 2017

Stanhill Court
1 out of 5

We did not get our breakfast in bed

Mrs Leathwoood, 13 Dec 2016

Stanhill Court
4 out of 5

Although your arrangements were fine and the setting was attractive, the room was very disappointing. Suggest you might wish to review the standard of some of the rooms at this hotel.

Mr Glynn, 10 Dec 2016

Stanhill Court
1 out of 5

Only downfall was that we checked in early hours and we could not find any staff anywhere to help us but when we did they were very helpful.

Mrs Wilson, 29 Nov 2016

Stanhill Court
4 out of 5

Excellent on all departments

Mr Perry, 17 Nov 2016

Stanhill Court
1 out of 5

Everything was fantastic . A great place to relax before a flight

Mrs Hoare, 26 Oct 2016

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel, food was sublime and the car was ready and waiting when we got back. No problems.

Mrs Ward, 18 Oct 2016

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Bathroom was not good. Toilet leaked. Shower wasnt good

Ms Moulson, 16 Oct 2016

Stanhill Court
3 out of 5

The Hotel was better than I had expected and was a lovely surprise for my wife, thank you.

Mr Landamore, 21 Sep 2016

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Our car on our return was given back to us in the most awful state covered in bird poo leaves and branches which has now stained the paint work, emailed manager who never replies. Also taxi company who they use to collect you from the airport made us wait over a hour. Do not stay at this hotel and leave your car!!!!!

Ms Wilkins, 20 Sep 2016

Stanhill Court
1 out of 5

Bit caotic with the parking. Staff were helpful. Facilities were adequate.

Ms Saunders, 21 Sep 2016

Stanhill Court
3 out of 5

The hotel is dated and noisy, we were in room three and could here every car/taxi turn up during the night as they drove over the loose drain cover. There is no lift to use to take your luggage to your room and no bell boy to do it for you. On return my car had been moved and placed under a tree and was covered in leafs and bird excreement and I have just paid £50 to have it valeted. I would not recommend this hotel and car parking to anyone and will be posting on trip advisor later

Mr Uttley, 19 Sep 2016

Stanhill Court
1 out of 5

Hotel was unfriendly and not what we thought we had booked

Mr Mitchell, 19 Sep 2016

Stanhill Court
1 out of 5

Stanhill court was lovely apart from the barman was rude to me like if I wasn't good enough for the hotel

Mr Ford, 16 Sep 2016

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, great hotel, nice staff, clean comfortable, easy taxi to airport, a bit slow getting picked up on return but much quicker than others waiting for taxis. Will use again.

Mrs Wilkinson, 16 Sep 2016

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Everything went very well. Plane back was delayed but duty manager at Stanhill Court got up and let us in! Lovely countryside hotel away from the hustle and bustle of Gatwick

Mr Croton, 13 Sep 2016

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 397

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 29-01-2023, valid as of 28-11-2022