Reviews for the Stanhill Court at Gatwick

Stanhill, Charlwood, Surrey RH6 0EP

Book The Stanhill Court

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 372 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£79.70*
room-only
3 miles
from the airport
86 372 9/10
customer rating

A room with review

Our customers rated Stanhill Court, on average, 9/10 (372 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 372

excellent will certainly use again

Mr Matthews, 06 Jun 2017

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Second time here and as usual every part of the service is of a very high standard

Mrs Jessop, 05 Jun 2017

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly

Mr Goddard, 06 Jun 2017

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, staff were very helpful. Food was delicious, both evening meals and breakfast. Will definitely recommend.

Mr Goddard, 29 May 2017

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Accomodation was lovely, staff very helpfull.... but we left our car there for days, which was left in their long term parking.... on our return it was covered in sap from trees .... we had to have it specialised cleaned to remove sticky substance .... it cost us over £90 ... so would definitely not recommend with parking

Mrs Evans, 10 May 2017

Stanhill Court
3 out of 5

All of the above were excellent

Mrs Petrie, 21 Apr 2017

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

All of the above were excellent

Mrs Petrie, 21 Apr 2017

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff ,excellent evening meal, spotless clean room .....will use again

Mr Albon, 13 Apr 2017

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

fire up the heating!!

Mr Jones, 16 Mar 2017

Stanhill Court
1 out of 5

fire up the heating!!

Mr Jones, 16 Mar 2017

Stanhill Court
1 out of 5

We did not get our breakfast in bed

Mrs Leathwoood, 13 Dec 2016

Stanhill Court
4 out of 5

Although your arrangements were fine and the setting was attractive, the room was very disappointing. Suggest you might wish to review the standard of some of the rooms at this hotel.

Mr Glynn, 10 Dec 2016

Stanhill Court
1 out of 5

Only downfall was that we checked in early hours and we could not find any staff anywhere to help us but when we did they were very helpful.

Mrs Wilson, 29 Nov 2016

Stanhill Court
4 out of 5

Excellent on all departments

Mr Perry, 17 Nov 2016

Stanhill Court
1 out of 5

Everything was fantastic . A great place to relax before a flight

Mrs Hoare, 26 Oct 2016

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel, food was sublime and the car was ready and waiting when we got back. No problems.

Mrs Ward, 18 Oct 2016

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Bathroom was not good. Toilet leaked. Shower wasnt good

Ms Moulson, 16 Oct 2016

Stanhill Court
3 out of 5

The Hotel was better than I had expected and was a lovely surprise for my wife, thank you.

Mr Landamore, 21 Sep 2016

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Our car on our return was given back to us in the most awful state covered in bird poo leaves and branches which has now stained the paint work, emailed manager who never replies. Also taxi company who they use to collect you from the airport made us wait over a hour. Do not stay at this hotel and leave your car!!!!!

Ms Wilkins, 20 Sep 2016

Stanhill Court
1 out of 5

Bit caotic with the parking. Staff were helpful. Facilities were adequate.

Ms Saunders, 21 Sep 2016

Stanhill Court
3 out of 5

The hotel is dated and noisy, we were in room three and could here every car/taxi turn up during the night as they drove over the loose drain cover. There is no lift to use to take your luggage to your room and no bell boy to do it for you. On return my car had been moved and placed under a tree and was covered in leafs and bird excreement and I have just paid £50 to have it valeted. I would not recommend this hotel and car parking to anyone and will be posting on trip advisor later

Mr Uttley, 19 Sep 2016

Stanhill Court
1 out of 5

Hotel was unfriendly and not what we thought we had booked

Mr Mitchell, 19 Sep 2016

Stanhill Court
1 out of 5

Stanhill court was lovely apart from the barman was rude to me like if I wasn't good enough for the hotel

Mr Ford, 16 Sep 2016

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, great hotel, nice staff, clean comfortable, easy taxi to airport, a bit slow getting picked up on return but much quicker than others waiting for taxis. Will use again.

Mrs Wilkinson, 16 Sep 2016

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Everything went very well. Plane back was delayed but duty manager at Stanhill Court got up and let us in! Lovely countryside hotel away from the hustle and bustle of Gatwick

Mr Croton, 13 Sep 2016

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

All was as described, staff were really helpful. Would stay again and recommend the hotel

Mr Ifill, 12 Sep 2016

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

The only complaint i have is the hotel does not have a lift

Mrs Trigg, 08 Sep 2016

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Very easy to book and a beautiful hotel a lovely start to a holiday

Mrs Ruth, 06 Sep 2016

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Everything went well. We found the Hotel easily. Taxi for airport arrived on time and on the return. We enjoyed a nice meal at the Hotel in the evening after we arrived. So, all in all, everything went very smoothly.

Mr Mcloughlin, 31 Aug 2016

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

We arrived late (our fault) and found the restaurant was no longer serving dinner. We spoke to the barman, who also doubled as receptionist, and he served us drinks and said we could sit in the library and order food in, which we did. We ate our pizza undisturbed and retired to bed. The taxi that we requested duly arrived at 6.30am and we were whisked off to Gatwick, took no more than 15 mins. The hotel is a beautiful stately home and the rooms were lovely, functional and clean. We parked our car on arrival in the designated area and left our car keys at reception, to which a numbered ticket was attached and we were given the same for collection on return. They like to hold the car keys just incase they need to move your car, in our case it was not necessary. Would highly recommend and we would happily stay again.

Mr Jones, 27 Aug 2016

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

The Stanhill Court Hotel was perfect. We had a room with a four poster bed which was very comfortable. We included dinner in our booking and it was excellent food served quickly. Our transfer to Gatwick airport was booked for us by reception at the hotel. When we returned to collect our car ten days later a member of staff was waiting with the keys and we were swiftly on our way back home. All in all a top class experience.

Mr Elliot, 24 Aug 2016

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Superb service. Would definitely stay again when flying from Gatwick

Mrs Brand, 21 Aug 2016

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. The car parking with a night's stay at the hotel was cheaper than parking only at the Gatwick car parks. It is a beautiful hotel with friendly and efficient staff. We booked a really lovely three course meal the night before we flew which was very reasonably priced. The hotel arranged the cab to pick us up at 03:30 and it arrived right on time. We arrived at the airport relaxed and stress free. The only slight difficulty was wifi access. I personally found it impossible to connect but it could be the settings on my ipad would not work with an unsecure network. I am not terribly technical and so not sure if it was due to weak signal or my own equipment settings. But that being said, would still thoroughly recommend.

Mrs Gordon, 20 Aug 2016

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Beautiful hotel, loved staying there. A little further from airport but taxis very efficient.

Mrs Pavlis, 17 Aug 2016

Stanhill Court
4 out of 5

Great hotel, stylish accommodation and great restaurant. It's a traditional hotel without a lift so if your mobility is a problem or you'd struggle carrying your suitcases perhaps a more modern hotel might be better

Mrs Jones, 11 Aug 2016

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Stayed at stanhill court hotel night before holiday and left car there. Staff were really friendly and helpful. They arranged taxi transfers to airport and the drivers were on time and very helpful. Could not fault anything. Will definitely use again.

Mrs Catlin, 15 Aug 2016

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

My son and his girlfriend's room did not have towels or a hair dryer. They found someone to give them towels but not a hairdryer in the morning

Mrs Masters, 13 Aug 2016

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and the staff were pleasant and helpful. A long walk to the room with heavy baggage and no lifts was a bit of a trial however.

Mr Parsons, 11 Aug 2016

Stanhill Court
4 out of 5

Great hotel, stylish accommodation and great restaurant. It's a traditional hotel without a lift so if your mobility is a problem or you'd struggle carrying your suitcases perhaps a more modern hotel might be better

Mrs Jones, 09 Aug 2016

Stanhill Court
2 out of 5

everything was perfect thank you

Mrs Hayes, 04 Aug 2016

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Everything couldn't of gone smoother. Staff very attentive, polite and professional. Facilities was as described. Our stay was pleasant I would definately stay again and recommend to others.

Miss Park, 30 Jul 2016

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Everything went perfectly from start to finish

Mr Merry, 21 Jul 2016

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

The hotel and its facilities could not be faulted.Everything was wonderful until we were informed of a Prom's night that evening. We paid for a 3 course meal and only had 2 courses.Sleep quality could not be rated as it was so poor! We enjoyed our starter and main course. Our waitress then informed us that desserts had been delayed due to THE PROM NIGHT!We duly went outside to the patio for 20 minutes. On our return we waited a further 20 minutes. I then needed to use the ladies room which was just outside the restaurant. This was cordoned off! I returned to our waitress who informed me this was so,due to THE PROM NIGHT! She invited me to use my own room, of which I flatly refused as this was up several flights of stairs and a considerable journey away. She then said I could go through the 'cordon',I opened the door and there were line upon line of trolleys complete with waiters for THE PROM NIGHT! I was not prepared to fight my way through this melee of canapes,nibbles,male waiters and the like to make a completely undignified trip to the ladies room. We gave up and went to bed. That was a complete disaster. We were above the 'disco room' and after an hour went downstairs to make a complaint to the Duty Manager.We were absolutely mortified by his response to our concerns,given our disastrous evening so far. He just shrugged his shoulders and informed us that we were quite welcome to find somewhere else to stay!! At 11.30pm,with our hotel parking for 2 weeks and an early morning flight!! We were disgusted.Dutifully,with no other option we returned to our room. The disco, of which we had been informed would finish at about 11pm carried on,got noisier and then we were in for another treat.The fallout from THE PROM NIGHT gathered directly underneath our bedroom window. Shouting,general raucousness,laughter,the ENDLESS bidding of farewells went on,it seemed,for an eternity. At one point I shouted from the window for the revellers to please keep the noise down. This was met with utter disdain and complete lack of respect for the other hotel guests.We were left with no option but to close our window, which was stifling without any fresh air and added to our general misery. As hotel guests we feel that we were totally disregarded and THE PROM NIGHT took ultimate priority over everything and everybody else! We were expecting a relaxing and enjoyable stay prior to our holiday. We most certainly DID NOT GET THIS! And most certainly did not get what we had paid for!! We actually achieved about 2hours sleep and had to be up for 3am for our transfer to the airport. As a result, we were tired,grumpy and depressed!! We shared our transfer taxi with another couple that had been in the restaurant at the same time as ourselves. They too shared our dissatisfaction and despair. They commented that they had to wait an hour and a half for their desserts..At least they got some!! I am currently in consultation with Dominic Smith,Business Manager at Stanhill Court with a view to resolving this matter in a satisfactory manner for ourselves.He has advised me that he will have to consult with holiday extras due to yourselves being our agent and 3rd party.I await his comments post discussion with yourselves!! On a more positive note, we paid for and actually enjoyed a pleasant,enjoyable and very satisfactory experience in the Aspire Lounge prior to our flight.At lease you got something right guys. Our hotel parking was spot on and we have no complaints whatsoever about this too. I await your findings in the not too distant future. One very aggrieved customer, Annette Pither

Mrs Pither, 15 Jul 2016

Stanhill Court
1 out of 5

Hotel was as described. Parking for the two weeks was fine car was where I had parked it. Dinner was excellent

Mr Connolly, 17 Jul 2016

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

everything went smoothly. the bathroom is in need of upgrade! staff ok, but nothing special. Nice building and grounds.

Mr Wrigglesworth, 18 Jul 2016

Stanhill Court
4 out of 5

Stanhill court was a complete disaster due to a 'Prom's Night'! We only had 2 hours sleep!!!

Mrs Pither, 13 Jul 2016

Stanhill Court
4 out of 5

The hotel was nice, though no hair conditioner in the bathroom. On return the partner taxi company with lower and advertised rates did not have cars available, wait would have been 1.5 hours so we had to pay for a airport standard taxi. Just a bit annoying..

Mrs Salonen-King, 12 Jul 2016

Stanhill Court
3 out of 5

Should not take bookings in this hotel for people who have early flights when they have funtions booked that have very loud music and go on till very late which resulted in us only getting one hours sleep ! Worst hotel ever stayed in

Mrs Bean, 10 Jul 2016

Stanhill Court
1 out of 5

Everything was very good thank you

Mrs Went, 11 Jul 2016

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

We booked an overnight stay with dinner and I would say that the only negative was the lack of a lift which made it somehow awkward to carry all the luggage upstairs.

Mr Farcas, 05 Jul 2016

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 372

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 17-07-2022, valid as of 17-05-2022