Reviews of the Premier Inn Gatwick North

Premier Inn, Northway, Gatwick North Terminal, West Sussex RH6 0PH

Book the Gatwick Premier Inn North

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 635 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£101.49*
room-only
0 miles
from the airport
88 635 9/10
customer rating

Our customer feedback

Our customers rated Premier Inn North with dinner & breakfast, on average, 9/10 (635 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 635

We were told to ring 10mins before arrival. Tried constantly but engaged. Told when arrived no need, just turn up. Had to park & go & ask what to do then move car again, all very stressful after a very long journey.

Mr Briggs, 26 Jul 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
2 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, hotel was good, food was fine (had evening meal only). Ideally placed for Nirth Terminal. Parking was easy, collection went smoothly.

Mr Townsend, 23 Jul 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

The hotel was good, and the journey from the car park to it fine. However, on our return the car wasn’t where Purple Parking said it would be so we walked round the car park with our two young children, (one of whom has additional needs and was hugely anxious about not being able to find the car), while one of the employees ragged someone’s car past us, (to clarify my wording, the employee drove a car not their own at a very high speed), narrowly missing my children. An employee driving another car behind them joked to us “You’re going to get gravel kicked up at you if you stand there,” although he was driving properly, essentially saying it’s a normal thing for the other employee and maybe even others to race cars through the car park, (cars belonging to owners who have paid an awful lot of money to have them looked after!). As we trudged back in 30+ heat to the office our son happened to notice my car parked somewhere completely different to where we’d been told it was. It was almost impossible to get out of the space - it clearly hadn’t been moved since being stacked up with the other cars while we were away, but two employees directed us out. When we got back we noticed the label on the keys had a word that looked very much like “Soz” on the back, as if they’d done it on purpose. Not impressed at all and wouldn’t use Purple Parking again or recommend them to anyone, unless they’re happy for their car to be ragged about - that’s also the only bit we saw, and the employee was happy to do it in front of customers… it makes you wonder what’s happening behind closed doors…

Mrs Murfitt, 23 Jul 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
1 out of 5

Maple Meet and greet parking was not as described.

Miss Evans, 22 Jul 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
4 out of 5

All went smoothly, except I had an additional charge to pay on collection of my car. I’m still uncertain why or to what it related but it was a shock, having paid a large sum in advance.

Mr Seymour, 21 Jul 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly no complaints at all . All the staff were very helpful and polite

Mr Pendrigh, 20 Jul 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Package covered what we needed and was easy to follow. The only difficulty is that the paperwork doesn't warn you that in Premier Inn you need to speak to someone as they have a special check in code for Holiday Extra bookings, you cannot just self check in like normal.

Mr Parnham, 20 Jul 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

When I arrived at Gatwick South Terminal I was told to go to Orange Car Park 1, when I got to level 1 there is a sign saying Orange Car Park 3, so we were confused I would suggest you say Orange Car Park Level 1 in future. Other than that very a good service.

Mr Davies, 17 Jul 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Our car was absolutely filthy when we collected it. Did you just park it under a tree on the street somewhere?

Mr O'connor, 17 Jul 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
1 out of 5

Parking was very good efficient however on return the car looked as though it had been parked in the desert

Mr Hockley, 13 Jul 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
4 out of 5

Provided exactly what was described made the start and end to the holiday stress free.

Mr Fay, 12 Jul 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Great service. Even brought the car down to reception when they saw the pushchair and suitcases.

Mrs Mcdermid, 09 Jul 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Just need a little more clarity as to where to meet to pick up our car as the confusion cost us about 20 mins of standing on the wrong level and it took ages to answer the phone.

Mrs Lay, 08 Jul 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
4 out of 5

The parking arrangements were very efficient and useful. If we had any complaints it was with the hotel. The meal in the restaurant was not very good (very dry burgers) which we appreciate are beyond the control of Maple Parking. Should we use the service again, we may just use the meet and greet parking, but book a hotel independently.

Mr Lowe, 06 Jul 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
4 out of 5

Nice comfortable nights stay prior to departing the UK

Mrs Dunlop, 04 Jul 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

We were very happy with the convenience of the hotel to Gatwick's North Terminal and the speedy check-in procedure and also with the Maple Parking arrangements. We picked the car up at the South Terminal which was delivered promptly after making the required telephone call.

Mr Hart, 04 Jul 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Easy to find and the hotel is right opposite the North departure terminal at Gatwick. Highly recommended.

Mr Castellino, 04 Jul 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Naively I thought the parking was a lot closer to the hotel

Mr Giles, 04 Jul 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
2 out of 5

First floor reception quite a surprise but staff very helpful. Computer system needed Hol Extras post code rather than my own. Location of car park drop-off was very convenient esp on return

Mr Morris, 02 Jul 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

When we had to change our hotel because our original flight was cancelled we didn’t realise that the purple parking with the premier inn was miles away from the airport! Perhaps we were stupid but it was very stressful, especially coming back at 1.30 am and having to get the bus to the car park.

Mrs Leonard, 02 Jul 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
2 out of 5

Easy process to drop off car Protracted booking in at Hotel & ridiculous wait for the lifts. Facility overwhelmed with volume of guests. Very efficient restaurant with good selection ion options & facilities

Mrs Miles, 01 Jul 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
4 out of 5

All went smoothly on our outbound journey apart from the car operator not checking our car over for any damage etc. We arranged to have the car cleaned whilst away which was done but disappointed that I had to climb 3 flights of stairs to retrieve the car on collection, I thought when booking the car would be at the reception area ready for us

Mr Ryan, 02 Jul 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
4 out of 5

I was very happy with the service from both the Premier Hotel and Maple Parking. I injured my foot on holiday and I found walking difficult. When I arrived at reception for Maple Parking, the receptionist organised someone to bring the car to me so I didn’t need to walk further than necessary. This gesture was greatly appreciated. Thank you.

Mrs Stirling, 30 Jun 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Our experience was brilliant no problems and very straight forward

Mrs Williams, 25 Jun 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Great service, was perfect as stayed in premier inn so was a couple of minutes walk to hotel after dropping off car then only 5 mins walk from north terminal. When we arrived back home, again was so quick & easy as only minutes walk to pick up car again.

Mrs Gledhill, 25 Jun 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Everything went according to plan. The instructions given were helpful and accurate. The staff were polite and helpful.

Mrs Syers, 25 Jun 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Friendly staff, great location literally right opposite the airport terminal! Plenty of choices re food/drink which made oir stay the night before our holiday most enjoyable. Just so very stress free & would highly recommend it!

Miss Kennelly, 25 Jun 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

hotel and parking went smoothly and all as described

Miss Stephens, 24 Jun 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Easy drop off and pick up, everything went to plan

Ms Parrish, 24 Jun 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Quick and stress free service. Will definitely be doing meet and greet parking again.

Miss Rowley, 23 Jun 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Everything went very smooth apart from a little confusion on which car park to enter. Car washed and ready for when we returned even though our flight was delayed.

Mrs Lineton, 23 Jun 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
4 out of 5

No problems with the parking aspects but with no fault of yours, Gatwick premier inn wasn’t to standards (they’ve been informed).

Mr De'ath, 23 Jun 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
1 out of 5

Hardly meet and greet parking was take your car to car park and handover keys and when we got back was our car ready...no 25 minute wait

Mr Nixon, 22 Jun 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
3 out of 5

The Premier Inn was very busy and the lifts were not working properly. The restaurant was full so we could not book a table until far too late (an early flight the next morning). We had to queue for ages to get a drink at the bar and the tables were filthy. Our room was Ok but smelled as if the cleaner was a smoker.

Mrs Kinchinsmith, 21 Jun 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
2 out of 5

Premier Inn was as expected - clean and comfortable, efficient check in and check out. Parking was fine upon arrival, however when we returned our car had not been delivered and we had to wait 15 minutes for it to arrive. I'm not sure why this was as we were only 30 minutes later than specified. Not ideal before a 3 hour drive home. However, mistakes happen and we would use again as hopefully this was just a blip and we had no other issues

Mrs Ingles, 20 Jun 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
4 out of 5

All as expected-smooth process throughout

Mr Owens, 19 Jun 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Unfortunately due to flight cancellation we had no option to change our booking at Sofitel with meet and greet parking to Premier Inn with off airport parking at extra cost which was disappointing. However the customer advisor was very helpful and suggested lounge access which worked really well for us and made the situation bit easier to deal with

Mr Eburne, 17 Jun 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
4 out of 5

All went smoothly and as described.

Mrs Forrester, 15 Jun 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect and so easy to drop off the car walk to the hotel and then pick the car up on our return despite it being a different terminal and a delay due to flight cancellations

Mrs Bryan-Smith, 13 Jun 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Due to Easyjet cancelling our return flight we were unable to use the hotel room on our return.I asked for a refund but you are unable to provide one.I think this is not correct and you should provide a refund then your hotel group can claim off Easyjet.

Mr Cross, 13 Jun 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
1 out of 5

Gatwick Hotel had very poor sound insulation so I could person in next room on mobile phone for hours when I needed sleep. Purple parking was fine.

Mr Savage, 10 Jun 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
3 out of 5

My partner, baby son and myself stayed at the premier inn at the Gatwick North terminal on Tuesday 24th May. It was quite honestly one of the worst experiences I’ve ever had at a hotel. On arrival at the hotel we were greeted by a queue stretching outside in to the rain. Not a great start. We were then met by four lifts which you need to get up two floors to reception. The hotel was busy and people were struggling to reach the floors they wanted. After waiting twenty minutes with a 1 year old, we couldn’t wait any longer. My other half carried my son from the lower ground floor, up to floor 0. I completed three trips for the pram and three suitcases! Finally in the room the stress began to dissipate. We went to sleep. At 23:15pm we were awoken by the fire alarm. We dressed and covered our son to take him outside in to the cold. After several minutes we were allowed back inside. Another fiasco with the busy lifts meant a long walk all the way up to the third floor carrying my now very upset son. We booked this stay to make our journey less stressful. This was without doubt one of the most stressful experiences we’ve had. I have waited until returning before complaining but I do expect at least a part refund for this terrible night for my family.

Mr Crawford, 08 Jun 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
1 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. The Purple Parking was easy to find and very efficiently operated. The staff were very helpful explaining the procedure and directly g us to the airport bus. There was a bus waiting so we got straight on and in 10 minutes we were off. It took about 10 minutes to the North Terminal where we then checked into Premier Inn for the night. It was amazing as usual. Always happy with everything at Premier Inn. On return the directions led us to the bus stop at d as south terminal. We waited about 15 mins for a bus. When we arrived at Purple Parking it was so easy to find our car and staff were c

Mrs Wilson, 05 Jun 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

The instructions re arrival at Gatwick North were out of date. It is not necessary to phone Maple Manor in advance. Also the road layout at Gatwick North has changed since the instructions were written and so entering the correct car park is not as described. Maple Manor were very efficient and we were very happy with the service. Premier Inn is a bit of a brutal experience.

Mrs Noakes, 04 Jun 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
3 out of 5

Very good very easy to use the parking and the hotel

Mr Butcher, 03 Jun 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Easy to book and pay, all documents with clear instructions emailed to me, would recommend and use again.

Ms Dawkins, 03 Jun 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

All just perfect

Mr Bowers, 01 Jun 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

We were impressed with Maple Meet and Greet.

Mrs Gilbert, 01 Jun 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

All went well would use you again

Mr Barden, 01 Jun 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Everything was fine particularly the restaurant and the location. The Beds were good too.

Mr Harvie-Clark, 01 Jun 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 635

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 29-01-2023, valid as of 28-11-2022