Gatwick Crowne Plaza Reviews

Book The Crowne Plaza Gatwick

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 888 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£115.00*
room-only
£115.00*
including 8 days parking
5 miles
from the airport
86 888 9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Crowne Plaza with Meet & Greet on return, on average, 9/10 (888 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 888

I was issued with a parking fine by 'ParkingEye' for leaving my vehicle at the Crown Plaza Hotel Gatwick as I had been requested to do so. My vehicle was not removed from the Hotel until 11.30pm and that when we arrived at 15.15pm in the afternoon.....!!! Disgraceful although hopefully the Hotel is dealing with this now.

Mr Ford, 05 Jul 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Room was basic but clean and comfortable. Staff polite. Finding a parking space at the hotel was difficult.

Mrs Brookfield, 01 Jul 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Already written to you directly about the poor hotel experience a week ago - the room move as it we were initially given a twin not the the double we booked, then the second room - ‘an upgrade’ was very noisy due to a party directly downstairs until the early hours and was missing half a curtain rail so there was no darkness in the room. Reported to staff at the time and emailed afterwards. Apparently investigated by staff after emailing the details in but doesn’t make up for a really poor nights sleep before going away....., Then car collection - 10 mins after calling to say we were ready for collecting the car - and where we were - they called back again to ask which terminal we were at. Not as speedy as it could have been ....

Mrs Ndrew-May, 01 Jul 2018

Crowne Plaza
2 out of 5

When I arrived back from my holiday I went to the hotel to find my car absolutely stinking covered in some sort of oil substance. I couldn’t even see through any of the windows and had to pour water all around to try and have a clear view to drive the car straight to a car wash! I was mortified at the state of my car. I don’t know where it was parked whilst I was on holiday but I will not be trusting them again.

Miss Jones, 30 Jun 2018

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

Our overnight hotel and car parking before our flight the next day was ideal and went without a hitch. The car was waiting for us as promised on our return. I have used Holiday Extras many times in the past and feel confident in using it again.

Mr Williams, 29 Jun 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything fine and food in hotel was marvellous

Mrs Bray, 28 Jun 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The room was very small and the air con didn't work...it was so hot I slept on the floor!!!

Mrs Davies, 26 Jun 2018

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

Stayed at crowne plaza Gatwick day before the flight got on holiday and left dollers at the hotel phoned up and they kept the money in till I returned from holiday very trust worthy did not think I would have seen the money again thank you crowne plaza. Parking was smooth start to finish

Mr Jones, 24 Jun 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The staff at hotel were great, everything went brilliantly until we returned to collect our car that had been returned to the hotel with a flat tyre! I appreciate a flat tyre cannot be helped but we were advised through the rescue company that the car had a slow puncture so was probably driven back flat!! I was very disappointed that they did not inform us at least with a note left with the car key!!! The staff at the hotel were very helpful and rang the car company who were completely unhelpful and didn’t want to know!!! We have used your company many times and have always been happy with the service but now I am unsure about booking again

Mrs Thomas, 24 Jun 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Chose meet and greet option. All went to plan and no hassle with waiting around for transfer buses etc. Would use again

Mrs Lake, 24 Jun 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Really nice hotel with friendly staff. Parking easy, as was the pick up on return.

Mr Jackson, 22 Jun 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Overnight stay was great, staff and taxi service great, had to wait best part of an hour for Meet and Greet.

Mr Goodlife, 18 Jun 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Everything was fine.

Mr Green, 16 Jun 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel was great. We booked meet and greet upon return but had to wait quite a long time for the car. Too long for meet and greet, it would have been quicker to get on a bus and collect it ourselves. Also why was our dash camera switched off? There is no reason this should be done.

Mr Fox, 15 Jun 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Hotel room was very small and cramped. Happy that I was not going to be there for a few hours.

Mr Lucas, 15 Jun 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Very well organised and no issues

Mrs Blankley, 12 Jun 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

We stayed at the Crown Plaza the night prior to an early Gatwick flight. The hotel is clean, modern and offers a decent selection of food. The bed was comfortable and the staff were pleasant

Mr Smethers, 13 Jun 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

excellent accommodation close to the airport with bus transfer. Car parking process was straightforward.

Mr Brown, 11 Jun 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Staff at hotel didn’t seem totally familiar with parking procedure. Room was OK and restaurant was reasonable. Buses back to hotel from airport where only every 45 minutes.

Mr Royle, 11 Jun 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

All went very well

Mr Thompson, 09 Jun 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

We booked parking and airport hotel. We booked the Sofitel but was changed to the Crowne Plaza due to an availability. Issue. We would not stay there again as the shuttle bus service G5 only runs every 45 minutes and on our return we waited for 55 minutes for the bus to take us back to the hotel to collect our car. We have booked many times with Holiday Extras and will do again but sadly this hotel and shuttle service is not for us.

Mr Rhind, 09 Jun 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

All went very well

Mr Whiteley, 08 Jun 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

A bus every 45 minutes is useless. That needs to be advertised before booking. On returning there was no timetable at the Gatwick Airport stop. We ended up taking a number 10 local bus at 23:00 on our return ad dragging the cases yards from the bustop to the hotel. The Car was filthy when it was returned. They said it was in bay 72 but it was in bay. Not impressed will not use them again. Hotel was comfortable.

Mr Mcghee, 01 Jun 2018

Crowne Plaza
2 out of 5

Mostly ok. The room was smaller and more tired than my usual Crowne Plaza experience. On return the car was not in the numbered parking pay that was stated by reception, so we had to wander around to find it. But generally everything worked well.

Mr Scarle, 30 May 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

The only problem we had was with the automated car booking in and out system which was faulty on the day, however the staff were very helpful

Mr Bacon, 29 May 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

All went as expected with no disappointments.

Miss Dabreu, 28 May 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

It was very good, all went smoothly

Miss Haskett, 28 May 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

In principle this park and stay works well; the hotel was excellent- however the key locker system just isn’t working. Each time we were rescued by Crowne Plaza’s brilliant concierge who knew exactly where our keys were - which certainly wasn’t the locker. And the shuttle bus is only hourly - next time we use a taxi!

Mr Richards, 27 May 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Hotel reception staff extremely helpful, courtesy coach good for time, car brought to airport quickly. No complaints.

Mr Pearson, 20 May 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Easy booking. Well informed and the price paid was well worth it. Completely satisfied. We have used Holiday extra before and will continue

Mr Melotte, 19 May 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Very clean and tidy hotel with a friendly welcome and well placed for Gatwick airport. The shuttle bus worked well

Mr Leworthy, 14 May 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Very easy to use, and good value. Would recommend to others and will use again

Mr Rhodes, 14 May 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Car wasn’t at the hotel when we arrived from Gatwick! Had to wait an hour for them to drop car off. Not good after travelling for 24 hours already. Man on the telephone very unapologetic.

Mr Bright, 07 May 2018

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

Everything was great until my return. Car key machine did not release my key and I waited more than two hours for a staff member to open the machine and release my key. Disappointed in the hotel staff.

Mrs Pearson, 04 May 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Car was not ready for collection at the agreed time. Car park company blamed holiday extras.

Mr Nijjar, 04 May 2018

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

Excellent Service again. Always confident all will be perfect.

Mr Mcnamara, 01 May 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Our stay at the Crown Plaza was vary pleasant, staff were very helpful. We only had one problem, my husband could not even cut his lamb never mind eat it, which meant I ate my food while he sat waiting, then he ate alone while I watched, not really what you want when dining together.

Mrs Reid, 29 Apr 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

My car came back filthy on the outside it was spotless when they collected it, they took a while getting to the airport and when they did the driver nearly hit someone as he wasn’t paying attention and looked like he had no idea of where to go to park the car! Wouldn’t use again..

Mrs Lamb, 30 Apr 2018

Crowne Plaza
2 out of 5

Comfortable hotel, good dinner, prompt bus to the airport. Long wait for bus back to the hotel on arrival and no timetable to indicate when it was due. However, car collected easily on return to hotel. Overall an excellent value service.

Mr Glanville, 23 Apr 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Nothing wrong with hotel good service and everything but was very dissatisfied that my car had travelled 11 miles whilst I was away and was unaware that this would happen please could you explain to me why also every thing was adjusted so took me 2 days to get back to how I feel comfortable

Mr Nash, 20 Apr 2018

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

Every thing was good hotel was good cannot complain

Mr Finch, 21 Mar 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Better than expected from start to finish.

Mr Payne, 12 Mar 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was great. The Hotel was comfortable and parking was hassle free.

Mr Fischer, 11 Feb 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Yet again another Excellant stay and transfer

Mrs Bazylewycz, 04 Feb 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

the hotel staff were very helpful, food was excellent. very easy to arrange transfer to airport and last but not least leaving my car and collecting it on my return was perfect . No complaints, would definitely use that service again.

Ms Davies, 12 Jan 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel very good - food in restaurant excellent. Booked Purple Parking with hotel booking - all very smooth.

Mr Shelter, 30 Dec 2017

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Staff were extremely helpful

Mrs Jarrett, 16 Dec 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The hotel upgraded us to a club class room as it was my birthday and it was a lovely room.

Mr Findlater, 27 Nov 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Yes, all was well

Mr Maran, 30 Oct 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Good hotel close to Gatwick . There is a transfer bust to the airport which was cheap and quick. Out car was brought to us at the airport, the only issue we had was that we were charged for an extra day which was unexpected San we entered the flight times and dates on the website.

Mr Horton, 30 Oct 2017

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 888

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 13-09-2020, valid as of 12-07-2020