Reviews of the Acorn Lodge Hotel

79 Massetts Road, Horley, Surrey RH6 7EB

Book The Gatwick Acorn Lodge

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 788 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(2 star hotel)
 
£59.00*
room-only
1 miles
from the airport
84 788 8/10
customer rating

Close to the top of most people's lists

Our customers rated Acorn Lodge, on average, 8/10 (788 reviews).

Viewing reviews 751 - 788 of 788

will use you again

Mrs Gibson, 18 Apr 2011

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

We were placed in a room that was right beside the stairs and from a VERY early time it became a cattle circus and was noisy in the extreme.

Mr Hargrave, 19 Apr 2011

Acorn Lodge
2 out of 5

yes but food not hot enough

Mr Berwick, 15 Apr 2011

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

Had little contact with staff but facilities were good.

Mr Pitt, 15 Apr 2011

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

Good value and efficient transfers.

Mr Marden, 14 Apr 2011

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Easy to use website. Fabulous service.

Mr Grice, 14 Apr 2011

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

lucky for us the tele did not work and were moved to what we would call a nice room the first room smelt of damp and looked dirty i would use holiday extras again but will go the extra pound to be in a nice room from the start

Mr Mcdonnell, 10 Apr 2011

Acorn Lodge
3 out of 5

Very friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable rooms, excellent service

Mrs Carroll, 10 Apr 2011

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Acorn Lodge great, for pick up and collection from North terminal, free breakfast a plus also, saved getting at the airport, room clean and comfortable

Miss Cater, 10 Apr 2011

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Loved the hotel

Mr Morris, 05 Apr 2011

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Great little hotel. Car taken to sister hotel and all well when picked up.

Mrs Thatcher, 05 Apr 2011

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Accomodation was of poor quality.

Mr Saunders, 05 Apr 2011

Acorn Lodge
3 out of 5

The Acorn Hotel and parking at Gatwick was a bargain. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The evening meal was delicious served by a very pleasant lady who made us so very welcome in their restaurant. We would use this hotel again.

Mrs Macdonald, 17 Mar 2011

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Very pleasant hotel and excellent location for overnight stay prior to flying from Gatwick. Lovely evening meal. Holiday insurance offered by holiday extras was really good value and we took it out.

Mr Ryan, 27 Feb 2011

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Booked a hotel for 1 night before our flight at Gatwick airport. This included 10 days parking for our car. Great Value and will be using Holiday extras again.

Mrs Stannard, 26 Feb 2011

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Very helpful and the Room was warm and pretty good. Breakfast excellent and transfer very easy. Will be doing the same in future subject to satisfactory flight times.

Mr Flanagan, 18 Feb 2011

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

This was my 1st time doing all this - booking hotel at both ends of hol and arranging parking. Did run into some trouble with my efforts at first, but a phone call to you and a very helpful person sorted me out. All went smoothly then and to my amazement hotel and parking arrangements just " happened" - no problems! Will be using you in future!

Mrs Davidson, 06 Feb 2011

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

hotel failed to pick us up at the airport on return. We waited about 1 hour (very cold) and eventually had to hire a taxi.

Mrs Skelton, 31 Jan 2011

Acorn Lodge
2 out of 5

Overall very satisfactory,Airport pick up a little slow & car had been parked on a muddy site,but apart from that O.K.

Mr Gibson, 29 Jan 2011

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

Couldn't have been easier, and takes the hassle out of airport parking. The accommodation was good, and the transport to and from the airport went without a hitch.

Mrs Cox, 14 Jan 2011

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Excellent service - train tickets arrived the next day after ordering and there were no problems with the hotel booking.

Mr Pinnock, 04 Jan 2011

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

I only opted for hotel and parking because the package deal was surprisingly cheaper than just airport parking, and I'm so glad I did. The facilities were smart and clean, the bed comfy and the staff very helpful. The services were easy to use, and even though my flight home was delayed by 6hours due to snow which meant arriving at 2am there was no trouble picking me up. I would definitely recommend this particular service.

Ms Bennett, 30 Dec 2010

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

The Acorn Lodge bedroom was okay, and the dinner was very good. However, on our return I phoned the hotel to arrange to be picked up from Gatwick North but the receptionist did not appear to speak english and a second call was needed before the hotel transport arrived. This involved a wait in the pouring rain of some 20 minutes. Although I would be happy to use holiday extras again, I probably would pick a different hotel.

Mr Gerrard, 29 Dec 2010

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

we booked park and Stay. The hotel and parking were very good the only minor comment was the length of time in being collected to pick the car back up. The weather was BAD

Mr Jordan, 21 Dec 2010

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

Hotel was dirty with leaking shower which wouldn't turn off. Room was just small enough for bed. TV reception was poor.

Mrs Hunt, 20 Dec 2010

Acorn Lodge
2 out of 5

Got exactly what I booked - helpful and friendly service at the hotel, with transfers included despite the antisocial times of my flights.

Dr Smillie, 11 Dec 2010

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

We stayed in one of the rooms in the new part of the hotel - absolutely beautiful. Fantastic breakfast and prompt delivery to airport and collection at end of holiday. We were diverted to Birmingham because of the snow so were 10 hours late picking the car up - absolutely no problem and the staff were brilliant - offered us a breakfast before we set off. Couldn't ask for more and will definitely stay there again.

Mrs Nelson, 08 Dec 2010

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

The hotel was perfect, clean, accommodating, ideal for one night en route, but the pick up from the airport was a tad haphazard and having to wander around a dark car park in sub zero temperatures was not an ideal end to a holiday!

Mrs Feist, 27 Nov 2010

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

The booking system with you was very good and easy to use. The hotel was basic and although it has been recently renovated we were put in the old part which was a bit worn out. The restaurant however was very pleasant and the free english breakfast very nice. The staff were pleasant enough. I would book there again if were we in the refurbished rooms. However I would definately use Holiday Extras again as they gave a good choice of hotels at great prices.

Mrs Bassett, 27 Nov 2010

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

Acorn Hotel is fine and staff helpful. Only problem was that car was parked much further away when i returned.

Ms Mottart, 22 Nov 2010

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

The Acorn Lodge was comfortable, clean and the service was excellent. The drop off and pick up service was quick and easy and I would have no hesitation in using the hotel again for all my trips flying out from Gatwick

Mrs Brown, 16 Nov 2010

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful and every thing went very smoothly from the transport to and from the airport,no time limit,and the storing of the car.A very good breakfast was served before our departure. All inclusive in the price quoted

Mrs Pine, 14 Nov 2010

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

The pick up from the airport was prompt. The food at the hotel was top class, as was the friendly service. I was travelling on my own and was treated like royalty. The full English breakfast was excellent. The Airport pick-up & drop off and breakfast was included in the price of the room which was spotlessly clean. I would not hesitate to use this hotel again top class service at an excellent price. 5 star quality and service at affordable prices. Well done.

Mrs Burch, 02 Nov 2010

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Service was good, pick up from the airport back to the hotel at 2.00am was quick, hotel room was ok, hotel is being refurbished but it did not deter from the service. Breakfast basic but good. Wood stay there again.

Mrs Richards, 06 Oct 2010

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

GREAT SERVICE PROVIDED BY YOU . THE HOTEL WAS BASIC BUT WHAT WE NEEDED . VERY HELPFUL AND POLITE STAFF , ALSO A GREAT BREAKFAST . THANK YOU IT PUT US IN THE HOLIDAY MOOD STRAIGHT AWAY . TOP MARK'S ALL ROUND .

Mr Dewey, 08 Sep 2010

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Car was not ready to collect when we returned. We had to wait while keys were found to move another vehicle.

Mrs Carroll, 04 Jul 2010

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

Acorn Lodge Hotel is a pleasant small guest house, very convenient for Gatwick. Comfortable warm room, transfer to and from Gatwick was swift and efficient. Would use again and can recommend it.

Miss Charles, 25 Jan 2010

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

We were very happy with the service, especially as we had to change our booking with you due to our flight being changed.

Mr Hornsby, 14 Dec 2009

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 751 - 788 of 788

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 29-11-2020, valid as of 29-09-2020