Reviews for the Premier Inn M9 J1 Edinburgh Airport

Book the Premier Inn M9 J1 Edinburgh Airport

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 23 guests

Families with young children:

(3 star hotel)
 
£78.57*
room-only
£78.57*
including 8 days parking
1 miles
from the airport
86 23 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Premier Inn M9, J1 with parking at Secure Airparks, on average, 9/10 (23 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 23 of 23

I found the experience was a lot less stressful than trying to arrive at the airport from home the same morning as flying.We had time to find the security car park the night before too.Comfortable bed at hotel.

Mrs Blair, 25 Sep 2022

Premier Inn M9, J1
5 out of 5

Our hotel was closed when you returned home from our flight

Mrs Burdis, 10 Sep 2022

Premier Inn M9, J1
1 out of 5

Premier Inn. Good comfortable room. Restaurant was good, food was enjoyable that we had for evening meal.

Mrs Fryer, 25 Aug 2022

Premier Inn M9, J1
5 out of 5

We were very disappointed that we could not get dinner at our chosen hotel and there was no where local we could eat, apart from McDonalds which both the adults in our party don't like. We could have tried to drive somewhere for dinner, however given that the car parking detailed that it was first come first serve for parking spaces and we had already paid for parking we were reluctant to move the car incase we could not get parked again. The lady at reception said that they didn't have sufficient chefs to be able to let us dine at the Premier Inn, thus we were forced out to Mc Donalds and true to form McDonalds served up food that wasn't to our liking. We booked the Premier Inn because of it's location to the airport as we had an early flight, so not sure if we would use this one again.

Mrs Main, 17 Aug 2022

Premier Inn M9, J1
3 out of 5

Everything went smoothly from the time we parked the car with Secure Airparks to our return in the early hours of the morning and car pick up. The Premier Inn check-in was excellent and never was a comfortable nights sleep and good breakfast more appreciated by two ove r eighties. We really appreciated the clear directions for all parts

Mrs Barclay, 01 Aug 2022

Premier Inn M9, J1
5 out of 5

Would not use again - I parked for 12 hours - my flight was cancelled - returned home - contacted you to ask to cancel hotel I was going to use on my return. Because I had parked for 12 hours unable to cancel hotel.

Mrs Houliston, 28 Jul 2022

Premier Inn M9, J1
1 out of 5

Everything was easy to book and everything went smoothly

Mrs Baird, 16 Jul 2022

Premier Inn M9, J1
5 out of 5

Our flight was cancelled when we were in the hotel on a one night stay with one week’s parking to follow. We therefore did not need to park our car. We contacted you to inform you and were told that you would credit due to our cancellation. We have received no contact.

Mr Divers, 15 Jul 2022

Premier Inn M9, J1
1 out of 5

Premier inn directions on your website absolutely awful, directions ceased in the middle of the motorway!

Mrs Costello, 30 Jun 2022

Premier Inn M9, J1
4 out of 5

Everything was exactly as described. Paying extra to pay to park in a hotel you're staying in, is a bit odd and the vegan options were very limited at the restaurant so I ate elsewhere and you loose a point for those two reasons.

Ms Moynihan, 14 Jun 2022

Premier Inn M9, J1
5 out of 5

Everything went really smoothly, hotel was good, car parking and shuttle bus really easy to use. Would definitely use again.

Ms Scott, 03 Jun 2022

Premier Inn M9, J1
5 out of 5

Hotel was as expected with good reasonably priced food, comfortable rooms and pleasant staff.

Mrs Noble, 27 May 2022

Premier Inn M9, J1
5 out of 5

Yes everything was as expected. Great value for money. Good bus service from carpark to airport and no hassle on our return.

Miss Younger, 12 May 2022

Premier Inn M9, J1
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. No problems apart from having to use the chat line to amend parking times. Was unable to do it via the website.

Mrs Haddock, 24 Apr 2022

Premier Inn M9, J1
5 out of 5

Couldn't find space at parking company to start with but lady in office was nice and helped us out.

Mr Elrick, 24 Apr 2022

Premier Inn M9, J1
5 out of 5

Very reasonably priced. Comfortable hotel where we enjoyed a nice meal and a few drinks. It was very easy to find the Secure Parking the next day and the shuttle to and from the airport was quick. Good start to our holiday.

Miss Ritchie, 28 Mar 2022

Premier Inn M9, J1
5 out of 5

None needed Great service

Mr Tempbooking, 22 Mar 2022

Premier Inn M9, J1
5 out of 5

we have used holiday extras on number of occasions and have not had any problems

Mr Menmuir, 15 Mar 2022

Premier Inn M9, J1
5 out of 5

Everything went well and the staff were very helpful. Would definitely book again if needed.

Mr Douthwaite, 06 Mar 2022

Premier Inn M9, J1
5 out of 5

Took use a bit 2 find where 2 get picked up but found it in the end

Mr/S Thompson, 04 Mar 2022

Premier Inn M9, J1
4 out of 5

No the car park place wanted more money from us but I had paid the currrct amount. At 1am in the morning the last thing we needed after our holiday was for the barrier not to open. ????????????????

Mrs Lockhart, 02 Mar 2022

Premier Inn M9, J1
1 out of 5

No problems with hotel, parking and pick up on return

Mr Blackwood, 08 Feb 2022

Premier Inn M9, J1
4 out of 5

1st time using Holiday extras services. We used parking facilities, hotel stay for when we returned and travel insurance. It was so so easy to book parking and hotel stay. Likewise to do the travel insurance too. On the app the locations and directions were very clear. Got to car park and got a personal welcome via a screen beside the entrance barrier. The shuttle bus service is fantastic. The driver actually picked us up from our car. It saved us lugging our luggage to the bus stop. Lowered the step to make it easier for me to get in as am partially disabled. He explained what to do when we return from abroad. When we came back went straight to the stance he advised us to go to and the shuttle bus came within 2 mins. There were other passengers who were also impressed with service. And this driver also pulled a ramp out to make it easy for me. Got the car went to hotel but we could not check-in at 1:30pm. It had to be 3pm due to staff shortage. This was the only downfall as we hadn't slept for 36hrs, my pain levels were very high and my husband was feeling extremely unwell. Otherwise the hotel stay was comfortable and staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much for them. We will definitely use this service again. Already recommended to all family and friends. It really was a smooth and easy experience. The total price is well worth. AND EVERYTHING IS DISABLE FRIENDLY. This is very difficult to find under ONE company. HOLIDAY EXTRAS has thought of everything. I give it 9 out of 10 only because the check in is not flexible. Otherwise VERY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Mr Shafi, 17 Dec 2021

Premier Inn M9, J1
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 23 of 23

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 05-02-2023, valid as of 05-12-2022