Birmingham Ibis Styles Reviews

Bickenhill Lane, Birmingham B40 1PJ

Book the Ibis Styles

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 420 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£125.00*
room-only
£125.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
88 420 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Ibis Styles with parking at the hotel, on average, 9/10 (420 reviews).

Viewing reviews 201 - 250 of 420

staff friendly and very helpful

Miss Carlton, 14 Jul 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Excellent Service, great hotel!

Mr Ashenden, 12 Jul 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Helpful staff, clean, comfortable

Mrs Millman, 11 Jul 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Excellent service and facilities. Staff remarkably helpful and pleasant. Thank you.

Mr Myers, 10 Jul 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Yes

Mr Logan, 09 Jul 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

All went well- had a quiet room, comfy beds and breakfast was fine. easy distance to walk to monorail, parking good. I will be back to stay again.

Mrs Gower, 08 Jul 2016

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

The staff were amazing we arrived before check in but was advised we could wait in the bar whilst I room was being prepared. The got us a taxi booked for our early morning flight - I think you can walk but with a 3 year old at 2:30 in the morning that was never going to happen. The room was massive and had everything we needed. It was fantastic thanks

Mrs Liptrott, 07 Jul 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything went ok. The car was where we had left it. Staff were helpful and friendly.

Mrs Pierce, 06 Jul 2016

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

The room was very clean and comfortable and had everything we needed for an overnight stay. It was great that we could park our car and leave it in the car park. We had an early start and we were able to have a bite to eat before we left. Continental breakfast (self service) is served from 3am. Although you can catch the monorail to the airport, we walked, and it only took 10 minutes, so there is not much difference between the two. Upon return our car was in the same place in the car park where we left it which was good. If you park in the hotel car park you don't have to leave your car keys with reception. You only need to do this if you park in the overflow car park . All in all an excellent facility and no hassle.

Mrs Chamberlain, 04 Jul 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Clean, comfortable, great location. A 15 minute walk takes you to a selection of restaurants at the NEC. Equally it's a easy 15 minute walk and mono rail ride to the airport. The free breakfast ( starts at 3.30am ) and free wifi were a good addition.

Mr Freshwater, 05 Jul 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

The new model Ibis Styles suits traveller's, simple, stylish, excellent Staff (well chosen & well trained) ticks all boxes, would stay again, even to travel to Birmingham instead of East Midlands. Well done!

Mr Fenton, 02 Jul 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything was great

Mr Storey, 01 Jul 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

yes everything went smoothly, bonus was continental breakfast included in the price, good value for money

Mr Mckenna, 30 Jun 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Very good hotel helpful staff. Very convenient for the airport. Good food

Mr Mason, 27 Jun 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

yes. yes. yes

Mr Dodd, 28 Jun 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Perfect location and service

Mr Wright, 20 Jun 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful and friendly. Food in the restaurant a bit pricey for what you got. Comfortable and quiet. There needs to be more signage for where you enter the Centre for the Airport.

Ms Butterworth, 16 Jun 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Hope you received my email with my comments re this ibis hotel lovely hotel but location not as requested when booking was made very disappointed to have to get a taxi from the airport to get to this hotel in the early hours of the morning not what I wanted at all and definitely not what I asked for when I made the booking forward to receiving a call to discuss

Mrs Knight, 13 Jun 2016

Ibis Styles
1 out of 5

It was a great hotel we would definately use it again - only letdown was id ordered a travelcot for my 7 month old and this hadnt been sent to the ibis so she didnt have a bed !

Mrs Vincent, 08 Jun 2016

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Lovely hotel , very close to airport , would def use again

Mr Allen, 09 Jun 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

The hotel was faultless just inconvenient having to take a taxi to the terminal I thought I was booking the Ibis nearest the terminal

Mrs Lewis, 05 Jun 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

The hotel is supurb very clean and spacious rooms. We had an evening meal in the restaurant and the service was excellent the staff cannot do enough for you. The meal was very generous and of a very high quality and presentation. We would definetly stay there again it is only a hop skip and jump to departures.

Mrs Headon, 03 Jun 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly , staff were very helpful.

Mrs Parks, 26 May 2016

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Brilliant hotel, very close to airport, fantastic friendly staff, good food, can't fault anything

Mr Hilton-Jarvis, 08 Mar 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

We were very pleased with our hotel and the facilities. We even had a continental breakfast before we left for our flight. The short walk to the monorail woke us up!! we felt confident that our car would be safe outside the front door of the Ibis!! It was quite tricky finding the hotel and we got directions from the NEC!!! Our friends got very lost!! More directions along the road would be a great help.

Mrs Sansbury, 01 Mar 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

All went smoothly from arrival to departure, very impressed.

Mrs Cottle, 01 Mar 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

The location and park facilities of the hotel was idea for our travel plans. The hotel room was clean and comfortable. Although the evening meal was disappointing and let the hotel down.

Mr Knowles, 28 Feb 2016

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Everything was of a very good standard

Ms Evans, 26 Feb 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Could do with l little more room for electric wheelchair in room apart from that everything perfect

Mrs Irons, 13 Feb 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Hotel and breakfast fine. Was not impressed with air parks on return from holiday waited 25 mins for pick up to not get on bus as full then had to wait another 15 mins in poring rain

Miss King, 06 Feb 2016

Ibis Styles
3 out of 5

All ok

Mr Freeman, 06 Feb 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Yes everything was fine

Mr Giles, 13 Jan 2016

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

no problems at all

Mrs Jordan, 12 Jan 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Very good and very Happy nice room

Ms Perry, 07 Jan 2016

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

yes,very easy to get to airport

Mr Platten, 05 Jan 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Will use it again.only short walk to airport. Easy to find and very practical.

Mrs Texier, 04 Jan 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Very helpful, when returned to collect the car, we found the battery flat, after a 2 hour delayed flight we were very tired and cold. Your wonderful team found some battery jump leads, used their own car and got us started. The whole team helped us out and we cannot thank them enough, it was a long day with a long drive home and they were absolute stars, please pass on our gratitude for what they did for us 27.11.15 around midnight

Mrs Porter, 28 Nov 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

everything was perfect so thank you

Mr Lewis, 26 Nov 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything was as described, and all staff we met were lovely and helpful. Only 2 other points to mention. 1. Bathroom was cold. 2. More staff in restaurant/bar would've made it better. However this would not stop us booking this hotel again.

Mr Harding, 18 Oct 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything was fine.

Mrs Cock, 17 Oct 2015

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Very good hotel and helpful staff and parking easy and good.

Mr Selway, 04 Oct 2015

Ibis Styles
3 out of 5

A great location for parking by the hotel. A reasonable but OK walk to the airport.

Mr Green, 03 Oct 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything went very well barring an initial error corrected by email unprompted by yourselves

Mr Robinson, 02 Oct 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything was great. Holiday extras staff were very helpful and all arrangements were efficiently sorted out. Will definitely use holiday extras again - takes the strain out of holiday arrangements! Thank a,

Miss Williams, 29 Sep 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

We were given information when booking about Ibis Hotel in Birmingham Airport but when we arrived we were actually in the Ibis Styles Hotel which is a 15 minute walk to airport not 2-3 minutes as advised. Very disappointed so it will be doubtful we would book again with your company.

Mr Bateman, 27 Sep 2015

Ibis Styles
3 out of 5

Everything was great from check in to check out

Mrs Smith, 22 Sep 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything went very well. However we did find the directions to the Ibis Styles very confusing particularly at a busy time of the day when it is difficult to stop and have a think! I appreciate that the area around the NEC/Airport is not easy with the multitude of roundabouts but perhaps you could give this some thought! The hotel was fine and the parking was easy. We found the monorail OK but some signage from the hotel rather than some photos in the lobby would be useful.

Mr Mitchell, 18 Sep 2015

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Easy start and finish to the holiday. Hotel seemed short staffed on arrival and meal took a long time to arrive. Good when it did though.

Mrs Hohn, 17 Sep 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Staff were friendly and very helpful. Very good value for money. It took 15 minutes walking & monorail to get to the airport from the hotel.

Mr Stevens, 21 Jul 2015

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Accommodation was clean and comfortable checkin was speedy and service offered for taxi booking to airport. Food in restaurant was okay but could have done with more choice.

Miss Walsh, 19 Jul 2015

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 201 - 250 of 420

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 17-07-2022, valid as of 17-05-2022