Birmingham Holiday Inn Express NEC reviews

Bickenhill Parkway, Birmingham B40 1QA

Book The Holiday Inn Express NEC

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 378 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:

(3 star hotel)
 
£89.00*
room-only
£89.00*
including 8 days parking
1 miles
from the airport
92 378 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Express by Holiday Inn NEC with Airparks & breakfast, on average, 9/10 (378 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 378

Everything was fine very good hotel & staff were very helpful

Mr Hoult, 19 May 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

A beautiful relaxed setting for the hotel and the hotel itself was just the same. All the staff were really helpful. The room was just what we needed. When we returned home, our car was safe and we were even offered a cup of tea. This was a perfect start to our holiday. Thank you and keep up the good work. Dave

Mr Wilson, 18 May 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

We had no problems everything went smoothly

Mr Hedley, 04 May 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes to everything, would use again.

Mrs Mottram, 26 Apr 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

yes..very welcoming and efficient

Mr Lee, 26 Apr 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Friendly helpful staff, comfortable rooms. Ideal for a short stay with everything you need

Mr Jenkins, 23 Apr 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

WiFi reception in rooms

Mrs White, 20 Apr 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Room and staff great. Breakfast not up to much.

Mr Horler-Williams, 18 Apr 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
4 out of 5

helpful and polite

Mr Bartle, 02 Apr 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Friendly service. Even got some breakfast and we left at 5:30

Mrs Coleman, 17 Feb 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
4 out of 5

Very helpful and comfortable. Directions to find the hotel could have been better - didn't take into account roadworks, hence a lengthy drive around country roads late at night.

Mrs Quelch, 06 Feb 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything just fine no problems

Mr Cowie, 02 Jan 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything ok.

Mr Tanner, 14 Dec 2015

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

EXTREMELY HELPFUL AND OBLIGING. TAXI TRANSFER ARRANGED PERFECTLY.

Mr Gwilliam, 30 Nov 2015

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was basic but it was clean and staff were helpful.

Miss Roberts, 18 Nov 2015

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
4 out of 5

Ideal location for Birmingham airport, staff customer service was excellent and a free breakfast too, we opted for the pizza night in, it was a really good deal , would recommend this to anyone using Birmingham airport SND would use again

Mrs Mallett, 16 Nov 2015

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

All went as expected thank you

Mr Bryan, 15 Nov 2015

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Room, Hotel location and parking were fine. Evening meal left a little to be desired, seemed very expensive for what appeared to be processed frozen meals from the local supermarket. Barman was a little abrupt and lacking in social exchange. Chelsea on reception however was a joy to meet.

Mr Fannon, 14 Nov 2015

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Fabulous start to our holiday. Staff excellent, smooth transfer to airport and return.

Mrs Williams, 11 Nov 2015

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything occurred as promised - no stressfull start to the holiday - faultless

Mr Holmes, 26 Oct 2015

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

The taxi service could have been better

Mr Gibbs, 19 Oct 2015

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
4 out of 5

The hotel was good, with nice clean rooms. The taxi service to the airport was poor - the car for both trips reeked of smoke, also we had to wait for over 45 mins at the airport (not 10 mins as advertised) for the taxi to arrive.

Mr Snape, 06 Oct 2015

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hotel and staff were very good however the taxi transfer from hotel to airport and on our return from airport to hotel questioned the method of payment so we had to wait around whilst the driver verified it with his office.

Mrs Barton, 05 Oct 2015

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
4 out of 5

Clean room helpful staff. Early continental breakfast available in morning. Taxi on time.

Mr Hobbs, 04 Oct 2015

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

staff very helpful.good start to hol.

Mr Gillard, 04 Oct 2015

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent service, very friendly and helpful staff, taxi service to and from airport organised and included in the price. It was good to park in the hotel car park and leave it there for the duration of our holiday

Mrs Lewis, 03 Oct 2015

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff were really good, nothing too much trouble and very friendly, excellent service, a room, parking,taxi to and from the airport, will certainly use them again.

Mrs Jordan, 17 Sep 2015

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Fantastic

Mr Stafford, 18 Sep 2015

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything just fine.

Mrs Parkin, 17 Sep 2015

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Poor taxi service used by Holiday inn

Mr Humphrey, 04 Sep 2015

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
1 out of 5

Staff very helpful. Staff on reception very friendly and welcoming.

Mr Taylor, 22 Aug 2015

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good facilities. Helpful friendly staff.

Mr Hidden, 22 Aug 2015

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes,the hotel was good staff very helpful,transfers and parking also good.

Mr Warner, 17 Aug 2015

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was clean and comfortable, staff friendly and helpful

Mrs Artus, 14 Aug 2015

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Conveniently located, with friendly staff. Would recommend.

Mr Halfyard, 07 Aug 2015

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel immaculate staff very friendly and couldn't do enough to help!!

Miss Allen, 07 Jul 2015

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes very helpful

Miss Button, 06 Jul 2015

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Had to change rooms 3 times!! First, the bathroom hadn't been cleaned all dirty towels on the floor. Second, no electricity. Then had to drag 3 suitcase up another level to finally reach a suitable room. Wasn't happy!!

Mrs Melody, 06 Jul 2015

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
1 out of 5

Fantastic price for the Holiday Inn Express and two weeks parking, the staff were so great at check in really friendly and made everything so easy, there was a pub next door that served great food and the taxi service to the airport the next day that was included in the price was quick and efficient and was the same on the way back and the airport was just 5 mind away. I would definitely recommend this package and will book again next year. Thank you for making it so easy :)

Miss Howe, 01 Jul 2015

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel, Staff very friendly and professional. Good Location for the Airport. Excellent transfer service

Mrs Westcott, 30 Jun 2015

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes but the signage was woeful.In the end I had to enlist a taxi driver's help in leading me to your hotel.There are no signs until you are basically outside your entrance.

Mr Wroblewski, 24 Jun 2015

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
4 out of 5

everything went smoothly facilities good staff very helpful

Mr Hazelwood, 16 Jun 2015

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

LOOK NO FURTHER! YOU WON'T GET A BETTER DEAL FOR VALUE FOR MONEY. I was a bit apprehensive about booking this as £100 for an overnight stay, ten nights parking and a taxi to and from the airport sounded too good to be true, but everything went perfectly. The taxi service was prompt and went smoothly and the room facilities were fab. It took the stress right out of the journey and I'm so glad that I found this little gem! Airport is about 6 minutes away and the hotel is easy to find. If you are flying from Birmingham then look no further!

Miss Shah, 13 Jun 2015

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff, nice room , a very easy start and finish to our holiday

Mrs Bennett, 10 Jun 2015

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff polite and helpful. But early wake-up calls are done by guest using TV. Not always reliable.

Mr Killick, 07 Jun 2015

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
4 out of 5

Nice hotel, convenient for airport with taxi transfer included in cost of stay, would use again if we fly from Birmingham airport.

Mr Allen, 06 Jun 2015

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was wonderful. From the booking agent to the hotel & parking, being taken to & collected from the airport & Excellent Value for Money

Mr Mchutchison, 24 Mar 2015

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

The staff were all very helpful. Just a brief over night stay, but would be happy to recommend this hotel.

Mr Foster, 13 Mar 2015

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was as described and expected. Staff very pleasant, polite and helpful

Mr Peart, 09 Mar 2015

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great service, very friendly & helpful staff. Hotel was lovely & clean, really nice room & comfy bed & the breakfast selection was awesome. Transfers to & from the airport ran really smoothly & was included in the package. I was really pleased & would definitely book again & recommend.

Mrs Williams, 02 Mar 2015

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 378

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 22-08-2021, valid as of 23-06-2021