Birmingham Holiday Inn Express NEC reviews

Bickenhill Parkway, Birmingham B40 1QA

Book The Holiday Inn Express NEC

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 397 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:

(3 star hotel)
 
£143.00*
room-only
£143.00*
including 8 days parking
1 miles
from the airport
92 397 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Holiday Inn Express NEC with Airparks & breakfast, on average, 9/10 (397 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 397

we would use you again. had a very relaxing stay everything was as you said would use you again

Mrs Coles, 05 Aug 2016

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

All went really well as usual.

Mr Herring, 28 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

The staff were more than helpful at this hotel. When we arrived they booked our taxi transfer immediately and even assisted in providing us with train travel and directions into Birmingham. They really did work as a team and made us feel more than welcome.

Mr Baldwin, 25 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

We were well impressed with the service. All went smoothly, with facilities as described, and with thoroughly helpful staff. Thank you.

Mr Judge, 19 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and as described. Excellent night stay before holiday with parking. Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful, even gave me a complimentary bottle of wine as it was a special birthday.

Mrs Edwards, 19 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything as described perfect location for the airport and great to leave car there. brilliant pub next door too. Would recommend.

Mr Edwards, 19 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Lovely cleanroom

Mrs Ashton, 19 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

staff especially Hannah were brilliant. Room very clean and breakfast acceptable. Very nice welcome and atmosphere.

Mrs Parkman, 15 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great hotel for one nights stay and park the car for eight days

Mr Billings, 13 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

no problems staff very helpful and pleasant

Mr Thomas, 06 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

No problems experienced

Mr Alexander, 05 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hi, We checked in on 18-06-16 a young lad was so helpful, and sorted out a problem we had, and when we returned on 03-07-16 to collect the car we just popped in to use the toilet and have a coffee a young girl was lovely and talked about our holiday, and just made us feel very welcome to be back in the UK. Whoever does the hiring of the staff is doing a top job, many kind regards!

Mr Thomas, 03 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Enjoyed our stay, very convenient for the airport, excellent transfer arrangements and a very convenient pub next door.

Mr Goodman, 24 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

We've been there before and like the convenience of the location, the ease of parking and then taking a taxi to and from the airport and the next door pub for an evening meal. And it's good value for money.

Ms Mccullagh, 20 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very helpful Staff - couldnt do enough for us. Fantastic breakfast even at 3am! Will definately recommend and return. Thank you.

Miss Robinson, 16 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mrs Cousens, 14 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

All was very good

Mr Dann, 08 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Booked by phone you were very helpful

Mrs Yorke, 02 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was straight forward as usual! Superb service as always.

Mr Baldock, 25 May 2016

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was fine very good hotel & staff were very helpful

Mr Hoult, 19 May 2016

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

A beautiful relaxed setting for the hotel and the hotel itself was just the same. All the staff were really helpful. The room was just what we needed. When we returned home, our car was safe and we were even offered a cup of tea. This was a perfect start to our holiday. Thank you and keep up the good work. Dave

Mr Wilson, 18 May 2016

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

We had no problems everything went smoothly

Mr Hedley, 04 May 2016

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes to everything, would use again.

Mrs Mottram, 26 Apr 2016

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

yes..very welcoming and efficient

Mr Lee, 26 Apr 2016

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Friendly helpful staff, comfortable rooms. Ideal for a short stay with everything you need

Mr Jenkins, 23 Apr 2016

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

WiFi reception in rooms

Mrs White, 20 Apr 2016

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Room and staff great. Breakfast not up to much.

Mr Horler-Williams, 18 Apr 2016

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
4 out of 5

helpful and polite

Mr Bartle, 02 Apr 2016

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Friendly service. Even got some breakfast and we left at 5:30

Mrs Coleman, 17 Feb 2016

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
4 out of 5

Very helpful and comfortable. Directions to find the hotel could have been better - didn't take into account roadworks, hence a lengthy drive around country roads late at night.

Mrs Quelch, 06 Feb 2016

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything just fine no problems

Mr Cowie, 02 Jan 2016

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything ok.

Mr Tanner, 14 Dec 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

EXTREMELY HELPFUL AND OBLIGING. TAXI TRANSFER ARRANGED PERFECTLY.

Mr Gwilliam, 30 Nov 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was basic but it was clean and staff were helpful.

Miss Roberts, 18 Nov 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
4 out of 5

Ideal location for Birmingham airport, staff customer service was excellent and a free breakfast too, we opted for the pizza night in, it was a really good deal , would recommend this to anyone using Birmingham airport SND would use again

Mrs Mallett, 16 Nov 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

All went as expected thank you

Mr Bryan, 15 Nov 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Room, Hotel location and parking were fine. Evening meal left a little to be desired, seemed very expensive for what appeared to be processed frozen meals from the local supermarket. Barman was a little abrupt and lacking in social exchange. Chelsea on reception however was a joy to meet.

Mr Fannon, 14 Nov 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Fabulous start to our holiday. Staff excellent, smooth transfer to airport and return.

Mrs Williams, 11 Nov 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything occurred as promised - no stressfull start to the holiday - faultless

Mr Holmes, 26 Oct 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

The taxi service could have been better

Mr Gibbs, 19 Oct 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
4 out of 5

The hotel was good, with nice clean rooms. The taxi service to the airport was poor - the car for both trips reeked of smoke, also we had to wait for over 45 mins at the airport (not 10 mins as advertised) for the taxi to arrive.

Mr Snape, 06 Oct 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hotel and staff were very good however the taxi transfer from hotel to airport and on our return from airport to hotel questioned the method of payment so we had to wait around whilst the driver verified it with his office.

Mrs Barton, 05 Oct 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
4 out of 5

Clean room helpful staff. Early continental breakfast available in morning. Taxi on time.

Mr Hobbs, 04 Oct 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

staff very helpful.good start to hol.

Mr Gillard, 04 Oct 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent service, very friendly and helpful staff, taxi service to and from airport organised and included in the price. It was good to park in the hotel car park and leave it there for the duration of our holiday

Mrs Lewis, 03 Oct 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff were really good, nothing too much trouble and very friendly, excellent service, a room, parking,taxi to and from the airport, will certainly use them again.

Mrs Jordan, 17 Sep 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Fantastic

Mr Stafford, 18 Sep 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything just fine.

Mrs Parkin, 17 Sep 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Poor taxi service used by Holiday inn

Mr Humphrey, 04 Sep 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
1 out of 5

Staff very helpful. Staff on reception very friendly and welcoming.

Mr Taylor, 22 Aug 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 397

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 04-09-2022, valid as of 03-07-2022