Birmingham Holiday Inn Express NEC reviews

Bickenhill Parkway, Birmingham B40 1QA

Book The Holiday Inn Express NEC

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 376 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:

(3 star hotel)
 
£89.00*
room-only
£89.00*
including 8 days parking
1 miles
from the airport
92 376 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Express by Holiday Inn NEC with Airparks & breakfast, on average, 9/10 (376 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 376

Lovely place - always enjoy staying there!

Mrs Baker, 06 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great value for a family room and car parking for a week. Only a 5 min taxi ride to the airport.

Mr Glazebrook, 16 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great value for a family room and car parking for a week. Only a 5 min taxi ride to the airport.

Mr Glazebrook, 16 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent service and friendly staff

Mrs Bradshaw, 11 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent service and friendly staff

Mrs Bradshaw, 11 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything as expected

Mr Macer, 10 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Easy to get to good car park, smooth check in quiet room. Great place for overnight stop before flight

Mrs Holden, 29 Mar 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel and staff were excellent .Parking at the hotel was good and good value The only problem was that holiday extras had advertised that a taxi transfer was £7.00 . This was not true as we were charged £9.00 to the airport and £11.00 back . This was very misleading

Mrs Davies-Coote, 23 Mar 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very good.no complaints

Mr Miller, 15 Jan 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Rooms were good apart from very soft bed. Staff were extremely accommodating. However the restaurant menu was not as good as described.

Mrs Davies, 14 Jan 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
4 out of 5

For us you could not improve. Staff were wonderful.

Mrs Page, 13 Dec 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went exactly as it should

Mr Carter, 12 Dec 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Booking couldn't be found so while we waited we were given a complementary drink. Within a short time all was sorted. Staff on the evening reception were very helpful Also morning staff cheerful and helpful. Car was left there while on holiday and there were no problems when we picked it up

Mrs Page, 06 Dec 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff were very friendly and helpful

Mr Wakeman, 02 Nov 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Arrived at 4am and firealarm went off At 7.15 not much sleep.

Mrs Hinshelwood, 29 Oct 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Parked and stayed here for our recent holiday. Service was excellent, Arrived, Parked in secure area and they called us a taxi immediately. Checked in for a 1 night stay upon our return, Staff were brilliant so was breakfast. Definitely recommend.

Mr Radley, 19 Oct 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good hotel all that we needed for our one night stay before our holiday.

Mr Pickard, 16 Oct 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff were friendly and helpful.

Mr Webb, 21 Sep 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great hotel with nice clean, quiet rooms. Lovely breakfast included.

Miss Rose, 17 Sep 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Absolutely amazing. Really straight forward to find. Everything went well, from ease of check-in to getting us a taxi to the terminal. Our rooms were fab and very well equipped. Breakfast was lovely and the lady in charge of the restaurant was brilliant and so friendly. Would definitely recommend.

Mrs Silkstone, 14 Sep 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly.

Mr Harry, 10 Sep 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
4 out of 5

The staff were amazing! First class customer service and I have already recommended to friends and family, we will definitely stay again

Ms Mallinson, 05 Sep 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes

Mr Potter, 26 Aug 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Convenient and comfortable

Mrs Howells, 25 Aug 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff were really helpful, just a little thin on the ground

Mr Sharland, 20 Aug 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
4 out of 5

Ideal stay stay and excellent parking facilities for the airport . Staff were excellent

Mrs Colman, 17 Aug 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

I was extremely happy with your service everything ran smoothly. I would definitely use again. thank you for a fantastic service.

Mrs Marinos, 10 Aug 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes, smooth check-in, clean facilities, helpful staff.

Mrs Smith, 09 Aug 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes very pleasant and helpful especially the taxi driver who took us to the airport and the male receptionist. Lovely breakfast and room very clean. Only short trip from airport too. Would definitely recommend

Mrs Griffiths, 05 Aug 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

we would use you again. had a very relaxing stay everything was as you said would use you again

Mrs Coles, 05 Aug 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

All went really well as usual.

Mr Herring, 28 Jul 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

The staff were more than helpful at this hotel. When we arrived they booked our taxi transfer immediately and even assisted in providing us with train travel and directions into Birmingham. They really did work as a team and made us feel more than welcome.

Mr Baldwin, 25 Jul 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

We were well impressed with the service. All went smoothly, with facilities as described, and with thoroughly helpful staff. Thank you.

Mr Judge, 19 Jul 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and as described. Excellent night stay before holiday with parking. Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful, even gave me a complimentary bottle of wine as it was a special birthday.

Mrs Edwards, 19 Jul 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything as described perfect location for the airport and great to leave car there. brilliant pub next door too. Would recommend.

Mr Edwards, 19 Jul 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Lovely cleanroom

Mrs Ashton, 19 Jul 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

staff especially Hannah were brilliant. Room very clean and breakfast acceptable. Very nice welcome and atmosphere.

Mrs Parkman, 15 Jul 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great hotel for one nights stay and park the car for eight days

Mr Billings, 13 Jul 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

no problems staff very helpful and pleasant

Mr Thomas, 06 Jul 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

No problems experienced

Mr Alexander, 05 Jul 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hi, We checked in on 18-06-16 a young lad was so helpful, and sorted out a problem we had, and when we returned on 03-07-16 to collect the car we just popped in to use the toilet and have a coffee a young girl was lovely and talked about our holiday, and just made us feel very welcome to be back in the UK. Whoever does the hiring of the staff is doing a top job, many kind regards!

Mr Thomas, 03 Jul 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Enjoyed our stay, very convenient for the airport, excellent transfer arrangements and a very convenient pub next door.

Mr Goodman, 24 Jun 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

We've been there before and like the convenience of the location, the ease of parking and then taking a taxi to and from the airport and the next door pub for an evening meal. And it's good value for money.

Ms Mccullagh, 20 Jun 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very helpful Staff - couldnt do enough for us. Fantastic breakfast even at 3am! Will definately recommend and return. Thank you.

Miss Robinson, 16 Jun 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mrs Cousens, 14 Jun 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

All was very good

Mr Dann, 08 Jun 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Booked by phone you were very helpful

Mrs Yorke, 02 Jun 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was straight forward as usual! Superb service as always.

Mr Baldock, 25 May 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was fine very good hotel & staff were very helpful

Mr Hoult, 19 May 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

A beautiful relaxed setting for the hotel and the hotel itself was just the same. All the staff were really helpful. The room was just what we needed. When we returned home, our car was safe and we were even offered a cup of tea. This was a perfect start to our holiday. Thank you and keep up the good work. Dave

Mr Wilson, 18 May 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 376

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 28-11-2021, valid as of 24-09-2021