Birmingham Holiday Inn Express NEC reviews

Bickenhill Parkway, Birmingham B40 1QA

Book The Holiday Inn Express NEC

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 397 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:

(3 star hotel)
 
1 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Holiday Inn Express NEC with Airparks & breakfast, on average, 9/10 (397 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 397

Yes everything was good and the breakfast was excellent even available at 4am.

Mrs Poole, 08 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
4 out of 5

The hotel was great, very polite staff comfortable and very clean rooms good food, what more would one want.

Mr Evans, 31 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

yes very helpful facilities were as descied

Mr Carey, 22 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes it was great

Mrs Morgan, 19 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
4 out of 5

Easy to book and find. All arrangements were as expected.

Mr Rose, 28 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Room was comfortable and staff very helpful. However it was a good job we put co-ordinates into the satnav because the directions given on the paperwork did not go to the hotel.

Mrs Bonner, 27 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

hotel was nice. staff were very helpful. it was all let down by the taxi service to the airport. . there was vomit in the back, the deal was £7 there and back but he insisted on using the meter and then charged us for the car park at the airport. . Not very impressed

Mr Tomlinson, 25 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
2 out of 5

Excellent holiday inn express with the same excellent staff. Very near to birmingham airport.

Mrs Ryan, 15 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

excellent value and staff most helpful too .

Miss Evans, 15 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Every was well organised and went very well except the taxi didn't turn up but that wasn't the hotels fault.

Mr Pike, 08 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

The facilities were as described, we just had a disturbed night due to noisy american kids staying in the hotel, which is beyond the control of the hotel.

Mr Johnson, 09 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
4 out of 5

satisfied with all aspects of hotel

Mr Williams, 06 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

The taxi driver to the airport overcharged me at £8 instead of £7 and then did not give me any change from £10!!!!

Ms Cotterrell, 06 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
4 out of 5

Check in was quick and efficient. Room very comfortable. Staff friendly. Was impressed with provision of continental breakfast from.00 as we had early start and was able to eat before leaving for airport. Taxi arrived on time but seemed expensive charged us £8.20 and said we had to pay the drop off charge at airport. Return taxi was only £6.00 with same company.

Mr Bickley, 28 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

the only issue I had was on departure I was told I had an outstanding balance which I found extremely embarrassing in front of my partner. Hopefully this problem will be rectified. The staff were extremely helpful and the room had everything we needed.

Mrs Mitten, 26 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

we have used your service many times and never had aproblem which could not be sorted

Mr Smith, 25 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

The Holiday Inn Express was first class, friendly staff, just thought the meals were expensive so went to Little Owl next door for a meal.

Mr Hornigold, 10 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Helpful staff. Had a lovely stay. Nice pub next door. Nice big, clean room. We were getting up early next morning for our flight. Informed breakfast was available from 3am. Really satisfied all round

Mrs Egan, 28 May 2017

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Helpful staff. Had a lovely stay. Nice pub next door. Nice big, clean room. We were getting up early next morning for our flight. Informed breakfast was available from 3am. Really satisfied all round

Mrs Egan, 28 May 2017

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very satisfied with our stay. And the staff were veey helpful

Mr Thompson, 24 May 2017

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very satisfied with our stay. And the staff were veey helpful

Mr Thompson, 24 May 2017

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Lovely place - always enjoy staying there!

Mrs Baker, 06 May 2017

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great value for a family room and car parking for a week. Only a 5 min taxi ride to the airport.

Mr Glazebrook, 16 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great value for a family room and car parking for a week. Only a 5 min taxi ride to the airport.

Mr Glazebrook, 16 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent service and friendly staff

Mrs Bradshaw, 11 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent service and friendly staff

Mrs Bradshaw, 11 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything as expected

Mr Macer, 10 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Easy to get to good car park, smooth check in quiet room. Great place for overnight stop before flight

Mrs Holden, 29 Mar 2017

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel and staff were excellent .Parking at the hotel was good and good value The only problem was that holiday extras had advertised that a taxi transfer was £7.00 . This was not true as we were charged £9.00 to the airport and £11.00 back . This was very misleading

Mrs Davies-Coote, 23 Mar 2017

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very good.no complaints

Mr Miller, 15 Jan 2017

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Rooms were good apart from very soft bed. Staff were extremely accommodating. However the restaurant menu was not as good as described.

Mrs Davies, 14 Jan 2017

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
4 out of 5

For us you could not improve. Staff were wonderful.

Mrs Page, 13 Dec 2016

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went exactly as it should

Mr Carter, 12 Dec 2016

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Booking couldn't be found so while we waited we were given a complementary drink. Within a short time all was sorted. Staff on the evening reception were very helpful Also morning staff cheerful and helpful. Car was left there while on holiday and there were no problems when we picked it up

Mrs Page, 06 Dec 2016

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff were very friendly and helpful

Mr Wakeman, 02 Nov 2016

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Arrived at 4am and firealarm went off At 7.15 not much sleep.

Mrs Hinshelwood, 29 Oct 2016

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Parked and stayed here for our recent holiday. Service was excellent, Arrived, Parked in secure area and they called us a taxi immediately. Checked in for a 1 night stay upon our return, Staff were brilliant so was breakfast. Definitely recommend.

Mr Radley, 19 Oct 2016

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good hotel all that we needed for our one night stay before our holiday.

Mr Pickard, 16 Oct 2016

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff were friendly and helpful.

Mr Webb, 21 Sep 2016

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great hotel with nice clean, quiet rooms. Lovely breakfast included.

Miss Rose, 17 Sep 2016

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Absolutely amazing. Really straight forward to find. Everything went well, from ease of check-in to getting us a taxi to the terminal. Our rooms were fab and very well equipped. Breakfast was lovely and the lady in charge of the restaurant was brilliant and so friendly. Would definitely recommend.

Mrs Silkstone, 14 Sep 2016

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly.

Mr Harry, 10 Sep 2016

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
4 out of 5

The staff were amazing! First class customer service and I have already recommended to friends and family, we will definitely stay again

Ms Mallinson, 05 Sep 2016

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes

Mr Potter, 26 Aug 2016

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Convenient and comfortable

Mrs Howells, 25 Aug 2016

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff were really helpful, just a little thin on the ground

Mr Sharland, 20 Aug 2016

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
4 out of 5

Ideal stay stay and excellent parking facilities for the airport . Staff were excellent

Mrs Colman, 17 Aug 2016

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

I was extremely happy with your service everything ran smoothly. I would definitely use again. thank you for a fantastic service.

Mrs Marinos, 10 Aug 2016

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes, smooth check-in, clean facilities, helpful staff.

Mrs Smith, 09 Aug 2016

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes very pleasant and helpful especially the taxi driver who took us to the airport and the male receptionist. Lovely breakfast and room very clean. Only short trip from airport too. Would definitely recommend

Mrs Griffiths, 05 Aug 2016

Holiday Inn Express NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 397