Arden Hotel Birmingham Airport - Reviews

Book Arden Hotel Birmingham Airport

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Arden, on average, 9/10 (262 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 262

Everything went so easily, the directions we're clear, the room was fantastic, right on the airport

Mr Smith, 23 Jan 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Thought the parking was actually at the hotel not 25 minutes away

Mrs Lloyd, 17 Jan 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
3 out of 5

Easy parking, transfer, nice hotel and excellent value for money.

Mr Wells, 12 Jan 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly and staff very helpful will definitely book with you again, hotel was lovely

Mrs Kilby, 07 Jan 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was as described, and the process of cancelling/rebooking hotels due to my flight moving from Stansted to Birmingham was seamless

Mr Allen, 05 Jan 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel location was brilliant and value for money. Parking at airpark was great. Lost my ticket and it was noproblem to them. They sorted it out without any fuss.

Mr Longbone, 20 Dec 2021

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Great easy to park drop off near hotel and then walk morning of your flight within minutes

Mr Medlam, 18 Dec 2021

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Everything as promised. Nonissues

Mr Marsh, 11 Dec 2021

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Car parking and pre flight hotel were both excellent and exactly as advertised. Hotel on return was overbooked. Alternative accommodation found. Sara at HE arranged a full refund.

Mr Zolkiewicz, 28 Nov 2021

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Smart clean hotel, nice pleasant staff, warm quiet room, short walk away from airport departures, very good thanks

Mrs Wiggan, 24 Nov 2021

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Bus to/from airport ran like clockwork. Comfortable hotel. Competitive price

Mrs Hardman, 20 Nov 2021

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel was the worst stay of my life!!! Ive logged a complaint directly to them as it was truly unacceptable what happened. The staff did nothing to stop a drunken guest that was preventing us to get a good night's sleep before our early flight. There was no point in booking a hotel as we had no sleep!!! What a waste of my hard earned money!!! Disgusting the way we were treated!!!

Mrs Gardner, 19 Nov 2021

Arden
1 out of 5

Everything good

Mr Collins, 15 Nov 2021

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Parking the car is easy and hassle free in a spacious car park. Remember to validate your the ticket that you collect from the barrier at the reception when you check in. You’ll need the same ticket to exit the car park. Staff at the reception were very helpful and arranged a taxi for us to take us to the airport the following morning, which arrived ahead of time. It does state however that the taxi fair to the airport is £6. This is our of date and needs changing as it cost us £10 each way. The hotel rooms are now a little tired and a bit run down. Could do with a makeover. We ordered a meal and drinks at the hotel bar and I asked if I could open a tab and pay on a card at the end. Unfortunately this could not be done so I had to pay each transaction seperatley, which was a bit of a pain as I was on business and ended up with loads of receipts.

Mr Wells, 10 Nov 2021

Arden
5 out of 5

Lovely new hotel, comfortable room & great location as you simply walk across to Departures. Not much open when we got there at 9.30 though -the restaurant was closed & there was nothing open in the airport. Luckily we were able to order a pizza at the hotel which was delicious, as was breakfast. Very friendly, helpful staff, would definitely stay again & highly recommend.

Miss Barry, 27 Oct 2021

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Very comfortable room staff very helpful

Mrs Hynes, 11 Oct 2021

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Very smooth transfer from hotel to airport, hotel staff extremely helpful with printing Covid paperwork for travel. Seamless return to hotel for car collection, we had parking for 16 days. on exit the barrier lifted immediately due to NPR

Mr Jackson, 10 Oct 2021

Arden
5 out of 5

Everything went great yes staff very good

Mr Gilbert, 28 Sep 2021

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Lovely atmosphere food and drink room was good the bed was even better

Mr Harris, 27 Aug 2021

Arden
5 out of 5

The hotel was beautiful. The room and service was great. Near to airport and the staff kindly arranged for an early morning taxi to the airport. Parking was at the hotel so it all went smoothly

Mrs Kinton, 19 Aug 2021

Arden
5 out of 5

Everything went really well. Everything as described hotel pre flight and parking experience.

Mrs Davies, 13 Aug 2021

Arden
5 out of 5

Firstly the bedroom wasn’t big enough for all four of us & we were expected to sleep with our 5 yr old. We’d been told to book a room for 3 & then request a cot, but the hotel assumed the third person was for the cot. The hotel was old & tired, everything slammed, including the toilet seat! Luckily after our 2nd trip to reception they gave us a “suite” so we could have a bed for our 5yr old. However suite was basically larger room. Again very tired & felt like an old unstylished conference hotel that needs a refurb. Would have preferred to stay at a premier inn for the price. For an airport hotel, when getting up in the morning & being as quiet as possible, other guests were banging on the wall. Surely people understand everyone getting up at different times to catch flights or get back from flights. Stayed at lots of hotels for early flights & never had that before. Which gave me the impression this wasn’t used much for airports. Overall felt like for what we wanted this for, we would have been better off at the premier inn or holiday inn. Staff were friendly, although it did take us two attempts to get moved, after the first time telling us they were fully booked, yet obviously not as we eventually got moved. I’ve stayed here twice before for concerts a long time ago & enjoyed it, but I’m afraid it’s time for a refurb!

Mrs Bailey, 01 Aug 2021

Arden
3 out of 5

Yes very happy staff great

Mr Spencer, 08 Oct 2020

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent park and stay

Mrs Sloane, 22 Sep 2020

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel clean and comfortable. Parking was 15 minutes away but with good transfer links. Staff were helpful, all went well.

Mrs Warren, 15 Sep 2020

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Great stay and park at Arden Hotel. Perfect position for Birmingham Airport.

Mr Smith, 13 Sep 2020

Arden
5 out of 5

All excellent, hotel just a little too far to walk from the hotel with luggage. Apart from that everything was good.

Miss Smeal, 12 Sep 2020

Arden
4 out of 5

Lovely hotel,staff friendly , perfect location! Perfect start to holiday!

Mrs Hickman, 05 Sep 2020

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

It was excellent, everything as you described and no problems.

Mrs Nettleton, 01 Apr 2020

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

We arrived at the hotel in the afternoon and used the health suite facilities. These were clean and the staff were helpful. We ate in the Burgundy restaurant where our 3 course meal was great value and delicious. Throughout our stay all staff with whom we came into contact were friendly, courteous and helpful. We would certainly stay there again if flying from Birmingham.

Miss Davies, 11 Mar 2020

Arden
5 out of 5

Lovely airport hotel, amazingly quiet in spite of location. Good restaurant and friendly staff.

Mr Goodacre, 12 Mar 2020

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

A pleasant stay, dinner was good though expensive, (especially as my meat pie came, without meat!!) Disappointed that there was only one TBag in the room but we will stay there again

Mr Smith, 07 Mar 2020

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Fantastic no problems will use again whatever airport I use

Mr Parrott, 28 Feb 2020

Arden
5 out of 5

Fantastic no problems will use again whatever airport I use

Mr Parrott, 28 Feb 2020

Arden
5 out of 5

Easy check in with helpful friendly staff. Comfortable room everything as good as we could have expected

Mr Spragg, 13 Feb 2020

Arden
5 out of 5

All fine except for extended wait for return transfer in freezing cold.

Mr Ketteringham, 07 Feb 2020

Hilton Garden Inn
4 out of 5

everything went smoothly always use Holiday extra and always satisfied

Mrs Baxter, 31 Jan 2020

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

everything went smoothly always use Holiday extra and always satisfied

Mrs Baxter, 31 Jan 2020

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went like clockwork with no hiccups at all. Staff pleasant and helpful,facilities were very satisfactory

Mr Hodgkinson, 28 Jan 2020

Hilton Garden Inn
4 out of 5

Staff friendly

Mrs Chapman, 14 Jan 2020

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

The staff were excellent except with advice on getting to the airport. The hotel was okay, breakfast good and the second room we were given good. The evening bar meal tasted okay but was served almost cold. Parking was good as well. However £10 for the taxi ride to the airport is exorbitant. We walked back to the car but we should have been advised to take a taxi to the station and use the monorail.

Mr Allen-Williams, 13 Jan 2020

Arden
2 out of 5

The park and stay option enabled us to catch our very early flight with confidence and started the holiday one day sooner.....made the beginning more relaxed

Mrs Monaghan, 04 Jan 2020

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Really nice room, great reception, very near the airport. For the right price would definitely stay again.

Ms Fleschenberg, 14 Dec 2019

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel very convenient and of a high standard. Parking 20 mins drive away but regular shuttle service. Car Park simple and straight forward to use. Would use again.

Mrs Steele, 14 Dec 2019

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

nice hotel good service and food.but very difficult to find parking very difficult had to wait around for people to leave before i could park.rooms ok but cold

Herr Csuk, 12 Dec 2019

Arden
3 out of 5

Very comfortable Hotel with extremely quiet bedrooms. Only a few minutes walk to Airport Departures/Arrivals.

Mrs Earle-Payne, 04 Dec 2019

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was ideally placed. £8 taxi ride to airport. Amenities in hotel were first class. Rooms were well presented and very comfortable. Would totally recommend.

Mr Williams, 28 Nov 2019

Arden
5 out of 5

Great hotel and easy parking ðŸ‘

Herr Aissi, 24 Nov 2019

Arden
5 out of 5

Lovely clean hotel. Our room overlooked the airport but we couldn't here a thing. Room service was great and not that expensive. Park and ride was quick and easy, no problems

Mr Hanks, 17 Nov 2019

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

I have made a complaint to hotel and they have yet to respond to last reply. Turned up at hotel with them saying inky 1 room booked therefor had to pay a £50 holding fee

Frau Fritze, 17 Nov 2019

Hilton Garden Inn
2 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 262

Top