Arden Hotel Birmingham Airport - Reviews

Book Arden Hotel Birmingham Airport

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Arden, on average, 9/10 (247 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 247

Very comfortable room staff very helpful

Mrs Hynes, 11 Oct 2021

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Very smooth transfer from hotel to airport, hotel staff extremely helpful with printing Covid paperwork for travel. Seamless return to hotel for car collection, we had parking for 16 days. on exit the barrier lifted immediately due to NPR

Mr Jackson, 10 Oct 2021

Arden
5 out of 5

Everything went great yes staff very good

Mr Gilbert, 28 Sep 2021

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Lovely atmosphere food and drink room was good the bed was even better

Mr Harris, 27 Aug 2021

Arden
5 out of 5

The hotel was beautiful. The room and service was great. Near to airport and the staff kindly arranged for an early morning taxi to the airport. Parking was at the hotel so it all went smoothly

Mrs Kinton, 19 Aug 2021

Arden
5 out of 5

Everything went really well. Everything as described hotel pre flight and parking experience.

Mrs Davies, 13 Aug 2021

Arden
5 out of 5

Firstly the bedroom wasn’t big enough for all four of us & we were expected to sleep with our 5 yr old. We’d been told to book a room for 3 & then request a cot, but the hotel assumed the third person was for the cot. The hotel was old & tired, everything slammed, including the toilet seat! Luckily after our 2nd trip to reception they gave us a “suite” so we could have a bed for our 5yr old. However suite was basically larger room. Again very tired & felt like an old unstylished conference hotel that needs a refurb. Would have preferred to stay at a premier inn for the price. For an airport hotel, when getting up in the morning & being as quiet as possible, other guests were banging on the wall. Surely people understand everyone getting up at different times to catch flights or get back from flights. Stayed at lots of hotels for early flights & never had that before. Which gave me the impression this wasn’t used much for airports. Overall felt like for what we wanted this for, we would have been better off at the premier inn or holiday inn. Staff were friendly, although it did take us two attempts to get moved, after the first time telling us they were fully booked, yet obviously not as we eventually got moved. I’ve stayed here twice before for concerts a long time ago & enjoyed it, but I’m afraid it’s time for a refurb!

Mrs Bailey, 01 Aug 2021

Arden
3 out of 5

Yes very happy staff great

Mr Spencer, 08 Oct 2020

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent park and stay

Mrs Sloane, 22 Sep 2020

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel clean and comfortable. Parking was 15 minutes away but with good transfer links. Staff were helpful, all went well.

Mrs Warren, 15 Sep 2020

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Great stay and park at Arden Hotel. Perfect position for Birmingham Airport.

Mr Smith, 13 Sep 2020

Arden
5 out of 5

All excellent, hotel just a little too far to walk from the hotel with luggage. Apart from that everything was good.

Miss Smeal, 12 Sep 2020

Arden
4 out of 5

Lovely hotel,staff friendly , perfect location! Perfect start to holiday!

Mrs Hickman, 05 Sep 2020

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

It was excellent, everything as you described and no problems.

Mrs Nettleton, 01 Apr 2020

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

We arrived at the hotel in the afternoon and used the health suite facilities. These were clean and the staff were helpful. We ate in the Burgundy restaurant where our 3 course meal was great value and delicious. Throughout our stay all staff with whom we came into contact were friendly, courteous and helpful. We would certainly stay there again if flying from Birmingham.

Miss Davies, 11 Mar 2020

Arden
5 out of 5

Lovely airport hotel, amazingly quiet in spite of location. Good restaurant and friendly staff.

Mr Goodacre, 12 Mar 2020

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

A pleasant stay, dinner was good though expensive, (especially as my meat pie came, without meat!!) Disappointed that there was only one TBag in the room but we will stay there again

Mr Smith, 07 Mar 2020

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Fantastic no problems will use again whatever airport I use

Mr Parrott, 28 Feb 2020

Arden
5 out of 5

Fantastic no problems will use again whatever airport I use

Mr Parrott, 28 Feb 2020

Arden
5 out of 5

Easy check in with helpful friendly staff. Comfortable room everything as good as we could have expected

Mr Spragg, 13 Feb 2020

Arden
5 out of 5

All fine except for extended wait for return transfer in freezing cold.

Mr Ketteringham, 07 Feb 2020

Hilton Garden Inn
4 out of 5

everything went smoothly always use Holiday extra and always satisfied

Mrs Baxter, 31 Jan 2020

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

everything went smoothly always use Holiday extra and always satisfied

Mrs Baxter, 31 Jan 2020

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went like clockwork with no hiccups at all. Staff pleasant and helpful,facilities were very satisfactory

Mr Hodgkinson, 28 Jan 2020

Hilton Garden Inn
4 out of 5

Staff friendly

Mrs Chapman, 14 Jan 2020

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

The staff were excellent except with advice on getting to the airport. The hotel was okay, breakfast good and the second room we were given good. The evening bar meal tasted okay but was served almost cold. Parking was good as well. However £10 for the taxi ride to the airport is exorbitant. We walked back to the car but we should have been advised to take a taxi to the station and use the monorail.

Mr Allen-Williams, 13 Jan 2020

Arden
2 out of 5

The park and stay option enabled us to catch our very early flight with confidence and started the holiday one day sooner.....made the beginning more relaxed

Mrs Monaghan, 04 Jan 2020

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Really nice room, great reception, very near the airport. For the right price would definitely stay again.

Ms Fleschenberg, 14 Dec 2019

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel very convenient and of a high standard. Parking 20 mins drive away but regular shuttle service. Car Park simple and straight forward to use. Would use again.

Mrs Steele, 14 Dec 2019

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

nice hotel good service and food.but very difficult to find parking very difficult had to wait around for people to leave before i could park.rooms ok but cold

Herr Csuk, 12 Dec 2019

Arden
3 out of 5

Very comfortable Hotel with extremely quiet bedrooms. Only a few minutes walk to Airport Departures/Arrivals.

Mrs Earle-Payne, 04 Dec 2019

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was ideally placed. £8 taxi ride to airport. Amenities in hotel were first class. Rooms were well presented and very comfortable. Would totally recommend.

Mr Williams, 28 Nov 2019

Arden
5 out of 5

Great hotel and easy parking ðŸ‘

Herr Aissi, 24 Nov 2019

Arden
5 out of 5

Lovely clean hotel. Our room overlooked the airport but we couldn't here a thing. Room service was great and not that expensive. Park and ride was quick and easy, no problems

Mr Hanks, 17 Nov 2019

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

I have made a complaint to hotel and they have yet to respond to last reply. Turned up at hotel with them saying inky 1 room booked therefor had to pay a £50 holding fee

Frau Fritze, 17 Nov 2019

Hilton Garden Inn
2 out of 5

I have made a complaint to hotel and they have yet to respond to last reply. Turned up at hotel with them saying inky 1 room booked therefor had to pay a £50 holding fee

Frau Fritze, 17 Nov 2019

Hilton Garden Inn
2 out of 5

Very smooth lovely comfortable room quiet and perfect location for airport.

Mr Belles, 07 Nov 2019

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Very smooth lovely comfortable room quiet and perfect location for airport.

Mr Paffett, 07 Nov 2019

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Easy check in. Comfortable room and good restaurant. Taxi arrived promptly very early in the morning. Close to airport.

Herr Busk, 31 Oct 2019

Arden
5 out of 5

The hotel was fine food rather expensive. The parking place a long way from hotel and airport, although a shuttle bus was provided. I would not use this again I would only choose a hotel with their own car park!!

Mrs Parker, 01 Nov 2019

Hilton Garden Inn
2 out of 5

All went to plan no problems

Herr Stumpf, 21 Oct 2019

Arden
3 out of 5

nice hotel and staff, right outside the terminal at Biirmingham airport, Would recommend this hotel good value for money.

Frau Loew, 21 Oct 2019

Hilton Garden Inn
4 out of 5

Efficient staff, great room comfy bed and looked out over the runway. Breakfast was delicious with a good selection. We will definitely stay here again when flying from Birmingham.

Herr Faulstich, 07 Sep 2019

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Everything ran smooth, and was top notch.

Mr Pearson, 24 Aug 2019

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

All facilities as described and hotel was excellent - transfers were frequent both outward and inbound. Overall a good service!

Mr Watson, 16 Aug 2019

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Great hotel, just across the walkway straight into the terminal. Lovely rooms with superb bathrooms.

Mrs James, 14 Aug 2019

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel on the airport ( Hilton Gardens) staff helpful, roon modern and clean close to all facilities. Simple and easy parking provided by airparks. Would recommend

Mr Brown, 31 Jul 2019

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was lovely food was excellent but the service was terrible, we waited ages for our food even though the restaurant wasn’t busy.

Mr Smith, 28 Jul 2019

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

This was a great idea, overnight stay at The Arden Hotel, near the NEC Birmingham. Short walk in the morning to the monorail to the airport. The thing that spoilt it was the lack of air con in a small room. The room was triple glazed to keep the road noise out but as a result of the summer weather was extremely stuffy. So open the glazing and suffer the noise of the road and the disco 3 floors down, still too hot to sleep. Apart from the lack of sleep, the most stress free departure ever.

Herr M?r, 28 Jul 2019

Arden
2 out of 5

Al was as described parking and transfers perfect

Herr Marquet, 18 Jul 2019

Arden
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 247

Top