Faster and smarter in the app... Open app

Ryanair announces 14 new routes

Ryanair has announced details of 14 new flight routes this winter, available from Edinburgh, Dusseldorf (Weeze) and Madrid.

Travellers from Edinburgh have eight new destinations to discover - Barcelona (Girona), Brussels (Charleroi), Gdansk, Gran Canaria, Lanzarote, Memmingen (Munich West), Oslo (Torp) and Tenerife - which takes the total number of available routes from the airport to 26. This represents a growth of 42% on last year's winter schedule.

Ryanair's Stephen McNamara said: "Ryanair today celebrates new winter routes to/from Edinburgh, Dusseldorf (Weeze) and Madrid and a dramatic increase in the number of routes on offer from these bases over last winter's schedule.

"These exciting routes will begin from October 30. With even more low fare routes from Edinburgh, Dusseldorf (Weeze) and Madrid this winter passengers can beat the recession by flying at Ryanair's guaranteed lowest fares and no fuel surcharges to exciting destinations all over Europe.

"To celebrate these new routes Ryanair is offering one million €4 seats for travel across Europe in late September, October and November. These seats will be snapped up fast and are available for booking on before midnight Sunday."

Flying with Ryanair from Edinburgh? Remember to book great value airport parking with Holiday Extras.

August 21, 2009