Reviews of Mid Stay Terminal 1 & 3 at Manchester Airport

Book Mid Stay T1/3

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

1, 3
terminal

keep keys
£9.12*
per day
10 minutes
to the airport
8.4/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Mid Stay T1 & T3, on average, 8/10 (502 reviews).

Viewing reviews 451 - 500 of 502

We were told that the Terminal 3 short stay car park was a multi-storey but it was actually an open-air car park across the road from the multi-storey. I had queried this by phone and email prior to travelling as the booking directions and car park address did not tally. I was assured that the car park was multi-storey. Fortunately, when we arrived at the multi-storey barrier, there weren't any other cars behind us as the barrier didn't lift and we had to reverse into oncoming traffic to cross the road into the open air car park. This manoeuvre could have been dangerous and have caused a serious traffic jam. Please alter your booking directions/instructions and fully brief your staff on the correct location of the car park.

Miss Burns, 24 Jun 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Very helpful.We made a last minute booking and the person who I spoke to was called Amy and she was fantastic thank you

Mrs Simm, 25 Jun 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Car park easy to find from the directions. Everything as described will be using again.

Mrs Dunning, 22 Jun 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

There wasn’t any staff available and it asked me to park in a particular zone which I couldn’t find as it wasn’t clearly signposted. It was actually quite a walk to terminal 1.

Mrs Delaney, 22 Jun 2018

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

The price I paid was excessive for the amount of time parked and the location. Unfortunately it was the cheapest at the time. The description was wrong with regards to distance to terminal 1. It said short walk 5o terminals 1 and 3, but when carrying luggage etc it was enough to work up a sweat. Very doubtful I would book the same car park again, especially at the current prices.

Mr Robson, 22 Jun 2018

Mid Stay
3 out of 5

Arrived circa 30 minutes earlier than booked, good job due to time taken with customs, did not recognize number plate, but gave me orange chip?? On way out again didn't recognize number plate asked for payment, only when calling car park office, told systems down, just let me out.Must add more time on next time.

Mr Ashworth, 21 Jun 2018

Mid Stay
2 out of 5

The que to the car park was bad and traffic blocking the entrance.

Mrs Donnelly, 19 Jun 2018

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Token didn't work in machine at end of stay and it said we had to pay £320. Pressed help button and nice gentleman sorted it out

Mrs Taylor, 18 Jun 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Easy booking, couldn't exit the car park for some reason but the help system worked quickly and efficiently.

Mr Clifton, 18 Jun 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

I drove up to barrier and it did not open so I thought I had to press the button which I duly did and a token was provided. On exiting the car park I again drove to the barrier and it did not open so I inserted the token and they wanted to charge me £120.

Miss Irwin, 18 Jun 2018

Mid Stay
3 out of 5

Ref AO0EJ . We thought we had booked into the multi storey carpark which we have used in the past. Unfortunately the airport is being redeveloped and has built a new carpark called mid stay. This wasn’t referenced in our E Mail. So we got hit for £80 went we went to excite the carpark! And weren’t the only ones this happened to. Thankfully the car park controller used his head and let several of us through. In future but a big warning sign or photo of the new carpark to ID it. And please increase the Font on your printed directions

Mr Irvin, 18 Jun 2018

Mid Stay
2 out of 5

T3 mid stay car park. I booked last minute although a little pricey but that was my fault. Effortless experience. In and out with ease. Would highly recommend as it is a short walk from the terminal

Mr Asaf, 17 Jun 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Better than parking which requires a bus Was a bit further from terminal than we expected. Wouldn’t be pleasant in the rain - which happily we didn’t have!

Mrs Anstey, 17 Jun 2018

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

I was told my flight terminal was T2, then it changed to T3, I changed my car park and was charged another £36. It far to expensive and when I called the staff were very unhelpful.

Mr Shaw, 15 Jun 2018

Mid Stay
3 out of 5

Everything is excellent

Miss Borowiec, 12 Jun 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Excellent very easy within 5 mins walk of Terminal 3

Mr Hurst, 12 Jun 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

My number plate wasn't recognised on entry and I was rushing so just took a token. On leaving I rang the operator and they quickly recognised my booking and let me exit hassle free.

Miss Flaherty, 12 Jun 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Easy process to book and near terminal 5 min walk from car gvm

Mr Morgan, 11 Jun 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Very expensive! £62 for 2 days!

Mrs Rafferty, 11 Jun 2018

Mid Stay
3 out of 5

The new rone ad layout and access to the T3 SSP car park is a joke at Manchester airport. It took me over 30 mins to complete the last half a match le when I arrived and a further 20 mins to get to the motorway on the way home.

Mr Dorgan, 11 Jun 2018

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

Directions fine BUT when you get to car park there is car registration recognition when you get in but NO longer a ticket for exit. Exit is done by car registration recognition again!! Would have been handy to have known this as at 4am! And no ticket with the prospects of no exit on return, little bit annoying. Better change this on your website!

Miss Van Der Vuurst, 10 Jun 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Used Manchester T3 Short Stay car park. Good location across the road from the terminal. Instructions on boking confirmation did not match what happened, was expecting a token which did not appear. Took a few moments to get through to Help line for clarity . All told a good booking and travel experience

Mr Frodin, 07 Jun 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Signage could have been better!

Mr Cairns, 07 Jun 2018

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Postcode is wrong. Sends you to the terminal building. I had to drive around a few times before someone kindly told me where the car park was.

Mr Keaveney, 06 Jun 2018

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

Car parking at Manchester airport was easy to book and very convenient located next to the terminal

Mrs Johnson, 04 Jun 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

The short stay car park at terminal 3 is not suitable for families with children due to the long walk to the terminal. This was aggravated by the fact that the 'red zone' we were asked to park in was full. The wrong information was given in the booking confirmation about having to collect a token at entry; no token was necessary.

Mr Suckling, 04 Jun 2018

Mid Stay
3 out of 5

Car park was difficult to find with all the road works in the area. Signage could be better. Otherwise ok.

Miss Hurt, 04 Jun 2018

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Instructions need updating. They referred to taking a token on arrival. There was no token. They referred to parking in the red zone. There is no red zone. They referred to inserting the token on leaving. Obviously there was no token to insert! All very confusing when you arrive! Other than that very convenient.

Mrs Hallas, 03 Jun 2018

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Location great. Problem was when we came to leave we put the token in the barrier machine & were asked to pay £320!!!! Pressed the help button & the man was very helpful & sorted it for us - was a bit of a shock though! Apparently if you prebook & prepay you shouldn’t get a token for exit.

Mrs Price, 03 Jun 2018

Mid Stay
3 out of 5

Didn't get the green token dispensed so had to had to ring carpark...but do you know what...? I never drive and always get the train but after the Northern debacle and cost for 3 of us, I wouldn't hesitate in using you again.

Ms Sweeney, 01 Jun 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

New car park layout has exit into a queue. Previously exit avoided this

Mr Colledge, 01 Jun 2018

Mid Stay
3 out of 5

The instructions said to obtain a green token, but it wasn't clear that no token was issued if access permitted automatically, through the anpr.

Mr Norris, 31 May 2018

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Well the information didnt get to the parking place..it wouldn't let us in..we spoke to an attendant...he could not find my booking! He finally let us in with a touken..on the way back..still not there and was asked to pay £160..argued this as they couldnt find my booking!!!...finally the attendant agreed and let us go...dont expect this as you were quick to take payment!...it was stressful to say the least!

Miss Patel, 30 May 2018

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

The system didn’t recognise my number plate and issued me with a token. I came to leave and had to pay £200 to exit. This was a bit of a blow considering i’d already paid for parking up front. If this doesn’t get resolved I will not be using your services again.

Mr Jackson, 28 May 2018

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

Our paperwork is outdated it stated we needed a token to exit the car park which we didn’t get then had to speak to someone to find out why time consuming when rushing for a flight.

Mrs Rukin, 24 May 2018

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Car park barrier did not open on exit but I called the staff on the helpdesk and they quickly sorted it.

Mr Dent, 22 May 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

T3 SSP Manchester airport. Almost perfect. Instructions said we should collect a green token which didn't appear. No worries though as it wasn't needed to exit the car park

Mrs Latham, 22 May 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Car park worked very good and no problem getting in or out. Short walk to terminal 3 thankfully it wasn't raining as we would have got very wet otherwise.

Mr Johnson, 22 May 2018

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

The car park was very good. Easy to find, and with no ticket required entering or exiting, it made the process so much smoother.

Mr Hodge, 22 May 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

I believed I had booked into the multistory T3 SSP but no was the outside SSP3, much longer walk, especially returning athrs. The instructions need updating, no token is issued on entry.

Mr Garnett, 21 May 2018

Mid Stay
2 out of 5

Signage was confusing. Said to park in red bays but there weren't any red bays we could see that weren't staff only bays. Rang to check and the girl was lovely but had no idea about where we were. Kept talking about a multistory even though I said several times the car park seems to be called a multistory but we weren't in a multistory (as per instuctions?! Poorly titled carpark too) finished call more confused then before and ended up just leaving car and hoping for the best as had to get flight. Never been to this airport before and a really poor experience.

Miss Naylor, 21 May 2018

Mid Stay
2 out of 5

The car park was easy to find, and spaces were available. The ANPR system worked perfectly on entering and leaving the car park. Best of all, it was such a short distance to walk to the terminal, although I only had hand luggage. Trolleys not evident, so maybe that might be a problem for travellers with heavy, or many cases. For me the whole operation worked very smoothly.

Mr Benson, 21 May 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

The car park was in easy reach from the terminal which was a massive bonus as no buses needed. Plenty of spaces. Reasonably priced especially with it being so close, all prices in the area had shot up. Only negative smashes glass in one space

Miss Adey, 19 May 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Overall it was ok however, when I came to make the booking online, it wasn't clear what the difference was between the T3 Multistorey car park and the T3 Multistorey Short Stay, as they both had the word Multistorey in them, and they both had the same location pin on the map. I rang through to speak to one of your employees who wasn't that sure themselves, but then said to me the short stay had red parking spaces. When I arrived at the multi-storey car park, the barrier did not lift so I pressed the intercom and they advised it was actually the open air car park behind me, which requires you to walk a little further than you need to from the multi-storey (luckily it wasn't raining). Also, upon entering the car park, the red spaces were not very clear at all as the side lines had been painted white on top, it was only the very top line (where you're rear bumper is if you've reversed in) that was red. I know now for future reference, but it was a little misleading and the information wasn't completely correct when I enquired about this.

Miss Dawson, 15 May 2018

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

The instructions I received have the wrong signage and instructions. There is no “short-term†car park at T3. Actually it’s “SSPâ€. It doesn’t issue a green token. There is no row marking in the car park.

Mr Easton, 16 May 2018

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

Everything worked perfectly. The only thing that confused us was that the email confirmation detailing arrival and departure information for the car park stated that we would drive up to the barrier and be issued a token which we would need to exit with. This in fact did not happen and at Manchester Airport T3 SSP the barriers work solely on number plate recognition.

Mr Wood, 15 May 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

The information provided says you aim to park in the red zone but on the day I was told I could park anywhere except visitors or disabled. This was great but information issued should be updated as I drove around looking for a red zone for a while

Mrs Gregory, 14 May 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

All went reasonably well On arrival number plate wasn’t recognised, tried contacting intercom for several minutes, no response reversed back into busy Rd approached different barrier this one did allow entrance It specifically stated red zone only otherwise you d be clamped Drove round for some 10 minutes, no Red Zone signposted at all Had to go back to the intercom When we finally got thru we were told to park anywhere there was no red zone!!!!

Mr Howley, 14 May 2018

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

There was a large gravel area we had to work through or go a long way round which wasn’t easy with a case

Ms Kemp, 12 May 2018

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

everything went smoothly

Mr Ascroft, 04 May 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 451 - 500 of 502

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 30-06-2021, valid as of 30-04-2021