Reviews of Mid Stay Terminal 1 & 3 at Manchester Airport

Book Mid Stay T1/3

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

1, 3
terminal

keep keys
£9.12*
per day
12 minutes
to the airport
8.4/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Mid Stay T1 & T3, on average, 8/10 (466 reviews).

Viewing reviews 451 - 466 of 466

T3 SSP Manchester airport. Almost perfect. Instructions said we should collect a green token which didn't appear. No worries though as it wasn't needed to exit the car park

Mrs Latham, 22 May 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Car park worked very good and no problem getting in or out. Short walk to terminal 3 thankfully it wasn't raining as we would have got very wet otherwise.

Mr Johnson, 22 May 2018

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

The car park was very good. Easy to find, and with no ticket required entering or exiting, it made the process so much smoother.

Mr Hodge, 22 May 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

I believed I had booked into the multistory T3 SSP but no was the outside SSP3, much longer walk, especially returning athrs. The instructions need updating, no token is issued on entry.

Mr Garnett, 21 May 2018

Mid Stay
2 out of 5

Signage was confusing. Said to park in red bays but there weren't any red bays we could see that weren't staff only bays. Rang to check and the girl was lovely but had no idea about where we were. Kept talking about a multistory even though I said several times the car park seems to be called a multistory but we weren't in a multistory (as per instuctions?! Poorly titled carpark too) finished call more confused then before and ended up just leaving car and hoping for the best as had to get flight. Never been to this airport before and a really poor experience.

Miss Naylor, 21 May 2018

Mid Stay
2 out of 5

The car park was easy to find, and spaces were available. The ANPR system worked perfectly on entering and leaving the car park. Best of all, it was such a short distance to walk to the terminal, although I only had hand luggage. Trolleys not evident, so maybe that might be a problem for travellers with heavy, or many cases. For me the whole operation worked very smoothly.

Mr Benson, 21 May 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

The car park was in easy reach from the terminal which was a massive bonus as no buses needed. Plenty of spaces. Reasonably priced especially with it being so close, all prices in the area had shot up. Only negative smashes glass in one space

Miss Adey, 19 May 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Overall it was ok however, when I came to make the booking online, it wasn't clear what the difference was between the T3 Multistorey car park and the T3 Multistorey Short Stay, as they both had the word Multistorey in them, and they both had the same location pin on the map. I rang through to speak to one of your employees who wasn't that sure themselves, but then said to me the short stay had red parking spaces. When I arrived at the multi-storey car park, the barrier did not lift so I pressed the intercom and they advised it was actually the open air car park behind me, which requires you to walk a little further than you need to from the multi-storey (luckily it wasn't raining). Also, upon entering the car park, the red spaces were not very clear at all as the side lines had been painted white on top, it was only the very top line (where you're rear bumper is if you've reversed in) that was red. I know now for future reference, but it was a little misleading and the information wasn't completely correct when I enquired about this.

Miss Dawson, 15 May 2018

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

The instructions I received have the wrong signage and instructions. There is no “short-term†car park at T3. Actually it’s “SSPâ€. It doesn’t issue a green token. There is no row marking in the car park.

Mr Easton, 16 May 2018

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

Everything worked perfectly. The only thing that confused us was that the email confirmation detailing arrival and departure information for the car park stated that we would drive up to the barrier and be issued a token which we would need to exit with. This in fact did not happen and at Manchester Airport T3 SSP the barriers work solely on number plate recognition.

Mr Wood, 15 May 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

The information provided says you aim to park in the red zone but on the day I was told I could park anywhere except visitors or disabled. This was great but information issued should be updated as I drove around looking for a red zone for a while

Mrs Gregory, 14 May 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

All went reasonably well On arrival number plate wasn’t recognised, tried contacting intercom for several minutes, no response reversed back into busy Rd approached different barrier this one did allow entrance It specifically stated red zone only otherwise you d be clamped Drove round for some 10 minutes, no Red Zone signposted at all Had to go back to the intercom When we finally got thru we were told to park anywhere there was no red zone!!!!

Mr Howley, 14 May 2018

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

There was a large gravel area we had to work through or go a long way round which wasn’t easy with a case

Ms Kemp, 12 May 2018

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

everything went smoothly

Mr Ascroft, 04 May 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

RIP off merchant. I’ve parked a fortnight for the same price.

Mr O'hare, 30 Apr 2018

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

1/2 hr delay cost me £20

Mr Jackson, 27 Apr 2018

Mid Stay
2 out of 5

Viewing reviews 451 - 466 of 466

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 23-08-2020, valid as of 23-06-2020