Swift Meet and Greet customer reviews

Book Luton Swift Meet and Greet

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Swift Meet and Greet, on average, 7/10 (2384 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1701 - 1750 of 2384

If the distance we walked to collected the car in the rain, could've been shorter then it was royalty. Everything else was beilliant and we will be using you guys every time.

Mr Shafayat, 17 Apr 2016

Swift Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Move the meet and greet area closer

Mr Chaplin, 18 Apr 2016

Swift Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Quick and efficient, just what you need after traveling

Mrs Baxter, 17 Apr 2016

Swift Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

The guys we dealt with were great and efficient but it was too far away from the terminal building when you have luggage and children....

Mr Kent, 18 Apr 2016

Swift Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Such a great team and helpful as well.

Mr Acatrinei, 17 Apr 2016

Swift Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

everything was what it said on the tin

Mr Davies, 17 Apr 2016

Swift Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The actual business of dropping off and collecting the car was good but my car was used to ferry around the staff, I had cleaned the car inside and out prior to travelling and on return it was evident from the mess in the back and where my coat was left, also the mileage that my car had been used by the people supposed to be taking care of it.

Mr Albon, 16 Apr 2016

Swift Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Yes

Mr Thomas, 16 Apr 2016

Swift Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

The team at Luton airport did very well - I was a it apprehensive but they did very very well. Many thanks for your service!

Mr Lijofi, 17 Apr 2016

Swift Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The bad point is the poor access to Luton airport it's like a building site. We were greeted with efficiency and pleasant staff, it was a long walk to the departure lounge and even longer walk on the return journey. Just glad it was not raining. Otherwise a good service.

Mr Henson, 16 Apr 2016

Swift Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

No the drop off point is a long way from the airport especially for some of us with small children.

Mr Muzuva, 16 Apr 2016

Swift Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Location

Mr Sebratnam, 17 Apr 2016

Swift Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Yes.

Mr Adams, 15 Apr 2016

Swift Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Staff was very kind and helpful which is a nice difference during stressful travel time. One thing you could improve is to put more signs for "Meet and Greet" after you enter the Luton short stay car park. Overall I am very happy. It was my best airport car park experience so far. Keep it that way!

Mr Gasiorek, 15 Apr 2016

Swift Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything went very smooth so all in all it was great.

Mr Harrison, 15 Apr 2016

Swift Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Generally fine again but new location a very long walk from terminal especially in pure weather. Also car had rubbish left in it by driver, coke can, elastic bands tissues etc and a box of Swift leaflets in the boot?

Mr Stenton, 15 Apr 2016

Swift Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Very easy and efficient service. A bit of a walk through car park to terminal which was a surprise - given construction work going on currently at Luton this was a bit unclear and tricky with 3 young children, negotiating traffic - but otherwise good service we would use again.

Mrs Pisharody, 16 Apr 2016

Swift Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The walk to the terminal is quite long, especially with young children as we had!

Mr Tweddle, 15 Apr 2016

Swift Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Service was amazing

Mr Kolomijec, 15 Apr 2016

Swift Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Good service, pick up point is further away than before though.

Mr Gallafent, 15 Apr 2016

Swift Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

It's not exactly meet and greet as we had to park at the far end of the short stay car park and walk for 10 minutes in the rain...

Mr Rebeccahughes, 14 Apr 2016

Swift Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

the meet and greet service at Luton airport is too far away from the main terminal now because of the carpark construction that is in progress. This means that the service no longer feels like a meet and greet service and we would think twice about booking it again. Not a Swift issue but its a major problem at luton

Mr Darcy, 14 Apr 2016

Swift Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Lack of communication where to collect car. 11pm dark poorly signed. Poor instructions from staff. Phone not manned when rang 6 times

Mrs Young, 13 Apr 2016

Swift Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Staff were polite, tidy & v.efficient, shame the car park signage & surfacing is so bad!

Mrs Thrussell, 13 Apr 2016

Swift Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The meet & greet facilities for this company couldn't be located in a worse location: the extreme far side of short-stay car park, across rough ground and up a hill. It took us at least 10 mins to walk to with luggage.

Mr Cobb, 13 Apr 2016

Swift Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Great service. Took the hassle and stress out of the journey. Would definitely recommend to others.

Ms Munt, 13 Apr 2016

Swift Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

This is the worst meet and greet I have ever used they don't meet you and certainly don't greet you or answer there phone . Tried ringing them to say I wasn't far away as explained to do so in email no answer Eventually found meet and great at the back of the short stay car park , this should of been explained that they cannot meet you at the front of the airport . Didn't feel happy leaving my car as it just felt like I was leaving it with a random group of men nothing looked official with it all . Will never use meet and great at Luton again it's easier , quicker and closer to leave your car in the short stay car park

Miss Proud, 13 Apr 2016

Swift Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

I expected to be met close to the terminal building both on departure and return. On our return we had to walk a significant distance through lines of parked cars.On the way I tripped on the uneven, poorly lit surface severely injuring both hands, left knee and right elbow.To their credit your staff did come to my assistance.

Mr Clarke, 13 Apr 2016

Swift Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

The service was exactly what it described. We did have trouble finding it but that is largely due to the works at Luton airport. It is still quite a walk to and from the terminal. So, maybe a map or more clear directions of where the Meet and Greet is in the car park would help. Or just tell us to follow the Meet and Greet signs.

Ms Dowson, 12 Apr 2016

Swift Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Very long walk to terminal from car park

Mr Benton, 13 Apr 2016

Swift Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Very quick and easy drop off, staff friendly and helpful. Quite a wait on return with quite a lot of people waiting and nothing for four guys to do except book in two arrivals. I hope when the carpark redesign is finished there will be a designated area with some shelter for those waiting, it was freezing when we arrived back.

Mrs Daniel, 12 Apr 2016

Swift Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

All good

Mr Brown, 12 Apr 2016

Swift Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Staff very helpful and friendly the layout of the carpark was a lot to be desired we had to walk through potholes which were muddy and full of pothole sour cases were splashed with mud

Mr Jones, 13 Apr 2016

Swift Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Everything went well and on time .

Mrs Brayshaw, 12 Apr 2016

Swift Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very good meet and greet service. Would definitely use you again. Polite friendly staff and a quick and efficient service.

Mrs Buggs, 13 Apr 2016

Swift Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Drop off was fine but despite paying a premium price for meet and greet the pick up the service was very poor and very badly organised. We called the given telephone number when we picked up our bags and were told we had 10 mins to get to the short-stay car park. We arrived within 10 minutes then had to wait an additional 30mins in the cold and rain along with at least a dozen other families waiting for their cars. The time was around midnight. My reason for booking Meet and Greet was to avoid delays and have the car available as soon as possible when we exited the terminal, but had I gone for the cheaper off site parking I am sure we'd have had the car quicker and my family would at least have had a bus shelter to stand under or been sitting dry and warm on a bus! This service was a complete waste of time and money, certainly not a company I would recommend.

Mr Carver, 12 Apr 2016

Swift Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Very disappointed I was not informed when I booked that currently the meet and great is a long way from the terminal. We arrived in a hail storm and there was no facility to get us to the terminal. You should not be offering a service that you cannot provide. I will be emailing you directly for a refund.

Mrs Mulhern, 13 Apr 2016

Swift Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Distance from the airport entrance is ridiculous. Appreciate the airport is undergoing refurbishment works but walking that far in the rain with a baby was certainly not ideal. Wouldn't choose this method again as a consequence.

Mr Benn, 13 Apr 2016

Swift Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Excellent considering the alterations at Luton Airport

Mr Heappey, 13 Apr 2016

Swift Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Chaotic experience. Whilst works are going on could do with erecting a temporary shelter for customers whilst waiting for their cars/tickets.

Mrs Howlett, 13 Apr 2016

Swift Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

not your fault but with the building works going on at Luton airport we had to walk a long way from the car to airport and on our return in the rain with cases and a four year old. Actual meet and greet went very well

Mrs Denham, 13 Apr 2016

Swift Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Better directions needed to meet and greet car park when returning.

Mr Twigger, 12 Apr 2016

Swift Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Terrible service, can't tell you how much I will never use you again. On the outward journey, despite calling 40 minutes before arriving, there was no record of me being booked in and had to complete new paperwork with a stupid little pencil trying to write on waxy paper in the dark at 3 in the morning! Meet and greet was nowhere near the terminal and had to walk across a pothole strewn rough surface dragging cases behind us. Arriving back was even worse. Despite calling after collecting bags as requested, we then had to negotiate the pothole walk again, thanking our lucky stars that it wasn't throwing it down with rain or that we didn't have my mother with us who is in a wheelchair, we got there to find the car was not there and had to wait 5 mins for it to arrive, in the cold and at 2 in the morning. When it did arrive the driver's seat had been altered beyond all recognition, the radio had been retuned and all the heating controls had been changed on the car requiring me to have to stop and put these all back to normal. Not something you expect to have to do before setting off home. Then, to cap it all I had to give the guy £2 to get out of the car park! The whole experience, at the end of a late night/early morning flight, was extremely annoying and not appreciated. Suffice to say I will not be using you ever again.

Mr Milner, 13 Apr 2016

Swift Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

It's a good service but a pity that it's as the furthest end of the short term parking. Being near the barriers (and the airport terminal) would be a much better location.

Mr Dignan, 13 Apr 2016

Swift Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

We had to wait at least 15 minutes for our car despite ringing once in baggage area. The man did not give us a ticket to get out of the barrier and desperate several calls to them from the barrier they did nothing to help and left us blocking the barrier. The information implied that the meet and greet was very close to the airport terminal but the area was the furthest point possible - not great in the rain, wind and cold.

Mr Meadows, 12 Apr 2016

Swift Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Staff helpful further to car than expected as raining on return

Miss Ricketts, 13 Apr 2016

Swift Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly and will definitely use your service again.

Ms Mcginty, 12 Apr 2016

Swift Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Arrived back at Luton to be greeted with my car with one flat tyre and another tyre damaged. Staff advised it was likely due to the potholes in the airport car park. The staff assisted by providing a pump and 20 minutes later I found myself at the exit where the barrier wouldn't open as the exit ticket provided by the staff had expired and car park assistance would not answer their phone. The only way out was to pay an excess car parking fee. A totally unpleasant service that I will never be using again.

Mr Curtis, 11 Apr 2016

Swift Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Quite a long walk at the moment, otherwise everything very good

Mr Heard, 12 Apr 2016

Swift Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

It took 45 minutes to retrieve the car at Luton

Mrs Reader, 12 Apr 2016

Swift Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1701 - 1750 of 2384

Top