Reviews for Glasgow Airport Skyport

Book Glasgow Skyport

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Skyport, on average, 9/10 (1368 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1201 - 1250 of 1368

Everything went very smoothly and the car was even warmed up for us, which in this weather was a bonus.. thank you very much.

Mrs Smith, 21 Feb 2010

Skyport
5 out of 5

Excellent service, no hanging around the bus was waiting for us coming back. Even our cars were deiced!Thank you very much.

Mr Bodie, 05 Feb 2010

Skyport
5 out of 5

My return flight from London was cancelled and I didn't arrive back in Glasgow to collect my car until the following morning. I fully expected to be charged for the extra time my car had been parked, and was more than willing to pay, but the staff at Airparks said it was not their policy to charge customers extra if a flight had been cancelled. I was very impressed with this and will continue to use them in the future.

Mr Traynor, 16 Jan 2010

Skyport
5 out of 5

My car had a punture while we were away, but staff at carpark changed the tyre and braught the car to airport. Many thanks.

Dr Khan, 03 Jan 2010

Skyport
5 out of 5

the valeting was good and the airport pick up was a boon as I am disabled and the weather was bad on our return.

Mrs Barrowman, 14 Dec 2009

Skyport
5 out of 5

Got what it said on the tin. Parked car up, got bus to airport, got off plane had a bit of a wait for collection to get car as just missed a bus, Picked up car no hassles!!!

Mr Russell, 12 Dec 2009

Skyport
4 out of 5

Great service while dropping the car off at Airparks. Polite, helpful and friendly staff made the transfer to and from the airport a pleasure.

Mr Condie, 10 Dec 2009

Skyport
5 out of 5

we had no problems from the time of booking through to our return from our holiday and car collection. Staff were pleasant, helpful - bus driver was very polite.

Mrs Kellock, 08 Dec 2009

Skyport
5 out of 5

everything ran very smoothly, staff were very helpful and friendly and it was great that we only had a five minute wait at the airport before our car was delivered to us fully washed and valeted, would recommend airparks to anyone, and will definately use again.

Mrs Roberts, 17 Nov 2009

Skyport
5 out of 5

When we arrived at 8pm, there was a queue and it took til 8,40 before we were spoken to, so more than 1 person to receive may help, as we had all documentation ready tp assist a fast track counter maybe?

Mr Smith, 29 Oct 2009

Skyport
3 out of 5

It would help if the coach conveying us from airport to car park in Glasgow visited the parking ranks rather than terminating at the office/waiting room, especially in wet weather.

Mr Shaw, 10 Oct 2009

Skyport
4 out of 5

I used Airparks which I have booked many times through yourselves, however they have changed policies recently and we did not enjoy the experience. You now have to park your own car, which could mean a long trek back to the main office for the transfer, and in poor weather this is not good. The keys are taken by you and no liability with Airparks re other people badly parking, blocking you in etc. I will now need to look for another supplier of parking, as this 'new' method provided poor service.

Ms Murphy, 08 Oct 2009

Skyport
2 out of 5

Good service - exactly as described. Only grumble was that my car was filthy due to being near adjacent industrial unit

Mr Ross, 04 Oct 2009

Skyport
4 out of 5

would definitely use this service again. Everything went spot on and exactly to plan. We had a hassle free beginning and end to our holiday

Mrs Hamilton, 02 Oct 2009

Skyport
5 out of 5

Airparks (Glasgow) have changed policy to self parking, i.e wander about to find a space and then same to find car on return OR pay £5 extra to have car parked but still got to find car on return

Mr Mcvinnie, 02 Oct 2009

Skyport
3 out of 5

I HAVE PARKED AT THIS PARK FOR YEARS AND I DONT LIKE THE FACT THAT YOU HAVE TO TAKE YOURSELF AND LUGGAGE TO YOUR CAR WHEN YOU RETURN YOUR CAR USED TO BE WAITING FOR YOU THATS WHY I ALWAYS BOOK THIS PARK YOUR THE DRIVER HAD TO LIFT EVERY CASE OFF THE BUS HE DIDNT LIKE IT EITHER DONT THINK I WILL BE BACK TO THIS PARK WITH THIS SERVICE NOT THERE NOW THATS WHAT MADE THEM BETTER NOW THEY ARE JUST THE SAME AS THE REST SO I WILL SAVE A FEW POUNDS GOING ELSE WHERE FOR THE SAME SERVICE NOW

Mr Mcgregor, 30 Sep 2009

Skyport
3 out of 5

Most of the experience was positive but the wait for the pick up from Glasgow Airport was a lot longer than expected.

Mr Lloyd, 29 Sep 2009

Skyport
3 out of 5

Great Service.. easy to find instruction on pick up spot on ... would use again for next time flying from Glasgow

Mr Collins, 27 Sep 2009

Skyport
4 out of 5

I booked via my travel section so had no direct contact with your staff. I found no problems with the arrangements

Mr Hall, 21 Sep 2009

Skyport
4 out of 5

The service was good although we had to wait a while for the bus to collect us on the return.

Mrs Simpson, 13 Sep 2009

Skyport
4 out of 5

My only concern was that I paid an extra £20 for wash & valet and delivery to the airport but the car had obviously been washed days before and was no longer clean.

Mrs Bisset, 13 Sep 2009

Skyport
4 out of 5

we had a very good service,great value for money,staff were great and very professional.will use this service again.

Mr Mcphail, 11 Sep 2009

Skyport
5 out of 5

We have used Holiday Extras on serveral occasions for Airport parking and Airport hotels. The staff are always helpful and deal with my bookings quickly and easily. The price is always good and direction given are very helpful. Will use again. Mrs Martin Northumberland

Mr Martin, 08 Sep 2009

Skyport
5 out of 5

Service was great apart from the fact that it took quite some time to find the car when we came back at 3am.

Mrs Ferguson, 02 Sep 2009

Skyport
5 out of 5

Car parking good may be advisable to say to customers of Airparks that they have to take there own luggage to car now.

Miss Macdonald, 01 Sep 2009

Skyport
4 out of 5

I booked valet service with Airparks and was very disappointed with the result where the inside of the car received only a perfunctory cleansing

Mr Welsh, 19 Aug 2009

Skyport
2 out of 5

You e-mailed to say the the parking arrangements had changed when in fact they had not and I still had to leave my keys with reception. Car park could have been better sign posted especially near the other similar parking facility. Otherwise OK.

Mrs Mcknight, 13 Aug 2009

Skyport
4 out of 5

The staff were helpful. The car park directions were not too good. We went to wrong car park (one just before, as did several other people). The process of getting to and from airport seemed to take a while. The cost was good and that is important.

Mr Boston, 27 Jul 2009

Skyport
3 out of 5

Excellent service but same improvement point as before - can drivers please keep passengers informed if bus deparure has to await other passengers and how long until bus can go. Seems a simple enough request.

Mr Condron, 16 Jul 2009

Skyport
5 out of 5

Room was excellent, but breakfast was a bit mediocre, the orange juice seemed to be orange powder made up with water and cellolose added to give it bulk.

Mr Dickson, 08 Jul 2009

Skyport
4 out of 5

Great service fast and efficent, also used your valeting service. Would recommend to friends and family. Will be using your service again.

Mr Robertson, 25 Jun 2009

Skyport
5 out of 5

Everything went vey smoothly from checking in to arriving back. The staff were very helpfull and I would use the parking again.

Mr Henderson, 22 Jun 2009

Skyport
5 out of 5

The bus driver was lovely and so courteous. He helped everyone with their cases and also explained the process clearly about what would happen when we got back to collect our cars. Great thank you

Ms Mackintosh, 15 Jun 2009

Skyport
5 out of 5

reception staff very good, not so the driving staff - not a great start to your holiday being greeted by a dour-faced grump of a driver. He cheered up a bit when I said something about a smile, really nice guy, but it's not a one-off - I've been driven to the airport by this guy before.

Mrs Webster, 25 May 2009

Skyport
4 out of 5

Great service and so easy have used the service in the past and will not go anyplace else in th future. Top marks

Mrs Young, 18 May 2009

Skyport
5 out of 5

Great service and great value for money. Staff friendly and helpful. Will use again and recommend to friends and family

Mrs Munro, 10 Apr 2009

Skyport
5 out of 5

I'm particular to which carpark I use and will be happy to leave my car with you when I fly from now on

Mrs Stewart, 09 Apr 2009

Skyport
5 out of 5

We have used Airparks Glasgow a few times and would not use anybody else now. The staff are so friendly and helpful. We have booked with Airparks Manchester in June and hope the experience is as good as Glasgow.

Mrs Galt, 28 Apr 2009

Skyport
5 out of 5

This is the second time we have used Airparks and found them to be very good. We will use them again.

Mrs Hardy, 28 Apr 2009

Skyport
5 out of 5

Bus driver was so pleasant. No waiting about. We were straight onto a bus both outward and inward (middle of the night!). Travelled from Perth to Glasgow and it was cheaper to park the car for a week than to have someone drop us off and pick us up (two return trips). Stress-less. I like.

Mrs Gray, 23 Apr 2009

Skyport
5 out of 5

Simple and convenient, the "deliver your car to the airport for your return" service was a godsend and at only £10, a bargain!

Mr Conaghan, 23 Apr 2009

Skyport
4 out of 5

Extremely prompt and friendly service. Thank you.

Mr Wright, 23 Apr 2009

Skyport
5 out of 5

Hastle free, expecially liked how you can be droped off in your own vehicle at the airport and picked up at airport with your own car awating. Brilliant will be using again.

Mr Fulton, 20 Apr 2009

Skyport
5 out of 5

Staff are naturally friendly and not just going through the motions of just doing their jobs.

Mrs Tribello, 07 Apr 2009

Skyport
5 out of 5

Great new service , Having your car delivered to the terminal car park is brill

Mr Stevenson, 01 Apr 2009

Skyport
5 out of 5

efficiant and friendly staff easy to find.

Miss Kydd, 01 Apr 2009

Skyport
5 out of 5

Friendly service.

Mrs Powell, 25 Mar 2009

Skyport
5 out of 5

Great Service, would not use any other provider. Cheers.

Izzy Corbally, 23 Mar 2009

Skyport
5 out of 5

Staff were very pleasant and helpful

Mr Muir, 16 Mar 2009

Skyport
5 out of 5

Very efficient!

Mrs Powell, 11 Mar 2009

Skyport
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1201 - 1250 of 1368

Top