Edinburgh Airport Plane Parking Reviews

Book Edinburgh Airport Plane Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Plane Parking, on average, 9/10 (90 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 90 of 90

Everything was fantastic, transfer to and from terminal was very efficient

Mrs Gonsales, 23 May 2017

Plane Parking
5 out of 5

Everything didn't go smoothly. We arrived back to collect the car at 3am to try and be charged an additional £90 the staff were helpful to sort this out was just a major inconvenience especially after our long trip

Miss Cook, 19 May 2017

Plane Parking
2 out of 5

Everything didn't go smoothly. We arrived back to collect the car at 3am to try and be charged an additional £90 the staff were helpful to sort this out was just a major inconvenience especially after our long trip

Miss Cook, 19 May 2017

Plane Parking
2 out of 5

fine in good weather - bus she

Mr Mackie, 13 May 2017

Plane Parking
5 out of 5

fine in good weather - bus she

Mr Mackie, 13 May 2017

Plane Parking
5 out of 5

An amazing service from start to finish.

Mrs Johnston, 10 May 2017

Plane Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

On arrival was unsure where to go but staff were very helpful. Will definitely book again

Mr Morrison, 07 May 2017

Plane Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very satisfactory.

Mr Mcgrattan, 06 May 2017

Plane Parking
5 out of 5

Yes, found car park , parked , got bus, for flight ,had great holiday , got flight , got bus, picked car up .. simples.. did not need to speak to staff or have any problems ...

Mrs Jackson, 30 Apr 2017

Plane Parking
5 out of 5

Yes, found car park , parked , got bus, for flight ,had great holiday , got flight , got bus, picked car up .. simples.. did not need to speak to staff or have any problems ...

Mrs Jackson, 30 Apr 2017

Plane Parking
5 out of 5

Parking was easy to find and easy to use in addition the transfer bus ran approx every 5 mins. First class and excellent value.

Mr Clements, 25 Apr 2017

Plane Parking
5 out of 5

Very easy to use service

Mrs Thomson, 24 Apr 2017

Plane Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very smoothly and will use again

Mrs Lewis, 23 Apr 2017

Plane Parking
5 out of 5

Very smoothly and will use again

Mrs Lewis, 23 Apr 2017

Plane Parking
5 out of 5

very very good problem free.In and out out before we new we had park car.

Mr Darcy, 18 Apr 2017

Plane Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very efficient, helpful staff

Ms Holm, 19 Apr 2017

Plane Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very efficient, helpful staff

Ms Holm, 19 Apr 2017

Plane Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Excellent service.

Mrs Mckenzie, 15 Apr 2017

Plane Parking
5 out of 5

Staff good and all went smoothly

Mr Gemmell, 15 Apr 2017

Plane Parking
5 out of 5

As we just missed the bus we just walked from the car to the terminal, It was that close.

Mr Gallacher, 14 Apr 2017

Plane Parking
5 out of 5

Better position of reception desk

Mrs Fleming, 08 Apr 2017

Plane Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

all was well

Mr Mortimer, 08 Apr 2017

Plane Parking
5 out of 5

On our way out they couldn't find our ref number at 1st 2 let us out think it could be better

Mrs Doyle, 07 Apr 2017

Plane Parking
4 out of 5

Plane Parking is very close to the airport, so the journey to the airport is short. However, the drop-off point leaves the user with a fair walk to get to the terminal building (and back on return). The instructions and guidance on my booking form were not the reality. On return, the sensor system did not recognise my registration number and open the barrier to let me out. I therefore deposited my ticket (issued on arrival) into the exit machine, only to be told I owed £14.50. Having pre-paid, this should not happen. I pressed the "help" button, and then had to retrieve booking documents to give details to the assistant via the intercom, who eventually agreed I'd pre-paid and let me out. Would be better if the system worked as Holiday Extras described. Not sure if the problem was with Plane Parking, or if Holiday Extras gave the wrong instructions. Not had this problem with other parking companies booked through Holiday Extras.

Mr Cowe, 06 Apr 2017

Plane Parking
3 out of 5

mostly went fine but gate would not open when approached and had to call through for assistance and after 5 mins gate was finally open but overall happy with service

Mr Parker, 06 Apr 2017

Plane Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

The facilities were as described

Mr Keith, 06 Apr 2017

Plane Parking
4 out of 5

Signposting when leaving in the dark not very clear otherwise very good

Mr Tweddle, 03 Apr 2017

Plane Parking
5 out of 5

Signposting when leaving in the dark not very clear otherwise very good

Mr Tweddle, 03 Apr 2017

Plane Parking
5 out of 5

Everything ok apart from ticket machine on arrival not issuing tickets.Was handled ok by staff on intercom when leaving.

Mr Mclauchlan, 03 Apr 2017

Plane Parking
5 out of 5

Everything ok apart from ticket machine on arrival not issuing tickets.Was handled ok by staff on intercom when leaving.

Mr Mclauchlan, 03 Apr 2017

Plane Parking
5 out of 5

All as described and went very smoothly

Mr Kelly, 03 Apr 2017

Plane Parking
5 out of 5

Everything was great - except when we tried to leave, the instructions said just drive up to the barrier and it will open. It didn't. We then inserted the ticket into the machine and only then did the barrier open. That means the instructions given out are wrong.

Ms Hamilton, 29 Mar 2017

Plane Parking
5 out of 5

staff were fantastic, I lost my ticket and there was no problem giving my booking number.

Ms Gardner, 29 Mar 2017

Plane Parking
5 out of 5

Bit of a walk from parking area to transfer buses .But apart from that everything was fine

Mr Shearey, 28 Mar 2017

Plane Parking
5 out of 5

Too far to walk to the bus on both arrival and departure. We parked in area L1 and the bus comes nowhere near this area. We had my year mother with us and had to walk long distances from the bus stop to our car. Price was good, distance to bus pick up point awful.

Mr Webster, 25 Mar 2017

Plane Parking
3 out of 5

Good experience tho signage for returning would be helpful. Pleasant staff.

Mrs Russell, 19 Mar 2017

Plane Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

No problems whatsoever. Everything went very smoothly,Recommended to friends

Mr Howes, 19 Mar 2017

Plane Parking
5 out of 5

Make the transfer to the terminal better.Would be good not to have to walk across half the car park to get the bus.

Mr Cooper, 17 Mar 2017

Plane Parking
4 out of 5

Just on return to car, the ticket machine was asking for £29 even although I had pre-paid. Not impressed.

Mr Gorman, 17 Mar 2017

Plane Parking
4 out of 5

Everything was fine until we came home, after travelling from Dubai overnight for hours picked up our cases at Edinburgh airport and proceeded to the bus pick up. The bus was at stand doors still open, we crossed the road to get on the bus, we were yards away from the bus and waving to the driver when he shut the door and started reversing, still waving to get on the bus the driver ignored us and reversed out.

Mr Black, 13 Jan 2017

Plane Parking
1 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 90 of 90

Top