East Midlands Mid Stay 1 Car Park Reviews

Book East Midlands Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


keep keys
£10.00*
per day
5 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Mid Stay 1, on average, 9/10 (1590 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 1590

No hassle parking. Near terminal

Mrs Brocklehurst, 03 Apr 2019

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

As described easy access and egress from car park short walk to terminal. No complaints.

Mrs Clarke, 01 Apr 2019

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Car park Mid stay 1 would only release our vehicle from the exit after the booking time.Our flight arrived early so was our exit from this car park would have been the same but not so.This detail would be useful to know when arranging entry / exit times.

Mr Yates, 28 Mar 2019

Mid Stay 1
3 out of 5

Love holiday extras! Always good deals and love the app

Miss Smith, 27 Mar 2019

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Easy to find, easy access and within walking distance of terminal

Mrs Partridge, 26 Mar 2019

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything went as planned.

Mr Evans, 26 Mar 2019

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Easy to find, easy access and within walking distance of terminal

Mrs Partridge, 25 Mar 2019

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Finding the car park was easy and everything went very smoothly .I will be using this service again on my next holiday in Aug can't fault it.

Mr Gregory, 24 Mar 2019

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Easy walk to the terminal

Mr Evans, 17 Mar 2019

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

No problems, all went smoothly. 5 minutes walk from terminal

Mr Ralph, 11 Mar 2019

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

No problems everything was perfect

Mrs Jones, 09 Mar 2019

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

had a slight problem, number plate recognition not working

Mr Cresswell, 06 Mar 2019

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Car park was easy to enter and exit with number plate recognition.

Mr Stevenson, 03 Mar 2019

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

More disabled spaces

Mr Anthoney, 02 Mar 2019

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

We just parked up and it was a two minute walk to the terminal

Mr Thomas, 28 Feb 2019

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything perfect

Mr Cajkler, 26 Feb 2019

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Parking was perfect in every way.

Mrs Spearman, 25 Feb 2019

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Easy to book, good price, drive in and out no bother with number plate recognition.

Mr Carthy, 13 Feb 2019

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything worked fine as it always does

Mr Hanson, 11 Feb 2019

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Easy to find, easy walk to terminal.

Mrs Johnson, 11 Feb 2019

Mid Stay 1
1 out of 5

Easy entry and exit. Five minute walk to terminal.

Mr Redding, 09 Feb 2019

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

This car park could have better signage regarding the one way lanes and no round route. Also on exit because the lane you drive in doesn't line up to the exit barrier it is difficult to allign to the number plate recognition which is an issue for smooth exit. The recognition barrier was also not working and we were stuck for half an hour waiting to get out and although all cars were experiencing the same issue there was no sign of any attendees to fix this

Miss Wheeler, 30 Jan 2019

Mid Stay 1
3 out of 5

All very good and easy to use

Mr Fenlon, 22 Jan 2019

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

all good.

Mr Drinkwater, 20 Jan 2019

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly from booking to leaving the car park. It was as you described a few minutes walk to the terminals and there were no issues at all.

Mr Wilks, 31 Dec 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Couldn't fault it

Mr Cleworth, 21 Dec 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

I liked the fact there was no ticket issued to insert on exit. Rather gate just opened when number plate was read. I was a bit expensive for a weeks worth of parking. The space was further than I thought, my bad for not checking the difference between mid stay 1, 2 and 3.

Mr Paukste, 18 Dec 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

All was first class.

Mr Quinn, 12 Dec 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Exactly as described. Close enough to departure lounge and no problems encountered.

Mr Worthy, 10 Dec 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. Could do with clearer signs for empty spaces and exit to airports.

Mrs Waller, 08 Dec 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Car park easy to find, 5 min walk to departures, easy access and exit

Miss Bennett, 05 Dec 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Quick and easy and reliable.

Mr Johnston, 04 Dec 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

So easy to book. Great service

Mr Kormoczi, 04 Dec 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Waiting in arrivals .... ten minutes to wait for minibus but all good . Received a notification of pick up back on my phone . Prompt on time the only thing is the side door on the minibus wasn’t working and my 73 year old husband had to climb over seats from the back , good job he’s fit

Mrs Robb, 25 Nov 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Car park did not recognise car registration number

Ms Halsall, 23 Nov 2018

Mid Stay 1
3 out of 5

Everything went smoothly.

Mr Kidger, 20 Nov 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Booked east midlands mid stay 1 car park for a week.everything fine til we went to leave and they didn't have our booking wanted us to pay £105.luckily I had printed out the booking.so it was fine in the end.

Mrs Wiltshire, 19 Nov 2018

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

Easy to find. Walking distance to the airport. 7/8 min. Easy parking. adequate space.

Mr Healy, 19 Nov 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Very good apart from you charging me for a cancellation when you told me over the phone I wouldn’t be charged

Mr Bailey, 18 Nov 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Easy to find. Simple access but a long walk to/from terminal when laden with luggage. Found an abandoned trolley to use. However, this was awkward due to uneven walkway to/from the terminal.

Mr Webster, 13 Nov 2018

Mid Stay 1
3 out of 5

The arrival was easy the barrier lifted and recognised that we had pre paid, when we went to leave however, the machine asked £152 to leave after been stuck there 5/10 minutes I pressed the help button the lady said it was fine an to re-insert the token we was still there for 5 Minutes before it lifted. I have used car parking through this site many times but I think I will reconsider in future and double check that this isn’t likely to occur again.

Ms Hoyle, 07 Nov 2018

Mid Stay 1
3 out of 5

Car park did not recognise my registration

Mr Maddison, 06 Nov 2018

Mid Stay 1
3 out of 5

All good, only comment I’d make is the first part of the walk to the terminal the pavement surface isn’t great for pulling suitcases on, otherwise it’s not too far and the ANPR working fine both on arrival and departure

Mr Mckinlay, 04 Nov 2018

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

easy to find, easy to use and short walk to the terminal.

Mr Jackson, 03 Nov 2018

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

Always use holiday extras for airport parking, easy to use and hassle-free

Mrs Faulkner, 23 Oct 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Always use Holiday Extras for Airport Parking,never encountered a problem.

Mr Pearce, 23 Oct 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Absolute rip-off. Charged me twice through their “one touch bookingâ€, then charged me £10 to cancel it. Will never use again.

Mr Green, 22 Oct 2018

Mid Stay 1
1 out of 5

When I arrived back from the terminal to my booked car park, my car battery was flat! It was just myself and my 12mth old baby so I was pretty distraught, as we were already two hours delayed with the airline. No good when travelling with young children. However with a quick buzz at the ticket barrier, central control had someone out to assist me in minutes and we were on our way!! Heroes!

Mrs Joergensen, 21 Oct 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Very easily sign posted and no troubles at all.

Miss Hind, 18 Oct 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Very good

Mr Pughe, 16 Oct 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 1590

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 19-11-2021, valid as of 19-09-2021