Reviews for Standard Parking Bournemouth Airport

Book Standard Parking at Bournemouth Airport

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


leave keys
5 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Standard, on average, 9/10 (634 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 634

It was great

Mr Talbot, 08 Jun 2016

Standard
5 out of 5

Firstly, I was told by an attendant (when he appeared) that I couldn't park in car park 1 as it was 'full' even though I saw a car park after us in there where the clients were on our flight. The attendant directed me to further down the road and park 'on the right'. When I drove down there I could only see car park 2. I was unsure if this was where I was meant to park as I didn't know if the car parks were owned by the same company. I then reversed and drove up to the attendant again. He clarified that I needed to park there. No apology for not being clear. His attitude didn't instill confidence in me. My family joked on our return that my car may have been clamped/removed and to be honest I was concerned. On our return late at night the following week, the token didn't work and the screen told me to pay £173.70. I panicked and reversed and parked up to go and speak to someone in the airport . When I found someone, they told me to press the call button on the exit machine, which I hadn't seen. When I returned to my car, there was then a queue to exit, with everyone's token was failing. I joined the queue whilst we each had to press the call button and wait for someone to answer after several rings. All this caused unnecessary time delays and stress entering and exiting. It would have been helpful if customers knew on booking that they may be directed to car park 2 if 1 is full. And as your exit machine wasn't working, you could have had the member of staff physically present who we were each speaking to through the machine, All in all, this service was poor. I travel from Bournemouth airport regularly, this was the first time I had used the long stay car park and it will be the last.

Mrs Stanton, 08 Jun 2016

Standard
1 out of 5

If on the direction details it could say take the green lane at the car park entrance opposite departures terminal.

Mrs Hordle, 11 Jun 2016

Standard
5 out of 5

It was a bit unsettling to have to take a token when we had paid and there was no way of knowing that the payment would be honoured when we returned. It went very smoothly but it would have been helpful to know first

Mrs Parsons, 10 Jun 2016

Standard
4 out of 5

As described and very good, Natalie who looked after us was first class, our only comments to the owner of the apartment would be to make sure the TV can get UK major channels, buy a couple of air fans and maybe put a small splash pool on the veranda of the apartment other than that this apartment was really nice and in a great position for what we paid, would defiantly go again if our constructive comments where implemented.

Mr Walker, 12 Jun 2016

Standard
5 out of 5

yes

Mr Gates, 13 Jun 2016

Standard
5 out of 5

All went well, a trouble free process

Mrs Mchenry, 13 Jun 2016

Standard
5 out of 5

Lugage unloading area within car park

Mr Rolfe, 16 Jun 2016

Standard
5 out of 5

hard to find parking space had to drive round few times before finally finding space

Miss Gurasz, 18 Jun 2016

Standard
5 out of 5

Yes

Mr Evans, 19 Jun 2016

Standard
5 out of 5

Yes

Mr Robinson, 20 Jun 2016

Standard
5 out of 5

Yes

Mrs Wood, 20 Jun 2016

Standard
5 out of 5

Yes to all

Mr Ward, 20 Jun 2016

Standard
4 out of 5

No parking spaces left disabled or other.had to leave my car on a verge and had to walk a long way and struggled. In the gonfusion I misslaid the token only to find it later at home.

Mr Scadden, 27 Jun 2016

Standard
3 out of 5

due to strike in france the car park was very full it would of been nice if an attendant could of shown us to a space thank you

Mrs Thomas, 25 Jun 2016

Standard
5 out of 5

We arrived at Bournemouth Airport and followed your Arrival Procedures instructions. When came to finding a space in the Pre Paid allocated spaces there were none!! We ended up driving around the carpark searching up and down each row getting further and further away from the Airport arrivals eventually at the furtherest extreme of the carpark we found a space. It was then a mad dash for my wife and I from the parked car with our cases to get to the check in desk, just in time! We hoped that having Pre Booked that our parking experience had been less troublesome and time consuming.

Mr Matthews, 28 Jun 2016

Standard
4 out of 5

Perfect job all good no hassle

Dr Dunford, 27 Jun 2016

Standard
5 out of 5

All ok

Mr Furse, 27 Jun 2016

Standard
5 out of 5

Not at lot of free spaces in the parking lot, people were parking on the curves and on double yellow lines. I think a capacity review of this car park is needed.

Mr Stoica, 30 Jun 2016

Standard
4 out of 5

Better clarity of access, instructions stated that we should go in through the green lane, however, this lane was blocked off and we went in through one of the other two lanes which was not a problem.

Mr Hore, 29 Jun 2016

Standard
5 out of 5

Everything was spot on - well described and very convenient

Mrs Pettitt, 30 Jun 2016

Standard
5 out of 5

everything went very smoothly,we have already booked for our next holiday in September

Mr Koch, 02 Jul 2016

Standard
5 out of 5

All good.

Mrs Banks, 03 Jul 2016

Standard
5 out of 5

yes but it needs a drop off point for older/assisted passengers and it was difficult finding a space

Mr Giles, 08 Jul 2016

Standard
5 out of 5

Only negative aspect is poor star of surface of parking bays - gravel leads to potholes and puddles!

Mrs Pyne, 09 Jul 2016

Standard
1 out of 5

Very happy, location of car park could not be better.

Mr Lacey, 09 Jul 2016

Standard
5 out of 5

Car park overcrowded with cars parked on road

Mrs Davis, 10 Jul 2016

Standard
5 out of 5

Nothing needed to improve

Mr Macqueen, 12 Jul 2016

Standard
5 out of 5

Everything as described, a bargain for the price!

Mr Bowden, 17 Jul 2016

Standard
5 out of 5

Initially difficult to find a parking space but found several spaces over far end after driving around! Unfortunately the area we had parked in was not lit (other areas were) upon our return in the early hours but proved not too much of a problem. Would use this airport & parking again.

Mr Dower, 17 Jul 2016

Standard
5 out of 5

The new vehicle registration recognition system replacing the token system was not working which slowed down the exit but as we were a small flight not to much of a delay. The location of the car park is ideal and easy to find.

Mr Whatley, 19 Jul 2016

Standard
5 out of 5

Excellent

Mr Ellis, 21 Jul 2016

Standard
5 out of 5

No hassle parking would definitely use it next time flying from Bournmouth

Mrs Walkley, 21 Jul 2016

Standard
5 out of 5

Confusion at the barrier not sure what lane to take as sign is at the gate which is then too late to change lanes. Auto number plate reader not working so had to dig out paperwork to find ref no. Finding a parking spot not easy as many of the lane are dead ends so had to reverse back up the lane.

Mr Dodd, 23 Jul 2016

Standard
5 out of 5

both outbound and return flights were delayed, not the fault of the carparking, that was all fine

Mr Mitchell, 25 Jul 2016

Standard
5 out of 5

All very easy and automated

Mr Gunovsky, 25 Jul 2016

Standard
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful at the airport

Mr Harris, 25 Jul 2016

Standard
5 out of 5

totally efficient

Mr Steel, 27 Jul 2016

Standard
5 out of 5

All went well

Mrs Hellings, 28 Jul 2016

Standard
5 out of 5

Great bit of confusion getting into car park they don't issue tokens but use number plate recognition fortunately 1 staff member on hand to help

Mr Connell, 01 Aug 2016

Standard
5 out of 5

A perfect hassle free experience

Mrs Bright, 01 Aug 2016

Standard
1 out of 5

We will definitely book with holiday extras again, everything was very easy on departure and on return . Many thanks .

Mr Greenwood, 04 Aug 2016

Standard
5 out of 5

Very smooth, excellent journey, would use the service again

Mr Church, 04 Aug 2016

Standard
5 out of 5

Yes to all the above

Mr Dyer, 05 Aug 2016

Standard
5 out of 5

Perfection

Mr Young, 08 Aug 2016

Standard
5 out of 5

No problems. Number plate recognition very good.

Mr Pereira, 08 Aug 2016

Standard
4 out of 5

Everything was just as expected A thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing experience.

Mr Shoveller, 08 Aug 2016

Standard
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful

Mrs Rees, 08 Aug 2016

Standard
5 out of 5

No problems, everything went smoothly.

Mr Beech, 11 Aug 2016

Standard
5 out of 5

Perfect and stress-free!!! :-)

Mrs Tinley, 10 Aug 2016

Standard
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 634

Top