DoubleTree by Hilton Newcastle Airport Reviews

Woolsington, Newcastle NE13 8BZ

Book the DoubleTree by Hilton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 421 guests

Families with young children:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Doubletree by Hilton, on average, 9/10 (421 reviews).

Viewing reviews 251 - 300 of 421

Perfect

Mr Snow, 11 Jun 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

only small problem, on arriving back tried to call 4 times to collect car to no one answering, thankfully we have used this service before and knew exactly where to go. the man at the desk said his phone had run out of battery. If this had been last year we would have had a problem as we went in the wrong direction. But the car was ready for us no not a big problem.

Mrs Mclaughlan, 10 Jun 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Lovely Hotel But --- It was raining very heavy when we arrived and had to park in the long stay car park. Then had to walk with our cases to a car park bus stop, then had to walk from the airport to the Hotel. It wasn't far but we couldn't find the entrance to the Hotel as it is not clearly sign posted, so we were pretty wet by the time we did.

Mr Yule, 10 Jun 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
3 out of 5

Friendly, professional service throughout. Spacious comfortable fully equipped room. Excellent food and drink. Wide range of choice at breakfast. Very easy reach of airport terminal.

Mr Simcox, 08 Jun 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Room good, staff efficient. Service in restaurant a bit slow even though it wasn't busy

Ms Sansom, 06 Jun 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

very good service

Mrs Butler, 30 May 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Extremely quality hotel

Mrs Lisle, 29 May 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Mrs Lockey, 29 May 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything we needed for our stopover with parking just 2 minutes walk

Ms Q-Burnside, 28 May 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

It was so uber!

Mr Platt, 26 May 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Very good in every way

Mrs Swanston, 26 May 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Fantastic lovely room. Very clean. 3 min walk from airport. Staff friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel and parking package

Mrs Hodgson, 25 May 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Could ask drivers to leave radio settings as they find them please

Mr West, 23 May 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

everything was spot on,same as last time.

Mr Carlton, 19 May 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

The staff were very nice, the room was lovely and spotless with a comfy bed. The early breakfast was a bonus.

Mrs Bivens, 15 May 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Yes

Mr Slater, 16 May 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Double Tree was lovely hotel with great staff

Mr Bates, 14 May 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

We booked fast track with yourselves but you booked it for the day before we flew even though you had booked the hilton fot the correct night. If i had not read all the paperwork a couple of days before our holiday we would not have been a le to use the fast track. Also we booked the meet and greet and the date fir that was wrong it aas booked for our refurn a day to early.

Mrs Bell, 12 May 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

I don't think you need to improve but I was disappointed to not being able to book the same for 22it of May and had to pay £249 to the hotel as it is really convenient for us.

Mrs Rea, 05 May 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Staff amazing really good welcome and lovely room.

Mrs Needham, 01 May 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Staff very good. Bed very hard

Mr Greenwell, 02 May 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

yes excellent

Mr Graham, 28 Apr 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

The Hotel exceeded our expectations, the room was superb, the meal excellent and the staff could not have been more helpful. And the 'hotel to airport transfer' out the front door, across the zebra crossing and in the departures entrance, it just doesn't get any better.

Mr Clarkson, 28 Apr 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

All was excellent

Mr Dick, 27 Apr 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Yes

Mrs Black, 19 Apr 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Room very comfortable,staff friendly, but the food we had in the bar was very disappointing.

Mrs Lauder, 18 Apr 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel and very friendly staff , if we fly from Newcastle in the future thus hotel would be our first choice .

Mrs Clark, 17 Apr 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Yes

Mrs Ridsdale, 15 Apr 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Same as always

Mr Hutchinson, 11 Apr 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Fantastic hotel & everything went smoothly with parking no problems

Mrs Bates, 11 Apr 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Our 1 night pre holiday stay was perfect. A very nice room and little to no noise from the runway which is in very close proximity. The 3 course set menu dinner was also excellent value for money and the food was delicious.

Mr Wells, 06 Apr 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent stay with friendly and helpful staff

Mr Henderson, 02 Apr 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hilton Newcastle Airport is superbly located, right next to the terminal, has good facilities and very helpfulstaff.

Mr Stoney, 08 Mar 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent quality facilities and food. Very efficient and helpful staff.

Mr Bailey, 02 Mar 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was great

Mrs Harper, 06 Mar 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Staff and hotel were great. Would definitely use this hotel/parking again!

Ms Hodgson, 23 Feb 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Room lovely, food dissapointing

Mrs Wells, 23 Feb 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Great all very easyf

Mr Dunn, 15 Feb 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

absolutely perfect. .. no more needs to be said.

Mr Tait, 14 Feb 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went like clockwor

Mr Telford, 12 Feb 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent with our stay at the Doubletree Hilton

Mrs Benzies, 11 Feb 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

EVERYTHING AS DESCRIBED. COULD NOT FAULT SERVICE

Miss Spedding, 08 Feb 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly as usual.

Mrs Ferguson, 07 Feb 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

you did fail to notify HINTON Hotel at Newcastle of our Hotel/Greet & Meet Booking. We had to get booking redone on our arrival. Thank God we had the paperwork printed out.

Mr Baker, 06 Feb 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Very good experience, everything went according to plan.

Mrs Forrest, 17 Jan 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Car parking/drop off should be better explained . you end up in short stay car park for airport and there is a charge to get out.

Mr Vevers, 13 Jan 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

This is an excellent hotel stayed here several times everything perfect with this hotel.

Mr Anderson, 10 Jan 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff at reception. Good restaurant and bar. Room was excellent. Will use again.

Mr Mcqueen, 10 Jan 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

staff were helpful, food was of quite poor quality and expensive

Mrs Mcfarlane, 17 Dec 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
3 out of 5

everything went well

Mr Hamilton, 06 Dec 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 251 - 300 of 421