Reviews of Warmans Barn House Stansted

Book the Warmans Barn House

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 268 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£69.00*
room-only
£69.00*
including 8 days parking
miles
from the airport
86 268 9/10
customer rating

The Warman's Barn: Over to you

Our customers rated The Ash Barn Annex with hotel parking, on average, 9/10 (268 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 268

Brilliant, we will use again.

Mr Fisher, 24 Nov 2010

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT SERVICE EVERYTHING ON TIME AND PERFECT

Mrs Plane, 25 Nov 2010

The Ash Barn Annex
4 out of 5

EXCELLENT

Mr Fraser, 27 Nov 2010

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

I was very impressed - all went like clockwork and the apartment offered more than I had expected. Wonderful base for a great holiday.

Miss Hopkins, 29 Nov 2010

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Great hotel, good service and food !

Mr Mcnamara, 06 Dec 2010

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Welcome back? I never got away and I'm still waiting for a claim form from your insurance department, nearly two weeks after my flight and then my holiday was cancelled. I didn't find it helpful calling the supplied number to be told you only deal with medical emergencies at the weekend and when I did finally speak to someone in the appropriate dept they had a 'what do you expect me to do about it?' attitude. So yes, feel free to publish this on your website so that others don't make the mistake of paying for your 'services'

Mr Fettes, 18 Dec 2010

The Ash Barn Annex
1 out of 5

Ideal location, friendly staff. Top marks all round.

Mrs Forshaw, 10 Oct 2010

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

All went really smoothly and everyone I spoke to was very friendly and helpful

Ms Gaule, 05 Jun 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
4 out of 5

Very helpful would definitely book again

Miss Gregory, 19 Jan 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Everything about the accommodation was absolutely excellent, such a lovely friendly welcome & fantastic taxi trips to & from airport. Best we have experienced with any airport hotel & parking.

Mrs Knights, 23 May 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

The facilities were brilliant and everything we had been promised. I will be returning as soon as possible.

Mrs Bryant, 27 Jan 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Park in the pub opposite. Excellent pub food. Comfortable room, Efficient transfer to airport.

Dr Bourne, 31 Jan 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

More than satisfied, hotel was good, journey to airport fine and return very efficient

Mr Smith, 07 Feb 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Hotel was very clean and the pub was amazing, great food and the locals were really friendly and accommodating. Definite value for money

Mrs Phillips, 09 May 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Excellent room and very convenient. Taxi took a little while to arrive on return journey, but altogether a good value service

Ms Final, 26 Apr 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Great accommodation, and by far the best and most efficient pick up we have ever had.

Mrs Fry, 25 Apr 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

fantastic service, friendly staff and all hassle free!

Mr Paterson, 27 Feb 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Hotel was excellent, meal delicious staff very helpful, car well kept and transfer to and from airport first class.

Mrs Oliver, 03 Mar 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Hotel, accommodation and airport transfer were excellent

Mrs Roberts, 10 Mar 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

The Hotel and parking arrangements were first class. Friendly and courteous service. Would certainly use this service again.

Mr Scott, 19 Mar 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Excellent accommodation and car parking service. I would recommend this to anyone using Stansted airport

Mrs Clements, 30 Mar 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Everything superb and exactly as described

Mrs Ellis, 31 Mar 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

We Would definitely book again

Mr Crown, 15 Apr 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Couldn't fault anything. Staff very busy but still cheerful and efficient. Well done.

Mrs Davis, 19 Apr 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

everything went smoothly and hassle free. i would not hesitate to use this service again. THANK YOU

Mr M, 18 Apr 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Lovely room, shower and very comfortable bed. Bit of a trek and wait for return taxi but overall good. I have recommended you to my parents who have booked.

Mrs Bogacki, 17 Apr 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

very well

Mrs Grundy, 11 Apr 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Excellent accommodation & service throughout

Mr Bayliss, 03 Apr 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

The accommodation was excellent. Comfortable, clean room and the food at the pub was very good. Transfers ran smoothly and on time. All in all a very good deal.

Mrs Nicholson, 28 Mar 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

The service from you was great but there was an enormous queue at the office at the airport awaiting our prebooked transport.

Mrs Routledge, 24 Mar 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

V good personal attention provided on arrival. Accommodation very comfortable though some noise from neighbouring room. Excellent food at pub/restaurant across the road. Good value for money with the parking included. Taxi transfers to and from the terminal, which we paid in advance, were prompt and efficient.

Mr Foster, 10 Mar 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Our transfers to Stansted and back were marvellous and our stay at Warmans Barn House couldn't have been any better, great service, great meal in restaurant, well recommended as a wonderful start to your holiday.

Mr Price, 09 Mar 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
4 out of 5

Very comfortable accommodation in a converted barn and the pub over the road does excellent pub grub. The transfer process worked well as well. Brilliant for early morning flights. Bargain.

Mr Beale, 16 Feb 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Very convenient and a good start to the holiday. The Ash is a great pub with good food and helpful staff

Mrs Evens, 06 Feb 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Accommodation was warm & comfortable staff very helpful only problem was next door guests left humming extractor fan on in bathroom all night which made sleeping difficult, might be a good idea to tell guests of the problem.

Mrs Kirtley, 04 Feb 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Everything was fine thank you. Easy to follow instructions and only a short wait for taxi on return to take us to our car.

Mr Lake, 24 Jan 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Arriving on the 21st of December at the Ash pub was like visiting a Christmas snow card!, excellent warm welcome, fantastic food, excellent beer and a warm very comfortable log cabin to fall into at the end on the night, what more could you want!, top marks!!!!

Mr Wood, 10 Jan 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

The staff, facilities and service at Warman's Barn is great. It's the second time we have stayed there prior to flying out of Stansted. This time we also had the opportunity to have a delicious meal in their restaurant. The staff are very friendly, polite and helpful. Room was warm, clean and comfortable. Transfers to and from the airport were arranged easily, with excellent rates, and went extremely smoothly. Highly recommended!!!!

Mrs Terry, 03 Jan 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Accommodation was very good, taxi pick up both ways was good, food.....could have been better,service was very good.

Mr Ferguson, 24 Nov 2010

The Ash Barn Annex
4 out of 5

Very friendly pub with good food. Accommodation is a short distance across a country lane in wooden but very comfortable chalets. Car parking. pick-ups and return all very efficient. Would stay there again and also recommend it to others.

Mr Gibson, 14 Nov 2010

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

The hotel was extremely comfortable, warm and quiet. Staff were very polite and helpful and the food in the pub was both good value and tasty. On our return all went smoothly and again, the staff were friendly and efficient. Although we don't live far from Stansted we will use this hotel and parking facilities again!

Mrs Parsell, 07 Nov 2010

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

The facilities are very good, very friendly helpful staff, & a punctual service from the transfer company made our stay a very pleasant experience. We will definitely use this service again.

Mr Randall, 01 Nov 2010

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Everything worked perfectly. Accommodation was fine and the Pub food was excellent. Arrangements for the car worked very well. We would use the service again

Mr Hill, 21 Oct 2010

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Everything that was planned some months before our holiday went so smoothly, from hotel accommodation, taxis to and from airport, parking of car plus pick up from airport and collection of car was timed to perfection. I certainly had no problems whatsoever.

Mr Emery, 01 Oct 2010

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Excellent accomodation and punctual service to and from the aiport.Great value for money.Ash pub staff and food excellent also. Definitely will use again.

Mrs Holmes, 11 Sep 2010

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

we liked the place and the accommodation.

Mr Bagi, 30 Aug 2010

The Ash Barn Annex
4 out of 5

The accommodation/parking etc at Warnhams Barn at Stansted was excellent and good value for money. Lovely room, convenient for the airport, excellent taxi arrangements, lovely staff and a nice restaurant at The Ash. Couldn't have worked better.

Miss Moon, 23 Jun 2010

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

The accommodation I booked was exactly as stated.The room was clean, comfortable and well equipped.The shuttle bus pickup to take us to the airport was on time and took only a few minutes.

Mrs Smith, 23 Jul 2010

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Excellent at warmans barn. Lodge was very comfortable and the taking and pick up was right on the button! Would definitely go again when I next fly from stansted

Mr Milsom, 26 Jul 2010

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

The service was good but the hotel did not have 24 hr reception. we planned to arrive at the overnight accommodation,from Manchester, at 11.30 pm.

Mrs Szczerkowska, 07 Aug 2010

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 268

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-11-2022, valid as of 26-09-2022