Reviews of Warmans Barn House Stansted

Book the Warmans Barn House

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 268 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£69.00*
room-only
£69.00*
including 8 days parking
miles
from the airport
86 268 9/10
customer rating

The Warman's Barn: Over to you

Our customers rated The Ash Barn Annex with hotel parking, on average, 9/10 (268 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 268

The proprty was described as accessible which to me means accessible with a wheelchair. It is not as there are loose stones which are impossible to push a chair over. It would have been so hard but for the fantastic help we received from a member of staff who saved the day.

Mr Pearson, 07 Aug 2022

The Ash Barn Annex
4 out of 5

The staff at The Ash in Burton End were extremely helpful and welcoming but THEY DO NOT book the taxi to the airport for you and have apparently advised you of this more than once ! The accommodation is very nice and beer and food selection at the pub very good too.

Mr Corrie, 20 Jul 2022

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Lovely location near to Stansted airport. Facilities were good pub staff very helpful food lovely. Will definitely return.

Mrs Fox, 11 Jul 2022

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Only booked hotel and parking through yourselves. Quite satisfied

Mr Hartstone, 04 Jul 2022

The Ash Barn Annex
1 out of 5

Very impressed with the accommodation! Room was very clean, big and everything you wish for was provided. They had also been updated from pics we found on the internet, so very pleasantly surprised. Will definitely stay at Ash Barn, Stansted again!

Miss Brabon, 14 Jun 2022

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Comfortable room, close to airport, food in the ash pub was very nice

Mrs Jones, 11 Jun 2022

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Super convenient location, clean room, great local pub for evening meal.

Mrs Prentice, 22 May 2022

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Food advertised as available until Hours. arrived at advised chef had finished for the day. After a very long day went to bed very hungry not happy

Mr Jones, 15 May 2022

The Ash Barn Annex
4 out of 5

Great Very Helpful !

Mr Purll, 09 May 2022

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Great for what we wanted, arrived late eve, right next to the pub, so handy for food and drink. Good size room with a comfy bed

Mrs Collier, 30 Apr 2022

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

The accommodation is basic but clean. There is a pub on site serving decent food. It serves a purpose. The taxi to Stansted was fine but you have towels about 10 mins to Getto the terminal to avoid paying the airport charge (£7)for drop off.

Mr Vogt, 23 Mar 2022

The Ash Barn Annex
3 out of 5

The hotel was so nice, and convenient to Stansted Airport, and staff so helpful we decided to go back on the night that we arrived back in the UK.

Ms Cleal, 07 Jan 2022

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

No problems with hotel and parking. Our only moan was with airport taxi firm. Hotel to airport £16 but airport(Stansted) to hotel £31.50.

Mr Cunliffe, 16 Dec 2021

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Very comfortable stay and good facilities. I hadn't realised they didn't do breakfast and the directions were misleading as we weren't told reception was in the pub.

Mr Longley, 27 Oct 2021

The Ash Barn Annex
4 out of 5

The room was very basic and old in the main barn building. Hot water had to be run for ages before any came through, I was out of the shower before getting any. Was clean but wouldn’t return. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Mrs Martin, 26 Oct 2021

The Ash Barn Annex
2 out of 5

Hotel (Pub) was good with friendly staff and good food. Accommodation was perfectly adequate for our 1 night stay. Car was parked safely in Hotel car park while we were away.

Mr Francis, 01 Oct 2021

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Ideal accommodation. Basic but large, clean and quiet room. Pub over the road .

Mrs Haver, 27 Sep 2021

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

The facilities were good only down side was the noise of the constant planes, we stayed a few years ago and never noticed them before. The staff were very helpful.

Mrs Bradley, 22 Sep 2021

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Beautiful meal, very comfortable room and lovely staff

Mrs Pitt, 14 Oct 2020

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected. The staff were very helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. The taxi company recommended by the hotel proved very reliable with both the trip to the airport and on return.

Mr Pugh, 12 Oct 2020

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Nice hotel.... clean and a good price

Mrs Smith, 10 Oct 2020

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Lovely room and excellent welcome and food, will be back .

Mrs Ferguson, 15 Aug 2020

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Outgoing was great, nice, large rooms, taxi on time, driver helped us with the luggage. On the return we were told to ring the pub when we got through passport control and a taxi would be dispatched. However, when we we rang we were told that no one was available to pick us up (they had our eta), & they suggested we googled taxi firms in the area.

Mr Rooker, 29 Feb 2020

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

The Ash Barn Annex was a good choice for an overnight stay with parking before flying out early from Stansted. The Ash Barn is a pub with restaurant and the accommodation just over the road, so once parked up you can relax and enjoy your evening in comfortable surroundings. The rooms a plain but more than adequate for one night and the staff are very friendly. They have a taxi firm close by and they are very reliable for both going out and return. Overall a good choice is you want a hotel with parking that is different to the usual brands.

Herr Kessler, 06 Jul 2019

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

The Ash pub room was lovely and the staff extremely helpful. Great location as well. Would definitely use again.

Herr Heinze, 20 Jun 2019

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

everything went smoothly

Mr Fry, 18 Sep 2016

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Firstly we didnt stay at Warmans Barn as you relocated us to Holiday Inn. We didnt receive any written confirmation of the change only a phone call and after 4 phone calls to you over several weeks where you promised to send written confirmation I was told that you couldn't change the booking and it was ok to go with what we had. I still phoned the hotel to check that we were booked in as I like to have things in black and white

Mrs Cutts, 12 Aug 2016

The Ash Barn Annex
3 out of 5

Everything worked very well as described and expected but we were sad to hear that Wayman's Barn are closing at the end of May. We have stayed there three times now and its been a brilliant service prior to flying from Stansted.

Mrs Reeves, 29 May 2016

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

The only problem we had was the hot water ran out after 1 bath was run, it was tepid.

Mr North, 28 May 2016

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Excellent

Ms Sherman, 27 May 2016

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

The bed was hard and uncomfortable but overall the stay was good

Mr Pilbeam, 07 May 2016

The Ash Barn Annex
4 out of 5

Everything was great apart from the mattress was not very good and not very comfortable

Mrs Simonelli, 15 Apr 2016

The Ash Barn Annex
4 out of 5

Yes.

Mrs Everdell, 12 Mar 2016

The Ash Barn Annex
4 out of 5

Everything was brilliant the room the transfers and the staff really top

Mr Moray, 24 Feb 2016

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Floorless

Mr Stallan, 24 Feb 2016

The Ash Barn Annex
4 out of 5

Great easy to use and stress free

Mrs Stockwell, 29 Oct 2015

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Satisfactory

Mr Easter, 21 Oct 2015

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Everything was fine room was nice and convient for good pub.

Mr Bush, 19 Oct 2015

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Good overnight accommodation prior to a very early morning flight. The provision of a taxi service both for departure and arrival and car parking within the package was efficient, reasonably priced and convenient.

Mr Melhuish, 17 Sep 2015

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

All went to plan, the accommodation and parking was very convenient for the airport

Mr Field, 16 Sep 2015

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

a great way to start our holiday.Would have liked an earlier booking in time.

Mr Day, 07 Sep 2015

The Ash Barn Annex
4 out of 5

Very smoothly. All very good. Would definitely recommend.

Mrs Dicker, 15 Jun 2015

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Great service, good clean room with exceptional taxi service to and from airport, picked up almost at the door of our room and dropped off at our car. Taxi arrived within 10 minutes of call from airport.

Mrs Reeves, 15 Jun 2015

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect from being greeted at the accommodation to the friendly taxi service will definitely use again

Ms Randall, 23 May 2015

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

All went to plan, staff were friendly and facikities adequate, thank you.

Mr Fern, 23 Mar 2015

The Ash Barn Annex
4 out of 5

1ST CLASS ..AS ARNIE SAID I'L BE BACK

Mr Simpson, 13 Mar 2015

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

the hotel was very good bed lovely and comfortable and the taxi service cannot be faulted

Mrs Bradley, 13 Mar 2015

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

excellent in every way

Mr Pepper, 12 Mar 2015

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect with the booking, accommodation and parking. Would definitely recommend Holiday Extras....excellent value,for money.

Mrs Gallagher, 10 Mar 2015

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Warman's Barn service good value and reliable would use again.

Mrs Warman, 30 Jan 2015

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 268

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-11-2022, valid as of 26-09-2022