Gatwick Long Stay South Customer Reviews

Book Gatwick Long Stay Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Long Stay South, on average, 9/10 (10708 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 10708

No improvements needed such a smooth experience

Ms Ford, 22 Sep 2017

Long Stay South
5 out of 5

Returned to car park after dark,impossible to see bus stop numbers,let alone which car park we were entering,as very poorly lit! & bus lights too bright to see out properly. Driver should anounce which stop we are approachig,& should be displayed on screen,instead of ads!

Mr Blake, 21 Sep 2017

Long Stay South
4 out of 5

All aspects of the booking were excellent

Mr Lake, 20 Sep 2017

Long Stay South
5 out of 5

Yes very

Mrs Sinclair, 20 Sep 2017

Long Stay South
5 out of 5

It would have helped if the car park had not tried to charge me another amount of over £300, before I got tjhem to accept That I had prepid

Mr Young, 20 Sep 2017

Long Stay South
4 out of 5

All aspects of the booking were excellent

Mr Lake, 19 Sep 2017

Long Stay South
5 out of 5

when needed always book car parking at airport never any problems

Mrs Cook, 19 Sep 2017

Long Stay South
5 out of 5

Very helpfull when no ticket came from machine

Mr Cox, 19 Sep 2017

Long Stay South
5 out of 5

The booking online was fine. The only problem I had was leaving the car park!! That was not your fault but the system.

Mrs Hughes, 19 Sep 2017

Long Stay South
5 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly. Easy transfer to airport

Mrs Reader, 20 Sep 2017

Long Stay South
5 out of 5

Staff were helpful even when I experienced ticketing issues.

Mr James, 19 Sep 2017

Long Stay South
5 out of 5

smooth, quick and efficient, very little waiting time.

Mr Pennington, 18 Sep 2017

Long Stay South
5 out of 5

yes everything went ok apart from trying to leave can you go back to the normal ticket instead of that stupid bit of paper with a barcode on, or give instructions on what to do when leaving car park.

Mr Delve, 18 Sep 2017

Long Stay South
5 out of 5

Could be better sign posted on returning where to get the bus from

Mr Franklin, 19 Sep 2017

Long Stay South
5 out of 5

The facilities are always good. However the new ticket system did not work and i had to speak to someone who helpeed.

Mrs Fossey, 18 Sep 2017

Long Stay South
4 out of 5

On return from terminal to car park it was a lengthy bus journey stopping at all bus stops until number 14 (zone F). Had to call for assistance at exit as barrier wouldn't open and display on machine was asking for payment of £286 despite having pre-paid. Apart from that it is a handy car park close to South terminal.

Mr Perry, 19 Sep 2017

Long Stay South
4 out of 5

You did what it said on the tin.

Mr Paddison, 17 Sep 2017

Long Stay South
5 out of 5

i prepaid but ticket did not show it and i blocked the exit trying to sort out.

Mr Washbrook, 18 Sep 2017

Long Stay South
5 out of 5

Upon exit our ticket wasn't recognised with new system although we previously booked. This happened to us with old system too. Prices have gone up considerably since last year

Mrs Thompson, 17 Sep 2017

Long Stay South
3 out of 5

Ended up walking to Terminal on arrival as bus did not appear. Number plate recognition failed on departure and had to go to kiosk

Mr Pattison, 18 Sep 2017

Long Stay South
3 out of 5

Getting into the car park was fantastic, leaving was a problem waited minutes in the bus before it eventually left the terminal then trying to exit the machine asked for £85 had to get out and course a tail back luckily I printed my booking off otherwise we would of been charged £85 for a service I'd already paid you for.

Mr Morten, 18 Sep 2017

Long Stay South
2 out of 5

Our car number plate wasn't recognised upon arrival. We then proceeded to park in an area which had no signs at all indicating it was not an area we shouldn't do-there were plenty of other cars parked there. There were other areas which were marked as not to be used. After waiting for some time for a bus to pick us up we called on the intercom system only to be told (very surly) by a woman that we were in the 'wrong' area and had to park in zone B instead. We did though struggled to find a space as area B was very full.

Mr Ball, 18 Sep 2017

Long Stay South
2 out of 5

New computer system did not recognise my car registration at entry to car park (but this was advised on the booking site confirmation) so I had to go to the office on exit. Staff member was very helpful and validated my ticket as paid. The convenience of on-site official parking with the knowledge that my car is secure (and not being parked in a public street or being driven around by a "rogue" employee means that there is no contest between official car parking and any others.

Mr Grieve, 16 Sep 2017

Long Stay South
5 out of 5

Everything went well until leaving the car park when on scanning my ticket the machine told me I owed pounds!! Obviously a gliche in the system....and then saw member of staff in the information kiosk playing a card game on the computer. When I explained the problem the member of staff wasn't exactly helpful or friendly, as if it was my fault I interrupted her game! Eventually a few buttons were pressed and I left without further problems. Customer service?....must try harder!

Mr Bulley, 16 Sep 2017

Long Stay South
5 out of 5

Machine at exit failed to recognise ticket. Prefer system at North where camera system means no need to keep small piece of paper safe during whole of holiday. Flight was from South terminal, so had no real choice regarding choice of North or South terminal for parking.

Mr Williams, 17 Sep 2017

Long Stay South
5 out of 5

Very helpful

Miss Lester, 17 Sep 2017

Long Stay South
4 out of 5

We always find Holiday Extras simple and efficient to use - this is the first time we have booked the South Terminal car park and it was easy to find, the bus service was excellent taking only a few minutes to the terminal.

Mr Harris, 15 Sep 2017

Long Stay South
5 out of 5

Ticket did not work on exit. Had to visit office where several people having same problem

Mr Wilson, 15 Sep 2017

Long Stay South
4 out of 5

exit issues with ticket took a long time to resolve

Mr Webster, 15 Sep 2017

Long Stay South
3 out of 5

Yes everything went very smoothly ,the staff were very helpful we will be using you again next year.

Mrs Weeks, 15 Sep 2017

Long Stay South
5 out of 5

On the last few ocassions my ticket was refused at the machine and I had to go to the office. It is very frustrating.

Mr Percival, 15 Sep 2017

Long Stay South
1 out of 5

We always have trouble exiting and have to stop and speak to someone. We prepay when reservation is made and find this extra hassle after a long flight very annoying.

Mrs Kilkenny, 14 Sep 2017

Long Stay South
5 out of 5

Close to airport,easy to park,transfer bus reliable and regular,bus drivers friendly and helpful .

Mrs Busby, 12 Sep 2017

Long Stay South
5 out of 5

Apart from the ticket machine not able to read the bar code at the exit causing a minor delay which was quickly resolved at the push of the help button every thing else was perfect.

Mr Barker, 12 Sep 2017

Long Stay South
4 out of 5

All good

Mrs Gresty, 12 Sep 2017

Long Stay South
5 out of 5

Had already prepaid for my parking, but when exiting machine tried to charge me again! Had to go to night desk to get it sorted.

Mr Plummer, 12 Sep 2017

Long Stay South
5 out of 5

ONE SIMPLE WORD 'P E R F E C T'

Mrs Dyson, 12 Sep 2017

Long Stay South
5 out of 5

The only problem was trying to get out of the car park. The ticket wasn't recognised and the help phone rang for ages before anyone came to help.

Mr Hart, 11 Sep 2017

Long Stay South
5 out of 5

Everything was great

Mr Rankin, 11 Sep 2017

Long Stay South
5 out of 5

Everything perfect, first time I have used on airport parking and will definitely repeat this next time we travel.

Mr Grice, 12 Sep 2017

Long Stay South
5 out of 5

the car park was fine it was the getting out that was not once leave the car park to get back on to the road was not easy the road marking could be a lot better

Mr Kingham, 11 Sep 2017

Long Stay South
4 out of 5

Empty spaces not correctly / adequately signposted on early morning (5AM) check-in. Time wasted cruising round. Transfer bus very crowded.

Mr Cartman, 11 Sep 2017

Long Stay South
4 out of 5

Perfect. Disappointed you are no longer offering Long Stay parking at Gatwick.

Mr Gawthorne, 11 Sep 2017

Long Stay South
5 out of 5

Yes although ticket didn't work at the barrier, but the lady in the ticket office was mist helpful

Mrs Simmonds, 10 Sep 2017

Long Stay South
5 out of 5

Everybody very helpful.

Mr O'hare, 10 Sep 2017

Long Stay South
5 out of 5

Although it's not a major issue... when you scan your ticket on the exit barrier, it comes up with a price that you have to pay... now we were advised about this on arrival as we got lost, and were told to call the button and someone will let us out, but this could be confusing for other customers and they may end up paying again and I think it needs to recognise when people have pre-paid for their parking Good bus shuttle service and the lady we spoke to (when we were a bit lost on arrival) was lovely and really friendly

Mrs Lane, 11 Sep 2017

Long Stay South
5 out of 5

all very good. would use again.

Mr Mason, 10 Sep 2017

Long Stay South
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly

Mr Denn, 10 Sep 2017

Long Stay South
5 out of 5

Everything fine, car park signage could be better.

Mr Heavens, 11 Sep 2017

Long Stay South
4 out of 5

Although I prepaid when I arrived at the departure gate I was asked to pay £145. I therefore had to reverse out of the gate causing inconvenience to cars waiting behind me and go to the office to get clearance

Mr Emery, 10 Sep 2017

Long Stay South
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 10708

Top