Reviews for Silver Zone Parking at Bristol Airport

Book Bristol Airport Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Silver Zone, on average, 9/10 (13794 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 13794

Very easy Straight in straight out. No hold ups

Mr Mcgrath-William, 18 Oct 2020

Silver Zone
5 out of 5

Normally book silver zone have used holiday extras many times. Booking was amended to long term car park but we encountered no problems on arrival or departure.

Ms Moore, 13 Oct 2020

Silver Zone
5 out of 5

Short walk to the car but the tarmac in the car park was very rough to pull suitcases across it. No interaction with staff but very easy to use car park

Mr Lewis, 12 Oct 2020

Silver Zone
5 out of 5

The car park that we booked was not open as it seemed to be being used as a Covid testing station. We did not know this prior to turning up and then had to drive back to the airport long stay parking. This was all OK used the same ticket and parking was reasonably easy (lucky not high season). All that was needed then wSasto walk up to the terminal.

Ms Phillips, 12 Oct 2020

Silver Zone
5 out of 5

Although my parking location was changed everything went smolthly as described.

Mr King, 11 Oct 2020

Silver Zone
5 out of 5

Got to silver zone but it was closed due to it being turned into a covid testing station. Signs saying to park in the long stay carpark at bristol airport. Rung holiday extras to see what was going on, they said we should have had an email telling us about the change, (didn't have one). Told us to park in the long stay car park. Not a good start with no comunication about the change.

Mrs Owens, 11 Oct 2020

Silver Zone
4 out of 5

Booked silver zone car park Bristol silver zone was closed was driving around for an hour in the pouring rain at 3.30am signs were so small to read where to park then had a long walk again pouring with rain husband has difficulty walking so was saturated when final got in the terminal was not a happy bunny, then had to endure the long walk back to collect the car

Mrs Hackett, 11 Oct 2020

Silver Zone
4 out of 5

There was no bus service as offered on arrival or return. We had to travel in wet clothes for 6-7 hours as had to walk 15 minutes in rain. Not impressed

Mr Lansbury, 11 Oct 2020

Silver Zone
1 out of 5

Parking location was different to that advertised.

Mr Fowler, 10 Oct 2020

Silver Zone
3 out of 5

Bristol airport arrived at silver zone and was directed to another car park no advance email provided which was not great.Secondly the car park was full, a good ten minutes away walking time and cars was tightly spaced.Less cars on our return journey.Not our usual experience of your company.Been spot on previously.

Mr Edwards, 09 Oct 2020

Silver Zone
4 out of 5

Not smoothly. No one told us we weren’t parking at silver zone Bristol but nearer to airport. A small but important difference that was extremely irritating. Customer service guy we eventually got hold of was vacuous at best. Disappointed as we never have an issue normally

Mr Dudman, 09 Oct 2020

Silver Zone
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, I didn't have any problems what so ever. The change of car park was as described and I didn't need to do anything.

Miss Benfield, 06 Oct 2020

Silver Zone
5 out of 5

It would have been helpful if we had know Silver Zone was closed , never had an email to inform us , had to go long stay struggled to get a space , 4 00 am in morning , pouring rain not a good experience.

Mrs Wilks, 06 Oct 2020

Silver Zone
1 out of 5

Hi had to park in long stay due to parking area booked being closed so had long walk in rain back to car in early hours rather than curtesy bus

Mr Marks, 05 Oct 2020

Silver Zone
4 out of 5

Not Impressed! we had to change airports when TUI cancelled our flight, not your fault, we changed from short stay car park at Exeter and booked silver zone at Bristol for twice the price! that part was easy, when we got there the car park was closed! we called your number and were told we should have been emailed? and were sent to long stay car park instead, found that and parked, no busses running so had to walk a long way to terminal, by this time not very happy, on our return had to walk back to the car in the dark and rain through what would be best described as a swamp, got to the car soaking wet with cases covered in sloppy dirt, had we booked this then OK but have parked in silver zone several times before and been bussed to the terminal, this was what we paid for but did not get. so all in all very disappointed.

Mr Etherington, 05 Oct 2020

Silver Zone
1 out of 5

i was not inpressed as they shut the silver zone down and put every one in long stay we had a job in finding a spce and ended up in zone A which was not very nice because i am disable and can not walk very far so it was very hard for me by the time i got to the air port i was on my knees why didnt they put disable space in the long stay car park i was not vey please i can tell you what a start to the holiday.

Mrs Slater, 05 Oct 2020

Silver Zone
2 out of 5

Silverzone carpark was closed, we had to use the long stay at Bristol airport, It took nearly an hour just to find a parking spot, no help on hand. Being disabled this made things very difficult

Mr Siggers, 04 Oct 2020

Silver Zone
1 out of 5

Very easy just as described

Mrs Moseley, 02 Oct 2020

Silver Zone
5 out of 5

The parking did not go smoothly. We booked silver zone at Bristol Airport to arrive at 3am to realise it was completely shut with no-one around to ask what to do next. This was our first time travelling alone so panic set in about arriving at the airport for check in on time. We then drove to the airport and parked there, we received a ticket from the barrier that stated payment required so this was bothering me for the duration of our holiday. On returning to Bristol airport we had to sit at the barrier for 20 minutes and had to call the help desk from the buzzar on the barrier, there was no one around to help. There were cars queuing up behind us whilst we waited to speak to someone. I understand due to covid that the silver zone shutting is beyond your control but it would of be nice to receive an email about where to park? Thanks

Miss Wright, 02 Oct 2020

Silver Zone
1 out of 5

silver zone car park closed. Long term parking substituted but no transfers and over metres to walk to terminal. My wife is disabled and needed a wheelchair to get there. On our return there was no available offer to get to our car. I had to walk in the dark to find car, whilst my wife was taken to the outside pick-up point left alone in the cold for 25 minutes until I could bring the car to her. I have complained to Bristol Airport but also feel that you should have been aware of the true situation before offering this option to your customer.

Mr Fox, 01 Oct 2020

Silver Zone
1 out of 5

Silver Zone car park was closed when we got there causing much stress for me and my wife so much so that she suffered an asthma attack. There was no one around to even ask what we could do. When my wife recovered we drove to the long stay car park and eventually found a parking space. The distress this caused could have been avoided had we been informed Silver Zone was closed. Not a good start to our much needed break.

Mr Walters, 01 Oct 2020

Silver Zone
1 out of 5

The parking did not go smoothly. We booked silver zone at Bristol Airport to arrive at 3am to realise it was completely shut with no-one around to ask what to do next. This was our first time travelling alone so panic set in about arriving at the airport for check in on time. We then drove to the airport and parked there, we received a ticket from the barrier that stated payment required so this was bothering me for the duration of our holiday. On returning to Bristol airport we had to sit at the barrier for 20 minutes and had to call the help desk from the buzzar on the barrier, there was no one around to help. There were cars queuing up behind us whilst we waited to speak to someone. I understand due to covid that the silver zone shutting is beyond your control but it would of be nice to receive an email about where to park? Thanks

Miss Wright, 01 Oct 2020

Silver Zone
1 out of 5

Had trouble at the exit of the car park. Barrier didn’t move and I had to pay £183 to exit (twice what I had already paid) No one has yet contacted me back and apparently it can take up to 30 days for you to reply. That’s my shopping money for the week so now I am struggling.

Mr Choak, 30 Sep 2020

Silver Zone
4 out of 5

Yes very easy we had booked silver car park but due to COVID it was closed so had to use long stay which was very easy to use didn’t see any staff

Mr Drew, 29 Sep 2020

Silver Zone
5 out of 5

Very good. Parked in long stay as off site closed due to covid restrictions. Took a while to find a parking space!! Anyway, on return no issues getting out as the ticket was pre paid .

Mrs De%20frates, 30 Sep 2020

Silver Zone
5 out of 5

Instructions received were for parking in the Silver Zone car park at Bristol; on arrival, this was found to be closed and then I had to go back to the main airport entrance and hope that my booking was accepted at the Long Stay car park. It was but I had not received any change to the car parking instructions. BTW, there are no passenger pick up buses running in these car parks due to Covid 19 restrictions so there can be quite a long walk to/from the terminal building!

Mr Love, 28 Sep 2020

Silver Zone
3 out of 5

Easy to park and kept informed of changed

Mr Ross, 25 Sep 2020

Silver Zone
5 out of 5

i paid for the silver zone and had to change my date by 24hsr i had to pay a second time and was charged over £100 i could not get any luck on line so rang i was told i had to go on line i WONT BE USING THIS FACILITY AGAIN

Mr Warmington, 24 Sep 2020

Silver Zone
1 out of 5

As advised Thursday 27th August, the holiday was cancelled by Riviera Travel. There was no flight, no airport parking and no use of the Holiday Extras booking BMWFGN Bristol Airport Silver Zone Parking for 14th September. A cash refund for the service not provided has been requested 27/08/20 but so far has been ignored.

Mr Thompson, 23 Sep 2020

Silver Zone
1 out of 5

All good but would of been nice to of had an email from silverzone to inform us of the changes in having to use the long stay car park instead. Rather than a sign which was very vague on info .

Mrs Cresswell, 20 Sep 2020

Silver Zone
4 out of 5

The silverzone parking was unavailable due to COVID-19 so we were moved to long-stay parking (better location) but it had its little problem because the car park we parked in changed while we were away and we could only go out of the bottom exit. This meant that the exit barrier although recognising my ticket, the barrier would not lift so I had to buzz the control room to get them to lift the barrier. Other than that it was little inconvenience.

Mr Dickie, 19 Sep 2020

Silver Zone
5 out of 5

Easy booking. Great price. Excellent service.

Mrs Elliott, 17 Sep 2020

Silver Zone
5 out of 5

Very efficient service Car parking very easy No problems at all Very pleased

Mr Rogers, 16 Sep 2020

Silver Zone
5 out of 5

All was good. But due to the covid situation we’re Currently in, my silver zone car parking was moved to long stay parking (at no extra cost) Which was brilliant, obviously closer to airport = bonus ???? Downside was, ending up parking in zone B. Which feels like tracking a mountain when lugging a suitcase to airport (no buses running, covid!) and on return at 3am tracking that mountain again ????. But all said and done, all was fine.

Mrs Chapple, 16 Sep 2020

Silver Zone
5 out of 5

All went smoothly. Note, the walk with bags from the long stay car park is a bit of a trek.

Mr Potter, 15 Sep 2020

Silver Zone
5 out of 5

We arrived at silver zone to be told it wasn’t open & we had to drive to other side of airport to long stay. Would have appreciated an email in advance warning

Mrs Rosas, 15 Sep 2020

Silver Zone
1 out of 5

Very good

Mr Wells-Burr, 13 Sep 2020

Silver Zone
5 out of 5

Have used your service on a number of occasions but this time was not happy . Firstly I paid almost £90. Secondly when I arrived silver zone was closed and directed to long stay car park meaning a lengthy hike to terminal. At no point during booking was I informed of this change . I also believe if I had just turned up for long stay it would have been cheaper. In the past your services have been spot on , not this time. I appreciate the whole Covid-19 situation but a bit of information from yourselves would have been nice.

Mr Barker, 13 Sep 2020

Silver Zone
1 out of 5

Got to Silver Zone parking at Bristol Airport At 4am and it is closed! Had to park in Long Stay Why wasn’t I told?

Mr Skinner, 11 Sep 2020

Silver Zone
1 out of 5

I didn't stay as I thought I cancelled it but something went wrong and it didn't go through. I only realised after I was due to stay and was too late to refund.

Mr Brown, 04 Sep 2020

Silver Zone
1 out of 5

Very good service, we booked silver zone at Bristol but it was shuted, so we been transfered to long stay at Bristol airport which was very handy. Highly recommended.

Mr Pikor, 30 Aug 2020

Silver Zone
5 out of 5

No problems finding the airport parking, with silverzone closed due to covid, we were advised to park at the long stay, no damage found, when we arrived back, all ran smoothly.

Mrs Evans, 27 Aug 2020

Silver Zone
5 out of 5

We booked the silver zone at Bristol airport however because it was closed we were told by yourselves to park in long stay which we did. However when we tried to leave they charged us £193 !!!

Mrs Williams, 21 Aug 2020

Silver Zone
2 out of 5

No problems, parked at the long stay section as silverzone was closed, everything went smoothly.

Mrs Evans, 19 Aug 2020

Silver Zone
5 out of 5

It all went very smoothly.

Mrs Soffe, 17 Aug 2020

Silver Zone
2 out of 5

The staff were very helpful, the hotel and facilities were as described very clean and well managed.

Mr Wride, 21 Mar 2020

Silver Zone
5 out of 5

Car parking was efficient and finding our car had been washed was over and above.

Mr Cornelius, 16 Mar 2020

Silver Zone
5 out of 5

Car parking was efficient and finding our car had been washed was over and above.

Mr Cornelius, 16 Mar 2020

Silver Zone
5 out of 5

Car parking does what it says on the tin.

Mr Thomas, 16 Mar 2020

Silver Zone
5 out of 5

Absolute piece of cake to find. Travelled on my own, no co pilot to check directions and signs... didn’t need any help! Will definitely use Silver Zone again and highly recommend others to as well! Both outbound and incoming.. easy peasy ????

Mrs Mortimer, 16 Mar 2020

Silver Zone
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 13794

Top