Reviews for No1 Lounge Gatwick South

Customer ratings and reviews

Book the Gatwick No1 Lounge South

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Holiday Extras customers who booked the No1 Lounge at Gatwick South Terminal were asked if they would like to leave a rating and also any comments or feedback. Have a little read to get a picture of their experience.

Our customers rated No1 Lounge South, on average, 8/10 (680 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 680

More variety of food would be nice. It was comfortable, well managed. Staff were very helpful.

Mrs Firth, 19 Oct 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

Poor selection - dry egg/bacon rolls, croissants. The only thing I could eat as a coeliac was fruit. The escapes lounge at Stansted is much better and quite honestly better value for money.

Mrs Cook, 18 Oct 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
1 out of 5

Perhaps a bigger choice of hot food

Mr Grimsell, 17 Oct 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Voucher given out on arrival to get a very small microwave plane meal. Not self service as discribed

Mr Bolton, 18 Oct 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
1 out of 5

We always book with Holiday Extras as fantastic price and billion customer service

Miss Watson, 17 Oct 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Just a very comfortable and relaxed lounge area with complementary food and drink

Mr Stuart, 15 Oct 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

There is nothing at all in my opinion that could make any thing better that what it is. Excellent

Mrs Lockhart, 14 Oct 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

everything perfect thank you

Mr Wilson, 14 Oct 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Was self service in effect. Toilets needed checked more often but no staff about to restock them or indeed put out bowls for cereals. Disappointing will not use it next time we travel in Feb

Mr Miles, 14 Oct 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
3 out of 5

No hot food nothing to eat except olives tables dirty no place to sit good job my husband was in a wheelchair at least he was sitting spent all off fifteen minutes wasn’t worth the £57 we paid

Mrs Goward, 14 Oct 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
1 out of 5

Food quality was poor and choices very limited. Long queues to get drinks. Staff were nice but bar understaffed.

Mr Edwards, 13 Oct 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
3 out of 5

Breakfast rolls not good!Facilities ok , staff pleasant having to deal with a few complaints from other travellers. Might just have been a bad morning .

Mr Wicks, 13 Oct 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
2 out of 5

All staff were very friendly and helpful, from check-in to leaving for the Departure Gate. Food and drink was of good quality and plentiful - especially the bacon rolls and orange juice. Facilities for washing and shaving are good but changing facilities could be improved. I took my own towel but there was no information on hire/sale of towels. A nice, comfortable area for sitting or relaxing before a flight with electrical sockets for using a laptop or charging electronic gadgets. No complaints about this Lounge and I will definitely visit there before my next flight out of Gatwick.

Mr Harrington, 11 Oct 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

Very good help from the Staff

Mr Donovan, 09 Oct 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Staff were very friendly and helpful

Mrs Tanner, 08 Oct 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Very helpful and easy to use web site

Mr Duck, 07 Oct 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Very good

Mrs Thompson, 03 Oct 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Lack seating,no one monitoring luggage on seats. Food selection and food size. Felt it wasn't value for money.

Mr Atley, 02 Oct 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
3 out of 5

Enjoyed the experience, first time in this lounge.

Mrs Terry, 01 Oct 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

When we arrived it was extremely busy and there was no one to greet us and explain where everything was. Initially we had to sit in the library. However, the service was excellent and, when our flight was delayed we were able to have a comfortable place to wait. The food and drinks were plentiful and of excellent standard. We will definitely use the airport lounge again.

Ms Waygood, 30 Sep 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful. It's a nice relaxing environment to start the holiday.We will always start our holiday this way.

Mrs Turner, 27 Sep 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

Yes it was awesome

Mr Hillier, 26 Sep 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Yes veey helpful and polite

Mr Taylor, 24 Sep 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

A little haphazard but worth the money

Mr Oconnell, 24 Sep 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

Lovely lounge away from the crowds with comfy seating, we managed to get Chairs in the tv area which was great for my husband and son. The food was very nice - could have done with a few more vegan choices tho. Wood do it again

Mr Smith, 23 Sep 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Yes thanks everything in No 1 lounge excellent. Lovely staff, food & drink. I think a better selection of magazines is needed such as Red, Good Housekeeping, GQ etc.

Mrs Hughes, 23 Sep 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Facilities as described. Helpful, polite staff. Excellent range of breakfast products, fruit and pastries, frequently replenished. Good coffee.

Ms Few, 23 Sep 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Greeting staff were not that interested I wasn't sure where I had to go or which entrance as I hadn't been before. Found somewhere nice to sit - bar staff were friendly but only one serving but guess that was so you don't have to dispense many drinks Meal choice was fine but one choice not available Clearing staff efficient There should be someone directing/ assisting for water, tea, coffee machine

Mrs Emery, 23 Sep 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
3 out of 5

I had an early start & limited time in the lounge owing to traffic problems etc. However, everything was to hand for a quick brekkie and coffee. It was clean and staff amiable and pleasant. Would definitely use again.

Mrs Joyce, 20 Sep 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

All good but a little disappointed in the changes to ordering food and the restrictions

Mrs Hall, 18 Sep 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

It was a waste of money were not heavy alcohol drinks so went into the Louie as the food sounds good we was only alloud one small cooker item for excample a small back roll, if we wanted more we had to pay more the rolll for soup were filled up very slow there was only dry cakes and the olives had not been topped up for quite a while also the tables were left with used places and cups in all we had a back roll each a soup few olives and nut and 2 coffees each it was terrible for what we payed

Mrs Smith, 17 Sep 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
1 out of 5

Excellent service,staff friendly and polite would recommend to all family and friends.

Mr Bennett, 16 Sep 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

I was not delighted to be sharing a banquette by the window with a badly dressed shoeless yob lying full length with his feet alongside me.

Mr Lavery, 15 Sep 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

The staff were helpful, however we were not told about the range of breakfasts available from the kitchen.

Mr Scott, 10 Sep 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

All was great, staff friendly and informative, happy to help. As I was travelling alone it felt relaxed and also I could leave my carry-on bag where I was seated and get a refill of beverage and food without having to juggle.

Mrs Pointer, 09 Sep 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful, the food was excellent, and a large assortment of drinks to choose from. A wonderful retreat to escape from the hubbub of the main airport lounge.

Mrs Jackman, 08 Sep 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

yes we had an enjoyable wait for our departure. Food, service and staff were all great. Nice to sit in comfortable seating.

Mr Brownlie, 07 Sep 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Fir the staff to explain how thingswork in the lounges . Not just let you walk in unaware of what you can access

Mrs Harris, 05 Sep 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

Nicely laid out and decor. Most large seating spaces reserved but a kind member of staff let our family sit down. There was 4 of us, so imagine they hold back tables for larger groups.Dissapointed with food, snacks this time and the coke didn't taste of coke at all. Mentioned this to staff but didn't improve. Small hot meals although tasty. If you're a drinker then probably worth the money. I basically paid for a seat, small bowl of Morocan chicken and cous cous and a coffee for £25. I've always used lounges but this time was lacking in snacks. Only saw nuts and brownies/flap Jack. Soup had run out. My husband had the ploughmans, wish I'd taken a picture as it was the smallest portions ever. Bread looked like it was from a sliced loaf and had been hanging around all day. Used lounges for years but dissapointed this time.

Miss Allen, 03 Sep 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
1 out of 5

It was a very busy period but the staff were very apologetic and attentive. Very pleased with this lounge

Miss Wellard, 03 Sep 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

One member of staff in the lounge was very rude and stressed out but unfortunately I did not get her name. This was due to the lounge being very busy and not enough seating areas for the customers. I felt the menu was not great value either for the money.

Mr Edwards, 03 Sep 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
2 out of 5

Limited seating available in lounge, soft drinks of very poor quality, watery, not sorted when reported. Food menu very poor, ploughmans lunch consisted of one slice of bread and a piece of cheese with two pieces of apple and a little piece of celery & some pickle (photo available), unbelievable for the £30/head premium price tag. Not worth the money at all, I've been in far better lounges at a cheaper price.

Mr Duckett, 29 Aug 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
1 out of 5

Great relaxing start to our family holiday to Orlando. With nice views of the airport from the lounge area. Can highly recommend.

Mr Tahsin, 27 Aug 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

Staff very helpful, but not enough seating in the lounge as a family of 5 with a disabled child it took some time for seating to be found. We use the lounge on a very regular basis so when we were in the lounge in June I spoke with a staff member asking if possible could we request a table be reserved which they said that was not possible but would take note and try and meet our needs.I also rang and spoke with someone in holiday extras and they said they will email my request to no. 1 lounge but staff said they did not receive anything. Plus when we at the lounge they were tables with reserved plaques on them when we questioned this we we told they are reserved to larger groups which we presumed we were.

Mrs Saunders, 27 Aug 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
3 out of 5

It was very busy and some of the staff were friendly (bar staff) the rest were awful. They didn't care, were rude, grumpy and unhelpful.

Miss Bourke, 27 Aug 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
1 out of 5

No problems, staff friendly and helpful, but hot food service a little on slow side, likely because lounge was quite busy

Mr Munro, 15 Aug 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

An excellent service the ideal way to start your flight, first class service throughout.

Mr Garwood, 14 Aug 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Everything was fine, no problems. Enough breakfast options, comfortable seating.

Mrs Courtney, 14 Aug 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

I thought the experience was very disorganised, not enough free spaces for the family to enjoy relaxing time.... Food was cold and took approx mins just for bacon rolls. - not impressed!!

Ms Mills, 12 Aug 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

Yes all of above

Mr Myrie, 11 Aug 2017

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 680